(2008/05) May 2008

alice...dun post so much spree leh..i just managed to clear my CC bill and mobile bill..heng man... debt free !!! hooohoooo!!

happy happy... i duno want to get the purple monster dvd anot leh

angela,
poor megan ! if i were u, i will surely walk over and tell the parents off.

jer,
no wonder we didnt see keon on last sun, take care and sayang sayang him. its very uncomfortable to have rash.

alice,
piangz .. u want to take over the title "spree queen", posted so many bp links. siao liao, its still month end, and yeto to collect pay ... already damn poor, cannot keep buying.

choc,
hahahaa. nvm. ur bday then u chop him big big too =P my hubby bday in aug...havent thot of wat to buy for him...initially wanted to treat him n Damien to a 1nite stay in rasa sentosa but my hubby cant afford the time so nw got to think of other plans...hahaha. u asking me nt to tempt u? hey, u more poisonous than me lo. hahaha.

alice,
u so late havent slp (sg 1++am) must be looking at the bp rite? hehehe. initially wanted to look aft the bp aft damien slps last nite but fell aslp with him =P the barney gd? hmmm...sld i or sld i nt?
whahaha. so fast u place order liao! today i must place my order too. hehehe. ok. i am getting white too if yellow oos =P

mona,
i have the flip card le...do u recommend to get the books as well then?

jer,
sayang Keon. hope he recovers soon. can apply calamine lotion mah?

angela,
aiyo...poor Megan...the parents v poor mannered le...hw can saw but didnt even apologised! so angry. if its Damien who kena, i sure say the kid liao.

diana,
see u planning wat to bring for the trip makes me so excited! hahahaa.

alice,
wah liew...u joining dolly n choc to bcum another poisonous woman huh. i havent event finish the other bp tt dolly posted n nw u have another one on clothes n PS somemore...sobob...anyway, will look at it later. hahaha.

alice,

ya lor, so much of his tings to pack, tink his diapers alone will take up at least 1/3 of the luggage liao...i can see myself carry a big bag of his stuff wen we go shopping in HK lioa....

choc,

u scare u cant resist and buy some more huh

val,

y u excited? hmmm....i can tell tat u are LONGING for a trip also....hahahaha

choc, urs not long le leh mine order from bp 1 still not receive yet haiz... how's raphael's teeth?

angela, how's megan already? fully recovered? always so scare of other ppl banging into our babies hor.

my twins loved the 'sing along karaoke vol 3' alot.... my maid will play the vcd during their meal time and they will kuai kuai sit down to take porridge. Else they will dance and shake their head... alas... i bought the vcd at carrefour $12.90....Ott mum selling $8.50... sad....

diana,
hahaha. bingo! u are rite! i am LONGING for a trip and i hope my jap trip will materialise lo. =P

oh man..i just called hm n damien is dwn with flu and sligh cough...=(

annabelle..wat u order from bp1? havent received? the cutter ah?

raphael teeth ah.. duno leh... i keep imagining that is shaking... hmmm..still slight up..hai... i hope wun turn black lor..else bo gey... not handsome liao...

val... hahaa...i scared of temptation...this month tight budget...if not money... got to ask Adnes treat me lunch daily liao... *Adnes hor?*

hahaaa

Dolly,

Sorry just got time to read thru the posting.
The GE Savings and Life plans seems good. Might think about taking it up. Considering not very expensive, returns quite reasonable esp for the GE Savings.

RE: 2nd Son
Now going to KKH. His wheezing has started again. Hubby just called say Doc (my uncle) tried twice on the neubilizer but it isn't helping so he suggest go KKH esp now the H1N1 period.

RE: Sprees
Girls all love to shop...whether online or offline. =)

icebaby...hope ur 2nd son ok...take care ah..drinkmore water...flu season... hai

oh ya... ladies..its been long since we last posted our precious pictures...wan to post some? heheee let me start ball rolling...

2738360.jpg

choc,
raphael's teeth is still pearly white now rite? then sld be ok la coz been a few weeks liao rite?

icebaby,
hope ur 2nd boy will b alright =)

dolly, icebaby
just called my agent and she told me the GE Life plans is very expensive as compared to TMasia... anyway, i'm meeting her later to compare the 2 plans... thanks dolly for keeping me updated.

icebaby,val,jer
can go guardian to buy 'karvol drops' if your baby have block nose...quite effective..it help them to breathe more easily...

angela
sayang megan too... really heartpain to see the blue black on her face....

icebaby,
no worries, you can PM me if you need more details on the insurance ..
oh yeah, hope that your 2nd boy is fine, take care !

hahaha this Transformer looked so tough, but can kena bullied easily ... rayden enjoys pulling his hair

Adnes...hard not to poison u... i tink u sure kana most from me..u are nearest to me.. .LOL....

dolly... yalar... kana bullied by rayden..let me go home find proof..then show to them... hahaaa...

