(2008/05) May 2008

Adnes / Angela,
recently rayden also started to reject milk again. not sure whether it is pediasure or gainIQ, basically he is back to his pattern, rejecting bottles. So now, he is taking milk with cereal via spoon feeding. So he seem to be like taking 6 meals per day.

My boy is having fake measles. was down with fever for a week and yesterday just all the rash came and finally his fever came down. So tiring week for me.

Yanling,
Hope Darren get well soon.

Hi Angela/Dolly,

Thanks... ic... me worry she not enough calcium. since 1YO i change to pediasure already cos my PD said she underweight wor.. sob sob... after i change she was ok and 1 day at least 800ml plus 2 solid meal and snacks somemore.. bt now haiz... milk intake drop terribly not even half of it.. try all way including spoon feed, cup also no use.. no choice i have to force her already...

finally fri. phew..

chobits,
hope ur boy get well soon.

adnes,
can try to give Morgan yogurt n cheese ah, also got calcium. Ikan bilis also contain alot of calcium so can add into the porridge also.

dolly,
u add ikan bilis into rayden's porridge rite? urs is powder / grinded form, where do u get it frm? asked a few medical shops they dun sell powder/grinded form le.

alice, dun buy e sealer i also got it from bp here. e name on e item is Sealer brand. damn lousy and like what sugar and angela mentioned, cuts plastic instead of sealing it. mine's also into e dustbin already. kena scolded by hb waste $.

any babies here wearing huggies ultra or pull up pants? now got promo use e barcodes to exchange for little tike toys

bb08, my gal is on Friso 3 now still ok thou she dropped one milk feed after i changed her from friso 2. now drinking 3 times of abt 180-200ml. so far so good i feel friso is quite ok as from baby till now no constipation and she's drinking without problem except for e occasional rejection of milk.

annabelle,
me me! my boy use huggies ultra. hw many barcodes needed? i always nv notice such promo de. the new jeans pulls up looks cool but so ex! avg out $0.65 per piece!

adnes,
yeah, you can replace with yogurt or cheese. i have been feeding rayden with yogurt and cheese, on top of his milk feed. perhaps you can also try it. I gv him Kraft single cheese.

Val,
hahaha you cannot buy from the retail shop, except from this Aunty Dolly here .....yes, i have been adding the ikan bilis for past 1month as i feel that by using them to boil soup, they will not absorb the calcium tt much. what i do is tt i will buy that normal type (without the head) from the shop, wash them clean, then dry it, after which i will put them in the oven and roast it till cook (brown colour), and then grind it into powder form. I will keep them in container and add in 1 - 2 teaspoon into his porridge ..... Juz kidding lah .... No need to buy from me, if you want, i can pass some for you to try.

Hi Val,

Thanks yup giving her yogurt n cheese... btw i heard tat ikan bilis will cause phlegm is it true? me not sure just asking cos heard before wor..

ME ME>.i also like to use huggies pull up pants.. but now gmarket no discount...very exp to buy from supermarket leh..sob..

dolly,
how is rayden taking to kraft cheese? better than laffing cow rite? hehehe.

wah! u damn hardwking ho! and i thot i can get the powder form outside...no wonder those staffs give me those funi lo. hahaha.

ok...since u so hardwking to do urself i also cant be lazy bum..i will try to do it myself too. hehehe. if fail, i cum to u for help. hahaha.

adnes,
hmm...nv hear b4 ikan bilis will cause phlegm le. in fact i hear more benefits of it than otherwise. mayb must ask Dolly coz rayden been taking it for past 1mth. ehehe.

goodbb,
nt sure if retail selling, choc ordered online.

goodbb,

you can try those hello kitty shop... i bought before at novena square...

val,

ic... thanks.. i go find out more. if ok i will let my ger try.

val, choc... need 7 barcodes. here is e redemption link
http://www.huggies.com.sg/TheHuggiesClubs/promo.aspx?pagecode=5.3.000006

haahaa my gal also uses huggies ultra and pull up pants sometimes. ya lor now Gmarket so ex last time promo cheaper.

choc, i found one medical hall near my mil place L-size pull up 36pcs $14.50 per pkt cheaper than bp price. maybe u can try medical hall near ur place see how much they sell?

btw u all still have newborn or small huggies barcodes? me looking for 3pcs leh.

val,
yes, in fact, rayden prefers Kraft rather than Laughing cow cheese. Yeah, time to be a hardworking mummy .... hahaha ..... u want me to pass you some to try first, and if damien likes it, then you start doing it. To be honest, its alot of work to get it done.

re ikan bilis,

personally i prefer the ones from japan.. looks cleaner to me.
usually i soaked first... to wash off excessive salt. if no oven stir fry in the wok also can. then used blender to blend.

