(2008/05) May 2008

icebaby...see lar...come in to forum confirm kana poison by all the snakes here..HAHAHAAAA

chobits...u wan try give some side food like biscuits or fresh milk? those food we eat..maybe ur boy be keen?
maybe gum gum pain..so cant eat much... keep trying lor

alice..the shoe is so cute...!

Dear Ladies,
I have not log on for a long time, don't know if you all remember me. I just change job early this year, very stress, now settle in better and but cannot catch up with you gals.

Re: Gymboree Trial
I'll like to add my boy to the list.
1. bb08
2. alice
3. Jo / I might let go for interested party !!!
4. Val
5. jovial
6. chobits
7. peaceii

Ask you gals, I am considering sending my boy to child care centre, do you all know which is good and how to look for a suitable childcare?

choc,

Actually not really I had been waiting for Mayuki for quite some time. But didn't know in Sin Mum, so many sprees on that. haha

But once see, got so many other sprees somemore! *faint*

RE: Flashcards
Actually I personally think flashcards is good but I god damn lazy to do. Buying so ex somemore!
Anywhere sells cheap ones? =P

Hi Peace,
yes yes, still remembered you. Just last nite, i saw ur order in one of the BP, and i was still wondering is it the same from our thread

Icebaby,
i bought the baby brainy from one of the bp previously, very cheap nia -- less than $10

Dolly,

What is baby brainy?

peaceII,

Where do u stay? You can try using searching thru the childcare link to search for childcare near ur place. Then ask around on the childcare. =)

Dolly,
Ya, that's me. I logged to read this thread and was so glad to be poisoned haha, coz' i fight for time to go shopping and even do my hair.

icebaby,
there is a Montesorri near my hubby office, and we wonder if this is ok, coz' we are not sure what to look out for.

Icebaby
i eyeing the coach keychain...looks quite nice ley...

i bought a pack of flash cards at jurong point at less than $5....the cards are about 20cm by 20cm... my gals also love it....the material is like the plastic paper...its a small store which sells children's educational stuffs... opposite of the NTUC Xtra

RE: BP
anyone has experience of celeste (nursing bra) spree... wanted to buy a few from her ley.. not cheap actually... or anyone can suggest to me where to buy inexpensive and good nursing bra? My current ones cannot support well already...choc, val help!!!!

Peace ,

You have the trial class voucher for the gymboree ? If not you need to pay .

I might give up mine ...cos I might not be able to make it as the voucher that we are holding are till 30jun only . Let you know again .

bb08,
yes the KS sales looked attractive hor, but they are all in USD, now i am looking at the bp to see which organiser charge the lowest for the handling fee.

icebaby,
baby brainy is one of the brand for the vcd and flashcard. Previously if your girl is drinking similac fm, they gv free vcd as free gift

Agnes ,

Me really a happy Mummy now ....Jorel is really recovering now . His appetite improved and abck to normal yesterday .
But hate to drain the medicine down his throat ...he will yell for help . See already heartpain . Sigh .

How is Morgan ? Better ?

dolly ,

Let me know also ...I also want to get one KS bag !!

You today never CHEONG MANGO huh ....exclusive sales to members ...orchard early morning the branch at TAka is pack with the ladies digging away ...ahhaah

dolly
keke..u let me know also... i also want to get some items...

jo
thats great...i also dun like to feed my gal medicine...she will scream and cry...so i always leave it to my maid...very bad mummy...

icebaby,
you same as my mum, also very particular about her handbag. Must be easy to open, must have lots of compartment, must be able to open up big, must be light etc. haha.. but to me its good that she is like that because most of the time she buy a bag she will regret it and give it to me

adnes,
what will be your feedback for shichida vs LNT?

dolly,
poisoning ppl again ah..

peace,
for childcare center, i will see the environment, talk to the staffs and go for surprise visit and not their open house. I will like a ccc to have like eating area and classroom separately and by talking to the staffs, i will see if they are well spoken, i dun expect them to speak with accent lah but at least proper english. and the utmost is the hygiene!

