(2008/05) May 2008

Von,
Ya I tried several times earlier on, but she ended up taking very little. But if I give her biscuits and even rice, she will chew. So I'm also clueless on how to get her to eat normal food

choc,she eats all kinds of stuff, like fruits, banana, honeydew, watermelon and even some apple but when it comes to her meal like with porridge, she just uses her hand to take out all the grainy stuff

ylyn ,

Hmmm ...why dun you chop all the foods into small pieces but not blended .

i think she dun like to chew on her food to her cos she know is not her snack

I have not been blending my food after my boy got 6 teeths liao.

Maybe you got to keep giving and show how you chew your food . Sometime when i see my boy dun really chew his food . I show infront of him and get him to chew .

Jo,
I will try chopping smaller and see...yes...she only like snacks..but not real meals...not making use of her 8 teeths

Ylyn,
Me same as Jo. My boi only has 2 teeths at the bottom and still bo gay at the top. But i chop all the foods into small pieces and not blended for my boi.

Maybe you can start little by little.

ya..I will try just hope that she don't loose interest in her food, as that was what happened the last time, end up she ate so little.Haha..me another mommy who wants to make her girl grow taller

ylyn ,

hmmm ...keep trying ...eventually she will start to learn to love food .

Maybe can give her like bread to hold on her hang . Can also train her on chewing too , that what i did .

jo,
nt sure if i will go for the mattel sales coz v busy this week. only free time is sat morning n sun late aftnn...so may give it a miss coz damien also got quite a num of toys which he got for his bday presents lo =)

ylyn...dun give up...u noe hor..i (actualli is my mum) been trying for past 6-7months for porridge leh...he always dun like... then eat so little... the porridge we dun blend just cook till soft nia...

hmmmm...jia you..one day she will grow to like

Hi Mummies:
Any babies here attending infant care?
I was planning to send Lucas as my mum is admitted to hospital again.. So stress up..

I cant bear to leave lucas in childcare as I think the % of falling sick is so much higher...'
Haiz... needed some advise...
frustrated wif MIL... she refused to look aft him.. she prefer to work then to look aft him... y...??? I'm also paying her the same amt of $ she earn.. and lookin aft lucas is definetely easlier.. Really cant understand...Sorry just wanna vent my frustrations...

have been busy settling down since i came back here on Monday nite =) Will try to catch up those older posts k

Hmm... Rachel must have enjoyed herself so much each day in Sg... cos' she feels bored staying at home now! Strange, last time she is ok when she is younger but now... she seems to know that she is in a diff places and wants to go shopping everyday *pengz* and all her toys can't entertain her more than 10 mins *_*

Re: Play yard
Wah... feel so great to have added two more panels! haha... was telling hb it is like upgrading from 3 rooms to 5 rooms flat keke... so spacious, can even straighten my both legs

Annabelle,
I have asked my MIL to help posted out the items to u =) oh, i have also given yr no. to her juz in case. Hope u received it b4 yr party =)
Oh... as for the holding of biscuit. Initially, i started giving the tiny gerber star biscuit so that will teach them to use their first two fingers to hold them. Then, once they get used to it... they can then hold the bigger ones, hope this helps!

Re: Pig Liver
I also heard can give them liver ler. But this lazy mummy haven't try it yet. Will try the next round back...
Maybe can chop into tiny tiny pieces then add into the porridge. Guess once it is cooked, can easily mashed them with spoon b4 serving bah.

Ylyn,
My gal too... she dun realli like to chew at first. Then when i give her some rice or biscuit she will start chewing... I also stop blending her porridge ler. Juz cooked till soft oni. U try giving her very small portion of porridge on the spoon w/o blending first. Then gradually increase in portion.

Val,
Sales again!!! Wah lau, so glad that I'm in CCU want also cannot go haha... my strategy to save $$$ but when i step into Sg again, all my saving will be gone again keke.

Jo,
Jorel's gift is still with me here... Hmm, will pass to him the next round okie =)
Enjoy the preparation and most impt enjoy on that party day ya!

Jovial,
so sorry ... cannot help you much with the infant care, maybe u can check the rest of the thread and see the recommendation.

Alice,
finally settled down liao huh .... hahaha ... unpacking the stuff and most of it belong to Rachel, right ?

