(2008/05) May 2008

ting,
congratulations! =)

dolly,
OH! that's what those squeeky shoes are for? i always thought its for the parents to know where the kid is!

bb08,
u are not the onli one...me also quite clueless about insurance...i cannot even remember the name of the plan that i bought for Randall...only vaguely remembered it is one endownment policy (education) and one critical illness policy...my premium is $100 for the former...and the latter, i cannot even remember cause they are both by giro...but its less than $50.

gals,
this is a pic of the book that i bought for randall....
very fun book..activities for the kid to do in every page and very hardy also...there is one page where the boy waters the plant..and there is a disc where the child can turn and turn..and the water will be like flowing from the pot to the plant.

U see the cover, there is a blue tab at the bottom with arrow? when the child moves the tab, the ball will move from the dog to the child and back to the dog....
2727485.jpg

ting,
congrats... just saw the news abt your pregnancy....
re:ybcr
its a good investment... for me i'm using the books and manually teaching tim for the last few mths and its very effective esp the words on body parts...my tim hates the tv so the vcds not very effective and his attention span at max is only 10 mins...its quite amazing tat initially the kid doesn't seem to be absorbing anything but suddenly he'll just point and follow the pix

ting, congrats !:)

me a big fan of Babylicious products and after so hard to find a store selling babylicious products here, i managed to find an online store www.ninemonthslater .com.sg selling its products like bibs and blankets.

I have 2 organic nappy cream (expiry date end Sept) ,1 'OObi baby' plastic lock bag, a box of Nuk breast pads to give away. Anyone wants, can arrange a date to pass them to you.

Hi Dolly

Oh!! So you are the 1 that called me... heehee!! I left my mobile wz my mum cos my resident phone convert to fax so i am worried if i call i cant find them

Hi Alice

Sure... we shall go when you are back next time. Will be fun.

Hi Val

Talking about older kids... Sighz!! Last weekends megan kana pushed and hit her cheek on the edge of the wall by an older kid. Somex we are careful but others are not... sighz....

Angela,
yeah, thats how i feel, its fun there, just tt our bb are still toddlers, will be easily kena push or bully by the older kids

haha ladies, guess we have to arm our toddler with helmet and cover their two shoulders with baby durian husk b4 we go there to have fun =D

angele, dolly,
which place are you toking about that your babies kena pushed?

goodbb,
i bought it at pageone vivio city..

alice,
durian husk!! wah! power leh....the helmet also be those gladiator kind...

Ting,
Congrats! Me also EDD March... I'm hoping it's a gal too!

Give birth next year March, full month celebration in April and then celebrate my boi's 2nd bday in May. Looks like a busy beginning for us next year! Whaha...

Oh ya, I already teach my boi that he is kor kor now. So now when i asked him "Who is kor kor?" , he will use his own hands and pointed at himself...

Then over the weekend, my neighbour's son popped by and wants to play with my boi, i said "Called kor kor", he started to point at himself again... whahaha...

But I am not sure if he understands the meaning of kor kor ornot...

buttercup,
interesting book =) i saw something similiar at Popular but nv buy. imagine flip books my boy can tie the flips liao...these kinds of book i think my boy will damage it sooner or later.hahaha.

angela,
aiyo...hit the cheek on the wall le. got blueblack or nt? then did u "say" the kid or did the parents saw? i agree lo. we can be careful but nt other esp when their parents are simply nt bothered!!

alice,
i think the durian husk sld apply on the head too. so other kids dun dare to press on my darling's head anymore! hmph!

dolly,
aiyo..today mon morning liao u started to poisoning again ah. hehehe.

von,
wahahaha. ur boy is smart! =) slowly la. mayb now he wldnt understand coz still young. mayb closer to ur edd when he is close to 2yo and when #2 is here reality will sink in for him as time goes by =)

Morning,....i helping my friend to check... KKH got show any videos on how to take care of babies and how to breastfeed anot ah? any any classes to teach?

she due soon... not sure any mummies give birth in KK still remember... =)

choc,
me me. i delivered in KK...

no show video on hw to take care of babies but there is a live demo by the nurses with a doll la.

and the nurse will also show hw to bfeed on the delivery bed itself. then subsequently in the ward the nurse wil come by every nw n then to see hw u are doing with bfeeding n help u if any difficulties.

val,
no, i didnt compare price, as only a few similar designs nia... but hor, not sure on the quality, so i have not decide to order or not ... the price looked cheap.

choc,
i think live demo better le. =)

dolly,
the price is cheap la. mayb i will order 1 or 2 to try n see....

alice,
saw some sundress tt suits u..def ur kind of clothings. hehehe.

dolly,
yesterday i went visit lily, she helped me weight Randall..have always thought he weight more than 11KG..cause when i carry him, my arms very sng...
who knows...he is only 9.92kg...

val,
popular also got sell this range? okie, i go check it out....but i have ordered three more from amazon liao cause they have the 4 for 3 promo....
damien very smart leh, can tie the flips, nimble fingers!!

choc, i also delivered in KK, never have those kind of video shown in the ward during my stay there...=(

buttercup,
i am so sorry. i mean to say TEAR hehehe. nt tie. =P fingers nt typing wat i am thinking =)

no video la but got live demo by nurse mah. u nv attend?

val,
yeah, i shortlisted 2 as well, maybe will try, and i saw they have got alot of chiffon designs.

alice,
oh yeah, val is right .. they have got quite alot of long sundress, which is ur type, can check it out !

buttercup,
9.92kg is good enough, i am trying hard to fatten rayden to have this weight !