Yanling,
what are the type from Japan ?
i got mine from their wholesale market, which they have different types, but i bought those without the head and the body is like flat type.

japan type is a softer, whiter kind...not flat but smaller.. much more look like the fresh silver fish which sometimes u can find in the supermarket.

can find in those dry stuff stall in the market. and it's more ex like 2.50-3 per 100g. i bot at the market near my home is 2.80 per 100g. the uncle say is sweeter.

Yanling,
thanks, i will try to find this japan type from the market that i go. I used to go to the wholesales market at Bugis there.

dolly / yanling,

u all so hardworking to blend the ikan bilis. i merely buy those headless one and throw it to boil it porridge nia (after rinsing the ikan bilis).

adnes,

is morgan faith teething thus rejecting milk? daryl take lesser milk when he is teething esp wks back wen i tink his 2 lower molar are out together lor....nw nanny say one of his upper molar coming out tooo...

val,

in the end, i nv order the cardigan...coz hb say dun nid to buy and keep nw and since we gng to hk we go there then buy if we see lor...

btw, so sianz over the double flu situation in hk nw....gng to go PD to see if can gif daryl a flu jab for the normal common flu le...

cutter..i buy from BP! hahaaaa

price i not sure cheaper anot lar... coz lazy to find..happen to spot so i buy...

huggies... yeah yeah..i regret tt time i didnt stock up..SOB! but my boy using XL leh... L abit tight... hai... XL more ex...maybe buy small packet of L..see if his buttocks got shrink anot

hello mummies, the thread running so fast.. and so many of you spreeing..

val, the ikan bilis have to grind yourself one.. my mum have been giving matthias for the past few weeks also. initially she didn't grind into powder, abit coarser but he didn't like it.. so my mum grind into powder. she also bought the one from japan. japan one more ex. my mum stir fried in wok(no need to use oil),just stir and stir till the anchovies looks crisp then cool it then use chopper to grind it. quite easy one.

re: white patches on lips
matthias recently got white patches on lips.. not sure what is it. think later will bring him to see doctor. initially thought was just dry lips but seems like it doesn't go off. sigh.. anyone has experienced that before?

diana, didn't know HK got double flu now.. so sian.. still planning to go HK in dec leh.. haiz..

TING,

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2"><blink>CONGRATULATIONS!!</blink></font></font>

Hope you can hear her heartbeat and see the foetus soon. hehe..

cheri,

the news reported it last evening...nw i am expecting my mil to call hb lor....

adnes,

i see, nt really sure if morgan faith dun like the milk taste or wat...but i ever heard tat children till a stage will start to reject milk de. my neigbour elder boy reject at abt 2 yrs old plus lor..then tat time he dun even wan to eat porridge etc....and wen bring to PD for check up, they say the boy is healthy lor...in the end 1 day, the boy got interested in the cold fresh milk his parent taking...so nw they gif him cold fresh milk le...

mayb u wan to try to switch the FM back to the one she used to drink and try see if she drink or nt.

choc,

i tink ka ching will only grow bigger and nv shrink de lah...muahahaa

Diana.. nono...got shrink... coz taller n slimmer now.. tink i go ask my mum..is L ok.. LOL... else XL so exp per pc..sob

Val- I hope he can get used to the new routine if nt reali headache le.

Dolly- wah u so hardwrkg leh!! stil grin n toast the ikan bilis! Hw much cheese u gv rayden? Jus by itself?

Diana- I saw the news ytd too… nw gt h3n2! Faintz man.. my hb askin me to go take flu vaccinate jus in case but I duno if can take anot

Cheri- hahah ur bold wordings woke me up! I am super super tired today =( thks, reali hope to see tat nxt visit =)

dolly,
oh yes. frm the way u describe hw u do it really involves alot of wk. For our kids, i think even if alot of effort needed we also no complaints de. hehehe. hmm..ok. if u dun mind, i get some frm u to try first ba =) Thanks!

diana,
hahaha. hopefully u can find it in HK and cheaper still =) oh. when u flying off? the flu will only be effective if taken xxx days/weeks/mth before u fly. ya. better chk with ur PD.