Jo,
no lah, i haven do flash card yet. i also lazy, i suddenly one day like got the passion to do then i go online to search for flashcard and the right way to do it cos flashcard have to be flash with a certain speed. BUT after researching i never action. I ordered blank flashcards and now its collecting dust. haha.. someone pls motivate me to do it...

RE: reading board book
i got a book for keon, have been tring to teach him to read each word on each page but always he snatch the book from me and walk away. how? how to make him sit and listen?

Adnes ,

Could it be Viral fever ?? Sigh must be hard on her ....
you onleave !!

BB08 ,
hahaha ...i always leave it to my hubby to do it ! But now he very smart saw we carry him heading the direction to kitchen . He will shut his mouth very tight ....so really very hard to feed him medicine . Sigh .

Jer ,

Reading ....hahah my boy will take the book to chew loh until wet wet sigh . Sit down to listen is a no no for him . Can anyone enlighten them to sit down and listen ?/??

Jo/bb08,
let me do my housework after my meeting and let you know which organiser is cheap and good for the KS.

Jer,
yeah man, early morning received the mailers from KS on the sales, quite tempting. Oh yeah, i saw ur KS bag tt u carried for the Gymboree trial, nice leh !

Jo,
yeah i am aware of the Mango sales, as i did receive their SMS yesterday, but lazy to cheong there leh. Anyway i managed to know my colleague's friend who is working there, and even for normal items, can get 30% discount from their staff purchase, tt why not so keen to cheong for this sales.

Jer,

Tat a sensitive question. We can tok abt it through msn if you ok. I been through these 2, do have my opinion on it. c",)

Jo,

not sure leh. if today still like tat. later bring her back to see doc again. No me working..

hello mummies, good morning!!!

busy today... sian.. got a VC in the evening.. even more sian.. tomorrow also.. haiz..

btw, i realised my name for the gymboree trial always being missed out.. *sad*
Re: Gymboree Trial
I'll like to add my boy to the list.
1. bb08
2. alice
3. Jo / I might let go for interested party !!!
4. Val
5. jovial
6. chobits
7. peaceii
8. Cheri

Feed bb medicine
Doctor advise you can use syringe to pump it into baby’s mouth by the side of the mouth, or add to the milk?

Jo, Gymboree trial, if you want to give up the voucher, I’ll be happy to have it. Otherwise, pay how much ah?

Jer, my son also cannot sit down and listen. Actually he doesn’t follow instructions, he does things at his own pace, I have little patience. I had been teaching him to clap, but he was so unattentive, when I was not looking, he suddenly claps. Re CCC, so it is not which CCC is good, but rather whether the teacher is good right?

Peace ,

Oh the trial is S$15 . Will let you know if I `m giving up as I need to check the time for the class as we are fully packed with activities during the weekend .

Yes we have been feeding him medicine wif syringe but still very diff to feed .
As adding into his milk , he is smart enough to know the milk taste diff not like baby now .
So we got to bear with his yelling and screaming .

Jer,

Haha. I am the opposite, I buy do not like, I pass to my mummy. =P

RE: Flashcards
Thanks for all the links

Dolly,

Thanks for clarifying on the baby brainer. Ilyse dun drink Similac, she is on Friso.

Now in meeting, hoping they kill the meeting on Friday. *sigh*

bb08,

Jurong pt very far from my home. haha. I stay hougang area.

Peace,

From my knowledge, different Montesorri standard erm is different. Have to read around to find out. Where is this Montesorri?

