(2008/05) May 2008

jer,
i'm happy with my htc touch pro liao... dun need the touch HD, cos got the starhub voucher, so must redeem one phone. =)

poky,
yup, according to the cod liver fish box is 1 year old can liao... so i give very very small teaspoon. =)

Alice,
did you print out the chart and measure for Rachel ? as i measured based on the chart, the 18-24months is quite small nia, and it is only just nice for rayden, tt why now i am reconsidering to give it a miss or hard sole. As previously you mentioned that Rachel has got big foot, you better check again.

Alice ,

If Rachel is already walking not good to wear the soft sole cos it can slippery if just learning to walk is fine lah. now Jorel has been wearing hard sole liao . Buy too many soft sole can be waste of $$ hahah . Outgrown very fast ...

alice...yalor...i measure raphael feet last nite...faint...close to 5 liao...so i got a 6 instead... coz lead time is 1 mth and got to buffer growth n wearing socks..hahaaaa

ladies, anywhere i can get e pupsik pouch? been wanting to get one as my gal keeps wanting me to carry her back all e way from my mil place which is a good 15-20mins walk everynite cannot take it le... now GSS rite got sale? my beco too bulky to carry in my bag everyday leh.

Angela,
so fast can tell that Megan is flat feet ah? My hubby and Kiern are flat feet too. So far they still wear normal shoe just that have to wear those wide cut one if not is buy half size bigger and put insoles.

re: Is it OK for babies to watch TV?
Kiern have been watching a lot of tv, spoil by my in laws. always said he like to watch. haha.. but instead of bad, i do think kiern learns a lot from tv program, he learns spanish, counting and a lot of vocabulary from it and even learn to speak with an accent but the downside is his chinese sucks! Most importantly is the content of the programme. No fighting, senseless cartoon for him.

alice,
i think its better for u to buy hard sole because anytime now, they should be walking le. Once they start their first two steps then very fast got to say bye bye to crawling le.

annabelle,
i think they got shop at vivocity.

choc, go buy clarks one first la.. hahaha.. i think maybe i should get bigger size too.. i don't know how big is matthias feet leh.. maybe ask my mum measure now..

cheri...yes lor..shoo shoo end up the soft sole raphael wearing XL..hahahaaa

anywya...bigger better than come liao just nice and can wear 1month or less..then i faint...

hahahaa...

I managed to convince my hb to buy the pediped shoes! Hahahha… was talkin to him ytd n I told him the shoes retail sellin $70 but nw gt spree only $40+ niah. Asked him worth it rite n he nodded his head! Wahahhaha

Choc- I like u.. lazy to wash. So gonna get the same one as u too hahhaha… alwz tink tat white is difficult to maintain =P I measured aldan’s size, it’s close to 6 leh. lidat I must get 6.5 liao

Jer- montessori lor!

Cheri- so nice can go watch movie w ur hb! I superb long nvr go movie liao.. sighz

angela,
oh. okok. hmm...so when u bringing megan for a detailed check? flat feet for gals still ok la but for guys then more troublesome coz i think they will still need to go for NS..in the past, guys with flat feet can escape NS.

diana,
hahahaha. pediped really nice design and gd material mah. hehhe. damien has the pair in the 1st link u posted.so if u ask me i prefer the 1st pair la. hehehe.

alice,
the pediped soft sole is soft leather sole, no rubber at all. later i take a pic of the one that damien has and show u. If u ask me, i wld advise u to get hard sole lo coz u duno when rachel will start walking and by then soft soles is no gd for them le.

muzicgal,
yest brought damien for the last pneumoccal jab..i ask the doc she says ok to give the cod liver oil liao but ask me why wanna give? hehehe.

choc,
hahaha. so raphael and damien has big feet =P

ting,
wah! aldan even bigger size. i think if his feet already close to 6 u sld get a size bigger, 7.

cheri,
so, how was the movie? =)

alice,
both pairs are size 4 soft soles that I got for damien when he is barely 6mths old...u see the soles, is leather and no friction type. nt advisable for babies who already started walking.

