(2008/05) May 2008

diana,
nt say nv train la...mayb i sld say enforce or teach him to drink tts why ur hubby dun really drink plain water la. better explain myself if nt ur hubby see i comment abt his mother i die sia =P

bb08,
think ur gal bite really hard tts why bled?

choc,

if my parent or mil were to see i hold daryl at this position, they will say not safe coz might hurt or sprain the wrist shall he fall lor...

val,

no worry, he dun read this thread de...muahaha...and he dun understand y we all got so much to chat in here also....

anyway, everyone hv their own methods of bringing up our kids lor...so i told hb before tat i hv my method and i will nt let my parent or his mum to poke their nose in de....esp for stuff which i do nt believe in lor...

ting,
what's the curriculum like or rather their time-table?
When Rene had fever, I fed her glucose water & honey water too. I mixed only a tiny bit in her water to prevent such thing to happen. At least, by doing so, she's able to get more nutrients after the loss of appetite.

choc,
Rene was just changed to partial FM & BM. I hor let her cry till she's very hungry, then surrender to FM. But I diluted the FM, 1 scoop with 80ml-100ml of water.

choc,
think is ok to walk raphael like that... I'm doing it too! Must catch up with Keon and Jorel. So that next time all of them can play catching in the next gathering.
Yes, she is not oni beating her boobs but squeezing it too wahaha... i have a video of her doing it. Lauff till my tears drop!

val, cheri, diana, bb08
she seems to be happi with big boobie, keke!

Okie... chat with u gals tonite! My friend called and said her maltese had given birth to 3 puppies. Going to take a look =) I wish i can adopt one but my MIL will kill me lor... haha, my maltese is currently under her care now.

diana,
ya lo. true...diff ppl diff ways of bringing kids up..i told my mum she finished her job liao now is my job to teach my kid the way i wan it. hahaha.

alice,
damien now can run too. joined keon and jorel's liao. hahaha.

u post the video on FB le...let me laff till cry too. hehehe.

hahahaa. next time be prepared she will ask u to buy maximiser for her. hehehe. but seriously, imagine she squeezing her "boobs" and say "mummy, see my BIG squeezy boobs! its fun!" hahaha.

Choc,
About switching from BM to FM, dun get too stressed, this REALLY takes time. I was so stressed at one time that I called up my PD and Parentcraft for help.

What I did 1st was to give her 1 full feed of pure Enfapro, she totally rejected even though I tried a few days later at different timings. So per my PD and Parencraft advice, I mixed FM with BM, at 1st only 10% FM to 90% BM, she still dowan! Faints. SO I swicthed to Similac, same thing, 10% FM and 90% BM. Lucky she accepted, but it took me ard 2-3mths to totally switch over to FM coz I did it super super slowly, coz very scared she would reject Similac which I didnt want it to happen.

I started switching when she was 9mths now she is 12mths, still on a bit (very little bit of BM). This is how slow she took to switch lor.

Hey if I wanna sell away my chest freezer which I only used for storing BM, I cannot post to individual threads issit? Will gena ban?? Dan how do I do it? Coz I read some mummies mentioned can get banned from just asking to buy stuff together?? Like that how to sell away and I really wanna get rid of my freezer le

Alice- haha! reali look like boobs lor! Lol

Val- I stil latchin him once a day leh…. Thn I stil gt so many breast pads left so jus cont to use lor. Thou nt leakin lah. Hahahhaa

Cheri- at least caught the guy! Ya v dangerous there nw. but I missed the seafood, the cheap pedicure!

Choc- gd leh ur mum. I stil yet to train aldan. He treats the potty like a toy too, kept kickin n shiftin it ard.
i also hold aldan lidat n let him practice walkin but my hb says scared injure his hands so beta to hold him by the arms instead.

Gina- there’s a timetable lah but they dun reali follow de. Cos infants mah, they determine themselves wat time slp/play.

Wow Cheri and Choc,
Ok will go home and do so tonite

Cheri,
I will PM you tonite!

choc,
nicholas is also on full bm till abt 3 weeks ago.

his concoction for the night feed now was initially 150 BM + 30 FM.. now is 120 BM + 60 FM.. trying to switch to 100BM + 80 FM tonite...

WISH ME LUCK!!!

i have tried:
gainIQ
pediasure
enfa
nan
friso

now sticking to gainIQ since recommended by some mummies here..

choc,
i hold my boy to walk like this as well.

not too sure if this is a good position but saw my SIL hold my 2 niece to walk like tat loh..

can i check if your baby can call u "papa" or "mama" or how many words they know?

mine only "aaaahhhhh....." whole day... learning to holding his breath...

like to check on his development..

Choc, Cheri,
I have emailed u all le

Winnedy,
Hmmm my ger can say words like: baby, bear, toy, mama, dirty, yeye...but its not always she will say them. When u ask her to say, sometimes she will refuse to say, dan when she's busy playing away, she will just suddenly say..

