(2008/05) May 2008

hihi... me packed with courses these 3 days wana take leave to prepare for my gal's birthday on saturday also cannot. haiz think i have to pack everything on friday nite.

alice, luv the photo of rachel on the plane her smile so cute!!! thanks thanks ur mil called me on tuesday she sounds like a very nice lady on the phone
anyway she wanted to pass me on saturday but i need it by 11am think its too early for her thus going to send by post hopefully she sent out yesterday and i hope to receive by friday. let me know how much to tt u ok. thanks again.

for the gerber stars hor my gal will take and throw instead of putting in her mouth
she wants to eat if i feed her. haiz...

Date : 13 June, Sat
Time : 5.00pm - 5.45pm
Place : Harbourfront Gymboree

Please confirm your attendance, as it is only limit to 15 babies per class.

Re: Gymboree Trial
1.Dolly - confirmed
2.Choc - confirmed
3.Mona - confirmed
4.Lynn - confirmed
5.Jer - confirmed
6.Poky - confirmed
7. Adnes - confirmed
8. ting - confirmed
9. winnedy - confirmed
10. Jo - confirmed
11. Yueling - confirmed
12. Diana - confirmed
13. Corynn - confirmed
14. Cheri
15. Annabelle - confirmed

Jovial,
Sorry to hear that ur mum is sick. Don't worry so much, u follow what doc advice.

Where do u stay? May b get a baby sitter. We all always hv problem on getting someone to take care of kids. I fully understand. Last time my grandpa sick, my mum need to take care of him. My MIL also dont' want to help. She also same as ur MIL, like dancing and singing.

Corynn:
wow.. same lo.. she only like to be alone wif friends .. most of the time she go out..
I stay in sembawang lo.. but my gal sch at jurong as my mum stay around there.. so abit troublesome.. the journey like "bu shun lu"!

jovial,
how abt considering getting a nanny, in event if u are worried that lucas may fall sick easily ?? Hahaha i like it phase you used "fuel consumption" is super high .... Same goes for me, i think me too, tt why me also need to work, unless i strike tonight ToTo for 5milions ..... hahaha

Jovial ,

Can understand lah . Like my MIL initially also dun want to take care my boy cos she is very havoc always got plenty of activities . And she is working ....therefore now she will take care of my boy from 12pm onwards ...in the morning will be hubby tending to him .

Infant care and nanny is our plan ...we make her to follow us to the centre and nanny`s place to give us suggestions . In the end she cannot bear to leave her grandson to others .

Anyway we going to wait for another 6mths , and also looking around our area whether we can find a suitable childcare .

Told Jer and Val before there are like no nice childcare in Yishun

Jovial,
how many kids you want its still up to you. Just ignore her comment on that. I wanna work badly, now i looking for job then it be easier for me to look out for childcare when Keon turns 18mths cos its either near home or near work place. Is your mil working? Maybe she scared afterwards difficult for her to find a job again. Ya, maybe like others had said what about nanny? Nanny will be a good choice as well.

Jo,

Alternatively u can look for childcare centre nearby ur office de...

for me initially, i was planning to put daryl in MMI in PSA building after he rch 18mths de (if really no choice and my MIL take care lah) but nw since my nanny is good and i am happy wif her, we are planning to hv no. 2 and let her take care then perhap put daryl in childcare nearby her hse or wat lor...

alice,
rachel entertaining u la . hahaha. so give u an un-natural smile. hehehe. j kidding. hehehe.

jer,
hahahaa. ur pics rem me of how long dylan was unhappy with the band on his head. ehehe. thanks for the pics le. hehehe. bring back some memories and i was laffing as i go thro them. haha. jorel looking at my hubby? hehehe.

dolly,
wat time u reaching? u so fast wanna buy him a bed and study table le? abit too little nt? u sld come my place n see his wardrobe...frm white n black bcum very colorful coz we got alot of stickers to stick on it. hahha. damien always like to go n touch them =) ehehe.

diana,
hahahhaha. interesting! actually my hubby n i planning a date next mth...one of the fri aftnn...then he says wan bring me out..i ask where...he says hiking! faint*

dolly,
the projs ah...hmmm..getting more n more busy...diff ppl wan to put in diff things...alot of coordination work...alot of meetings, do n redo...haiz...now i am getting used to working late le but i try nt to stay back to do ot le...rather bring my wk home so i can do it aft damien slps. actually gd exposure but alot of shitty coordination work and planning lo..

jo,
oh. i thot the party starts at 12noon? we follow u to ur mil place n disturb jorel la. hehehe.

jovial,
did the doc explain why the functionality drop so much? i go for dialysis will be v xin ku n ex lo...

jovial/dolly,
sama sama...my hubby always tell his friends i am an ex car with high fuel consumption..make me so paisay...ohhh...tonite toto 5million ah..ehehehe.aft work i chiong to buy liao. hopefully we will strike tonite. wahaha.

