(2008/05) May 2008

Val,
onz, i prefer the afternoon slot, at 430pm should be fine.

Choc,
ur hubby also give green light ? Onz lah, let's go together.
Yes, now till 18mths, we will go Kindermusik, after tt will be JG. we are all KS mummies .... hahaha

Ting,
yes, i have signed the letter of appt, and once starting new job, i will need to fly off to penang for few days. Still alright lah, spoken to my mil and she is willingly to help me to take care of rayden while i am away.

Von,
no lah, i dun decide just based on few postings. In fact, i have been doing some research since last week, and since now the timing and classes are to my expectation, i will quickly decide, as for the JG, have to be on waitlist.

Von,
for Kindermusik, we are not able to open a class on our own, as they dun have available classroom available. What myself and Choc will be doing is to join their ongoing classes.
For Zoophonics, since my boy is not gg for any childcare, i hope that he can have some lessons during weekdays, so i want to sign him up for twice per week, and hengz there is a branch near to my mil place.

For the JG trial, if really want trial, must wait until July, as now they are closed for school holiday. However even have trial, you will not try for the playclub, instead it will be playnest (for below 18mths) as our boys are only 13mth.

ting,
hmmm...true la but times are diff...we bring them there to play and mix with kids lo. can play can learn things why nt.

von,
no la. nt just a few postings then decide liao. previously attended the trial class for playnest with dolly so frm there u roughly know wat to expect and since we been to the place so we know the environment and how its like lo.

dolly,
on! sat 430pm slot. u let me know when u wanna fax in we do together. hahaha.

ur mil v nice to help u take care while u are away so u can concentrate on ur job =) dun intend to bring rayden n ur hubby for the trip?

Dolly- so u need to fly often in ur new job ah? ur mil so nice to help u! at least u can concentrate on ur wrk =)

Val- cos we r gonna put aldan in ccc once he’s 18mos so my hb dun c the need for him to attend any extra classes lor.

Ting,
yes, if gg to childcare, i believe they will also have lessons there, so not neccessary, just tt rayden is not going, tt why bo bian ... i dun really need to fly often but just occassionally nia, and heng lor, she is quite nice, and no complaints to take care of rayden while i am away, tt why i really do appreciate her ... hehehe

Val,
no lah, i am only gg for 2 - 3 days nia and purely for meetings, dun intend to bring the 2 of them. Okay, i am filling up the form, later i msg u when faxing.

ting,
oh ya ho. u putting aldan in cc. i think cc also got things for them to learn lo so no wonder ur hubby dun see the need to send aldan for extra classes...and since attending cc frm mon to fri liao then weekends aldan needs a break! hehehe.

i dun intend to put damien in cc, mayb playgrp for a mere few hrs so my hubby ok to send him for such classes lo.

dolly,
ok. sms me when u are going to fax. heng u going penang not KL. if nt aft mgting u sure can go shop n shop. haaha.

Val/dolly- yalor. U both dun intend to put ur boys in ccc when they r older? I wan to look for one where aldan can stay til K2 thn go on to pri 1.

Dolly- it’s alwz nice to noe sm one u can trust is helpin u take care. Smtimes I wish my mum/mil cld help me too but both stil wrkg n I cannot afford to pay them their pay shd they quit to help! So bo bian goten rely on ccc le.

Buttercup- ccc = child care ctr! hehe

re: man!
i was just talking to my hubby regarding on sending our kids to enrichment class then he tot i am intending to let them learn all sort of things then he start talking "da dao li" ! and end with "they just need to attend one enrichment class will do" duh!

ting,
at the moment i nv thot of sending damien to ccc le coz like u say its always nice to know someone i can trust is taking care of him lo...and since my mum can help out so it nv cross my mind to send him to cc lo...at most half day la..but my plan is my mum will take care and will send him for playgroup mayb a few hrs per day.

JG lo. they have playclub to playnest then so on and so forth till kindergarden...only thing is JG is far!!!

jer,
haahaha. ur hubby v funi coz all u wanted was to send them to 1 class nia, rite? =P

Buttercup,
no lah, i dun really need to travel very frequent, if not i will surely miss my ah boi .. i think as they get older, they can also express themselve very much, alot of heartwarming actions.