2508913.jpg

choc, my boy feet also about 5" le.. haha.. just change size.. anyway, he got clarks shoes to wear now and not going to bring him out often due to swine flu in sg..

ting, actually hubby and i also seldom watch movie leh.. just that recently got too many shows we want to catch.. haha.. next still got night at the museum 2 and terminator salvation.. then yesterday saw got ice age 3.. but don't know when..

val, the movie quite predictable but as usual got twist one la.. just that not sure what's the twist.. overall, i think it's not too bad.. even if someone tells me that the movie is bad, i think it's still worth it to catch it.. anyway, we only pay $8.50 for 2 tickets.. haha..

cheri,
that is cheap. hahaha. i asked my hubby if he interested to go for the da vinci exhibition. he says ok..then i discovered the tix is $16/adult. $11/child...duno kid under 2 free or nt...

val, ya.. cheap cos birthday month, 1-for-1 ticket.. hehe.. i think under 2 should be free la.. they also don't know what to see mah.. when is the davinci exhibit and where? how can charge $11.. keke.. wow.. lynn also kena poisoned.. u are at home today right?

Thanks Ladies....
Ya I agreed, Soft leather sole not practical. Hmm... but realised not many design for hard sole (under the charity sale). So probably will give it a miss too =)
Thanks for all the advise!

Val,
thks for the pix... now got a better idea, luckily haven't buy!

Winnedy,
Sori, Can still cancel my order? Let me know ya thanks!

im so sad...

i cant buy any pediped original.. cos his feet is bigger than L..

even original, i need to buy at least size 7...

his feet measuring quite close to 22 now...

Winnedy,

I tink i will gif it a miss also...coz he feet nw is ard L for original and i dun tink i wan to get Flex for him currently lor...thks!

friday always so quiet..

and now my office is pretty cold too...

but today is eat with your family day in my company.. can go home early.. hahaha..

winnedy,
mayb u missed out my payment which i posted here. it was done on thursday 28th may afternoon:

To Account POSB Savings 188-31629-8 winnedy
Amount S$41.85
Transaction Reference 2278236038

let me know if u have received...

von,
aiyo. hope ur boy will recover soon. let him drink plenty of water and slp well.

jo,
weather today v v hot...left my clothes out to sun while i wrnt northpt...come back clothes already dried...today's weather also best to get suntan. hahaha. too bad with damien i cant get tanned. =P

dolly,
u tried the french toast already mah? did rayden likes it? this morning i asked my hubby to do the french toast. damien did take a few bites la...but he has never been a bread person...so end up hubby and i finish everything =P

Von,
oops! Take care and hope yr boi get well soon. Ya, mummies r the best, no matter what!

Val,
Think Winnedy trying to locate u on fri probably is to ask whether u want the order shoes or not. Nvm la, next rd =)
Hey... I tried french toast too yesterday morning...! I gave some to rachel and she eats it faster than her porridge Hmm... think she misses the hotcake too ;p

Von,
aiyo weather is damn hot, and can get sick easily. Hope your boi gets well soon.

Val,
yes, this morning, i made french toast and scramble egg for rayden, he likes it, just tt this is the first time, tt why i dun dare to gv him much. He managed to finish 1 slice and half scramble egg, followed by his morning milk feed. hahaha now, he has got more choices after i saw Dr Ong yesterday. He is opposite from the PD from Kidslink, instead he said that milk is only a supplement, and food is more impt. We must give him everything to try now, so he even suggested me to give "zhu chang fen" to him for breakfast .... Now i need to crack my head for 1 more meal for him - "breakfast"

Alice,
India also have McDonald, right ? you can get hotcake for Rachel

Ladies ,

Wow ....hahaha so nice babies all here having nice breakfast :p . I already everything also abit abit give Jorel liao .

