(2008/05) May 2008

Date : 13 June, Sat
Time : 5.00pm - 5.45pm
Place : Harbourfront Gymboree

Please confirm your attendance, as it is only limit to 15 babies per class.

Re: Gymboree Trial
1.Dolly - confirmed
2.Choc - confirmed
3.Mona
4.Angela
5.Jer - confirmed
6.Poky
7. Adnes(Confirmed)
8. ting - confirmed
9. winnedy
10. Jo (Confirmed)
11. Yueling
12. bb08 (twin 1)
13. bb08 (twin 2)
14. Michelle
15. Corynn (Confirmed)

Lucky is nxt mth, not this wkend. My gal confirmed wld hv fully recovered by then. phew...

1.Dolly - confirmed
2.Choc - confirmed
3.Mona
4.Angela
5.Jer - confirmed
6.Poky - confirmed
7. Adnes(Confirmed)
8. ting - confirmed
9. winnedy
10. Jo (Confirmed)
11. Yueling
12. bb08 (twin 1)
13. bb08 (twin 2)
14. Michelle
15. Corynn (Confirmed)

btw, how much is the fee for the trial ah?

hello mummies, been busy yesterday.. so many postings and pictures.. hehe.. and so many babies falling sick. poor thing.. my matthias also having cough and runny nose as of sunday.. hope he will recover soon.

oh.. i missed the gymboree trial.. can we set up another class?

ant, wanted to ask u if u really tio already.. then just saw it was false alarm..
anyway, can try again la.. and also why your company so like that one? never pay you money.. you shouldn't give in to them.. can't believe they are so horrible..

val, same here.. my hubby also good guy.. i also will scold and beat matthias.. but there was once matthias kept crying when we put him in his cot, then my hubby was the one who put him in that time, and when he started making noise, my hubby said "NO" to him very loudly, then he kept quiet. then after that my hubby see him like going to cry, then he softhearted again, and sayang him.. haiz.. see u all, your baby will stick to u.. matthias doesn't stick to me or my hubby leh.. don't know why.. he prefers my mum.. haha..

jer, poky, hope your boy/girl will be well soon!

1.Dolly - confirmed
2.Choc - confirmed
3.Mona
4.Angela
5.Jer - confirmed
6.Poky - confirmed
7. Adnes(Confirmed)
8. ting - confirmed
9. winnedy - confirmed
10. Jo (Confirmed)
11. Yueling
12. bb08 (twin 1)
13. bb08 (twin 2)
14. Michelle
15. Corynn (Confirmed)

choc- y our boys so similar ah!! raphael's ok w daddy carryin him rite? so funny to hv to play w them while bathin rite. buey tahan leh. aldan also like to stand at the bathrm door there n knock n wan to open n cm in. aiyoh, i so scared he slipped n fell cos flr is wet. had to scream for my hb to carry him away, smtimes he nt home, i bo bian, wet wet cm out carry him out of the toilet n ask him to wait.

cheri- no lah, wil only try nxt yr le. heheh... my boss emailed me say wil gv me my money today! finally! n the lady boss was talkin to me jus nw tat they undergg sm crisis nw but wil be over soon. so at least i noe wats happenin nw.
cos ur mum is the caregiver, tats y matthias wans her. in the school, aldan also wan the teacher n nt me! i wave bye bye to him, he stil can smile n wave bk. duno to be happy or sad.. hahha

Jer,
called back juz now, mil say no fever, no spreading of red spots, n eatin her porridge.. so i guess it stable le. =)

me also KS, my gal although no longer fever, i still make her slp on the water pillow... scare she kena fever again while we were slpin.. =p

ant, jo, val, choc
^5, my gal also must always c. when i go toilet for short one, must always stretch the neck out to let her b able to c me. keep playin can c, cannot c, til i finish my "job"...

but come to her temper, cannot tahan. once she not happy, she will juz suddenly stretch backwards. very dangerous, cos sometimes, she is on the floor or on top of the changin table. fallin down confirmed will b another bout of crying liao...

Winnedy,
hv to put the safety gates liao... scarely he play with the water, then bites his finger.. then jiatlat liao...

cheri,

i juz back from lunch and see the trial class fill up le....heehee...

went shopping for a gift for my close gf who are doing her ROM this friday. so consider went for an extended time lunch lor...and ya...bringing Daryl this friday for the ROM also...heehee

Ant,
Rayden is not sticky to me, so at least the good thing is that i am able to do my stuff and take my shower in peace whenever my hubby is around, he wun cry for me lor, so this makes him daddy's boy ... hahaha

Cheri,
no need to pay for the trial as we do have the voucher from the birthday bash goodie bag, your voucher is with me.

Let's wait for the rest to confirm, to see if there is anymore available slot.

