(2008/05) May 2008

jovial,
paisay ah, no offence, bukit batok another boring place with nthing much to shop n see rite? hehehe.

jo,
hahaha. mayb coz ur parents see jorel once a week mah, so se bu de let him go home.

i will nt be hm so early tml le...i sms u again when i abt to reach home ba.

val .

To have breakfast with ahmeng`s kids hahaha ..i can get the tour fix out if you ladies interested hahaha ..cos my company got inbound .
I go scan the zoo package later .

10am already very early liao ...if breakfast must be even early ??

Val,
If Shaine can wake up early and i can ready her, I don't mind to go earlier.

Jovial,
There is a infant care at 888 plaza. I stay in woodlands.

Jo,
I was in OCC for 3 days. I know they hv childcare but no chance to take a look. Environment should be quite good ler.

Diana,
Hope u can plan the bb according to the due that u wish. FOr me not that easy la.

Ant,
How are u now?

jo,
yes. the bfast with ah meng's kids n grandkids ends at 10am or 1030am. that day we missed it lo. hehehe.

then can go see the animals bathing. wahaaha. i bo liao le.

so have u decide where to bring jorel on his actual day?

Val ,

Will still go zoo for the time being . But our Batam tour postphone liao cos that weekend got frz wedding to attend .

I dun mind to go early but not breakfast leh ...i scare loh !!

Date : 13 June, Sat
Time : 5.00pm - 5.45pm
Place : Harbourfront Gymboree

Please confirm your attendance, as it is only limit to 15 babies per class.

Re: Gymboree Trial
1.Dolly - confirmed
2.Choc - confirmed
3.Mona - confirmed
4.Lynn - confirmed
5.Jer - confirmed
6.Poky - confirmed
7. Adnes - confirmed
8. ting - confirmed
9. winnedy - confirmed
10. Jo - confirmed
11. Yueling - confirmed
12. Diana - confirmed
13. Corynn - confirmed
14. Cheri
15. Annabelle - confirmed
16. muzicgal - confirmed

corynn,
ok! hehehe. hope shaine will get up early then we can have bfast with the animals n hope the kids will enjoy. hehehe.

jo,
go zoo rem to bring swim diaper and extra set of clothings for jorel n adults if u guys wanna let him play at the splash park ok.

paisay. forgotten when u intend to go batam le. i am thinking of going bintan in aug le...havent really spoken to my hubby yet coz duno when his sch will start and whether his schedule allows nt.

wat u scare of?

dolly,
the day we planned to bring the kids to the splash park lo. hehehe.

wan nt? come come, meet earlier to have bfast with the animals le...i nv have bfast with them b4. hehehe.

Jo,
went to read archive, safra childcare should be not bad from what i heard. Not good one is the one above NTUC, condemn there! of cos must good and affordable, too expensive then we all eat grass.

Val,
i dun mind to let u take care lor :p

Dolly, Diana
Ya ikea things not say that cheap as well. The transportation charge very ex lo, $45 if many items then worth it. i got a new bed for Kiern le, as for wardrobe no intention to change. I be creating a playing cum learning area so i may get a playyard, small study table and an easel. haha.. dun need cartoon furniture la, i learn my lesson liao, bought fire engine bed for Kiern, he also hardly used plus the bed took a lot of space, now gonna sell that away.

Now my main objective is need big space for Kiern to play his thomas n frenz toys cos he always build such a big and long track and also i need storage solution, haiz.. also becos of thomas n frenz cos too many le, now we are stacking up his toys in those plastic crate and Kiern cant reach the top so now i still thinking of storage solutions.

Yes agreed now better to buy cheap furniture. imagine they get bigger and will start to jump, draw on the furniture and worse when they demand for new furniture! My Kiern is one good example, all his room furniture less than 2 years lo and now i have to change. Kiern demanded for a bigger drawer to put his vcd and dvd lo, keep complaining to his dad, "u see no space to put my discs!" so we bought a 6 drawer cabinet for him and need to get rid of his tv cabinet and the small drawer.

val,
breakfast with animals? Me onz!!!

Aiyo... these days my boi is getting lazier and lazier...my maid told me that he slept till 9am and when she tries to wake him up, he refused. During weekend, he will sleep till 10 plus if nobody disturbs him. I doubt we can make it for the breakfast if the trend remains....

2480691.jpg

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">to Randall!!!</font></font>

Von,
i looking for admin job. of cos i bear la.. haha.. sounds like bad mum hor. i prefer to put my kids in childcare as i think the teacher will be a better caregiver and my kids will learn more there. I am not a person that can teach my own kids at home everyday.

1 day Zoo Trip @ 4/7/09 Saturday 10.00am.