Ice cream also ...hahah weather so hot ..i eat Ben & Jerry ice cream .He also have small bit share too :p

my gf tell me that Fxto u hv some promo....go check out their web site ya...

or if u interested let me noe, i email to u...

Diana,
they have got promo for their outdoor shots at quite reasonable price.
=================================================

We have specials promotion for Outdoor Portrait Package For this June School Holidays, from 1 June to 30 June.

June School Holidays Special - Outdoor Portrait Package Promotion @$98.00

Weekday only (Monday to Friday, not including Sunday, Public Holiday, Eve of Holiday)
One Hour Outdoor Portrait Session (one location choice within walking distant)
Unlimited capture, up to 40 images in low resolution for selection
2 pieces of 8R prints Or 4 pieces of 5R prints (touch up softcopies included)
Up to 5 persons in a session
Note:

Does not include makeup and hairdo
Does not provide props and costume
Additional hour at $50 per 30mins
Purchase of original high resolution (40) images in CD at $100.00
Please check out our individuals works to select any one of us who you would like to work with, and email the photographer directly for full payment ($98.00) and appointment making.

Here's our emails and bank account:

David, [email protected], POSB SAVING: 093-92763-0
Wai Peng, [email protected], POSB SAVING: 151-23248-5
Benjamin, [email protected], POSB SAVING: 089-90905-8
Please include your Real Name,

Nick, Mobile Contact , the transaction records for the full payment, and a few preferable dates and time for the outdoor session in your email.

This is a limited offer, since each day we can only take one or two outdoor sessions, so book now, before the dates are being taken up

Diana,
btw, i booked for their Father Day promo on 20th June. It was quite a last min one as there was a cancellation from April mummy, tt why i quickly chop chop and book.

dolly,

ya ya...the $98 one is wat my gf sent to me also lor...

btw, how do u make scramble egg huh...coz we cant seem to be able to do up a proper one like those we eat outside de....mind sharing ur receipe? thks

Diana,
this free one also seem to have some Possible expenses leh, if u have more information, dun mind to share with me ....

For the sramble egg, mine is a very simple and easy one, i didnt add anything to it, just mixed and fry nia, den i realised tt i didnt add milk, tt's why no smooth effect as well.

Dolly,

got meh...heehee...i thot dun hv....from his reply like dun hv le...but got restriction and hv to sign some agreement and form de...

haha...scrambled eggs... sq guys make good scrambled eggs...
you can add a bit of milk/cream and a little butter... put in a bottled and shake it hard... you can fry it or use a microwave oven... but using oven requires a lot of trial and error (but texture will be nice and wet)...use high heat for a few secs..stir ..then heat agin...

Von- I super scared when my boy develops fever. Hope ur boy is ok le!

Val- wah u stil wan to get tanned. So hot leh!! no mood to go anywhere except shoppin ctr. Ytd nuan at home til late afternn thn went to attend my fren’s son’ bday party at mac! aldan enjoyin his fries, nuggets n apple juice! Thn at nite went my parents’ plc, my dad fed him coke!! Junk food day for him!

Dolly- headache hor to tink of wat to gv them for bfast! Wkdays I usu no time leh. so jus gv aldan bit of bread n his usual milk feed.

Ting ,

Wow my god , thought Jorel already a junk baby cos so far i only give a few fries nia .

But Aldan is super happy than Jorel . But i think you better feed him more more water !!
I very KS he now drink alot of water nowdays .
Moreover the weather these days are horrible .

Diana,
got got ... u better check out if there is any hidden charge.

Sugar,
i always forgotten to put milk lor ... tt why the egg is never smooth, but anyway i still feed him lor. Last nite, we went sakae sushi for dinner, i also let Rayden try Chawamushi and can tell a great difference in the texture, so smooth and nice ... hahaha ... now i must learn how to do it.

Ting,
bo lah, it is only weekends then Rayden get to eat good food for breakfast. On usual weekday, my mil will only give him milk for breakfast nia .. but he takes milk at 7am and 930am before lunch.