(2008/05) May 2008

bb08 ,

you mean your both gals still latching how to at the same time or ???
I`m just cusious abt it

My boy tends to bite too ....but after one day i actually so angry and slapped my boy . So now he dun bite and better and wondering when will he stop latching .

But at times he will accidentaly bite me but got REN ....
Sigh .....

bb08,
hmmm...i dun agree with the gynae to stop at 6mths too. yes, they will need nutrients frm other solids but i think Bm still better than fm lo...that is why till now i am latching..even tho my boy has 4 teeths (upper n lower) and it really hurts when he bites. yes, and i like the bonding too =)

buttercup,
hahaha. to me, so long as we can afford, i will get it if i like it lo...that is why i spree alot! hahaha.

choc,
think ur supply so powerful u can really bfeed till 2yrs old =P if i have supply like urs, i gladly bfeed till 2yr or 3yr i also dun mind =P
my hubby keep asking me to stop lo..he says its already v gd that i can bfeed till damien is 1...duno where he heard tt bm aft 1yr no nutrients liao...

jo,
nowadays damien likes to bite n hold on to it when i try to unlatch...so painful...but then i still latch him...=P

bb08,
hmmm...i dun agree with the gynae to stop at 6mths too. yes, they will need nutrients frm other solids but i think Bm still better than fm lo...that is why till now i am latching..even tho my boy has 4 teeths (upper n lower) and it really hurts when he bites. yes, and i like the bonding too =)

buttercup,
hahaha. to me, so long as we can afford, i will get it if i like it lo...that is why i spree alot! hahaha.

choc,
think ur supply so powerful u can really bfeed till 2yrs old =P if i have supply like urs, i gladly bfeed till 2yr or 3yr i also dun mind =P
my hubby keep asking me to stop lo..he says its already v gd that i can bfeed till damien is 1...duno where he heard tt bm aft 1yr no nutrients liao...

jo,
nowadays damien likes to bite n hold on to it when i try to unlatch...so painful...but then i still latch him...=P

Brought Dylan to his class and shopping at Suntec tis afternoon, went toyrus bought toys… again!! And a swim vest… haha, my boy is a water boy, he sees water can go crazy!

Jo/ Jer,
More to come, tell me about it, other than climbing up and down furniture, next will be up and down stairs and jumping with dangerous action… oh no…

Re: Dental visit
Haha.. Choc, how to make him blackout? Ladies, I believe the dental care is more on checking the gum and sprouting root. No cleaning and filling bah! I wanted to bring Dylan cos I find his 2 bunny teeth’s gap is too far apart, not sure will affect his growth of the rest of the teeth. Maybe I am too KS…

Buttercup,
Soon.. Better enjoy the present moment while you can relax and watching tv peacefully. Ever since then I have no my own time.

Val,
I went to Geox at Suntec just now; they dun carry infant/toddler shoes. I saw something similar but is for 3 or 4 yo boys. Its quite big, not suitable for our boys leh and another thing, the sole very hard, is for those big boys. Is the MS one purely selling infant/ kids shoes? The Suntec branch is all adults shoes, no kids shoes.

Buttercup,
Wow, shiok can go KL shopping. The last time I went was during my pregnancy and we were staying at the hotel next to mid-valley, damn shiok lo, came out from hotel room straight away connect to the shopping mall. Enjoy shopping and eating huh!

Alice,
Ya, luckily they heal very fast, cannot imagine they keep hurting the same area around gum and lips all the time. Hey, if you dun mind can secretly msg me your size n cup…haha… Shhhhhhhhh…. I just bought some bras there last week. No doubt, their material very comfy.

Val,
Agreed, table corners no use, Dylan pulled it out and I saw him put it back, pretending it is still stick on the corner nicely. I faintzz..

Re: Gymboree Trial
Dolly,
My name is not the list, is ok, I join next time then. This month take a rest la.

Cheri,
**big hug to Matthias** hope he is recovering!!

Bb08,
I like the way you describe your bonding session, “sweet but painful”..

Hmmm... I got no intention to pump till my boy 2yo leh... Hope another 3-4months time he can get used to fm lor... My mum start to help me mixed 1oz of fm to 5oz of bm... Will gradually increased this lor...

