(2008/05) May 2008

supplements... me too..going to give raphael fish oil soon..bought a bottle and keep forgetting to give... will give tml onwards ba....

sugar... realli...i go try out gain too... hopefully he likes..then i can stop my production and relax lor...
yalor..i also happy tt his meal intake increase.. heheee.. last time used to envy rayden for being able to eat such a big bowl.. WAHHAHAAAA
800ml!! wah... tts alot wor... ok..i go open up my samples!

sugar,
same same ... rayden is drinking more as well after switching to Gain ..
oh yeah, i also bought the fish oil for rayden as well, yet to collect.

RE: Supplements
haha.. For DHA i not very sure cos DHA was only known in recent years. For my cousin kids case is mainly vitamins.

jer,
mayb 7mths too early thats why ur mil says cannot? now 1yo liao can mah? my damien max drinks 450ml of milk per day lo.

evie,
my boy used to take 30-45mins to feed his milk but nw v fast liao. within 10mins (if he hungry) he will finish the whole feed (80ml) if nt he will just suck a few seconds then push the bottle away..

diana,
hahaha. ur hubby nv call u ms piggy rite? for all u know u are still his ms sexy le. hehehe. beauty lies in the eyes of the holder lo. hehehe. talk abt this...when i go nearby mall sometimes i wear tee n shorts...then recently my hubby says why so auntie and i was like "HUH!" coz before giving birth i also wear like tt he nv say auntie le...haiz...so sad man...

re: supplement
how abt yu gan you? is it a form of supplement? when can we give to our babies?

diana,
gd that daryl drinks alot of water...my boy..haiz...duno got 50ml per day nt..he just hates plain water...

poky,
duno le. whenever i know he will do that i will tell him "NO" then explain to him why he cant do tt (as if he understands)...hopefully he will outgrow this pattern lo. same here le, my boy only take water when i spoon feed him.

diana,
hahaha. means daryl smart le, he is absorbing watever he is being taught =)

sugar,
fish contains dha mah? coz i thot fish also helps to boast the brain?

Val,
will ask my mil again later. I also got the same question as you on the supplement about yu gan you aka cod liver oil. haha.. i was thinking of it last night. Now i blur and confused liao.

re fish oil
if you all talking abt the scotts emulsion. it can be given after 1YO.. now i am giving darren teh fish oil tat time the PD prescibed.. only 1ml add inot his porridge. so i guess it's alrite?
anw, i dun intend to continue after finishing tat bottle liao.. i just give cos dun want to waste money nia...

diana..
u put daryl with nanny also rite? so can i ask you.. if you take leave and taking care of daryl urself... will you deduct some of her pay for tat particular month? maybe one day per month is ok lah.. but i mean long leaves like one week in a stretch?

I am on course for 2 days and the postings was like "wow"... Whaha...

It was quite enjoyable for my son on Saturday. Perhaps if his parents are not so shy, he will enjoy more. He seems trying to play with other babies but too bad la... we are shy parents too.. whahah...

Looking forward to another gathering!

Date : 13 June, Sat
Time : 5.00pm - 5.45pm
Place : Harbourfront Gymboree

Please confirm your attendance, as it is only limit to 15 babies per class.

Re: Gymboree Trial
1.Dolly - confirmed
2.Choc - confirmed
3.Mona - confirmed
4.Angela
5.Jer - confirmed
6.Poky - confirmed
7. Adnes(Confirmed)
8. ting - confirmed
9. winnedy - confirmed
10. Jo (Confirmed)
11. Yueling (confirmed)
12. bb08 (twin 1)
13. bb08 (twin 2)
14. Michelle
15. Corynn (Confirmed)

jer,
hahaha. ya lo. same here. i used to take cod liver oil la but that was when i was much more older than our kids now le.

yanling,
if urs is prescribed by pd then i think is ok la. my boy going for jab end of this mth, i shall ask the pd then.

von,
dun shy la. we v friendly ppl. ehhehe. u joining us for the zoo trip mah?

Yanling,

That u hv to double check with your nanny le...i am nt too sure....cause so far, the most is 1 or 2 days that i take care myself so nv deducted $$ from her lor...but if u talking about long leave like 2 wks or wat then u discuss wif her.

my thots lah...if i taking 1 wk leave but nt gng overseas then i rather continue to let nanny take care while i can do my own stuff lor...

i tink best is u discuss wif her lor..u and ur nanny on good terms bo? for me i alway ensure i will talk to her for a short while wen i go fetch daryl in the evening...coz i wan to let her feel tat we treat her as a family also mah..tat y i told her tat wen daryl can talk daryl will hv to call her ah ma also lor...and i make a point to update her on daryl development like how much weight he put on if we take his weight etc...

coz sometime we need to suck up to them as after all we wan them to take good care of our bb mah which is nt an easy task lor.