List of participants
1. Corynn
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Von
5. ting
6. Val - bfast with animals
7. Diana
8. Poky
9. Choc
10. Jer
11. Alice
12. winnedy
13. Evie_82
14. bb08
15. bb08's maid

List of mummies able to provide zoo card:
1. Corynn
2. Jo
3. Diana
4. Poky
5. winnedy

i wanna have bfast with animals le. say 9am??? we try to form grps of 4 la so we can fully utilise each zoo card. anyone interested to join do add on ok?

jer,
u always alot of ideas one..i am sure kiern's room will be interesting. heehee. aft the makeover must share share pics so i can reference ya. hehehe. actually i used to thot of getting cartoon furniture too but my hubby dun like.

von,
no prob la. u see hw lo. if cant make it for the bfast nvm la. join us for the splash park also gd. hehehe. u got lobang for jobs?

Val:

Ya lor.. its industrial area.. dun say shopping ,,,dun even haf some handsome guys to see lo... it boring,, and thoes uncle will stare hard at you.. make u feel so uncomfortable...
Corynn:
Really.. but u gt check out e rates before? cos i check out one in bukit timah its 900 aft subsidies.. very ex le..

wow.. so many postings these 2 days.. i'm in raffles place today. so darn busy.. hehe..

yesterday had crabs for lunch and sushi tei for dinner! i think i need to go on diet soon.. seemed like i have gained some weight after i stopped pumping.. LOL..

alice, rachel so cute on the plane, she will sit on the seat without getting down? the way she smile is always so cute lo. haha.. and ya.. agree that with 6 panels, leg can stretch out further and more stable lo. the way u say like 3 room upgrade to 5 room makes me laugh.. haha..

jer, keon forever so kissable.. do u kiss him everyday?? keke..

choc, thanks for helping me put in the name. i can make it..

1.Dolly - confirmed
2.Choc - confirmed
3.Mona - confirmed
4.Lynn - confirmed
5.Jer - confirmed
6.Poky - confirmed
7. Adnes - confirmed
8. ting - confirmed
9. winnedy - confirmed
10. Jo - confirmed
11. Yueling - confirmed
12. Diana - confirmed
13. Corynn - confirmed
14. Cheri - confirmed
16. muzicgal - confirmed

Wow...so many post, cannot keep up. Opps looks like the slot for gymboree is filled again?

1.Dolly - confirmed
2.Choc - confirmed
3.Mona - confirmed
4.Lynn - confirmed
5.Jer - confirmed
6.Poky - confirmed
7. Adnes - confirmed
8. ting - confirmed
9. winnedy - confirmed
10. Jo - confirmed
11. Yueling - confirmed
12. Diana - confirmed
13. Corynn - confirmed
14. Cheri - confirmed
16. muzicgal - confirmed
17. ylyn - confirmed

1 day Zoo Trip @ 4/7/09 Saturday 10.00am.

List of participants
1. Corynn
2. Dolly23
3. Jo -tentative ok bfast wif animals
4. Von
5. ting
6. Val - bfast with animals
7. Diana
8. Poky
9. Choc
10. Jer
11. Alice
12. winnedy
13. Evie_82
14. bb08
15. bb08's maid

List of mummies able to provide zoo card:
1. Corynn
2. Jo
3. Diana
4. Poky
5. winnedy

Jovial,
The rate i think is $600 ++ after subsidi.

Why this few days post run so fast.....I really can not catch liao. Must teach me how to catch up ler. Any shortcut to reply every post or not? Scroll up and down very dizzy ler.

Ylyn,
it's alright, just put your name down, i will try to negotiate with Gymboree.
You work in HP too ?

Winnedy,
wow .. now i know so many MMI branches around Bukit Merah and PSA. But PSA would be more convenient if my hubby send or fetch Rayden in future.

Dolly,

ya...then ur hb can go see Rayden during his lunchtime also...but i tink hv waiting list de....u go see the place first if u like that ask wen u can register or be put on waiting list lor...

jovial,
oops. i dun like industrial area too coz like u say, the uncles will stare at u till u feel so uncomfortable...then wk there cant wear too nice if not sure got many pairs of eyes on u. rite?

cheri,
wah. didnt know u have to move frm office to office le. hahaha. so wat did ur hubby give u for ur bday present? hmm..recently i also gained weight coz eat too many cakes. aahahhaa. haiz..my hubby says i am getting fatter, ask me to do something abt it...=( hear liao abit sad sia...

ylyn,
the HP bus got go direct frm housing estate to office? wat time is the last bus ah?

dolly,
u putting rayden is full care childcare ah?

jer/jo,
there is a MMI branch at semb opp sun plaza. if u gals are considering MMI...