Val,
dun think i am going again for the warehouse sales, rayden has got far too much toys, and all unopened yet ... and also, i am gg to renovate and buy new furniture for his room, so need to plan for space

Von,
I had Rachel's passport photo taken in one of the kodak shop. Oh, one trick is since the background have to be white... so bring a nappy cloth along, then yr boi can sit on yr lap to take while u cover yrself with the cloth haha! This is what the kodak lady teached me der. Dun me like me, i raised her up with my two arms and put her against a white board... wah, my arms nearly break into two pieces =)

Jovial,
Hmm... can't advise u much on infant care cos' i also wanted to but there's no good ones ard here. Hiaz, some MIL juz dun like to look after kids one lor... can understand how u feel now. My mum too... she would rather jalan jalan then at home looking after her grandchild der. So can't be help, can't force them too. How is yr mum? Is she all rite? If it is for a short term, and u r scare of Lucas falling sick in infant care then hiring a nanny is another choice bah.

jovial,
opps. sorry to hear ur mum is in the hosp. wat happened?

mayb ur mil feels that looking aft a kid full time = no freedom ba.

most old ppl likes to look aft kids full time but nt all lo.

alice,
waahhha, upgrading frm 3rm to 5rm. hehehe. nice rite? finally can lie down straight. so hw u find the 6 panels? stable nt?

tell me abt sales...GSS going to start soon ho..more sales coming up ok...

just rec newsletter for Club21 sales UOB card members special preview this weekend. hehehe.

u ah. save in CCU but come back also gone. hahaha. think u need to stay in CCU longer, come back lesser n shorter periods. if nt all liao liao! hehehe.

mayb u ask ur mil why she doesnt wan?

Alice ,

I already missing Rachel with the no no expression and her smile liao ....hahah me good friend wif her now .

Thank you for the present , shall see ya next month again .

Take care and of course i`m sure i will enjoy the party . Really hope Jorel will enjoy too

Dolly,
u know me best la... Ya, all the barang barang is hers lor.
Guess what... I packed until blur liao. I packed her PJ, going out dresses and pants etc but actually forgotten her daily rompers that she wears at home lei... sianz! *_*

dolly,
likely me nt going la coz v busy this week lo..only have sat morning n sun late afternoon to rush down to see...dun think my hubby will like me rushing here n there..

somemore i have toyrus vouchers to spend...so think i will use up mu vouchers instead of going for the sales...

and..like u say they have far too many toys le...so got to stop for a while le..

wah. renovating his room ah. interesting. hehehe. wat r u planning to do?

my hubby regretting nt getting a bigger cupboard to fit in the wardrobe coz now damien's cupboard is full le..if buy another small one means will have 2...kind of waste space le...

jo,
hahaha. make sure u enjoy jorel's party ho. on the actual day dun stress till no time to eat ho =)

btw, the vcds arrived le. u free dropby and collect la...mayb together with TCP items =)

Val ,

hahaha ..i make sure i eat before you all come hahaha :p

oki oki thank alot will collect together when the rest of items . Sorry to trouble you .

dolly,
i tell u ho. lately soooo tired lo...cant believe i just started taking global proj and its already like hell for me till i bring my wk hm to do aft damien slps...

cant imagine if my boss throws me a few more proj to be handled together...my eyes see report till wanna pop out le!! argh!!!!

jo,
no prob la. soon bian mah =)
hahaha. i go earlier to "disturb" u see hw u eat lunch? whahaha. j kidding.

aft jorel's party think i will bring damien go swimming directly.

Val ,

:p hahaha you there early can eat together lah .

Dolly will be there early too hahah ...anyway i got my hubby , BIL and hubby`s good frenz to help . Aiya no problem 1 lah hope no hicups on the party !!

jo,
ok. then i go earlier la...since sooo near. hehehe.

choi. sure no hiccups one la...but do let jorel slps enuff ho, so he can be a happy smiley cheeky baby. hahaha.

Val,
6 panels quite stable if Rachel dun push it hard lor. but i actually put box of evian water against it juz in case =)
Dun want la... each time i come back here is like back to the 'Past' lor wahaha!

Jo,
haha... everytime rachel saw my brother, she will shake her head "no no"... so scare of him cos he is big size mah. My bro thought i gave her estasy keke!

Here is a pix of yr good friend on the plane =)
2477440.jpg

Val ,

ya i told my MIL to take care and feed him before coming over as i will go early to received the stuffs . But hubby will go evern earlier to decor the area . He very MA-fan and very particular with every details ...cannot stand him .

