(2008/05) May 2008

re barney,
if you all dun mind so-so quality. actually can get at those neighborhood dvd/vcd shop... me got from a shop at tpy only 2.90 for one.. hehehe

val.
barney on play house is on monday 12pm i think.

Val- I KS mah =P wan to see to believe it. Hehe.. my hb stil letting the truth sink in. haha… initially gynae scanned my tummy n said cannot see anythg. We tot maybe dun hv. but thn did the scan below n saw the waterbag so clearly n my hb LL lor. hahahha. Nxt appt wil be 3wks later. I tot I’m in 8wks le but only 5wks cos of my irregular af. Gynae said gd tat I stil can get preg w an irregular cycle!

Re: YBCR
Which is gd to buy?? I tot of getting the cards too…

Choc- ya jus nice hor =P

val,

the dress is nice...go for it!!!

btw, over the weekend, we let daryl watch YBCR again (vol 1) after stopped for sometime. and guess out....we caught him trying to say the word tiger. so nw hb is convinced on getting somemore educational VCD for daryl liao.....

so i forward the ott mummy link to hb lioa.....mauhahahaha

val,
too bad, i dun have playhse disney, my hubby said tt if i want, he wants me to pay for that channel .. cos he is paying for the scv .. sad

think i will order 1 each and try ... barney, mickeymouse and sesame street ...

yanling,
thanks, i will only order 1 for barney, and check out from the retail cos i dun want to wait so long for it.

yanling,
me nt sure wat time it is playing on weekdays but i normally let damien watch playhse disney at 930pm and on weekends =P

ting,
hahaha. can see sac liao ur hubby better accept the fact! hhehe.

think nw too young tts why cant see via normal scan n need to do the virginal scan to see ba.

ya. abit true le. irregular menses normally hard to strike but u strike toto on that FATEFUL nite. hehehe. fated de. hehehe.

RE: YBCR
i have the flash cards too. gd! i like =)
i am thinking of getting the set of books le...but duno wats the content is like...

Just to share my recent sprees experience...

aiyo..i joined the crocs spree hor..so fed up..one croc shoe the shipping 9bucks...curse n swear...
hahaa.. but bo bian.. since oredi pay item price liao..wat to do..trf money lor...

then now i spreeing on perfume oil ah... $5bucks nia... so waiting for the BP to hit MOQ
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2721539.html?1248682177

then got 2 mayuki spree from the hazelim..YEAH! this always look forward to one..

then got the RL spree frm firefly... YEAH...

any other good spree is die die must buy? share share leh

vcds... i always very kan cheong one leh..wan buy best can get asap... hehee..esp price not big diff..

diana,
ya. thanks for ur support! whahaha. i am going for that dress =P

hahaha. tts gd. =) hope daryl will pick up more things frm there =P

dolly,
just add on additional channel only rite if u wan playhse disney? or any channel u can give up? i gave up my HBO for playhse disney. nvm la, order the disc n try lo...at least as n when u wan to watch its readily available =)

diana,
yeah, ybcr vcd is damn worth, they can really pick up stuff from there. i used to think tt it is boring, but u will be surprise tt our bb enjoy it ...

ting,
so fast, u are seeing dr khi again ... hahaha can see sac, means confirmed liao, time to be QUEEN again.

choc,
u damn powerful, so many sprees, but hor, i am not any lesser than you. see lah, kena poison from you.

val,
no lah, i think i am not adding, since rayden only watch during weekends, so not worth. and i dun think my hubby will gv up his HBO and Sport channel.

choc,
crocs so light still need $9?! kena chopped ah...u nv ask to see invoice?

let see hw many sprees i have:

RL: 7 items
RL: 1 item
On/Gap: 2 items
TCP: 1 item
wholesale: 2 items
mayuki: 1 item
bunbun: 4 items
anti blister

nw...placed order for the vcds liao but havent place order for the dress...-_-'''

dolly,
hahahaa. dun think ur hubby will give up sport channel at all lo. anyway, for me ok la. i give up hbo coz with Damien i dun have time for hbo also so may as well let him watch playhse disney at least sometimes i can still get my things done! hehehe.

choc,
oh. nt forgetting we are still waiting for crazy8 items part 2 to arrive ho.

dolly/jo/choc,
btw, last weekend let Damien wear the carpenter jeans frm crazy8 and its really nice =P

hubby likes it v much and he was surprised its only USD$6.99. hehehe. nice n cheap = gd buy! =P

val- ya gt to accept the fact nw lor. hehe… considered myself to be lucky as i hv heard cases where it’s reali difficult to conceive w irregular cycles.
Hey the dress looks good! Go for it! =)
YBCR vcd is beta or dvd? Any diff?? which cards u got? I tot of getting 915.

Choc- I bot a pair of crocs shoes on BP n it costs me $40 n my bro-in-law saw the exact one sellin at Queensway for only $29!!!!

Dolly- haha.. so much memories when I go ACJ again. This time w the lil rascal ard, so much diff!! He was practically movin non-stop while we were waitin for our turn. even went to smack this preg lady’s tummy! I gt a shock n immed pulled him away n apologized. Nxt one like him, I reali duno wat to say……….

u ladies spree queen lah...

hahaa, i only got one then is go thru my colgis de....gymboree clothing....heehee

dolly,

ya i find it boring also....esp wen initially daryl no response and hb keep saying i waste $$...nw tinking of whether to get YBCR from vol 2 onwards bo.

oh...btw, i tink i saw daryl 2 molar teeth (lower) out le...then nanny was telling me upper got 1 also...but i cant see yet...