Hahaha ... so our boys are the same, all like to play in the toilet.

the danger about playing in toilet is as follow :

(1) they slip and fall hard on their head
(2) while playing wif the toilet bowl they trip over and head stuck in the bowl which might drown them
(3) they might fall into any pail of water while exploring and might be drown.

etc etc...

thus tat y old folk also advise against letting kid go into toilet to play coz kids are still too young to know the danger lor...

haiz...2molo is my hb bday and yet i hv nt get him any pressie coz i run out of idea wat to get him le....

mayb the best pressie will be another bb for him lor coz he been asking for no. 2 also...muahahaha

dolly- aiyoh i wish aldan also lidat. but he prefers me leh. told my hb to spend more time w him. dun keep surfin net. hahha... tink also cos he gv tuition at nite too so aldan sees him less.

diana- ya best present liao! hehehe.. tmr take leave lah go make bb! hehehehe

ant,

i wan no. 2 also...but nt nw...coz if nw preggie due in feb then i cant enjoy CNY which is my fav holiday lor....muahahahah...

ant, lucky they paying you back.. or else they will get it.. hahaha.. i think times are bad so everyone is badly hit. haiz.. i also don't know want to be happy or sad whenever my boy wants my mum.. then sometimes wants the maid made me even more pissed..

diana, ya.. the class filled up so fast.. hehe.. tomorrow your hubby's birthday?? hehe.. my birthday is tomorrow too.. LOL.. then tomorrow u all can make no.2 liao.. all the best!! *hiak hiak* i agree it's dangerous to let them go into the toilet so we always watch over matthias lo..

dolly, thanks. i'll arrange to collect the goodie bag.. hopefully will have another slot. if not have to go another time le. ya.. our boys like to play in the toilet.. actually maybe because we kept keeping him out of that place so make him want to go in more..??

re: supplement
not sure if any of you started giving supplement to your kid. but hubby n i thinking to give some supplement to matthias to build up his immunity abit. maybe those who already given can share.

diana- hahah... if i reali tio, edd in jan. was tellin my hb tat time maybe cm out early thn gt chance to be 2010 1st bb. wahahha....

cheri,

i thot i read someware or heard from some tv on children or wat tat dun nid to gif children supplement wen they are so young. or else in future, they will nt be as strong and will hv to keep depending on supplement lor..

o...2molo ur birthday too huh....then ur boy same bday mth as u so nice...tat wat i hv been envying my hb and told him i wan a bb samd bday mth as me lor...muahahaah...

ant,

yaya 1st bb then we see u being interview on TV lor...then i think 1st bb hv some pressie from the hospital they are deliver de rite...hahahaa

cheri- i heard too no need to gv our bbs supplements if nt they wil be too dependant on it le.

diana- yalor. hahahhaha.... tink only lah. but my stoopid af stil dun wan to report.... aiyoh. cycle ki siao liao!
thn plan for one which falls on the bday mth as u lah. hehehe

wah. the gymboree v hot le, so fast kena chopped liao. hehehe.

cheri,
how much all the daddies wanna be the gd guy huh? ok la. my hubby will also throw damien into his cot which is 1 thing he (damien) hates the most la. he cry my hubby will either tease him or ignore him lo...but he will nv raise his voice at damien...he seldom use the word "no no" also...think i am the one who use tt on damien everyday. hahaha. matthias stick to ur mum coz she is the main caregiver mah. damien will go to my mum also whenever we bring him down. he will chiong to hug my mum.

ant,
gd to hear ur boss is finally going to pay u. then the cpf how? also today ah? hahaha. mayb aldan knows u need to wk so he smile n wave at u la. u see at hm he so sticky to u, aldan knows when to stick to who la =)

poky,
gd to hear ur gal is in a stable mode. hehehe. i can understand wat u mean by suddenly stretch backward coz damien does that as well! its really dangerous lo. later kena the head then jia lat liao lo. duno hw to teach my boy dun do this...haiz.

diana,
dress sexily and present urself as ur hubby's present ba. hahaha.

ant,
get ur hubby to play with him lo. damien loves it when my hubby play balls with him.

cheri,
Happy Birthday to you. So i am 2 mths older than u. hehehe. my hubby n i nt giving any supplements to damien yet coz wan to let him build his own immunity than rely on pills lo.

val,
with kid, we all will learn to be patience

cheri,
i not intending to give supplement to Keon yet, even for Kiern i only gave him when he turns 4 years old and we bought the supplement because it was in a shape of dinosaur and he tot is sweet and wanted us to buy and he only take the supplement if his forgetful mummy remembers to give him :p

Anyway based on what i saw from my cousin kids, i am a bit against supplement. My cousin gave all her 3 kids supplement since they were very young and they all rely very heavily on supplement. Their immune systems is very very low, they fall sick very easily and if 1 sick sure all 3 will be sick. They cant stop their supplement, once stop thats it sure sick because their body rely on supplement that their own immunity are very low and my cousin have to keep looking for better supplement because when they take the same supplement for too long it doesn't work on them and they need to take new supplement. My cousin kids immunity only started to build up when they attend secondary school because it was hard for her to follow their diet by then.

