(2008/05) May 2008

btw, i am taking half day leave coz hb suddenly sms me to take and go celebrate his bday wif him...so paiseh wen i tell my boss abt it...coz hb nv tell me earlier in the morning lor..but heng boss understanding and agreed to let me take lor..

jo,
i steam the cod fish le. quite soft le. i steam for 15mins nia.

sugar,
hmm..u have a point there..moderation...so hw 1 fish meal per day sld be ok ba? coz i dun give alot of fish la..only mayb..hmm...2 50cents coin size...

jer,
i give 2 50cents coin size lo. meshed n mix with porridge..so if he dun finish the porridge means he dun eat so much fish lo. i still giving yolk nia...i wanted to let him try the white too but i dun dare le. hehehe. ya..my mum says frog legs is gd...make their legs stronger. hahaha. i havent let him try..hmm..mayb will let him try aft the pig's liver...

diana,
hahaha. enjoy ur day with ur hubby...he may have surprise for u. hehehe.

val, ic.. think i make something with salmon for matthias soon. hehe..

jer, i don't dare to give matthias egg white cos afraid he will be allergic since it happened once. maybe will try egg after his jab in july.. u gave keon frog's leg no wonder he can walk so early! hehe..

diana, so good take half day leave.. i'm working lo.. but my colleagues going to buy me seafood feast later. hehe..

Evie ,

sorry typo on your gal`s name Keira .

Jorel is born on 28may he is one of the youngest the group

So my boy is a kor kor to Keira cos he everytime he like the usual group all kor kor and jie jie . hahah

Hows preparation for her birthday ?

Diana ,

Having candle light dinner ?? Enjoy the day ...

cheri ,

Mil gave frog leg to Jorel when he is like 8 mths old too .

I think i also eat frog leg when preggie that why he sooo super active .

cheri,
oh ya, today ur bday no wonder u got feast frm ur colleagues. hehehe. so is ur hubby dating u aft work today? hehehe.

jo/jer,
mayb that explains why both jorel n keon are one of the first few to walk.hehehe.

val ,
Was telling MIL can start to give liver but she give me a look said he dun like him to eat liver but i told her good in vitamin A .

then she said hmmm then start later loh ...he is happy with fish still .

Val,
2 50cents size should be ok la. I had cooked the egg for Keon lunch, waiting for him to wake up from his nap then he can try.

Cheri,
I was the same as you during Kiern time but i hold on too long that by the time i introduced egg to him he started to be fussy eater le so up till now he dun eat eggs. Anyway they will have that rashes is becos intro egg to early le. Their body system still now fully develop yet to accept egg but now 1 year old le so should be no problem le. I letting Keon eat egg today for his lunch. Will update on his reaction.

jer,
let us know how keon takes to the egg ya. hehehe.

hahaha. ya lo. i will plan to let damien take frog legs next weekend. hmm..but where to buy ah? coz i dun eat the frog leg...

val ,

Can buy from the seng siong at Khatib there ....got live one ....ask the people to do it for you .

I dun like the sigh ...dun let me see oki . If see i will go arggg

jo,
arghhhh...if dun buy live one got other option nt? coz i dun dare to go near a live one...i dun eat it coz i will think of it when its still alive then i go ARGH...think i ever saw hw they prepared so i dun dare to eat lo...

Val,
found this on mercury in fish, got table to tell how high is the mercury level http://www.americanheart.org/presenter.jhtml?identifier=3013797 My in laws buy the frog leg from wet market. I saw sheng siong also sell frog leg. One thing to note, dun over-cook the frog leg because the meat will be very tough.

Jo,
sama sama.. then so funny Keon likes to dance during the ending segment of mickey mouse club then sometimes he jump and falls on his butt. Cant help laughing out loud at him lo.

Val ,

I dun care loh ...i super TL sorry huh ladies for the wording .

BIL `s girlfriend is a muslim expect all of us dun eat pork .Talking about this sooo angry ...i dun care i ask hubby to tell her off that time

Look for party place also must be Halah ...hubby was soo piss by MIL. But luckily the restuarant Eatzi is HALAH ...anyway we dun choose that not cos of her .