Ting , Jer

My case is i`m also going to put Jorel into Full day childcare . Me still shortlisting .

But hubby still oki to give him enrichment class till he is 18mths .

But if he is in childcare , We dun want to stress him for extra classes in the weekend until he reaches maybe 3 or 4yrs old .

Dolly, Choc,
Which Kindermusik class slot u all gg?
I am in the Sunday 1pm class by Doreen

My hubby overseas till end of week, but I will try to call him tonite to ask him abt JG
Fax in and put credit card details can le huh? No need go down?

1 week no come in all talking abt classes ald.. haha

re: JG
may i know its twice a week or 3 times a week? cos the schedule at evan road say additional class on mon..

Evie,
u also very funny, so kan chiong like us ... ur hubby overseas and yet, u still call him and ask abt JG.
Yeah, myself and val are faxing in , but seem like the fax got something wrong, so i am gg to scan the forms and email to them.
btw, for the Kindermusik, we are looking at 4pm, just called and asked abt the 1pm slot, only left 1 slot nia, so we cannot join the class.

Winnedy,
for the JG - Playclub
we are going for every Sat lesson

Dolly,
Haha I am worried he will nag coz we are intending to start her on Mindchamps full day program ard 2 yrs plus..dunno if weekend I put her in 2hr JG he will say I so KS and siow
Plus I intend to continue with Kindermusik too as she enjoys the classes.

Hehe I will print the JG form and bring home

So sad to hear 1pm Kindermusik slot only 1 left. Ehhh u ask them if can squeeze 1 more in or not lei! Haha

i've booked an appt with Gymboree on 28 June(sunday) 3pm with the voucher.

i dunno any ladies want to join me or not.

fyi,
if our kids fall sick (choy choy choy), we can call to defer the date. pls dun throw your voucher away if it go past the expiry date.

anyway, my elder twin had a fever yesterday...fever went up to 39.4 at night...there comes my sponging nites...

Val,

No la.. My hb dun believe in doing own business de. Thats why he strongly againts it.

Val, Ting

As she slip and hit on the back of her head, i cant tell if there are bruies. But i know is painful as she was cranky after the fall. Sighz! Megan also like to hit her head againts the glass door of my balcony... the more you stop her, the harder she does. Crazy right!!!! Megan very sticky to me actually, she only look for my mum during meal and zzz time. Thats why is hard to leave her alone wz mum and go out as she will keep crying and even bring the phone to my mum, i tink she want my mum to call me! Cos when i am with her, she will bring the phone to me and say " daddy "... when call my hb and put him on speaker, she will start her er er ar ar da da... so how to leave her alone??

Buttercup,

true i went thur all the 1st of Megan... only tat keep me going to be SAHM. If not i will rather go back to work.

bb08,

Once i got my new ribbons, i will make some for your gals... No worries!! Cos now i ran out if alligator clips.. waiting for order to be post over

Lynn,

Ya hope your next want is girl... Heehee.. can start trying as beta t have close age gap...

angela,
nt say u really starting up a small business la. let ur personal interest make some $$ for u he also no no?? earn pocket money? hehehe

think it will be tough on ur mum when u and ur hubby go paktok in bangkok...

dolly,
u are fast. i have scanned the form coz recently replace a new comp and havent re-install my scanner...misplaced the cd need to go download the driver then can use..=(

hopefully tml i can fix up the driver issue, scan and email if nt i think i will really go down just for this liao.

jo,
u got mail.

Val,
so late still not asleep ?
no lah, cos i may not be going in office tmr, so tt why thought of scanning and email to them and settle asap. Dun want to keep dragging since i have decided on it. So beside u, me and choc, who else going for the class ? hahaha our boys can be classmates !

Von,
hmmm... sound reasonable! Since we already have to repeat many many times juz to teach them one word... i guess is reasonable to repeat many many times too in discipline lor. Ok i will try to have more patience in this =)

Jer,
ya agreed lor... once relax abit they will go side way ler >_< Parents r so hard to be sometime... we so strict also all bcos of their future, hiaz! Keon... hehe think of his kissable lips again =)

Gina,
I also think they very smart lei... knows how to target our soft side... me also feel damn heartpain so usually will give in b4 she cried until wet the floor keke! But i always remind myself have to "ren" for their own gd next time.