He happy to arrange i let him do hahah ...actually i dun do anything other than putting the party gifts together for the babies and kids hahaha

alice,
wahahhahha! rachel's expression is so funi lo..this little gal ah..really getting more n more expressive like rayden le. hehehe.

i think rachel will grow up to be a playful gal. hehehe.

jo,
no choice le..he event planner mah...so more of a perfectionist...somemore if any screw up he will die le..its either u will nag at him or ppl will tease him izit event plannning his job? hehehe. rite nt?

since he happy to do then u let him do lo. u enjoy the fruits of his labour. hehehe.

Jo,
not bad lei... yr hb in this line mah, sure alot of ideas in decor der. Sure will turn out very nice... awaiting to see yr pix ah! Oh, photoshop my face and rachel tutu mouth in the group pix okie keke...

Val,
the VCD from OTT mummy here liao huh?? Aiya, me left ler... wasted, can oni watch it next rd ler!

alice,
ya. just rec today...and my boy happily enjoying it now...music finish he pout mouth cry liao...next story comes on he smile again. hahaha.

Val,
haha can imagine Damien pouting his mouth! So Cute...
Rachel always give me this very un-natural smile each time i point the camera at her lei... dunno how to teach her to smile nicely lei. =)

Von,
maybe try giving your boy frog leg everyday?i gave Keon 1 meal of frog leg everyday for 2 or 3 months. Adorable?! i so tired chasing him around, somemore he so small size, he managed to escape from me by walking thru all the small gaps between all the daddies and mummies whereas i kana stuck cannot go thru to catch him. he nowadays got the naughty look.

sugar,
haha.. good you still remember science, haha, i cant remember a thing!

ylyn,
even if your gal dun like but you still need to let her try. Dun give up, slowly she will get use to it.

Jovial,
how's your mum? i no experience with infant care but can share in regards of childcare. For the first 6 months especially, kids in childcare will be sick frequently but that is not a bad thing as the body is building up the immunity system because the body is adjusting to the new environment as well. I think nowadays childcare and infant care are better because they take temp and check the kids hand and mouth before letting them go into the center, previously all this are not done. And becos of the high number of HMF diease, center are more careful with their hygiene nowadays. Actually can totally understand why your mil prefer to work. My mum and mil also dun want to look after Keon for full-time. Same as you i was frustrated then my hubby explained to me that i cant blame them becos afterall Keon are our own child, its our responsibilities and not theirs. After hearing what my hubby said, i do agree with him, that why my hubby asked me to be sahm for the time being.

Alice,
i also miss Rachel, missing her chubby cheeks and her instant- change expression. She is so cute!

Jo, Val
haha.. can i go early too? since its so near to me too? hehe..

Jo,
cant blame your hubby, "zhi ye ping"

as mentioned before, i would like to 'tekan' my dh to bring my twins to gymboree and the only day he can make it is sunday...(actually i just want him to be participative in my girls' activities lah) so i'm going to 'give up' my 2 places to the other mommies...

if there are classes on sunday, do include me hor. thanks

Date : 13 June, Sat
Time : 5.00pm - 5.45pm
Place : Harbourfront Gymboree

Please confirm your attendance, as it is only limit to 15 babies per class.

Re: Gymboree Trial
1.Dolly - confirmed
2.Choc - confirmed
3.Mona - confirmed
4.Lynn - confirmed
5.Jer - confirmed
6.Poky - confirmed
7. Adnes - confirmed
8. ting - confirmed
9. winnedy - confirmed
10. Jo - confirmed
11. Yueling - confirmed
12. Diana - confirmed
13. Corynn - confirmed

2477658.jpg

Diana, this is how Daryl cupcake look before it got into my stomach.

2477659.jpg

See my greedy Keon, the moment he saw the food in the snack room, he went straight to the food table.

2477660.jpg

Handsome Damien

2477661.jpg

Parachute!

2477662.jpg

lil Princess

2477663.jpg

i wonder what is Jorel looking at?

2477664.jpg

this one for those who wants to kiss Keon. His lip on this pic really look like so kissable!

Jer,
i also want to kiss Keon ....
but hor, you very bad, put the hairband on him, he is cute lil boy, not girl girl lor, see lah, even Dylan cried for help.

Jer/Val,
good leh, u all go early to jorel party leh, i will be collecting the cupcakes for jo and go direct there.