He is a problem kid lar my mum feed him full fm and he got so angry that he totally reject milk for a feed... My mum go heat up bm Liao he still angrily push away....

Cheri... Hope matthias get well soon... Happy 13th mth to him! Yeah tonite going to get a slice of cake..

Yeah! 2 more days to fri! haha

Jo- wah u stil wil feel engorged. Mine is bo feelin nw. hahah… smtimes aldan latched barely 1 min n he wil unlatch. Tink he pissed cos suck thn no milk. Hahahha… jorel stil wake up in the nite? If aldan slp thru, thn I dun hv to latch him bk to slp but if he does wake up, thn hv to latch him. sigh.. wonder when the day wil cm when he slp all the way to mornin!

Cheri- aiyoh. Hope matthias recovers fast!

Choc- ah pheal too used to bm liao lah. Slowly mix, hope one day he wil be happily enjoyin full fm!

val- tell me abt it. i v scared to latch aldan nw cos when he bites, it's superb pain!! 8 teeth plus another 6 on the way.. cannot imagine all erupted =(

Lynn,
so sorry, ur name is #4 in the list, just tt i think i have accidentally deleted ... cos i remembered clearly that i input Dylan name.

================================================

Date : 13 June, Sat
Time : 5.00pm - 5.45pm
Place : Harbourfront Gymboree

1.Dolly (Rayden) - confirmed
2.Choc (Raphael) - confirmed
3.Mona (Timothy) - confirmed
4.Lynn (Dylan) - confirmed
5.Jer (Keon) - confirmed
6.Poky (Xuan Xuan) - confirmed
7. Adnes (Morgan) - confirmed
8. ting (Aldan) - confirmed
9. winnedy (Nicholas) - confirmed
10. Jo - (Jorel) confirmed
11. Yueling (Alyssa) - confirmed
12. bb08 (Hui Qi) - confirmed
13. bb08 (Hui Xin) - confirmed
14. Diana (Daryl) - confirmed
15. Corynn (Shaine) - confirmed
16. Muzicgal (Weijun) - confirmed

Ting,

Ermmm he will wakes up at 4am or 6am to latch with 5min he KO back again .

Me already very happy he can all the way till 6am !!

Sorry ladies,
i think my list is not updated as i cannot find the list in the archive file.

Think BB08 cannot make it .. so there will be 2 available slots ..

Yanling / Buttercup,
are you gals keen to join in ?

=================================================

5.Jer (Keon) - confirmed
7. Adnes (Morgan) - confirmed
10. Jo - (Jorel) confirmed
12. Diana (Daryl) - confirmed
13. Corynn (Shaine) - confirmed
14. Muzicgal (Weijun) - confirmed

Cheri,
i have removed Matthias name from the list, in event if he gets well, please come and join us, i will make the arrangement ..... Hope he gets well soon.

lynn,
toyrus having sales now rite? anything worth buying? i still have vouchers to spend. hahaha. next time let dylan and damien swim together. think these 2 boys will like it. hahaha.
Re: Geox
hmm...if dun rem wrongly suntec one they carry for older kids who already know hw to walk. they dun carry shoes in size 5 onwards mah? i dun rem if the one @ MS carries not...need to go check out again. i check le let u know =)
Re: table corners
yes! tell m abt it...all the table corners we put he pull out then try to put back...end up put also no use...

choc,
hahaha. when u successfully transit raphael to full FM u must go celebrate liao =P btw, how is the ps? u went already?

jo,
recently damien also can slp for long period at nite...from 11pm till 11am on days when i am nt working. altho he will still wake up 2x in the nite to latch. yest he slpt frm 1030am to this morning 8am.

weather has been so hot the past recently week..yest the PUB bill came and it gave me a shock man..the hot weather has taken a toil on my PUB bill!!!

Dolly,

tink this is the latest updated list the last time coz i recall tat bb08 wan sunday slot so her hb can join....

Posted on Thursday, May 21, 2009 - 2:07 pm:

Wow...so many post, cannot keep up. Opps looks like the slot for gymboree is filled again?

Please confirm your attendance, as it is only limit to 15 babies per class.

