(2008/05) May 2008

Sighz… aldan jus fell n hit his head agst the corner of the table =( swollen n blue black liao. sure kana frm my ILs cos gg over their plc tonite =(

Val- yup the best is own mum can help to take care =) I gt this ‘chong dong’ to leave aldan w my mum n go for honeymoon trip w my hb. Hahahha… but worry she cannot handle cos aldan getting difficult to take care!
Haha, I also tot of the pri sch to send aldan in provided he can go in lah. Ai tong pri! Hehe
I get the net holes tee for aldan, my mum say he wear liao like the butcher in the mkt! hahahah

Jo- oh nt intendin to let ur mil cont takin care of jorel? Tats wat we tot too, since in cc, thn dun wan to stress him w more classes.

Angela- lidat hw u leave megan n go hol? I also tot of gg for short trip w my hb but duno if my mum can handle aldan cos he’s also v sticky to me.

Alice- I tried again this mornin but aldan refused to hold! Guess we gt to be patient le.

ting,

ouch...muz be painful...quickly go apply zambak it will make the blue black go off faster and also reduced teh swollenness also...

diana,
hahahha. nw dun 裸跑 next time no chance liao. hahaha. dun nt consider breaking the law mah. whahaha.

ting,
aiyo. wat happened? he fell at hm or the center? sayang him for him.
ahhahaa. hw come got this chong dong? if for a few days ur mum sld be able to handle ba??
Re: pri sch
u old sch gal mah? if yes, u belong to phrase 2A2, higher chance of getting in =)

diana- it's near the eye leh, i scare apply zam bak he wil rub n kana his eyes how?

val- at the ctr. one teacher was ard only cos the other hvnt come in. she was carryin meimei n turned her back to take sth n heard him cry suddenly. told her lots of time cannot leave him unsupervised even for tat 1 sec!
feel like v long nvr go out w hb alone mah. heheh.. maybe shd jus start w few hrs go out for movie 1st =D cos aldan stil wakes up in the nite, last time pacifier helps but nw he needs to be rocked, pat to slp thn all else fails, hv to latch.
I not old sch gal leh.. hehe… jus tinkin niah.

Yanling- i stay near bishan prk.

ting
wavezz. i am at st 13.
darren will be going ot catholic high cos dad is an old boy.
but if next time got girl.. i was thinking of ai tong too...

ting
*sayang* aldan... my girl also knocked her head, no blue black and i already heartpain...you must be super heart pain...my hubby always tell me 'knocking and falling are part of the children's life, dun worry so much'.

maybe we are women, so we are more soft-hearted...

btw, i'm working in suntec now... so if you gals need me to get anything or check the price, do let me know ya...i'm most willing to help.

ting,
Paiseh, read the receipt wrongly yesterday, the toys fruits set with chopping board is $19.95.

Val,
missed out your question, the crab float is selling at $29.95, if not wrong still have 20% disc. Once you join JG, then you'll stop sending Damien to gug? I dunno to continue with gug for the next term leh.

Angela,
Oh no, is Megan ok? have to close all doors in the house. I normally close toilet/ rooms doors when dylan is at home. Like what you said, they just like pink panther, once you turn around, they alrady sneak in toilet. *Sayang Megan*

Cheri,
Do take care. Better rest at home!

Ting,
Aiyo, another hitting of head again! Quickly rub with egg then apply zambak. *hug Aldan* I sometimes also hav kind of "chong dong" to just leave Dylan with my mum then go holiday... Dunno when will i hav the gut to do that.

Dolly/ Val,
Do you think we can join JG holiday program.

http://www.juliagabriel.com/images/downloads/June09HolProg.pdf

yanling- *wave wave* i rem sm one stay qte near me so it's u! hehe.. my hb used to teach at cat high. keke

bb08- ya v heartpain =( i msg my hb n he no reply! sigh

Val ,

so nice can go wif hubby ...for ages haven been going movie with hubby !! Sigh

Our office got free movies for us for every Friday . Ask my hubby along he said bu se de to leave him home till so late with MIL . So in the end i pass my one to my colleague `s frez !!