Winnedy ,

Dun worry lah . For boys are normally slower than girls . Jorel recently this week able to call me Ma Ma . And he been calling hubby DaDa for months . Sometime can hear him calling ball, bird ,duck but depend on his moods .

Every baby have diff stage of development !!

Choc ,

I think Raphael will like Friso 3 cos it should taste closer to BM . Jia You Jia You !!!!
Dun worry your BM is still sufficient lah to feed your milk monster :p

Choc

teach u a method to clean the potty and less hassel... place a used pampers in there... so when he poo, it land on tat pampers. When he done just throw the whole thing away lor... Tats wat my mum did.

Alice,

WOW LAU.. if i take those picture on Megan, i think her daddy will kill me. Today i just taken pictures when she sitting in the tub bathing... He scold me saying... she big le, can you dun take this kind of pics *.*" BTW, next time put the balls at the backside there... hahahaha "da pi ku"

choc, got maid of cos ask maid to clean la if not employ her for what.. haha. but we usually don't let him carry, bathe, or clean him up one as long as anything that requires to touch matthias or his food, we don't let her do. we will do it ourselves. hehe.. so she does the cleaning up of house and stuff lo.. hmm.. i bought clarks shoes for matthias, quite easy to put on leh. i think the osh kosh you have should be easy la, just need to figure out somehow. shoo shoo is difficult. holding raphael to walk like that is alright, don't worry.. matthias used to walk like that 2 months back.. nowadays he either walk himself and we follow closely(if outside) or we hold 1 hand, at home, he can walk himself.

val, can understand what you mean by being the bad guy.. cos i also always the bad one say cannot play this or that. then his daddy will say nvm and laugh it off like it's cute.. then i will have to tell him, u must scold him so he will know that it's not correct.. like just now, he put an unused diaper off the rack and throw on the floor and hubby just laugh it off.. -_-"

alice, haha.. i can imagine you letting her wear your bra soon.. *grin* maltese is cute!!! your maltese is with your MIL? she's very good leh, help you take care. my mum and mil never like dogs.. haha.. and ya.. post the video leh.. let us laugh together..haha..

ting, ya.. think my bro luck caught the guy, but still have to pay to fix the damage that that stupid guy caused.. haiz.. but think seafood and pedicure still can go there la but just cannot drive in lo.. take bus??

winnedy, just saw your pictures on facebook, your boy looks equally like you and your hubby.. hehe.. he's really tall, think cos both of you are tall? all the best, hope your boy will start drink FM only.. my boy just finished 240ml of GainIQ and now in lala land.. my boy can said ball, mama, papa, bird, duck, dog, no, no more, bye bye ... don't worry about your boy, he may be more advance in other ways.

angela, you are li hai leh!! put used diapers in the potty... hahaha.. i must tell my mum that. so when you change megan's diaper, you don't throw away ar? just put aside first huh??

Alice,
U very bad ler....do this to Rachel...but it's cute also....I also equally bad. I will find a chance to do it on Shaine.

Angela,
Really think out of box.

Choc,
It's not very good to hold them walk in this way. Worry will sprain their arm. Don't b so kan cheong, they will start walking once they start hold to walk. You can only hold him this way when he can start walking but not steady means will fall down sometime. Recently i just started to hold shaine. Hold just incase she fall down on the road.

U must give Raphael time, hv to think of his size and weight also. Not easy for him. It's diff with Shaine...small size, so mobile to move around due to light in weight ma. That's y my ger start crawl at before 5 months.

BM to FM - Last time there is a PD told me to start with stage 1 with ur kid all the while is FBM. Hv to get their intestine to start accept, treat them like newborn. Then slowly mix with elder stage.

PD also said, all FM below 12 months actually no diff between stage 1 and 2. They do it just for advertisement purpose.

Only above 6 months can do adv. SO if they don't split then no business liao.

gina...wah...for me currently wat i am doing is give him FM when he fast aslp..and he drinks!!! but onli maybe abt 100ml... instead of his usual 160-180ml...i guess FM more full ba

alice...yeah!! i also wan raphael to play catching with Keon, Jorel and Damien!!...hahahaa

evie...wah! must mixed FM n BM ah! then very mafan leh... let me think think....