5.Jer (Keon) - confirmed
7. Adnes (Morgan)- confirmed
10. Jo (Jorel) - confirmed
12. Diana (Daryl) - confirmed
13. Corynn (Shaine) - confirmed
14. Cheri (Matthias)- confirmed
15. Annabelle (Eudora)- confirmed
16. muzicgal (Weijun) - confirmed
17. ylyn (Kaylene)- confirmed

Val ,

Ya Jorel have been doing this for few mths liao . He will sleep from 11pm till 11am ....in between will wake up for latching 4am and 6am .
After that maybe he will wake up 9am to drink milk KO back till 11am .

But MIL complaint that he dun nap till after dinner 6pm and wake up at 7plus 8pm to play till 11pm . *Faint*

So now Eric tried to change his sleeping time will wake him up at 10am . Nap at 12pm and wakes up at 1pm for lunch . Then play time till 4pm nap 5plus eat dinner . Dun allow him to sleep till nite . But sometime very hard leh ...he will take cat nap for like 30mins to recharge :p

morning mummies!! yesterday, matthias slept better, didn't cough at night.. only when he woke up.. so far no fever yet.. so maybe recovering..

val, he vomitted after his milk feed in the morning lo.. so whenever we feed him milk and he cough, we will hold him near the floor so that if he really vomit, it's on the floor and not the bed... *stress* actually he was well already, then my nephew sick, so he tio again.. haiz..

dolly, no worries.. i'll let you know if matthias is well.. really hope to join the trial too.

lynn, ting, jo, thanks. i hope he will be well soon and can join the trial.. i've been wanting to bring him swimming in his new float but when he's well, it's raining and when the weather is good, he's not well! -_-" i kept telling my boss my boy is sick.. and he told me it's common.. if they are always sick when they are a baby, they will grow up to be strong and not so prone to cold.. i hope it's true.. but it's really tiring..

choc, i almost forgot today is their 13th month le.. keke.. i still got half a cheesecake which i made on sat at home.. maybe can give matthias a slice.. but think my hubby will probably finish it off later..

val, jo, your boys so good.. can sleep so long!! matthias will wake up at 7.30-8am (latest is 9am), no matter what time he sleeps the previous night.. haiz.. don't know how to make him sleep longer.. he will wake up at the slightest noise in the morning and when he's napping.

jo,
ya lo. think he slps later in the evening hence he slps later at nite. only these few days i am at hm and on weekends then damien slp till so late.

when damien wakes up at 11am, he will nap twice in the day instead of the usual 3x.

damien sometimes take 30mins cat nap, sometimes 1hr sometimes 2hrs le.

so i also make sure he nap no later than 6pm so he will go to bed at ard 10++ at nite.

wahha. today i wear mask in office. colleagues see me all ask me to go hm =P

cheri,
sayang matthias. mayb dun give him too much milk at 1 go? sick not much appettite. mayb small but frequent feeds?
u see my boy, anywhere everywhere also can slp le...he is a slp monster. hahaha.

dolly,
yes my slot is confirmed!

evie,
my friend may want to buy.

val,
bm is definitely better than fm. If not for me introducing fm to keon, i think i will still be giving him bm lo. I started to be lazy once i intro fm which i regretted. i intro him when he is 8 mths old haiz, 4 mths short to my target.

Re: Dental visit
it will be good to start early then they will get use to it. Any good dental will know how to deal with young kid. I brought kiern to dental when he is 4 years old and it was too late liao cos one of his teeth condition was not that good liao but lucky he very brave kind, he never cried when the dental cleans and filled for him, in fact he finds it interesting.

val,
same here, pub bill also went up, haiz!

cheri,
hope matthias will be fine soon...

Jo- sama lor. Aldan wil also wake up ard tat time. I wil try all ways to make him go bk slp other thn latch but if all fails, thn bo bian. Most sianz is aft latch, he stil dun wan to slp n kept whining. Jus the other nite, he woke up at 4am n fuss til 5am thn KO. Wah lao… I was like zombie at wrk!
Jorel dun nap in the afternn? Aldan’s routine is wake up at 8am thn 11am nap til 2plus on wkdays. Wkends he wil nap later like 1pm.