Hubby sometime very bad add pork into our soup hahah without telling him . Very bad of him ...

jer,
damien will be all smiley when playhse disney is showing his fav mickey mouse club. hehehe.

hmmm...looks like salmon has a lower mercury content then cod fish.

hmmm..it also says to remove the skin n surface fats le...think in future i must remove the skin before steaming liao.

val ,

Like what Jer said they have ready frog leg but dunno how fresh are they lah ....but think is oki .

cos the last time MIL bought from the frog farm

Ya MIL always remove the fish skin ...she did say before no good to eat with the skin for their age.

val, no leh.. tonight going out with family for sushi tei dinner.. hehe..

jo, jer, val, i think it's true that taking frog's leg will affect ba. cos when my sister pregnant with my nephew, every other day also eat frog's leg porridge then my nephew super active.. always like to climb here and there.. haha..

val, for the liver, my mum use a fork to hold the liver and a small spoon to scrape the liver cos she said he won't be able to chew the liver. haven't tried chopping liver before. let me know how is it after u cooked. think deep sea fish is like mackerel, shark kind..

jer,
thanks. will go sheng siong to take a look. =)

jo,
so ur mil dun cook pork for jorel? religion...sensitive le...i think its ok to eat if she is nt ard la. so long she nt eating frm the same dish as u all then sld be ok if u guys eat??

ur hubby v bad le...wat if ur bil's gf know then complain to ur bil?

Jer ,

hahah ...Jorel will also dance in front of the TV when he see his fav advertisement and show .

Val ,

Two days ago , FIL bought the purple barney soft toy for Jorel . Eric`s face turned ahhaha ...now he like to watch the barney show and he will go bar bar hahah i see liao i keep on laffing at the father and son .

jo,
ya..will go check out...if nt i will ask hubby buy my mum to cook coz i really cant stand frog legs...too gross le...eekks.

i nv let damien eat the skin la..just steam with the skin on.

cheri,
hahahah. no er ren shi jie huh...then can try for #2. hehehe.

ah...i dun take frog legs no wonder damien nt as active. hehehe.

ya..think i will chop till fine fine like hw i did it for pork n fish. But cant cook too long coz will be tough aft tt hard to chew. think can only add to the porridge when abt to off fire. let u know aft i try this weekend =)

ya. deep sea fish is like shark, swordfish, mackerel etc..these type of fish we seldom eat also mah...unless got fish n co but also seldom order swordfish coz nt really nice le.

wow jo, why that woman siao one.. it's not like the whole family have to convert mah.. why like that.. if i'm your hubby, i will also add pork lo.. LOL

jo,
wahaaha. ur fil duno ur hubby dun like barney meh? hehehe. ur hubby dun wan jorel to like barney end up jorel still like. hhahhaa.

val ,

hahaha ....after earful to MIL from eric she will cook lah . But she dun take pork as she is a catholic but i dunno catholic dun take pork.
Another reason is BIL `s gal is MALAY .

I dunno why i never like talking to her . Anyway she always hide inside BIL `s room when she came to PIL place ...i dun bother loh hahaha

jo,
hahaha. then get ur hubby to explain to her why u wanna give pig's liver la. nt say everyday give meh...

i duno catholic dun take pork too le...

some malay also take pork ho..like my malay friend =P

hmmm...so jorel seldom take pork la. when u cook u add mah?

cheri ,

Anyway FIL never like her too cos she is a Malay and of course if really get marry BIL got to convert and saw him studying Islamic Study .
hahahah ....i think kenna force cos he is a free thinker !!!

Hubby already think of a muslim name for him hahah ...and keep on reminding that need to cut down there !!!

Val ,

Ya everyday fish loh ....but i dun care i always see the fridge no more pork i will buy and asked her to cook for Jorel .

Sometime she gave minced beef too .

Choc,
Isit? okies... will take note... my boi quite xiao dan (small guts) so... i better be careful on this portion...