U all so poisonous leh! must shut my eyes n skip all the poison postings! Haha

Jo/jer- the only book tat catches aldan’s attn is the peek a boo book. he luv to flip open every page n discover wats underneath it. haha.. the only book I find worth my money cos he can sit on my lap n listen to me read the whole book! The others he nt interested at all. Wan to read to him, he wil take n throw =_=

Dolly- hahah.. u ma chiam collectin shoes for rayden. Lol.. so far I only gt 1 pair of shoes n sandals for aldan. hvnt even let him wear yet n my hb alrdy complainin y need 2 pairs =_=

Icebaby- I’m stil waitin for aldan to call me too! Haha I’m like u, cannot bear to splurge hundreds on handbag!

for shoes,i buy at colettee,now got sale,mary janes very nice for girls,any other brands to recommend for girls?cos they outgrow their size very fast,so thinking of buying another 1 to standby :p

Choc,
anything lah, we can do shopping relaxing after the lunch.

Ting,
yeah lor, i think rayden's shoe collection has started ... haha this morning when i brought him to my mil plc, she told me tt she has forgotten to pack his sandals for me last night, and how come this morning, he was wearing another new pair of sandals ? now, everyday i will surprise her with new shoes and sandals ! LOL

icebaby,
wahhaha. why suddenly spree so much? long time nv spree liao so 1 time buy so many? hehehe.

dolly,
back to office straight frm mgting...nv go vivo to check out the oshkosh shoes =(

alice,
the sandals u buy for rachel so adult le...

re: mayuki/cleocat
mayuki material is better than cleocat for sure but i dun like their chiffon dress in light color...v see thro lo...

jer,
hahahaha. thurs coming soon, then u will have ur own pc to spree and chat as n when u like liao. ahahha
Re: flashcard
aaahhaha. actually i used some of the plain ones that we ordered together =P find 1 weekends do a few that Keon then frm there u will start to do le. hehehe.

dolly
i've made my selection at kate spade... gonna spend USD$583 leh... siong...

so we dun order thru the kate spade webby is it?

Alice,
re : Ladies outfits
Woman, i saw that you ordered 4 more pieces, really into spreeing .... hahaha
same here, i just revised additional 2 more pieces. Chiam liao, i need to ban myself from gg into the BP thread, if not will go broke soon.

bb08,
pai seh, me just back from meeting not long, tt why havent check yet. No, we dun order thr the website directly, the last time when i bought my baby bag, i went thr this organiser, Annie. Her service is good and fast, handling fees is also reasonable.

You want to PM me your model and i check with her on the total SGD .

dolly
had pm you liao... u can see the items i bought like similar design hor... but all i like ley...how???

or you help me to 'kill' some of the bags can???

val
i very strange one... if i gonna spree, i will spree all the way... once my spree mood dies down, you can see i very stingy again...

i felt very sorry for my girls lor... mummy willing to splurge on herself but stingy on them... haiz... cos i always have this concept that they will outgrow their things very fast... so no point buying so many and expensive clothes and stuffs for them....

*****please dun throw bananas, tomatoes and eggs at me*****

bb08,
hahaha. so u dun always spree la? just tat when u spree u one shot spend alot isit?

hmm..true that they will outgrow fast but i cant help spreeing for my boy lo. in fact i am more willing to spree on my boy than myself le. hehehe.

wat spree u and dolly were mentioning abt the clothes ah?

I am back to singapore. I just run through the post. Seems like a lot on buy and buy.

Some of the coach, G. Armani, Gucci, LV is cheap in Hong Kong ler.

Val,
Shaine enjoy very much. She like all the HK and macau food. Now she became expert in choosing nice food. If the food is nice she will grap and shout. She like most famous egg tart in HK. She can even shout to grap for it in the shopping mall. She also like HK porridge.

corynn,
hahahaa. gd. shaine knows how to pick nice and gd food to eat. hehehe.

HK porridge is the cantonese style type rite?

did u manage to buy alot of things back?

so u working in office now or quarantine at hm?

val,
Correct, cantonese style porridge.
I no time to buy. Cos too many thing i feel i want to buy, but end up really can't decide which to go. Now very difficult to get esprit baby there. I spent many time looking around, and they also don't know which shop selling.

The venetian really very nice lor. I still on leave today. Tomorrow will go back to work.

Share with all of you how Shaine enjoy herself. She hv many photo laugh till can't see eye liao.
2577680.jpg