Val,
yes, i am planning to get new set of furniture for rayden's room, saw the promo set from Novena, a bed, wardrobe and study table. And will be getting Pooh Bear stickers to paste in the room. Hope tht he will have a sense of belonging for the room.

Alice,
yeah man, same here, i missed rachel instant smile look, damn cartoon and cute lor ... missing her

Cheri / Ylyn,
As bb08 cannot make it, we have 2 available slots now, please see if you can make it.

BB08,
i am waiting for Gymboree to revert back on the availability of Sun class, will keep you gals posted again.

1.Dolly - confirmed
2.Choc - confirmed
3.Mona - confirmed
4.Lynn - confirmed
5.Jer - confirmed
6.Poky - confirmed
7. Adnes - confirmed
8. ting - confirmed
9. winnedy - confirmed
10. Jo - confirmed
11. Yueling - confirmed
12. Diana - confirmed
13. Corynn - confirmed

Val / Jo,

no surprises or lomatic candle nite dinner lor...it is 1 and a half hour of cycling in the hot sun in East Coast Park lor...and since i dun noe how to cycle, so we rent a twin sitter bicycle lor...wah piangz i tink i am nw a chao da ms piggy le....muahahahaha

Jer,

yummy, the orange cupcake look delicious lor...

Jo,

dun worry lah...the party will goes well de...

Alice,

i like the way rachel smile at camera...so cute...

Jovial,

How is ur mum? i can only say, perhap, ur MIL understand and afraid that taking care of Lucas might indirectly 'spolit' ur r/s wif her...coz afterall, her method of taking care might nt be the same as u lor...

infant care got their good and bad points de...but i also cant tell u much, coz daryl is under nanny care mah...mayb u can go 'tour' the infant care centre first before deciding which one to place Lucas in lor...

1.Dolly - confirmed
2.Choc - confirmed
3.Mona - confirmed
4.Lynn - confirmed
5.Jer - confirmed
6.Poky - confirmed
7. Adnes - confirmed
8. ting - confirmed
9. winnedy - confirmed
10. Jo - confirmed
11. Yueling - confirmed
12. Diana - confirmed
13. Corynn - confirmed
14. Cheri

HAHAHHAA

i help cheri chope first...remember today her bday party...heheheee

Val,
so sorry, missed out your posting on your new global projects ... is it getting any better ? sianz hor, now i am also thinking, by switching to do APAC role, is it a good choice as well ? Hengz for me is tt i am so used to working late at night, so usually you will see me online after rayden goes to bed. Give yourself sometimes to get used to it ba.

Alice,
I like Rachel cheeky looks. I found she like to do funny expression in front of the camera when I took pic for her.

Too many post liao. I just away for few days....really can't catch up anymore. can only run through the pic.

Jer ,

hahaha ...thank for uploading the photos .

The photos are well-taken !!

Diana ,
thank you ...i really really hope so

haahah aunty report :p never mind lah there are still plenty of chances ...Jia You .

choc ,
hahah ...you lah Dylan cried until so kelian .

ladies ,

No problem you all go early but must wait for Jorel cake cutting end then can go hor ....

My hubby will be there at 9am , as for me i will be there by 1pm . Cos need to feed him and dress him up :p

Jo,

haha..for me ok lah...told hb before tat i dun wan to be doing confinement during CNY so be trying in june then bb due in march so i can njoy CNY 1st lor...

Val:
Oh doc say her kidney functionality drop alot... he need to hospitalise her abt 1mth to check and moitor.. and will be trying his best to prevent my mum to go back for dialysis..

Jer/diana
My Mil is a super cheongster.. she enjoy going out dancing and singing.. actually i just need her for another 6 mths when lucas turns 18mths I'll be bringing him to the childcare centre... she actually dislike the idea of mi giving birth to lucas.. before I gt preggy she alry told mi one child is enough...dun get preggy again.. so when i tested positive, my hb told her.. her 1st reaction is please last one ,.. no more kids ok??
haiz..actually I leave all these talikng to my HB if she still insist nt to .. we will then send lucas to infant care...no choice.Although my HB wants mi to quit my job.. but I dun tink i wan to.. cos I "fuel consumption" is super high...BM le... how to dun work..???
We dun intend to force her,, its just tat I dun understand y cant she just help.. haiz...
Actually overall she is a very nice MIL..and all these while we are in gd relationship.. she treated mi very well... wont force her as to spoilt this realtionship... just wanna vent my frustration here.. Thanks Ladies...