Jer,
Not true la... My boi will take frog leg occasionally but until now still needs us to hold on to him then he will wallk. That day i saw Koen walk here and run there and with that cheeky look, so adorable!!!

Re: Pig Liver
If overcooked will be quite hard and my boi still no teeth wor... will be quite hard for him, right? That time i feed him with a small small beef slice and he nearly choked himself wor...

Val,
Only a house party, inviting frens and relatives. Mostly will be relatives. My boi is the 1st grandson from both families so the 4 ah gong and ah ma all very gan jiong... Or rather it's show off time for the ah gongs and ah mas... whahaha...i also ordered the cake from gladcake so very excited about how it will turn out to be...keke...

Re:fish,
I also give cod fish to my boy everyday leh.. sign, think i better reduce the portion, or give alternate days.

Re:supplements
where to get the fish oil supplements ma? I also interested to let my boy try.. haha...

Von,
your boy can be friends with my boy... haha... shy shy boy with shy shy parents.

Mattel (Barbie, Hot wheels, Fisher price) warehouse sale at Lok Yang.

Date : 21 May to 23 May 09
Time : 10am to 6pm
Add : No.1 Lok Yang Way

jo,
so far havent let damien try red meat yet coz my family dun take beef =P wah..looks like there is alot of things we can intro to our kids liao. hehehe. must plan plan liao.

von,
ya. if overcooked the liver will be v hard to swollow...i wonder chop into v fine pieces ok nt...let me try then let u all know =)
hahahaa. i know wat u mean by show off time. hehehe. my mil always ask for new photos of my boy so she can show off to her friends aka the aunties at the kopitiam. =)

RE: cooking liver,
I cook the liver in the porridge to let it cook and then when its done, i will take out to chopped into small pieces, so it will be easier for my boy to swallow.

Egg:
I have oso started to give egg to bb.
My mom will use abt half a small egg per porridge feed only, she will crack egg into bowl and mix the egg whilte and yolk, the pour into porridge.
Think give ard 3 times a week only. Hehehe

Jo,
No worries on my ger's name la. So many babies here, hard to remember!

My party decorations very simple, coz we holding at Plaza Market Cafe at Swissotel, so think cannot decorate much..just buying those helium balloons and 1 Pooh banner.thats all!

val,
the fish oil is in a capsule so i just break and squeeze it out...

Chobits,
you can try watsons or guardian... my hubby bot the fish oil from australia...the brand is nature's way...Kids smart preschool (for 6 mths and above)

fish:
from wat i know, the bigger the fish the more toxins as the bigger ones are the predators...and wat we learnt in school(science) is tat the higher the animal is in the food chain there will be more toxins in the body over time...tats why drs always tell us not too eat fish more than 2 times a week when we're preggie and to avoid deep sea fish like shark,tuna and swordfish...actually i feel the silver fish is good but so far haven't tried iit

Sugar,
You are good. I have returned everything to the teacher after i left school... Whaha... Now that you mentioned it, it seems familiar and logical too... Whaha...

Can i asked if i made the passport for my bb at singpost, do i collect from singpost too??? Or i still need to do collection at ICA???

So many posts these few days. My girl had lots of fun at the base that day, but her mummy and daddy are too shy to mix around
But thanks to all who organized the event.

Dolly,
Would like to join next trial class if there is another one arranged.

Seems like all kids are starting to take a lot of food. My girl is still taking blended food! She doesn't like lumpy food and will spit them out,normally porridge, unless I blend everything finely. Sigh...my girl is not progressing in her eating habits. But luckily she still likes her milk,taking around 800-900ml

val ,

ahahah you going to chong for sales again ???

I think i better dun buy this time since Jorel `s party on coming sunday .hahah sure have toys for him .

BUT got good bargain let me know !!! :p

ylyn,
That's not too good. My cousin's fren also blend all her baby food and now at the age of 3, he still refuse to chew though there is teeth. I think you should start to let your girl do some chewing exercise...