Val,
yuen lai is TEAR...thought we have a future neurosurgeon here....so young only, fingers so nimble! =P

dolly,
u buy clothes from chauteau for Rayden right...which size do you normally buy cause i find their pants quite large...
i saw one top which i really like...mandarin collar kind...den i wanna find some pants also...cause their material is cottony, linen those kind and quite cooling...

dolly,
ya. i shortlisted a few too...saw one sundress i like le but duno if i sld order coz i seldom wear such long dress. hmmm...

buttercup,
hehehe. paisay ah. but if my boy wans to be a specialized doctor i dun mind! hahaha.

Ting and Von,

Congrates! It's good to hear alot of good news this morning!

Dolly,

Ur insurance plan sounds good. Thinking of getting additional plans for my sons and daughter. So far, my older son and daughter got coverage of $100k. But my younger son, at that time, coverage not good though pay the same as youngest. Coverage only $50k. Haiz. Time to look around for some hospitalization and some edu plans.

Can advise me what's your plan called?

buttercup,
oh for Chauteau, i usually buy 6 - 12 months, cos u know rayden is on the smaller size ... if not, u can bring randall to try for it.

Val,
hmm for the sundress, dun so kan chiong, if u want, can order 1 to try first.

icebaby,
u referring to the edusave plan or the life plan ? for the life plan -- it is from GE, called the Flexi-Term Life Plan , only paid for 20 years and cover for life.

yeah...show u all one picture of my boy on his teeth... LOL..can u see one teeth abit sunken in compare to the other front tooth?

2734651.jpg

choc,
cant see le. anyway, hows his teeth? everything ok nw?

annabelle,
thanks alot for the link! heehee. its spree time again! hahaha.

thks mummies! Jus bk frm gynae. Only can see waterbag n yolk sac. 5 wks plus niah. Hope can hear heartbeat 3 wks later. Edd wil be 28mar. so qiao 1mth earlier thn aldan’s. his was 28apr. haha

von- yalor. My hb was sayin make it a double celebration. Full mth n aldan’s 2yo bday. haha

Blue Monday......

I have a colleague, young chap... we seldem talked... only knows that he lives very near me cos i always see him when taking transport in the morning...passed away this morning... on the way to work and his fren's bike skided... his fren is ok but he flew and crashed to another car...

Haiz, only 23. life so vunerable... today will never know what will happen tomorrow.

evie,
i am the opp of u. i use huggies nv use nepia. hahaha.

ting,
wah! so fast u see gynae liao. so today on "mc"?
dun worry. very soon u will see ur #2 and hear the heartbeats. when is the nex appointment? 2 weeks later?

von,
aiyo...poor guy...ya...life is unpredictable...

alice,
hahahaa. yes. 2 poisonous BP somemore. hehehe. i am going to reorder the wheels on the bus vol 1!! coz played too much liao the disc abit jammed...either tt or damien play with the disc too much hence spoilt..so getting a new one for him =)

val,
the list from OTT is so long, see until cock eye, what to order ? i want barney and mickey mouse ...
the sundress looked sweet, if not ex, can get 1 to try

icebaby,
haha i have got insurance license previously but never into selling .. i got know to these details while sourcing out for rayden, and dun forget, i am a salesperson, always get the best and cheapest .... hahaha

ting...wah...then just nice leh...celebrate the full month together... by then ur confinement over too

val..this one not bad leh..the color..u gettin yellow?

dolly,
hahaha. yes. will see till cock eye..

mickey mouse: s/n 323 to 330
barney: s/n 28 to 100

wah!!! if u buy whole series will buy till crazy le. why dun wan to subscribe to playhse disney?

the dress is cheap lo. aft conversion is $9.12 NIA....add handling is only $9.62...ya...think i will get it. hehehe.

choc,
ya...likely to take yellow. u like also? =)

val,
i just realised ... the lead time is 4-5weeks, so long.
can i ask beside this BP, where can i get barney, cos i realise that rayden also likes it when i brought him to the JL for haircut, he was engrossed with it ?

dolly,
ya. the lead time is long. think i ever saw it at KP before. u can try. i am ok with waiting la. coz i have vol 4-6 for wheels on the bus i havent let damien watch =P