Diana ,

Aiyo ...my work place at orchard leh !! How to find a one in town sooo expensive then i got to eat grass liao leh ....Oh noooo !!

Dolly:
Yeah i wan half 2.5million can liao.. I shake legs at home..!
Jo:
I dun tink my MIL will BU she de lO...she keep tellin mi to expose him.. so make him go sch...
Jer/ Diana:
ya.. I tinking of dicussing oen last time wif her.. if she stil insist no. then we will find a nanny or childcare centre.

Corynn,

me no cute lah...juz practical and tham jia lor...coz usually CNY, we will hv lunch on the chu yi wif my mum relative outside in some resturant so i dun wan to miss 'good' food. + i enjoy chatting wif my cousin lor....muahahaa...

basically i am someone who love "re nao" de tat y i prefer to be jie mei than the bride lor...muahahaa...i still remember how bored i was on my customary wen i can only wait in the room and listen to how my jie mei happily bargaining wif hb and his xiong di lor...

alice,
ya really looks like got lips gloss hor. That why see the lips like nice to kiss :p

dolly,
bu shi wo.. is choc *pointing to choc* i only took pics :X same as you gonna have changes in Kiern room. My in laws bought a flat le so hubby and i making plans for makeover for our house. my excited hubby, even bought new furniture le. So now my house is cluster with old and new furniture. Gonna have a garage sales soon.

diana,
the cupcake is delicious! haha.. so zhun ah.. auntie report on ur hb special day.

val,
haha.. ya lor.. cannot forget the very man Dylan. haha.. good idea, we go disturb Jorel, i cross the road and walk a bit jiu dao le

Jo,
haha.. maybe we can search for childcare center together.

val ,

I went to see the infant care but not the childcare . Heard Jer said not really good too sigh .

I haven yet to see the one at Orchid Countryclub . If not i will go ang mo kio and Toa Payoh to search on the way to orchard .
But hubby dun like the idea to bring him travel so far up and down everyday ...he said very siong for me and him loh .

Jovial ,
Maybe you like to talk to her again loh . If she cannot get use to take care of children is very siong on her too. Cos i like you will never want to stay home mummy hahah beside the fuel consumption high .

Jer ,

Ya good idea ...hahah then Keon and Jorel can be classmates !! But must search somewhere good and affordable if not me and hubby slog to pay the childcare which some parents are doing it .
Half of the pay go to the childcare , wowliao can faint loh !!

jovial,
count me in le...i wan part of the 5million too. hehehe.

jer,
hahaha. me too, cross the park will reach her place le...in fact frm my corridoor can see her blk =P

Re: childcare
i quit my job then u 2 employ me to baby sit ur kids la. hehehe. j kidding =)

jo,
agree lo. bring a kid travel up n down dun say adult tired la, i think the kid will be tired too esp need to wake up early to travel le. i think occ is the next best choice coz at least still in yishun lo.

Diana,
u mean PSA building got MMI ? thanks man, this gv me 1 more option when rayden turns 18 mths. Initially looking for the MMI near my mil place, but the centre was damn small, walked past a few times, and dun really like it.

Val,
initially only intending to get a wardrobe nia, but then we saw the bundle package, so cheap, with bed, wardrobe and study table, tt why intend to get them 1 shot and save the trouble. So when Rayden get older, no need to change anymore.
good idea, if u resign, you can consider to be mmodern nanny which i know that it is getting more popular.
Hmm no choice, as this is global projects and involving too many countries and parties, that is usually the case... soon u will get used to it.

Jovial,
hahaha good hor, me very generous, both of us share half half -- 2.5m each ! let's pray hard tonite

Jer,
remembered tt day i met u at ikea, i was shopping for wardrobe and realised tt the price is not cheap, $400plus for the wardrobe and somemore need to pay for transport and installation ...u check out novena at hougang plaza, now having promo till sun .... their design is not the cartoon type lah, but something white or zen look.