i wonder my hb got take photo anot.. heee

icebaby,

hope ur 2nd son will be well soon.

bb08,

at the current situation when H1N1 is at the peak, i tink seeing doctor is better lor....

btw, if ur agent is not a spokeperson for GE, then he/she might nt sell the plan for u de...mayb u wan to check out few agents before u buy?

choc,

u so bad, from the pic it seem tat raphael can see anytime from the eye hole also lor....is he scare or did he cried after putting on the mask?

val,

ur japan trip will materialise de dun worry...hahahaha

adnes,

u so near choc, harder to resist her posion rite?

val...
dun think its necessary for you to get the books...
let me list the words in the bks and you compare with the flip cards:
hi arm arms up mouth baby colours gorilla tiger
nose smiling pointing zip head tongue toes ears
clap giraffes chimpanzee hippopotamus bib
elephant nap wave hat hair drum chick sitting
arm chin reading blow toy-car horse duck ball
dogs cat cup hand squirrels car-seat elbow zebra cheeks shoulders umbrella row bears foot pets feet face turtle drinking crawling animals smell blanket piglets eat seals brush-your-hair kick-the-ball holding-hands

choc,

so cute ur little one. Thanks. I hope he is ok. Now waiting for update from husband.

bb08,

Dun hear of TMasia much in the market. GE I know since I was a child. So do check and then let me know also?

Dolly,

Thanks. I will ask you if I have more qns. But seriously the amount seems reasonable esp for 20 yrs. After which, the coverage is there. Dun have to con't paying.

Alice,

Thanks. Do help me get any books if you can. I realise Ilyse like books alot. This morning, see her flipping magazines. Ignored me when I say bye bye to her.

diana... bo leh..he onli uncomfortable..coz the ting on his face...aiyo...u cant see his eyes? he can see..
hahaa

why cry leh? lol... not scared lar.. he not so timid.. hahaaaaa

bb08,
yeah, i did a comparison myself. Naturally, these companies like GE, AIA and Prudential are so called more branded in term of traditional, savings and investment plans, therefore their pricing is slightly higher. As for TMAsia, one of my agent did recommend me, but they are more known in term of those 1 time single premium investment plans, and i feel more secured to stick to more well reputable company since i got to pay for long term... anyway this is just my 2cents opinion, its best for u to go and understand more from your agent.

Adnes,
it is true, nowadays rayden is getting more cheeky, we went for light snack last week, and rayden was sitting beside raphael, and enjoyed pulling his hair, after which, he will laugh to himself.

Adnes...looks can be deceiving... LOL... u tink my boy will bully rayden rite.. ahhahaaaaaaa

its the reverse... hohohh.....

dolly... i onli allow ur boy bully raphael abit..other kids..i SHOVE them away liao.. wahahaaaa

haha choc i dun mean tat raphael will bully rayden instead.. just cant believe tat rayden will bully other...

haha if u said my ger then YES.. haha

dolly
yes... will definitely go and understand more... i'm just afraid i will be 'blur' again when those jagons starts popping out...didn't really do my homework well, so not very well prepared...
btw, thanks for the YBCR contact...

diana
no..no.. dun be mistaken... of cos must bring ur child to see doctor when he's sick...what i mean is you can use the karvol drop at nite when he has block nose during sleeping... i tried it on my girl who can't sleep well when she has block nose.. after using it, she slept through the whold nite... just my recommendation...

this agent according to her, have 'promoted' to a self-employed agent.. that means, she dun represent any company but she have the lobang to take the insurance from the various companies...maybe TMasia give her a bigger commision??? anyway, me totally lost in the insurance world... jialat...

choc, ya e cutters lor... from bp 1 until now e piglet cutter still haven arrive. wat designs u ordered?

raphael teeth looks ok from e photo leh cannot see any difference. dun worry lar nothing will happen to raphael teeth de he's still soo handsome

alice, wana ask u e barney vcd is there any difference with the dvd? as e title is e same. price not e same...

YBCR: is there any difference between e vcd and dvd? thought to get for my gal not sure if its too late?

thought of bringing my gal to see e paed specialist for her feet leh becoming more worried as days pass. but now H1N1 leh hb and me scare bring her to see leh cause at NUH hospital leh scare dunno will catch virus or not. dilemma...

diana,
ya. i pray hard la..and i have been talking abt saving for my expenses there but so hard looking at the way i am spreeing online. hahaha.

sugar,
oh. okok. thanks alot. Then the cards n books are the same. thanks for the list =)

icebaby,
hw is ur #2 now?

annabelle,
think the only diff in vcds n dvds is tt for dvd u can choose various language but for vcds only 1 language ba.

linda,
if i am nt wrong, mmr is an compulsory jab.

Val,

Latest update from hubby at 12pm cos I was in a meeting was that, Ian was given a dosage and again neubilizer. Then he was resting when called (suppose to rest for a while), then go for X-Ray.