cheri,
u all v hardwking le..think i better buck up. hahaha. hmm...so far didnt have exp on white patches on lips b4. cld it be thrush? so when u planning for #2? =P

adnes,
hahaha. when u mention she sure shake head n said nono, reminds me of damien dun wanna wear diapers. ask him wanna wear diapers nt, he shake his head nono then run off. hahaha.

ting,
hahaha. slowly intro to him la. think over tiime he sure can adapt de. for me, i just feed cheese like tt to Damien and he likes it =)
i suggest u take la coz u consider high risk grp now lo...rather spend a little $$ to be safe than sorry.

val- i gv cheese to aldan b4 but he spit out! thn i went to buy the laughin cow biscuit to dip in cheese n he likes it! hahah
yalor, nw high risk tats y tinkin to go take. wil chk w my gynae.

val,

i call PD up le..they say shld be taken 2 wks before de lah...but nw no choice so still better to go take lor...so gng to take at any clinic lor....

ting,

i dun tink u can take le....u better ask ur gynae.

val,

my sil who is in hk tell me tat this h3n2 is in hk for 40 yrs de...it is juz another common flu there nia...

diana,

ic... me think of switching to other bt she wouldnt get as much nutrients as pediasure cos.. she switch to pediasure cos of underweight wor. me headache dunno hw also

Val,
no problem, lets see if we can arrange something out on the long weekend then i will pass some to you. U let damien try out first, cos i do have friends whose baby dun like to eat.

Ting,
i am giving a slice of the Kraft single to rayden as snack, he can just eat like that.

Annabelle,
is the brand, Kiri very cheesy ? Cos i realised tt rayden dun really it too cheesy, just like laughing cow, he dun really like it.

annabelle,
thanks. mayb i will let my boy try if only he starts to reject kraft cheese. hehehe.

diana,
i think u are rite. the flu jab is using tamiflu as the drug rite? if so, preg women is nt suitable to take, if i dun recall the news wrongly.

ting,
wear mask if u are outside. hehehe.

adnes,
hahaha. shaking head is one of Damien's fav actions now too. hehehe.

dolly,
ok. thanks.

Damien is ok with Laffing cow actualli just that aft eating it he rejects milk big time! I think coz the cheese is too cheesy so i rather he reject the cheese than milk =P

finally, Damien is finishing his 2nd tin of Mamil Gold. Used to take exactly 1mth to finish 1 tin, this time rd, he took only 3weeks =P

adnes,

but if she nt drinking the milk worst rite? coz it bcome nt taking nutrients instead of nt as much le mah? so if switch to someting she like...then try to gif her other food tat have the nutrient the FM is lacking and she required might be better rite? my thots lah...

val,

i nt sure if the jab uses tamiflu but i only recall tat preg lady got alot of medicine and jab nt advisable de...

daryl nw also like to shake his head lor...haiz...nt happy only shake head so hard till whole body shaking also...muahahah

dolly, not very cheesy but i find it not as salty as kraft and laughing cow.

ting, i think u preggie now cannot take flu jab. check with ur gynae see if its ok to take.

adnes, maybe u wana try Nan3? heard tat babies on Nan will grow quite big size.

Hi Ladies, It's Friday!!! Me so bored here cos' normally the thread will be so slow or not moving during weekend... guess most of u r out spending family time together, Envy Envy =) Weekend is so Precious! haha

Yesterday, was busy doing grocery shopping. Hmm... looks like a lot of posts to catch up later...

Oh, since i'm so bo liao here... I have tried to make my "Big Breakfast" this morning for Rachel haha... Luckily she likes it =) but she took double the time to finish it :}

Hotcakes + Egg &amp; Cheese
2755806.jpg

diana,
hahahah. shake till whole body shake. tts interesting. Damien will shake his head so faster i duno he will get dizzy aft tt nt. hahaha.

alice,
ur own version of the big bfast looks yummy! lucky Rachel! btw, did she really finish all???!!!

alice,
did rachel finish all? Your ver. of Big Breakfast look so yummy.

RE: Flu vaccinations
Raffles Medical is having offer for that @ $26. For toddlers, they need to have 2 jabs at 2 weeks apart, to be on the safe side.

haha... ya lor, why so mian qiang look ah? Maybe she is thinking "hmm... is it edible or not" wahaha... ya, she finished 2 hotcakes and 3/4 sramble egg!! Me finished the rest lor, lol!

Thanks for all yr compliment! It is realli yummy actually haha... cos the hotcake is those pre-mix ones, the taste is similar to Mac hotcakes lor. As for the Egg, I added cheese and a bit of water... so it turns out nice and soft =)