Date : 13 June, Sat
Time : 5.00pm - 5.45pm
Place : Harbourfront Gymboree

Please confirm your attendance, as it is only limit to 15 babies per class.

Re: Gymboree Trial
1.Dolly - confirmed
2.Choc - confirmed
3.Mona - confirmed
4.Lynn - confirmed
5.Jer - confirmed
6.Poky - confirmed
7. Adnes - confirmed
8. ting - confirmed
9. winnedy - confirmed
10. Jo - confirmed
11. Yueling - confirmed
12. bb08 (twin 1)
13. bb08 (twin 2)
14. Diana - confirmed
15. Corynn - confirmed

if the rest of the mummies are keen in the private trial, do msg me, i will help to arrange for another class with Gymboree.

Yanling,

Btw, do you need to know about the nanny thing urgently? if nt i will help you ask my frenz whose mother used to be nanny to see if they ever encounter such situation bo? but right now they are away for holiday so the earliest i can get back to you shld be nx wk i tink....let me know ya..

poky, thanks for your wish! hmm.. i don't know if need to drink so much but cos my colleague told me her PD said have to drink that much so I make sure matthias drink that much too. think on the FM tin, they got put daily requirements also but it's more than 600ml.

winnedy, thanks!
haven't manage to see your tall boy.. hope to see you next time.

dolly, thanks for offering to help arrange. i'm very interested to join the trial. i'm fine with anytime on weekend.

diana,i think at this age,they absorb pretty fast.i thgt matthias banana a couple of times few months back but recently when i said banana and coincidently, we have banana near us, he pointed to the banana. but too bad, don't have alot of time to guide him.. haiz..

re: supplement
i think cod liver oil can take already. my mum gave it to us shortly after we turned 1 but we never liked it. hahaha.. but my nephew has been taking it since he was about 1 and i think it's ok ba.
i'm thinking of getting colostrum and cod liver oil.
http://www.webvitamins.com/SearchResults.aspx?searchText=childlife

diana...
thanks in advance ya...it's ok.. not so urgent.
cos the nanny did mention tat to give her 5 days paid "leave" per year..

and so happened this year the company policy changed and i need to clear my annual leave. so i was thinking if i take long leave and take care of darren myself then i dun need to pay her so much liao.. mabye i go and sound her out also...

choc,
faster go open the sample!!!!

val,
fish also got dha... but fish is not so pure as there's mercury... fish oil is clean as the manufacturers remove the mercury content..i try to give tim a variety of meat stuff so can't feed fish everyday so i give fish oil to supplement...i just add one capsule into his cereal...

i've one story to share... apparently my sis has a fren whose daughter is slightly autistic... the dr did some tests on her blood and found a high level of mercury in it... and my sis fren admitted tat she ate a lot of tuna/fish when she was preggie with her daughter... this is just something to think abt

diana,
at this age the babes are fun to be with as they're learning new things everyday... now tim will point to things tat he wants to play with or eat, and expect his personal assistant here to get it for him...tats why now theres no more snacks on the dinner table!

Sugar,
I have a close fren whose colleague has the similar situation too. When she is preggie, she ate fish everyday. After the baby can eat solid food, she cooked fish for him every meal too. Now the baby is already quite old, 3 or 4 years i think but with autistic too...

Val, Dolly, Sugar,
Woah Gain FM so good?? My ger still on Similac and BM, will switch her to Gain next mth. Hope she will drink more like ur babies!!

Sugar,
No lei, my girl din like Enfa taste, we had alot of trouble when we were switching her from BM to FM, heng she was ok with Similac!

Where did u all get metallic normal oval shaped balloons for ur party from? I asked Hellobee but she dun have those metallic types! HELP!! I am looking for pink and silver metallic balloons for helium filled.

evie... aiyo..when the boat is sailing fine..dun try to rock it..wait overturn then siao liao...

so if ur gal likes similac...dun anyhow change lar...wait totally reject then u headache wor!

Evie 82 ,

I think i saw you on train yesterday with your hubby .

Choc ,

Have you tried Friso cos they should be same as BF as they are more dilute than enfra and gain

Jo!!
So it is u!!!
U got off at Orchard rite?? I was telling my hubby that u look like 1 of the mummies we met at Gymboree, but I dare not ask u on the train as scared sala, then so paiseh!

evie ,

I already change to gain since he is like 11mths plus .
My boy been on gain since 3 weeks ago ....hahah i change straight away and he likes it alot

sugar,
oh. hmm...i do give fish to damien everyday le...threadfin frm mon to fri...salmon/cod fish on sat n sun...so far only gave him pork n fish nia...havent try other meat on him...the capsule is those power type or solidified oil?
hmmm...certain fish contains high mercury level but certain fish ok rite? coz i thot it was recommended for preg to take fish but nt those with high mercury level such as deep sea fish le.

von,
hmmmm....i give my boy fish 1 meal per day la...how ah? i duno is my boy consider autistic or he is just too focus when he is concentrating on something...

evie,
i got the balloons frm iluvphyllis.