After that, I think another round of medication if needed. Cos currently he still breathless. *sobz* Till now hubby hasn't update me anything. =(

icebaby,
does Ian have asthma?

choc,
nice!!! u are tempting me to buy!!! last weekend went Kid Style. their levis jacket is bloody ex!

choc,
hahaha. i like boys wearing denim jacket lo. i am getting 1 too to replace the levis denim jacket tt damien will outgrow soon =)

u are 1 POISONOUS woman!

val,

control!!! if nt u wont hv $$ to go japan le....

icebaby,

ur boy sound serious le....is he ok? keep us post ok.

choc,

u even tempt and convinced ur hb to pay...hahaha

bb08,

no worries, no misunderstanding lah....i get wat u mean...by wat i mean is tat still see doct better....mayb coz i am beri kiasu/kiasi wen come to kids ba...

haha...if my hb i tink i noe wat he will say :

nice lah...but no nid le....Sin so hot...somemore, daryl will outgrow beri fast, so dun nid to buy ex clothing for him la....

MUAHHAHA

icebaby
how old is ur 2nd son? Pray for u and ur son to recover faster.

dolly and icebaby
just talked to my agent.
Summary:
GE Savings
premium $126.80 per month, maturity value $43k. 50% guarantee and 50% non-guarantee
-which means at the end of the policy, the gurantee payout is $21.5K, the rest will depend on the market.
(didn't really cover much cos she dun have the details.)

TM asia
premium $220.40 per month, maturity value $50k.
100% gurantee.
- which means at the end of the policy, the gurantee payout will be $50k

pay only for 14 years: 220.40 x 12 x 14 = $37,027.20
1st payout at age 19: $20k
2nd payout at age 20: $10k
3rd payout at age 21: $10k
4th payout at age 22: $10k
Total payout: $50k

choc,
haha purple dinosaur not monster lar... Barney is Rachel's Idol now hehe...! Buy one and see Raphael likes it or not first then decide =) Start him with Sing and Dance first if not, they dun have patience to watch thru cos' they still dunno what they are saying yet haha! Is a initial intro to the purple dino...
Raphael so cute with the transformer mask! how come he is not scare ah? I tried to put sun glass rachel also refused liao!

Dolly,
update update mah... haha! Was going thru last nite and saw these BP very tempting. So far I placed orders from 4 BP on clothing liao Oh no! Hey, i actually saw another BP on Korean Office wear with damn nice office suit, jacket and skirt, hehe! Let me know if u r interested =)
If i'm still working sure getting them der... Miss my corp outfit sometime =<

Val,
ya lar... actually wanted to go thru some but scroll down more and more then the next thing i know is 3am liao *_* haha... yeah buy the white one if yellow OOS... but take a look at this dresses first, cos' i thought they are nice too. I placed order for this yellow dress liao... actually i like the black and cyan too, help!
http://picasaweb.google.com/leNoire76/AllTimeSummerBeachwear#5356436103256542322

Diana,
Maybe u can try buying diapers in HK too... I'm sure they sell it there too, so can lighten yr load mah, if not, how u gg to shop and bring those barang barang back =)
Btw, how many days will u be there?
Yest... hb said "let's go Macau in Sept" haha... Yeah, hope it comes true :>

bb08,
Does the "sing along karaoke" comes with interesting video while the songs run? e.g. cartoons charactor or some random kids nia??

icebaby,
Hope ur 2nd son is all rite and recover fast... take care ya.
no worries, i will get books for yr gal for sure =) haha rachel flip magazine sometimes too! think they are curious abt the softer pages... had enough of board books ler :>

annabelle,
i think dvd can choose which songs to play bah... vcd cannot choose and oni play as per normal. I got dvd for wheel on the bus and i can move to the next story anytime lor. Content shld be the same der. I got vcd for Barney... cos' i normally juz press play for Rachel and she enjoy it thru out so dun really need to choose which part to go to. Somemore, vcd cheaper mah hehe

linda,
ya MMR is compulsory. Yr bb took already?

Val,

He doesn't have the full blow asthma.

bb08,

He is 5 yrs old (Jan baby)

TMasia the overall seems pretty good cos pay only 14 yrs although payment is early but any other coverage on top on the "savings?"

Alice,
She also grabs her kor kor's books to flip. So I guess she likes to see pictures. =)

dolly, can let me have e vtech lady contact too? wana get ybcr too... thanks.

val, alice,
thanks!!! think i'll get e vcd too cheaper... e mickey clubhouse dvd and vcd price difference alot...

icebaby, oh dear hope ur #2 is better... very xin tong when baby is sick.

like choc said... let's update each other with our prince and princess pix! Especially for me, so far away... the only way to stay close is to see cute pix of the little ones =)

Here is a pix of Rachel i took recently, enjoying her bean bag with a shiok face, haha!
2739878.jpg

bb08,

I just did a normal excelsheet calculation. It means that for TMAsia, their returns is around 4% since it is guaranteed. It's better than putting money in the bank leh.

Can consider.