Winnedy..how how...u last nite feed 100bm n 80fm...ah nic accept?
LOL..u tried even more FM than me ah!
my boy can call me mum mum,call daddy dada..then recently i hear him say bye bye...then a few alphabets like A, B

Jo, realli lor... i tinking of dumex leh...coz hor..i also on dumex when i was young..hahahaa... and now i smell..the smell is NICE!
actualli i tink is inherit one..my mum told me i was also a milk monster when young..drink milk till primary school! hahahaaa

angela...idea leh!! put pampers... i tinking put some tissue also can..hahahaaa

corynn...soon, raphael be able to walk hand in hand with shaine..i onli worried he shy... hahahaaaaa

winnedy,

dun worry daryl cant say much words also...but he point wen we was him ware is wat lor...some word we heard him say before is ball, clock, mama, papa, mum mum, bye, throw away etc...but hor his mama and papa is nt calling us le...he merely say nia....then words like bye and throw away only say once and are heard by my parent de...

choc,

no msn i so sianz wan to complain also cannot...hahhaa..

angela,
sama sama. I took pics of Rene wrapped in towel sitting on the changing mat. My hubby oredi complained ,saying that's nude foto. *faint*

ting,
am interested on placing Rene in that infant care. can email me more details, pls. [email protected] btw, how many infants r there now?

alice,
ur MIL so good to take care of ur maltese. mine is asking to send our husky to SPCA. *sob* He started howling after several unsuccessful attempts of giving him away.

i tink old folk concern abt mixing dogs and baby is tat baby will develop asthma ba...but i recall reading someware tat kids that grow up with dog are less prone to asthma lor...so i guess different school of thoughts ba...

but gina, if tat is ur dog, u hv the say in keeping de lor....

Winnedy- my boy cant say much words too. The most obvious word he can say is BALL niah! Even callin us also duno isit real callin or mumblin to himself. He likes to eh eh eh a lot n point to the direction of wat he wan. Sounds like monkey lor!!!

Cheri- take bus cant go too far in leh. Hahah…. Also too used to drivin all ard le!

Choc- yes dumex is nice smell leh. I also grew up drinkin up tat! My cousin who is in pri 3 stil drinkin dumex lor. Lol… her mum was sayin tot can save on milk once she outgrew it. who noes she luv it so much! Hahahha

Gina- wil email u shortly =)

Gina,
pls dun send the dog to SPCA. I am a dog lover, i will feel heartpain and sorry for it. Understand how u feel, when i was found preggie till the arrival of Rayden, i also got no choice but to put my dog at my mum plc, luckily she still agreed to take care for me, cos my hubby is also the type tt disapprove of mixing dogs and babies.

Cheri,

When u know they want to poo.. jus place tat diapers which they are wearing inside.. if still new, then use the previous want... dun throw the previous want away... heehee!!

Choc,

dun use tissue... cos i tried... if they wee wee... wet!!! then u still have to clean the POO lor.... i know how izzit like cos i nearly fainted while cleaning.

Gina,

Ya la... these men dunno what they thinking... Take for our eyes only mah.. make so much noise.

Evie..so i wait for cheri to confirm she want the freezer anot first ya..else if i post liao wait pple ask u questions..hahaaa

or u wan me to post first?

SINGAPORE: Singapore has confirmed its first case of Influenza A (H1N1).

The patient is currently being treated at the Communicable Disease Centre at Tan Tock Seng Hospital (TTSH) and is in stable condition.

The patient is a 22-year-old Singaporean woman who was in New York from May 14-24.

She arrived back in Singapore from New York on SQ25 on 26 May at 6.30am.

She began to develop a cough while onboard.

She passed the thermal scanner uneventfully as she did not have fever then.

Later in the morning, she consulted a GP who decided to send her to TTSH via a 993 ambulance, given her travel history.

She was immediately admitted for testing. Laboratory confirmation of her infection was made by midnight of 26 May.

The patient has been vigilant in monitoring her own condition and had sought immediate medical attention once she realized that she was unwell.

Her attending GP, through his quick response in activating the 993 ambulance for the patient, had also helped to minimize the spread of infection from this case.

The Health Ministry says it has initiated contact tracing of her close contacts. They will be quarantined and provided with antiviral prophylaxis.

Passengers who had travelled in the same flight and were seated in rows 52 to 58 are urged to call the hotline at 1800-333 9999 to enable the MOH to check on their health condition.

The MOH adds that all medical practitioners and healthcare institutions should continue to be vigilant to suspect cases.

Singapore will continue with temperature screening for passengers entering Singapore at all checkpoints (land, sea and air).

All passengers passing through or entering Singapore are given Health Alert Notices on board their flights, advising them to monitor their own health if they have been to affected areas and to seek medical attention immediately if they are not well.

tink the web too busy... roughly is abt a woman 22yo come in singapore from new york...then she got cough ...then pass the temp check in singapore custom..but later on develop fever etc lor... OH NO

Re: H1N1
actually its unavoidable one, sg sure will get it eventually, just a matter of time...

now worrying is how to prevent or minimise our family from coming in contact with it le...

hai... i oredi told hb i dun wan to go holiday for next few months to prevent kana during holidaying lor...

now come to singapore liao...hope doesnt spread so badly..

do we need to bring our child to do flu vaccination? any idea does it helps? LOL..KS Choc

Evie,
Your ger sounds normal… ask her to say, she refuse.. mine is I no hear b4 at all leh…

Jo,
At least jorel can start to walk liao… mine put him standing mode, he will collapse and start crawling ard the hse!! Initially he still got mumble “papapapa” but like 2-3 mths no hear liao leh…

Angela,
Tat sounds like an expensive way to do potty leh… can put plastic bag? I have not tried b4… my boy rather dun poo if u ask him to sit on potty.. 