Val- hw much ur bill? Hehe… we finally gonna install aircon aft so long! Hahahha… nw been slpin in the other rm w aircon. Missed my mbr bed!! Nxt fri they coming to install for all 3 rooms. Lidat costs us 3k+ =_=

Cheri- hang in there! Noe it’s nt easy to take care of a sick kid. V v taxing on us. Aldan also wake up super early even on wkends. I wan to slp in also cannot =( even if he slp at midnite, latest also 9am awake liao!

jer,
8mths v gd le. i know of some friends who barely last 1mth lo...haiz..i was telling my hubby sometimes my stuborness pay off. esp in this case of bfeeding. hehehe. haiz...the pub bill went up by at least $30++

ting,
normally my bill will between $65 to $85...the latest bill is $104! i been staying in this flat for 2yrs, this is the 2nd time it went pass $100!!! heng my hubby says he will sponsor 50% of the bill =P hehehe. ur aircon with inverter or nt? hall installing ma? my hall nv install le...been bugging my hubby to install but he dun wan...=(

val,
your pub very low leh...my pub bill 90% is above $100 one, at once, went to $148...i never on my aircon everyday, in fact, very seldom.
which applicance is the culprit har? hmmm.....

dolly,
think in this case, me and yanling go join another class den cause our vouchers also expiring end of june.
anyone else got vouchers but couldn't get a place on the 13 June are welcomed to join us on the 20th...let me know ya.

lynn11,
shiok rite...and they have a huge section on baby clothes in their shopping mall!
me looking forward to it!
i already borrowed a GPS from my sis.

val,
ya, if only i also stubborn! i was psycho by my mum and hubby to intro fm. my bill used to be 60plus after that my in laws moved in wif us, it shot to 200plus due to their high usage for their biz and bils laziness to off switch. this month went up to 300plus.

buttercup,
$100++ is not consider low for us le..coz we only 2 adults + 1 toddler + most of the time we arent at home except in the evening aft we knocked off and weekends...and we only on aircon during the nite time lo...but we off the switch whenever we dun need la...did u off the switch?? can help to save electricity by alot!

jer,
hahaha. nvm la. u stuborn for #3 la =P
#300++ is alot le...ur in laws got chip in abit mah?

diana,
no worries, they been giving us $500 per month for bills and etc. my pil are very nice and considerate ppl, lucky! *phew* They even helped us do the marketing and pay for it!

jer,
$300 is a lot leh!!!!

Val,
we also...we only two adults and one dog and one bird...baby only comes back on weekend and some weekday nites....so morning and afternoon, no one at home...
the onli thing is we sometimes forgot to off the toilet light until late at night
we kinda suspect its the dog opening up the fridge whole day for the aircon.
and the bird on the TV whole day to watch the animal channel

jer,
wah. heng ur pil very auto will give u all $500 for the bills and etc. not all old ppl are as zi dong as ur pil lo.

huh! ur dog knows hw to open the fridge!? wah...impressive...mayb that is why la...u know fridge consumes alot of electricity esp when u open n close open n close...

and HUH!!!!!!! ur bird knows hw to on tv or u guys on for the bird? impressive again...bird watch tv...

Val-. yup we gt the inverter. Wanted to install for hall too but it’s 1k more! N bill wil be more ex if we turn on. so we decided to jus do for the rooms. our bill also usu less thn $100. gd tat ur hb’s sponsoring half.

Buttercup- do u switch off all ur appliances everyday? Mine 5 room flat n we hv this practice of switchin off everythg b4 we slp. Even on aircon everyday, so far bill nvr go beyond $100.

Jer- at least ur ILs help out iif nt v shiong on u n ur hb!

Buttercup,
i was reading your posting ... u damn funny ! Dog opening the fridge and Bird watching TV .... hahaha OMG

Btw, since only u and Yanling, i will try to ask for allowance from Gymboree, u can ?