***Applause**** to spreeing QUEENS, Award go to Choc and Val.

currently i think i only have -

RL : 2 items
Mayuki and Dream : 4 items
Crystal Pen : 1 item
BunBun : 5 items
OTT VCD : 3 items

ting ting...YBCR dun buy from BP... LOL... i tink got cheaper one... from the vtech lady..not sure she still selling anot...

ting,
the vtech lady shd have, she just delivered the ybcr vcd set to me last friday, as i helped my ex-colleague to order, so much cheaper ! i will msg u her contact.

DIE!!!! no wonder this month i so broke

1. Slimming panty
2. Mayuki (2 sprees)
3. RL ( 2 Sprees #41 #42)
4. Perfume Oil
5. California BB BP..OH MAN!
6. Cookie cutter (HUH!!!)
7. Crazy 8 redemption

i forget i invested alot in the item 5

ting..no list out i never realised i got so many...

not forgetting the mthly installment for my tv...die... i am broke...donations pls...

ting,
yes, just msg and ask her, tell her tt doris from punggol asked u to check with her ... hehe cos i am her regular !

von,
really, that cheap ? okay i will go and pysco his daddy !

choc / val,
i am gg to chop hand this month, no more spending !

OMG... I like most of the sundresses! si liao... too engrossed until lunch also no mood to eat =D Let me view all first!

Val, that dress nice, go for it!

choc,
my RL #41 is the killer man...so RL #42 i kuai kuai. whahaha.

dolly,
i may be getting another set of YBCR...coz vol 3 disc also abit spoilt liao and tts Damien fav disc...=(

ting,
agree with choc. nv list out duno got so much..but still we will cont to spree even tho we know we spent alot liao. hahaha.

dolly,
july coming to an end soon la. when aug comes, spreeing will start all over again. hehehe.

alice,
hahaha. know u will be busy spreeing on the sundress! hehehe. hey, the sundress in this bp are nice. =)

ya. i am going to own that dress =P

val..same...#41 is my killer too... spend alot... but is my hb belated bday present..so gave him 2 shirts..and i pamper myself with a polo...hope i can wear..if not i lelong here.. LOL

hai... chop hands...pls..dun tempt me liao

Jer... is Keon ok? didnt see him in class ytd...is he ill?

this Barney VCD is highly recommended... cos' alot of singing and dancing in this disc =) all the songs is very nice too.

No. 85 VCD Barney BARNEY'S SING AND DANCE WITH BARNEY $6.00

dolly, val,
ok my damage for that BP is another $70+ again *_*"

val, I bought the white col for that dress u buying, hehe!

Val,
i'm using the ybcr books..they teach words from the video with pix (and some commentary behind the page to make it more interesting)... initially wanted to use both methods together but tim not very keen on tv leh so i only use the books... think its like the flap cards

they teach words like hi, clap, animals,colour, some body parts...its abt 13 words per book... i prefer this method too as there's interaction between me and the baby

ting,
congrats, so excited for you! 28 march seems far yet so near =)

choc,
keon got running nose and hong mo. saturday and sunday he cant sleep, keep crying during his sleep becos he feels very itchy. the red huge patches that appear here and there gave me goosebumps! though out the night i keep using wet cloth to wipe his itch area so that he wont scratch and he can get some sleep but once i stopped he cry and scratch again. me today go work with panda eyes.

Hi Val

YES.. Swell + Blueback on her left cheek for 1week. I dint say the boi.. his parent saw and dint even say sorrie, just look away... If my hb is there, i think they will get big time from him.

Jer,

daryl got hong mo last few day...u cant use water to wipe...hv to mix bai mi jiu (white rice wine)wif warm water to wipe then it will go off....coz accordingly to old folk, hong mo cant touch water or cui feng one coz will make it worse.....

alice,

ask u someting hor....i got kris flyer member so can select food...then for daryl wat kind of food to choose huh? right nw i choose kids meal for him....then they hv baby meal etc....so wat meal shld i choose?

diana,
baby meal is basically jar food.... post weaning meal normally is scrambled eggs or mashed potatoes(not recommended as its quite yucky)and a dessert which is custard/jello... child meal is not bad but daryl may not be able to eat it as it usually consists of fried stuff/pasta and normally there's sweets or chocs with the tray but from my point of view the child meal is quite yummy...if daryl is travelling under the infant category (no seat) then this meal is classified as child meal for infant...
but from my point of view if your baby is a fussy eater its best to get your own food to supplement wat he's having onboard

Angela,

o dear, poor megan. how come the parent so buay zi dong wan....their kid hurt some small kid and they dun even say sorry. u got rub zambak on her cheek after she zzz nitely? is she better liao?

angela,
oh dear, megan injure until so jia lat ah. *sayang*

Diana,
ya i know about the old folk myth but i often get hong mo when i was young, had tried whatever method, even tried wearing jacket and long pants sleeping without fan/air con in hot weather once but believe me, it did not work. I was so desperate to make keon sleep yesterday at 1am so didnt think too much just try whatever way i can think off and he do feel better when i used wet cloth to clean and he managed to get some sleep.

sugar,

thks! then i tink i will get the kid meal....at least if he dun eat i can eat....muahahhaha

nw juz realise i got so much daryl thing to bring, cereal, milk powder, wipes, diapers, towels, handkerchiefs, etc etc.....WOW....think more than my own stuff!!! muahaha

jer,

i see....coz for daryl, the rice wine work lor....i see the spot reduce lor.....if nt u can bring him to go see doc to get medicine for allergy de....

diana,
sugar are rite! for me, i normally take my own porridge in thermal flask along on board to feed her or baby biscuit. Dun think she can take those child meal yet =) or also can request for baby food (heinz foodjar)

Jer,
Sayang keon... is he better now?

Angela,
wau lau... this kind of mother hor! @#$%!@#$ if kanna their own kid then they will feel the pain =( Anyhoo, same same... if it is my hb, also jialat ah haha!