Cheri,
I agree with u clarks shoes very easy to wear!! Its easy compare to adidas, zara and gap! Btw, yesterday “concoction” for the milk was ok. So intend to continue for 1 week before I give a higher FM.. btw, my hubby will be very very happy if u say my boy looks like him.. cos a lot of pple say look like my brother!!

Choc,
Is shoo shoo really difficult? I was still thinking to get a pair this weekend..
FM ok yesterday… but think 80ml of water and 1.5 scoops FM become 100ml of FM leh… I very JEALOUS… can still say A, B!!!

Diana,
My boy too lazy to point also… he also stare at the item and make some sound! Which means he eyeing it loh…

Ting,
Ya, monkey is the word… carry him ard, using the eye to point here and there!

Choc,
So young got flu jab for them meh??

hi choc, evie, please start posting first.. hubby said don't want to buy now.. cos kitchen limited space.. thanks.

re: H1N1
read of it just now..
it's really unavoidable lo.. but it's good to expose to this virus as well cos it's mild now.. then singapore will have some immunity to this strain in case it mutated to a deadlier strain..

choc, there is no flu vaccination for that. cos it's a new strain..

choc,
haha.. ya lor.. Raphael lately like to shriek hor. You must put superglue on u and Raphael liao. Keon starting also dun drink fm when i first introduced. I keep forcing him to drink lo then i totally dun give bm he bo bian, he drink fm lo but i dun think my way is ideal la, better learn from someone else.

alice,
another crazy antic from you.. haha.. no offend ah, everytime i see those photos of rachel, my mind will be thinking "this siao mummy again" haha.. like the pic in choc fb where you force rachel to smile.

val,
talking about run, yesterday keon did something damn cute. he go and knock the room door and want to disturb my bil, make lot of noise then suddenly he run very fast into my room then my bil open the door and look around and said to me "i thought keon is knocking the door" its like keon knows he is coming to open the door then faster he go hide.

winnedy,
keon knows how to said papa, mama, apple, bye and lately he like to say "more more" because everytime he finish his food i will said to him no more then he will have the no more hand gesture but said more more

gina,
dun send to spca becos chances of them putting your husky to sleep is high!

Val,
hygiene is the key. wash hands often. I ks once swine flu case started i go buy dettol handwash and put at every basin in my house and i also make sure kiern wash his hands in school and after school must wash hands first before doing any other thing. Then kiern school very irresponsible lo, when they take temp for the kids, they never change the ear probe lo, one ear probe use by all student but the teacher will clean the ear probe with tissue after each student take their temp and they only use 1 tissue to clean lo!!!! I so angry i take my own thermometer and take kiern temp by myself in front of the teacher then show her the temp. i explained to her i do so becos they never change the ear probe, somemore can tell me, we change everyday then i shoot her back, the right way is to change for every single student! then she ll and keep quiet.

choc,
dun think flu vaccine will help becos they are still trying to create the vaccine for h1n1 as it is a new mutated virus.

hahaaaa... then bo bian liao lor...no vaccination for this./..

hahaaa..

winnedy...maybe i duno how to wear ..hard leh...shoo shoo got to stretch stretch then i sweat liao then wear in..clarks good ah...ok..

i go see.. heheee... can invest in shoes!! hahaaa

last nite i suddenly got the mood to do flashcard (BCR)..then i flash n flash..my boy seems to be interested.. .this lazy mummy must continue liao..

choc,
ya. no vaccination for this yet as its a new stain and the current flu vaccination doesnt work on H1N1...

jer,
hahaha. Keon so cheeky huh! so young play tricks on ur bil. hahaha. but he v cute. whahaha.

the dettol handwash do u let Keon wash too?

ya...u did the right thing to bring ur own thermometer coz hw can use 1 single ear probe for the entire whole day! its so dirty!!!! wah liew...childcare le...still so irresponsible..

haiz...hope the H1N1 dun mutated any further...

hihi... on leave after her birthday on monday... was so tired out. she slept for an hr during her birthday party leh everyone was waiting for her to wake up for cake cutting.

alice, rachel soo cute with her boobs!!! heehee u uploaded e video of her already? i wana see...

angela, ur mum really can think of all e exceptional things hats off to her man... next time she got any more good ideas pls share with us ok?