(2008/05) May 2008

hahaa...to me is tat i find tat daryl seem to be attracted to green colour de...u noe wenever we go ntuc at amk hub, he will sure walk into the sony ericsson and point here and there lor...

jo,
this is the sizing provided by the organiser.

90cm - 1 plus up to 2 years old, 90cm tall
100cm - 3-4 years, 95-105cm tall
110cm - 5-6 years, 105-115cm tall
120cm - 7-8 years, 115-125cm tall

ylyn,
re:pacifier Weaning
my boy is still taking pacificer, but so far i have not think or try to wean him, as to me, it does help in his sleeping pattern, becos with it, he can sleep on his own, and it gives him a sense of comfort.

diana,
for me, i am thinking of adding various clothes to his wardrobe lo.

so far he have red, dark blue (x2 somemore), and denim.

white is basic color and goes well with most color so white is in...

green? purple? green? purple?

val, ur links all very poisonous leh... i ordered e grey one which u changed to white... dunno if black looks nicer? oh ya damien use which pigeon bottle to learn to drink?

Dolly,
My gal is on pacifier almost the whole day unless she is happily playing and forgets about it..that's why I get worried abt her teeth..plus she will really scream when I remove it from her.

ylyn,
oh .. can i ask why did u gv her pacifier almost whole day ? usually i will not give my boy, unless he is cranky during daytime, or only his sleeping time, other than that, i am not giving to him.

annabelle,
i feel la, black is very common and cant really see the design of the dress that is why i didnt choose black..another reason is coz i have similiar design in black already so opt for other color.

for the bottle i dun recall the name and i cant find it on the website. i got it frm toyrus, its pink in color (the only color available) with blue handle.

jo,
u rem the pigeon straw bottle that dylan was using and u recommend to buy mah? u rem wats the name of it mah?

dolly,
Only lately, and I hope it is due to her teething,when she wakes up she will look for it and ask/scream for it.She will suck on it and will not let go unless we manage to make her forget it with food or play with her.That's why worried for her mouth/teeth development (her mouth is getting more qiao by the day..haha)

jo,
hmm..actually nt sure if it has a name...like for mag mag at least we call it mag mag but for this duno wat its called. hahaha.

choc,
me too, just placed order for cardigans.

diana,
hahaha. dun bother to tell la. for me i no longer tell him laio and he no longer can control my spreeing. hahahaha. he see damien got new clothes then he will know liao lo. hehehe.

diana..say nia lar... small item..i can pay for it lar... no need ask him pay...

val..i paid n ordered the denim jacket ytd lor.. hahaa.. u leh?

choc,
yup. submitted the order yest lo. hehehe. these 2 days we busy spreeing on outerwear sia. hahaha.

left 2days to end of mth...i wonder when we really going to stop spreeing...say wanna stop but so hard!

val... i tot this is beginning of the month..so we can spree again.. lol

i combining with doris..coz we live nearby.. hohoh..

Yanling,

Ian had this condition since a baby. Each time he get sick and cough, when he drink milk or eat rice sure vomit. He vomit so much that he so used to it, that he will stand and wait for us to carry him away to wash up.

Yes, financially can be very expensive. We slowly let him try food that he isn't suppose to eat (in case get sick). E.g. like vitagen, grapes, etc. All these things can cause him cough, but slowly let him take. But cold weather that's the worse, sure can hear the wheezing. What's worse we had always stayed in a 2 storey flat/house, so end up he climb up stairs also can be a pain for him.

ant1712,

Aldan so cute. Ilyse when kiss is open mouth and try to bite my mouth.

Dolly,
You bad lah....haha..i so tempted to buy again. My bags have arrived yesterday but rush to hospital dun get to see. Maybe tonight I go back will see them.

RE: Ian
Finally doc switch him back to 2 hourly neubilizer. I hope tonight they dun put him on 2 hrly, if not, again cannot sleep.

icebaby ,

I feel so heartpain for your little Ian . Hope he will get well soon . How his reaction to the neubilizer ...cos sometime i saw at the clinic they are crying and yelling when neubilizer are on them !!!

Baby kissing ...sigh Jorel only know how to kiss to the air not me the mummy . Sigh

tim has certainly grown much bigger because he has been eating more porridge lately...haha...

ting,
aldan really looks like a big boy and he's ready to be a kor kor liao

annabelle,
tim is currently not on any classes as my hubby is afraid of the swine flu thingy...besides tat when he was on gug he actually fell sick many times...but i'll be sending him to zoophonics when he's 18 mths...if i'm working then i'll pack him off to childcare

diana,
no sound leh... he was very excited at the playground at the airport

angela,
airport fun leh...quiet and boy boy can run freely

val,
damien so cute...tim always french kiss me leh...

icebaby
my heart goes to ian too...i read the part, "He vomit so much that he so used to it, that he will stand and wait for us to carry him away to wash up. "... very xin teng....

val, ok thanks think need to go tpy r us scout for e bottle... isit e one megan is using?
for e dress decided to change to black as scare e grey dun suit my skin tone. black is a safe color

sugar, oh ok so tim stop gug already. good u can teach him yourself at home. advantages of SAHM...

icebaby...
really heartpain leh. esp u said ian like treat vomit like normal like tat... tat shows how often it occurs to him.....

i dun want darrent to get used to cough/vomit/nebulizer....

anw have you tried other method? like cordyceps or chinese medicine. maybe it will help in the long run.