Jer / Dolly,

I got furniture for Daryl before he was born, it is mickey mouse design but in white colour. only the bed and a side drawer cupboard with 5 drawer nia...bought it at C-my room lor..

and wen we was shopping for kids bed, we went to IFC and see a few nice bed set for kids perhaps u ladies might wan go there to look see

dolly,
oh. okok. if cheap then can buy la. for us, we intending to keep the things the way it is till he is older and can express wat he likes so will rope him in to deco his own room.

ya. need some getting used to but gd things is work late sometimes i can ask to take time off or work frm home. hehehe.

btw, next yr me sld be shifting back to Alexandra liao..sian man..

Dolly/ Val:
yeah.. pray for the TOTO.. hahah
Told my hb just now.. he say he will tok to her again,, hopefully she willing..

Val,
you shifting back to HP office ? good leh, next time can see u there when i go there to fetch my hubby ...

Diana / Val,
yeah, since cheap , i will buy now, it is to my taste for now, and later when he get older like Kiern, then i will change and let him choose his own liking ... tt why also dun intend to spend so much on it.

Jovial,
i am the type who never buy Toto leh, because of our postings this morning, i will go and q up later .... hahaha

diana,
office la. i dun think i will move hse in the near future lo. hehehe.

dolly,
where got gd...v inconvenient for me le...imagine i have to do a train transfer then take a bus in...somemore if wanna take co bus last bus at 830am le...the only plus point i can see is i can go vivo during lunch time to shop. whahaha.

true true. if nt using it for long then buy cheap one coz i am sure as rayden grows older his taste sure will change n he will wan to deco his own room too. hehehe. i am thinking hw our kids will grow up to be like...

Diana,
yeah, he is in HP ... oh so ur office is just beside his ... tt why if PSA got MMI, i will go over and check out ... another option !

Jovial,
haha they queue and pray together ... we sharey merry the 5million !

diana,
me staying in yishun le. my boss told us should be moving between dec 2009 to jun 2010. hear liao i sian half liao lo.

Val,

AMK got a pte direct bus to Alexandra de...527 or 573 $3 per trip. tink u can take either at the busstop out AMK MRT or YCK MRT (nt sure abt the pick up point.

Diana,
u really know the road route and bus route well ....

Val,
at HP, during lunch time, can shop at Harbourfront or Vivo leh, rather than now, only IMM nia.

diana,
thanks for the info. any idea how long it takes? me nt a bus person actually la...take too long trip i will go dizzy liao.

and nt to mention moving back to alexandra increases my transportation fees! =(

dolly,
move back there = increases cost from transportation n shopping. sobsob. mayb i sld ask for pay increase. whahahaha.

Dolly,

coz i live in AMK and work in Alexandra and i been taking the bus mah...heehee

Val,

the bus ride is abt 40 min ba...depending on the traffic flow lor...to me it is rather fast la...and save me trouble of changing train and bus lor...it stop opp HP and NOL. then evening pick up point is the busstop in front of NOL and HP...and some of the buses in the evening does go to Yishun lor...

diana,
hmm..okok. 40mins is fast coz i ever took SBS bus frm alexandra to AMK before and it took me more than 1hr lo...then still need to take train frm AMK to yishun before i reach home...

think next time we may be able to take the same bus to work liao lo. hehehe.

jovial,
u also working in imm?

jo,
hahahaha. true la. they dun cut my pay i sld be glad liao still dare ask for pay increase sure kena K. hehehe. but sian le...increase in transport costs le...

dolly,
how ah. ur hubby cfm got pay cut mah?

Val,

the bus got few frequency de...so depend on wat time u nid to rch office then u decide the bus u wan to take...tink the last bus from AMK is 8am or 8.10am nt too sure...but hor these days the timing all luan le coz 527 and 573 fighting for passenger lor...

jo,
no worries, small issue =) yest u got home late ah?

i will be collecting the tcp items tml. pass u the vcd n clothes together?

diana,
so early ah...wah...then i must leave yishun earlier than now liao...

wonder got company bus frm yishun to office nt. hahahaa.

val ,

Okie ...tomorrow then collect from you after my work . Ya came back last nite rather late cos my parents bu she de Jorel to go home .

Val,
got paycut, cos this is across the board in HP, bo bian.

Jo,
nowadays u never go back to bishan and stay liao on weekends ?