Evie ,

hahah ...sorry dun see you board the train was super tired . Only manage to see you when dropping off hahah
Paiseh too .
Cos i rem your gal eyes very big like Raphael .

evie ,
I`m also getting all the helium filled balloon from iluvphyllisfor my boy birthday for this weekend

When is Kayla `s birthday ?

really huh...too much fish coz kids to be autistic? hahaha then the nx time my MIL say gif fish better again i can tell her this le...muahahaa coz she hv been repeatingly tell me tat "last time my 3 sons, i only gif them nou he nia which is the best lor" or she will ask me if i ever gif daryl nou he lor. for me i gif daryl pork wif another veg most of the time and sometime xue yu which i prefer over nou he lor...heehee..

jo,
hahaha. i only changed damien's menu on mon to include fish for every lunch..if not he used to have it on alt day.

hehehe. my damien also have the same type of dinner from mon to fri le...think he got used to it till when i change his dinner on sat n sun he dun really eat much but give him his brocoli + potato he will finish it. hehehe.

huh? did not fish can poison the brain lo.. i think ngoh he is alright. matthias prefer ngoh he over xue yu.. and he's been eating that almost everyday leh. i haven't start matthias on salmon leh.. not sure if he will like it..

val, do u cooked the salmon with the skin or skinless one?

Val,
i also heard this from my fren only. Think some fish are quite high in mercury. Not sure which though... keke... As for me, i always alternate between fish and pork. Occassionally will have frog leg or quail bird.

Ohya, i ordered from firefly too liao. She can deliver by Friday cos there is existing stock. So happy since my boi's bday is on Friday!!!! whahaha...

von...HOR!!! u also kana poison... but initially must try to hold ur boy when u start engine ya..

some will kana startled by the jerk... hehehee...

cheri /val ,

Ya jorel like ngoh than cod fish ....think cos cod fish not as soft for steaming.

MIL gave fresh sliver fish ...he dun like cos very fishy and not soo sweet loh .

Can they eat dried scallop so tempted to buy cos put porridge very nice and sweet

diana,
tell your mil last time not so much pollution in the world... so mercury poisoning not so common...

val,
i feel moderation is the key word now...too much of a certain thing is no good

evie,
its enapro(stage 3) tats nice..there's vanilla and original flavour...anyway babies have their own taste buds... my boy simply hates stage 2 formula.. whether its similac or enfagrow

jo, i got put dried scallop when making matthias porridge stock. and yes, the soup is very sweet and everytime i feed him his porridge, i feel like eating it myself. hahaha.. but u must remove the scallop after cooking cos i don't think they are able to chew it.(for matthias, he no teeth so definitely cannot but think need molar to chew it ba)

Val,
ya, deep sea fish had higher mercury level such as salmon, codfish etc. maybe the amount of fish give also plays a part. How much fish do you all give for each meal? Normally i gave like 2 slices per meal if he has fish for his meal, like this i think is ok ba. Kiern also ate quite a lot of fish when he is 6 months to about 18 months, after that he got sick of it and will split out when we gave him. But lucky now he accept fish again.

RE: Egg
Any mummies gave their baby egg le ma? As in whole egg, egg white and yolk? I thinking of introducing to Keon, maybe will try it today. For my elder boy, i introduce whole egg at a rather late stage then he never like egg even now he also dun eat egg, that why i thinking to give Keon now.

Jo,
ya can try scallop le. I used dried scallop to make stock like Cheri, hehe.. same as her everytime i feel like eating it myself.

cheri,
i steam the salmon with the skin on le but i only give him the flesh w/o the skin la. occassionally i give him the fats on the skin too.

von,
ya. deep sea fish are normally high in mercury which all babies n preg women sld avoid lo.

wah. so fast u give frog legs le. i havent but my mum told me its gd and ask me when to give...

so hw u going to celebrate his bday? =)

egg: so far i never give egg but i give cakes lar...those bo liao things containing eggs lor...

scallop! wah...buy dried one then boil soup ah?

Val, Jo,
Thanks for the balloon contact, I have dropped her a msg.

Jo, Choc
Keira's bday 30 May..think she's the youngest of the babies here..I will finish up my Similac and slowly switch to Gain soon.

Val,
I gave frog legs when Keon is about 7 months old. Gave him for like 2 months then stop le. haha.. i also dunno why 2 months stop, my mil said eat frog legs at that age is best then after that she said can stop then stop.