Jo,

Ian used to it liao. Only his 1st time, which he ended up in KKH, first time on neubilizer, he cry like mad. Then after that, my uncle (PD) told me why I didn't go to him when he has the neubilizer in the clinic, dun even need to go KKH. 2nd time onwards, my uncle very good, tell him breathe "aircon", from then on...never cry liao. =)

bb08,

Haiz. When you see it so often, you feel that if he can VOMIT is the best. That's when he can vomit out the phlegm. So much white patches of things. I so proud of him. But now he older, he doesn't vomit out, so it's hard to get rid of the phlegm and now he tears when vomit. So now more xin tong, cos I know the only way to get rid of phlegm for him was mainly if he can vomit out.

sugar,

so cute. French kiss.

RE: Hungry now.
Waiting for his food to come, then I go buy mine to eat.

icebaby ,

Hmmm good to hear Ian is still ok and still very heartpain to see him going through all these .
You too take care and Ian will be fine real soon

val,
haha spreeing again! I surrender ler... yesterday juz counted, i have ordered from 10 BP liao so scary *_*" think my MIL is gg to be damn busy again *collecting pacel from Singpost* hahaha... feel so paisei :-}
the caridgan is nice... but dun think is for gal, anyhoo... i hv bought 3 cardigan from fox the last rd liao. very tempted with the hat lei hehe.

ting,
Aldan is getting more charming too liao... wah, looks like all our darlings are growing up and more good looking than ever haha!

Yanling,
Oops... *Sayang* Darren for me! Hope he get well soon... Ya it can be quite shiong w/o hb ard, not bcos only for their help but more on their support, u take care ya!

Angela,
not bad wor... u trimmed it yrself !!! Qualified to be a hairstylist liao *for May Forum* (^^,)
Rachel also wearing M for Huggies... oni L for pampers. Why u want so big?? Gal must have small butt mah! =>

icebaby,
glad that Ian is recovering well.

bb08,
mine is not MIL but Grand-MIL lor.. haha, even older generation so can u imagine -_-"
Hiaz, heng me not always in Sg, if not jialat ah...
Still remember I wanted to have confinement lady, and she said no need lar... they all dun have one, and she thinks confinement lady is con lady and they dun really know what to do. So in the end, i dun have one and suffered alot during my confinement lor Sianz!!!

Re: Kissing
the happiest moment is when our darling plant a kiss *with sounds somemore* on our cheek! haha... Rachel will oni do so when i asked her to... and somemore oni once at one time nia, no more no less haha... so stingy der.

Lynn,
I have been teaching Rachel to say "sorry" ever since I saw Dylan doing it haha... She finally do it rite now if not normally it will look like "salute" than "sorry" hehe...

val, jo.
Me using the same pigeon bottle too... Hmm... let me help to think harder on the name, can't remember too! hehe...

Re: teething
I think the worst thing that can happen to me now is to be trap in a house with a super cranky toddler lor @_@"
Think Rachel must be teething... little little thing she will fuss and cry, somemore these few days she will oni sleepz for 30 mins the most for afternoon nap. Then at nite, she will wake up and cry 3-4 times... Super Sianz ah, Hope the teething period will be over soon, i missed my smiley & cheeky Rachel *sob sob*

ylyn,
Randall also still using pacifier....i also never try to wean him off...cause when i take it away, he will put his fingers in his mouth lah, or put toys in his mouth which i dun like....he is ok when we dun give him, he won't ask for it
exception is when he is trying to sleep...he will ask for it...den once he is asleep, we will remove it.

Alice ,

Sigh I actually quite envy SAHM mother can teacher your little one with all these sigh !!

When will Jorel be like rachel and others sigh ...is he slow in his speech leh . How ??

Hi annabelle

I wanted to bring her to saloon but nothing to cut ley... just frings so i trimmed myself lor... hahaha!! not save money. I rather professional do it as i am not professional la!! Everyx ppl see her hair always ask izzit i cut... faint!!!!! I nvr weight her yet... might be just 10kg.

Hi Alice

Megan wearing M for all brands. Not that i want her big la... but she small mah... and dun forget she born in April hor....

Hi Sugar

Ya... Megan love to run around the airport and keep waving to everyone... hahahaha!! But must go off peak if not quite crowded.

Re: Big Blocks!

Ladies, remember the big blocks that was sold out? I KPO go and see the thread again... and realised the mummies there discussing abt it. Cheng Choong is bringing the Big Blocks in too ard Mid August at oni $140/- nia... Wah, so happy... if it is realli true. Wanna place my order with them then. Anyone interested too?

Hmm... is Cheng Choong the same one that sell Play yard to us the last rd??

Jo,
nah... jorel is smart! is probably in general boys are slower in speech but faster in physical developments. Remember he can actually use the drum as a step to reach his target which i think is damn creative and smart too =)
ya SAHM can hv more time with them lor but u can still try to maximise yr time every weekday evening and whole weekend and spend quality time with jorel... i'm sure he will appreciate it alot too (^^,)

Angela,
can liao lar... i like megan's size =)

Alice,
Yup, teething babies are the most difficult to handle....always so cranky.Just hope that the crankiness doesn't become a habit to get things their way.

By the way, what is the big blocks thingy?

Buttercup,
Same same, she puts everything in her mouth too! I guess will have to wait till all her teeth is out before weaning.

Re: update on Big Blocks
apparently, looks like this BP organiser is having price war with cheng choong now on play yard (japan style). So she might also start another BP on bigblocks and play yard again mid aug.
So now, shld we order from her or cheng choon lei... which is also mid aug wor :>

alice,
luckily u post on the sealer, i was abt to post my order, and heng i logi`n to read first before posting ... will delete off !