Ant ,

Sorry miss your post !!

Huh ...wanna to ask her to take care but i think Jorel is too active for her . Cos she kept complaining that he is how how everyday !! And moreover MIL used to be a very active with her church activities . Becos of Jorelher activity less also feel bad sometime ...

But last nite was discussing with hubby said i think twice to put him into full day childcare...actually i bu se de cos soo young put him full day ....sigh sigh !!!

So maybe i will try to search for some playnest daily or alternate days .But come to think about it ...it will fall back to my MIL and hubby again .....

angela,
*sayang megan*

evie,
ya received ur email and forward to my friend but she said she prefer upright freezer.

winnedy,
i never attend their trial class in the center itself before but 3 years ago i did went to their road show at tampines and they did some stuffs there. basically it is a very interactive lesson with music and song and even arts. its like watching hi-five right in front of you. haha.. but of cos there wont be 5 teachers la.

cheri,
take care

val,
normally keon also naked at my parents place, at home wif in law i dun let him go naked cos my mil always said cold and wind go stomach so i just respect her lo.

Jo,
actually can put jorel in half day chilcare. normally childcare dun have playnest, they will offer full or half day child care. half day normally is 4 or 5 hours. will help u ask eager beaver later. good if got someone to take care of Jorel. I bo bian have to put keon to cc if not i cannot work. cannot trust my maid! gonna send her home once a new maid comes which will be taken over by my in laws. i got enuff of maids liao.

oh.. i brought keon for his first dental visit. so funny, kiern was the one who do his checkup first then once kiern finished and got down from the chair, i said "yeah di di turn" then keon so happy, clapped his hand and walked towards the chair and wanna go up. we put him up the chair and he just stood there. end up hubby had to carry him, more safe. then we all go "ah" and he happily open his mouth but when the dentist tried to check his teeth, he dunno how to control his mouth to open wide. i think is their natural reflex la, anything goes into their mouth they closed their mouth. haha.. while closing he keep sticking out his tongue. so funny.

Jer,
No worries abt the freezer la..worse I will keep it for my 2nd baby's milk. Hahahaha

Anyone got comments on Shicida? There are so many classes to choose from..yet cannot overload kids. Haha

Dolly/Val,
You both went for the JG trial class b4 rite, how long was the trial class and how come ur baby could tahan the class? Wont they be distracted and walk/crawl ard? My greatest worry is I am not sure if she can concentrate 2 hrs, scared later waste $$.

U both took the Sat 4.30pm slot rite?

Diana- *wave wave wave!* hehehe

Val- wah so nice gt er ren shi jie!!! Enjoy!!

Jo- me too lor. So long nvr go movie liao! we got 2 free tix valid til sep, no chance to use them.
My mil everytime sure comment that aldan’s too active too n if she carried him for too long, nxt day whole body sure ache! Even wan to ask her take care for few hrs kind, I also hesistant. Ya I noe.. sure cant bear one. Comin oct, I gonna find another job n put him in another ccc, sure wil bu fang xin too. At least nw I can see him at wrk, the only thing tat keeps me going!

Jer- aiyoh keon so guai lah, can even open his mouth n let the dentist chk his teeth! I tink hor aldan wil bite the dentist. Hahhaa… every nite I brushed his teeth, kept tellin him cannot bite but once in a while, he wil stil do it n it’s darn pain! which dentist u went to? Charges same as adults?

Evie,
both myself and val went for their playnest class, and it was fun. No lah, they dun have straight 2hrs lesson. if i remembered correctly, there was 15-20mins of playtime, den followed by sing song activity, and art & craft, and the last part will be snack time, whereby all babies will be sitting around the table and learn to self-feed themselves. they will provide them with snacks like biscuit.

Corryn,
previously val and myself joined the april mummy's trial session .. u will need to have at least 10 to start the class.
Yes, all of us have faxed in the registration form to be on the waitlist, not sure when start yet ..