Val / Jer,
hiyo ... $100+ for my electricity bill is normal, but hor, i think recently it goes up again, until my hubby kept complaining as he is the one paying. But bo bian, the weather is so hot, will die if i dun on aircon.

dolly- my hb also the one payin for the bills. he everytime say i v shiok, stay in the hse no need pay for anythg. hahahah

today aldan got a new fren! haha... a chubby 6mths old bb boy. he steady leh, drinkin 180ml of milk! n super ba ba one. lol

ting,
inverter is gd rite? can help to save electrical bill? hahaha. hmmm...he earns more le...so thats why he more willing to sponsor half lo..if bill is in the normal range I am the one paying le. urs lagi better rite? at least ur hubby paying nt u lo. =)
wah!!!! ur bill nv exceed $100 is very gd consider urs is 5room lo.

dolly,
yes. weather too hot recently tts why we on fan and aircon more than usually and tts why bill went above $100 =(

ting,
ur hubby really nice la..i pay for the PUB bill and i split the car installment with my hubby lo. and he drives the car most of the time -_-'''

i laugh n laugh when i read buttercup post..hahahahaaaaaaa

maybe install child lock in the fridge? haghaaa

yeah... i also confirm my slot in gymboreee

val- yalor inverter supposed to help save electricity. my hb's the one to do research on aircon, he say gd thn ok lor. hahahha.. thn he payin also mah. but payin by instalmt since interest free =)
wah beta dun let my hb see ur posting. hahah.. he's also payin for the car but i drive to wrk. u v gd le! stil share the car instalmt!

ting,
hahaha. since ur hubby the paymaster i am sure he must have done his hmwk well before buying de. coz guys! v practical one...sure buy the most worth for value. hehehe.

hahaha. quick quick, hide my post frm ur hubby. =P aiya..tt time i shared coz i was the one who wanted to buy mah...and i just got my license so if the car under my name the ins v high cost...so put under his name and we split installment lo...haiz...i got pay half but got to take public transport to work...additional cost on my part...no wonder i make sure he pay for all my grocery. hahaha.

val- yalor, guys! hahah.. they wil usu do lots of hmwrk b4 buyin any big ticket items.
oh no wonder lah. my hb rides to sch so he says he pay for the car but yet hv to ride n endure the terrible weather. but bo bian leh, i cant take bus to wrk w aldan! n my ofce nt v convenient, needs to chg 2 buses.

evie,
can you take a inside pic of the freezer?

buttercup,
ya $300 is a lot. now my flat got 6 adults plus 2 kids, tat why plus my pil doing biz ma, so they have fax machine, laser printer, photocopier n scanner.

my aircon also inverter...yet my PUB bills so high
i switch off all lights at night also
in the daytime also no one at home
weekends, sometimes 70% of the time we also not at home
so, ladies don't laugh hor, i believe may be the two animals at home...
at one time, we thinking to install camera to see what they do at home.
after reading about your bill sizes, either them or one of my electrical applicances is the culprit, wonder if its the fridge.

Jer,
Your PILs very nice to reimburse you =)

Dolly,
Yanling say she will confirm later. WIll let you know soon ya.

Poky,
thanks for sharing about the magic pot. I have recently got a 1.8L, endo brand for only $35. Haven't tried it yet, will try maybe this weekend.

buttercup,
how old is your fridge? maybe u can off ur tv main switch so tat ur bird cannot watch tv? lol! the older the electrical appliances get the higher it will consume electricity.

ting,
hahaha. yes, they will think v long for a big ticket item...so far the only exception is the DSLR cam and the recent front facing car seat. my hubby took less than 30mins to decide to get. hahaha.
true true. bring baby v troublesome/hard to take bus..so normally if i bring damien out w.o my hubby and i carry alot of things or i lazy, i will take cab. hehehe.

buttercup,
hahahaha. seriously mayb u sld install cam to see if ur pets are contributing to ur high PUB bill. ehhehe.

buttercup ,

hahah ...so funny !!!

Maybe you will like to see the electrical meter and check out why the bill are so high hahah !!

dolly,
the positive focus classes are on.

Now they having a promo, trial class at only $25
Was talking to the founder on sunday, she say if we can form a group, we will give us a discount if we sign up for the package.
Currently its $220 for 8 sessions.
After discount will be $200.

Can check out this website on their programmes and focus:
http://www.positivefocus.com.sg/locations.htm#positivebabies

I am interested in the positive babies trial class before i make decision to sign up for any package.
Anyone else interested?
I forgot what is their maximum per class liao, its either 6 or 8...

Shall we organise one for a saturday?
This month or next month?