Val:
ya lor .. at 1st i really cant stand them .. but now very used to it liao.. just ignored can liao.. I rem few yrs back when I just started working here.. the few man beside my company keep calling me.. and make funni noise whenever i walk pass them..then I "diao" them once cos tat dae bad mood.. till now they dun even dare to look at mi...
My company quite special la..90% all ladies.. and my company culture is no office wear,, so sometimes i even may wear shorts to work..

Ylyn,
the world is so small, which business unit are you in ?

Diana,
yeah, one of the day i will drop by and see, dun think my hubby will be so hardworking and see rayden during his lunch time lah, cos still need to walk leh.

Val,
i am considering for that, full time in childcare, but dun think the daddy will allow, if not, for only few hours, i will need to find locations tt are near to my mil plc, but over there, not good schools leh.

jovial,
hahahhaa. if me i will also "diao" them lo. good thing ur "diao" still works if "diao" dun work then jialat liao. hehehe. wah. wear shorts to work v shiok. hehehe.

ylyn,
wah! last bus still so early...think i give up takin company bus liao.

dolly,
i opp of u. if i put damien in childcare is a few hrs kind so i will look for close to my place area at least my mum can go n fetch him lo. Tampines no MMI?

val, i need to be in raffles place every monday actually. but today my boss needs my help so i go there lo. i told u i changed boss right and he's seated in one raffles quay. hehe.. but i prefer to work in changi. my hubby never buy me anything lo.. usually he doesn't buy me things but he will pay for whatever i buy.. haha.. huh? u gained weight meh? i think u didn't leh.. u lost weight.. haha..

talking about childcare, think got to tell the centre that we want a place for matthias.. haha..

re: GAP spree
anyone interested to get anything from GAP/Old Navy? got 25% off.. thinking of getting some stuff.

sorry, it's for GAP only, Old Navy not applicable but can order also.

jo, 25% for GAP merchandise, they didn't say sales items cannot.

evie, yes working for CS.

Cheri,
Haha then I think U know some of my friends there

Diana,
Can you give me the contact of the person u ordered the cute Disney cookies from for ur boy's bday?

Hope I am not too late

cheri,
oh.okok. ya. u told me ur current boss so much nicer too. hehehe. whaahaha. so nice of ur hubby le. everyday is bday coz anything u buy anythign he pays! so gd! this includes shoes, clothes? ya. think eat too much cake liao, waist line expanding abit... u found a childcare for matthias liao?

jo,
spreeing again ah. hehehe. me too! hahaha.

evie, may or may not cos depending on which dept they working.
my dept alone got 200+ people close to 300. hehe..

val, ya.. that time we went to look around and found a suitable one for matthias. but haven't told them yet. my hubby will pay for anything i buy la.. but online ones, usually i pay myself unless like necessities for matthias, then he pay.. haha..

Harlo mummies. Wah so many postings!! I’m on leave ytd n today cos aldan had fever ytd mornin =( ytd afternn was ok le n I tot I cld go bk wrk this morning, who noes his temp shot up to 39 this morning! Gv me a shock. Quickly sponged him n gv medi. Heng subsided aft 2 hrs. nw stil monitorin him. gd thing was he’s stil as active n eatin normally.

Val- cpf hvnt pay me yet! But this one I no need worry cos cpf board sure wil go aft them!

Cheri- happy belated bday! Hope u enjoyed urself =)

Re: milk
Aldan is drinkin abt 550-650ml everyday. Duno if it’s enough for him n this KS mummy kept worryin he dun get enough nutrients cos he’s a fussy eater leh. intro him new food he dun like. Oh he dun like kfc whipped potato! Tot I cld jus buy frm there if no time to cook but since he dun like thn bo bian

Re:poo
Is it normal to poo 3X a day huh? My hb kept sayin is it aldan LS cos he can poo 2-3X everyday. But it’s the normal kind of poo leh nt hard stools or LS kind.

Re:water
Aldan hate water!! Tink he drink less thn 60ml a day. Sigh…. Duno hw to make him drink more. Spoon feed he also dun wan =(

Dolly- oh ur hb wrk in HP! My mum been there for 30 yrs liao! hahah…

Re: zoo
Actuali I hvnt ask my hb yet… hahhaha…. Aldan usu wakes up 8am or earlier so shd be no prob for the bf w the animals. Hw much extra do we hv to pay??

Anting,
My baby oso poos on average 3 times a day. It's been like that since she was like 1 mth old?? So I guess normal ba...as long as the stool is not watery..

Diana,
my mil stayed around tampines mart, there is a MMI there but only very small one, i dun like it. so see how ba .... if not, i got to find somewhere nearby.

Ylyn,
oh you are from EDS, is it at 11 floor ?

Ant,
how is Aldan now ? if only rayden poo on alternate days, then he will poo x3 if not usually x2 max.

Ant,
Wow your mom has been there really long

Dolly,
They have categorized the HP side under EDS after they bought EDS...me at ATP.