Val/Ting,
dun see the playpen BP liao... see ler heartpain hehe.

Angela,
Aiya... tell yr hb u have yr own interest/hobby too mah! Actually, if he is not supportive over selling it as small biz maybe u can still do it as hobby then give to those orphanage as X'mas Present lah ^_^ brighten up those cute gals day!

Ting,
Same lar... Me still training the lazy rachel to hold her own milk bottle. I put her hands on the bottle, she will hold for oni 5 secs nia!! Then same like Aldan starts playing with it *_*
Me LL have to hold lor... if not, she won't drink it, hiaz! I was thinking of putting the handle it for Avent Bottle and try out.

Dolly,
Rayden so kuai... hold bottle himself. The last time saw him in his carseat holding the bottle, me so envy liao. Me still training rachel, wish me luck ya! When r u officially switching over? Hope yr new job goes well =)

Dolly, Jer,
Ya... u shld let them try out the playpen at Val or Ting's place. But I think even they outgrow it can still add as a playcorner next time mah to keep his barang barang toys. I also feel that the playpen will serve its purpose when they start to walk lor. Can keep them inside. With 6 panels can join them to play or read with them.

Val,
haha... Damien roaming ard the house ler ah. Me still waiting for that to happen =) Now, she oni uses the push walker to help her get to places she wants to go. Rachel so far ok with playpen unless we r inside. So i will LL go in either play or read to her lor. It has become my playcorner too *_*
haha... the Spree on Lasenza I have seen it b4 ler, but I like seeing it and feels b4 buying lor. Nvm, i will go for the yr end sale!

Angela,
Agreed... We r "Huang Lian Po"... not tai tai! no manicure, no spa, no hightea =(
Ouch, Megan fell in the toilet, is she ok?

Lynn,
Oops! missed out yr post earlier. Thanks for offering to buy Lazensa haha... but i can't decide like that... need to see the real deal then will buy like crazy. keke! I will give it a miss this time... since i juz grab some dec last yr and some still haven't wear yet =)

Corynn,
Enjoy yr trip in HK with Shaine ya... takes lot of pix to share with us :>

Re: Enrichment Classes
Ladies... so nice! I always like this idea too. And I have enjoyed most of the trial classes. So sad... me on the move so cannot even think abt it hiaz! So me can oni teach myself... hope u gals can pass me some ideas what they teach in class then i can teach Rachel myself too hehe! It all depends on which destination next... so no plan for me yet :<

Lol...wonder can we form own class hor?

who else wan kindermusic?? can we have a list again?

1. Choc
2. Dolly

dolly,
me! haha.. but i trying to figure out how to go evans road by mrt/bus first. i dun wanna spend taxi fare every week unless hubby is not working on weekends :x

alice,
i think because keon is our second child, like what they always said parens tends to relax from second child onwards. if keon takes our stuffs and its not dangerous and will entertain him for a while we let him be but last time for kiern no means no. so now i trying to psycho myself must discipline keon the way i discipline kiern, must be fair. You got a point on the play yard, can trap him in and do reading together, haha.. then he cant escape!

2532322.jpg
2532323.jpg
2532324.jpg

I decide to let daryl hold his own milk bottle during milk time coz i saw him holding the smaller pigeon milk bottle at the nanny house drinking honey water lor....hahahaha

dolly,
u even later than me. hahaha. no la. did some work and spreeing so slpt late =)
ya..today i am nt in office too...thot i come home to scan as i have scanner at home but forgot i havent reinstall the scanner on my new com -_-'''
hopefully, all of us get to be in the same class la. will be more fun lo =)

alice,
ahahaha. nvm la. heng the supplier is nt frm Cheong Choon. if frm there i lagi more heartpain =)
ya lo. my damien roaming ard the hse liao lo. everywhere he also left his footprints liao. not only this, sometimes he is my little shadow. follow me everywhere i go. hahhaa. i like that he knows hw to walk n run and explore things. altho more effort and energy needed to look aft it but its fun =) *minus the dangerous part* hmm..damien is ok with being alone in it when he got toys to play la. then when he is bored he will throw toys out of the playyard then u know he wans company liao. hehehe. ya. the playcorner is gd le. i think even when damien is walking it still comes in handy. hahaha. i understand. those we wear inside one must touch n feel then try and see if its comfty.