Choc!
Why u say waahhh when u see my fridge??!!!
U are the milk supply Queen..hahahah.
I already stopped breastfeeding and yesterday my ger drank the last pkt of frozen milk

Yes I gg JG to look look and pay..haha

evie_82,
I thinking of going to JG tomorrow also.

I feel like stop pumping....very lazy already. I dont' wish to bring the pump to hong kong.

Corynn!
Hahaha I have brot my beloved PIS to Switzerland last yr! I even pumped on the plane coz no choice scared engorged, but I told the air stewardess that I would be pumping inside and to direct pple to another toilet. So yucky.
And when I reached the Swit Airport, even b4 I cleared customs, gotta rush to toilet pump. SIANZ big time.

Evie..no lar..i didnt give raphael frozen milk mah..mostly is freeze to use as ice pack..so when i see ur pict..i really wah! so mnay packet!

nvm lar..FM also alot of DHA and vitamins etc...

hi hope u all don't mind me barging in last this. I'm a June mummy and I've been wanting to send my son to JG but I called and they said only weekday classes are available. Can I ask how u all got the weekend class?

Alice... i been wanting to ask u..where u get ur pretty pink color Tiara clip ah? hehee

kye..i no idea leh... maybe u call again?

so angry with can**. I brought the camera and then there is always this problem of saying cant detect battery pack, so send it in for repair. send in a month, then they keep on saying that cant detect the problem. wa liao, on already very often will have this problem. send in 2 times still cant solve. also say cant replace a new one for me.. so angry. sign... me so suay... sign, sorry to complaint here.. coz just spoke on the phone with the techician.

chobits...aiyo...so jialat one ah... tt time my video cam also got problem with battery...but they check for a day...next day ask me go back to collect a brand new battery...

hmmm

hmmm...try to make a fuss out of it..hahaha

write in letter..or go there...ask to see someone able to resolve..LOL.. must be fierce..HAHAA

kye,
yes its not available that why we are in the waiting list in case there is any vacancy due to student dropping out or if they opening new class then they will call those in the waiting list.

Choc,
i got it from Taipei the last round. Think is imported from Japan cos' I bought from this shop selling all the jap thingy. I have a pair... and have given one to Shaine ler. U buying for yr niece ah =)

Kye,
i think when they told you that it was not available as they may be mistaken that you are asking for Playnest group instead, for 8th - 18mth babies. For Playnest, they only offer weekday classes. For the JG that we are on waitlist, we are going for Playclub classes instead, that why they have it on weekend. Hope that it will clear your doubts.

jo,
hehehehe. mayb find a day instead of going for nite movies, take leave to go for day movies like me lo..at least day time ur mil already helping to take care of jorel so u take leave go watch movie dun tell her la =P only dwnside is u pay for the movies lo, no more free company tixs =)

jer,
usually i also let damien run naked or w/o any top at my own place la...at my mum's place if i let damien go topless for 5mins nia she also nag scare damien will catch a cold and wind go into stomach like ur mil lo..so even if v hot, my mum will nv let damien go naked...so the only time damien can do that is at our own place. hehehe.
hahahaa. keon is so happy to follow wat his kor kor is doing ah. ask u ah, so in the end did the dentist manage to check anything on Keon? need to pay nt?
u fax in the form for JG liao mah?

ting,
movie nt bad...but i think part 1 nicer =) too bad was rushing home to prepare dinner for damien and attend a wedding aft tt so didnt really get a chance to go enjoy a longer er ren shi jie. ahahaha. u say aldan will bite the dentist. i think damien will refuse to even open his mouth for the dentist. he super dun like anyone to touch his teeth/gums lo.

evie,
ya. wat dolly says is correct. no 2hrs straight lesson la. dun say kids, adults also sure v tired la. 1st 15mins is play, then story time, art & craft (which cld take quite a long time cozz it cld get v messy and u need to clean up the kids), then outdoor playtime on their playgrd, snack time then music time then go hm liao.

corynn,
now cant attend the trial class for the programme they are on waiting list coz they are nt of age yet.
RE: manual pump,
use ur hand lo. hehehe. then no need to bring pump liao =)