jer,
can tompang u for jg class if every sat if we are in the same slot =) if nt we can share cab when my hubby is nt ard and i still duno the rd there =P

val,
haha.. then i thank you first =) ya, we can share cab too. ok later i go print the form. so is sat 4.30pm rite?

val, diana
keon got the same one too!

who else wan kindermusic?? can we have a list again?

1. Choc
2. Dolly
3. Jo (No morning only afternoon)
4. Jer (same as jo, no morning prefer afternoon)

Dolly,
Hubby says go for trial class 1st as he dun think my ger can take a 2 hr long class
(
I shall call and ask abt their trial. Hehe.

Jer,
I sent u the oic of my freezer last nite to ur email le

diana,
hahaha. yes. its the most common and cheapest singlet but its v durable lo. hehehe. and nt to mention its actually v comfortable =)

val, good tat damien can hold his own milk bottle... my gal still doesnt want to hold leh... her hands wont go anywhere near e bottle when she's drinking if yes its only to pull out her bottle haiz... praising and clapping method i tried before last time when she reject milk. when she finish all her milk will clap and kiss her. it worked until she started became clever drink a little milk pull out her bottle to clap hands. i faintz...

angela, how's megan? hope she's not affected by e fall. u post e clippies which u make lar then we order from u

angela,

can alway start small by selling in BP in the forum mah..heehee *wink*

Val,

Yes, totally agreed tat it is very comfortable and liang shuang esp in the current hot weather lor....

nana,

tink all the cheap neighbourhood shop do hv lor...AMK got a few shop...there is one baby item shop in AMK central and i tink they have also...which part of AMK u stay in?

hello all, i'm down with flu.. but still in office leh.. sian.. got so much work to do.. maybe i should go home and work from home..

anyway, about the JG, i'm very interested, in fact i have looked at it previously but waiting for matthias to turn 18months. when is it starting ar?

diana,

me stay in ave 5. i v "suaku" when come to neighbourhood shop
so not sure where to get...... weather is really HOT lately so thinking of getting singlets for my boy.

thanks babe!

annabelle,
initially damien also lazy and refuse to hold. so wat i do is, i will hold for him but i will put his hands on the bottle also. so slowly then i remove my hands. sometimes he can hold for quite long sometimes when he lazy he simply refuse to hold aft a sec or 2...till recently then he hold by himself. mayb u can try when u hold the bottle u put her hands there for her to practise?

jo,
^5 hehehe. come come, join the class. the more the merrier. u decided which pri sch to send jorel to liao nt? let him join northland la, then can be schmates, scally classmates. hahaha.

diana,
yes. there is another type the net type with holes one. v nice to wear too =)

nana,
u try the wet mkt. the stall selling kids clothes sld have. if nt the shop @ si ma lu @ bugis cfm have.

cheri,
hope u get well soon. wear a mask..then ur colleagues will ask u to go hm. hehehe.
Re: JG
we sent in our forms to be placed on waiting list at the moment le.

choc,

NO la :p he got rashes lorr weather so HOT sian
thinking if can get it nearby will "cheong" to buy for him......

he no muscle liao la i cut his milk feed :p

Val,

i have the lobang aka net type also...tink daryl super scare of hot de lor...these after bathing him and dress him in singlet and after mayb half an hour or an hour, he is sticky again...muahahaha....tink guess it is becoz he is more active and KPO nw lor...move here and there tat y so sweaty...

nana,

Val is rite, those shop near wet market also hv de..i get some of it from the stall nearby wet market nearby my nanny house de...

diana,
same here. aft bathing nt long aft u see damien perspiring n sticky again.

in fact recently so hot he doesnt even wan to wear clothes. when we try to wear diaper/clothes for him he will try to escape. so sometimes daytime we let him go topless....seeing him running naked (w.o diaper too) very cute! hahha.