I had 1 polymate also got the same problem, his mother gave him supplement and his meals at home is super healthy kind tat when he came to poly and had mac with us or any deep-fried food, he sure got sore throat.

jer,
hehehe. ok. i shall see if it works on me. hehehe.

btw, ask u ah, have u try givin keon pig's liver cooked with porridge? me thot of trying tat but duno if its too early to give?

re: supplement
in that case, think i don't give him supplement le..

diana, ya.. matthias same month as me and hubby wants another one same month as him (dec). we did try for dec this year.. too bad, don't have.. haha..

val, choc, thanks for your birthday wish! my wish is just for matthias to get well soon..

val, my mum gave matthias pig's liver already. don't think it's too early to give. think i read somewhere it's good for them to take liver.

Val,
I have given my girl pig liver. I read in the First Foods book that it is a good source of vitamin A but cannot give too much as too much vitamin A oso not good. About 2 tablespoons max and twice a week max.

cheri... he will get well soon and become bigger! normally after sick will change pattern..

my milk monster now no longer milk monster..he dun drink so much milk liao.. =(
but instead he take 2 meals of porridge... so still not so bad lar...

First food book: last nite this lazy mummy started to flip the book..end up raphael come and snatch and he start flipping... aiyo.. now abit crumpled =(

Choc!
My girl oso now dun like to drink milk, but she loves porridge.
But is this good huh? Milk still very impt for them rite? Or is porridge better?? As in shd we not feed so much porridge and make them hungrier to drink more milk / just let them eat more porridge??

Cheri,
Happy Birthday in Advance to you !
Enjoy this special day with your hubby and Matthias.

Val,
same here, i have not let Rayden try pork liver, since Cheri and Evie has tried so, maybe i will start trying as well ....

cheri,
ur bday wish will come true de. matthias will recover soon =) so wats ur plan for tml? oh okok. then i will go n try to cook with porridge and let damien try. hehehe.thanks!

evie,
yes. i also read that so thot of introducing to my boy. this week i will try on my boy. hehehe. thanks.

choc,
gd ah. u always wanted raphael to eat more and so viola, now he eats more le. hehehe. just changed his menu yest...usually give fruit puree on alt days now giving porridge to substitue the purees. fruit will be given to damien as snacks =P hope can fatten him up abit =P

evie,
my boy dun really like porridge but he like potato with broccoli...my hubby says he is like me "jia gan tang" (ang mo gang). hahhaa. personally, i think its ok nt to give alot of milk coz now they older le, needother nutrients frm solids liao lo.

dolly,
yes. i will try this week. u also try on rayden la. hehhee. actually now they older, alot of things can start to try out le. like my mum keep telling me tian ji jiao!

choc, i hope he will become bigger leh.. he hasn't go over 10kg yet.. sian.. haha.. wow.. finally raphael takes porridge liao ar.. good leh. hehe.. my boy also takes 2 meals of porridge. at least your book only crumpled, matthias like to tear pages off books.. haha..

evie, think it's important that they get nutrients from both solid and milk lo. so each day, they must at least drink 600-700ml of milk still.

dolly, thanks! i not taking leave tomorrow so probably can enjoy evening nia.. haha.. think you can give rayden pork liver and try..

Val,
I haven let Keon try yet. Wanted to let him try when he was about 7 months old because from First Food it said it is very nutritious but my mil said cannot so i never give becos since my in laws stay with me, they are the ones doing the marketing.

Val, Cheri,
Sigh my girl normally cannot finish her milk unless she is very sleepy dan she will drink up all the milk. If she is very awake, she will take long long time to finish. Drink a bit, play a while, and drink a bit more. I just calculated, she drinks abt 630ml nia. Trying to make her drink more so she can grow TALLER!

Cheri,

ur hb same tinking as me lah...haahaa muz be fair hor...

intend to wish u 2molo de...but since all wishes u le then i join in too "HAPPY BIRTHDAY to CHERI the BEAUTIFUL MUMMY in advance"

Val,

i scare my hb will puke lor...coz who like to see ms piggy in sexy outfit rite..muahahaha

Ant,

if wan to try for same bday mth as me then hv to wait till Dec then try le coz i am a sept bb mah..

Poky and Val,

daryl also strech backwards wen he fai pi qi lor...tat is y got a few time he knock his 'gan na tau' (head)lor...muahahaha

Choc,

u better than me...i did nt even buy the book lor...mauhahaa

it is time for raphael to eat more solid than milk le lah i tink. so no worry lah it is normal de...

Jer,

really huh...but i am more of a natural person or mayb i lazy lah...afterall me myself dun take much supplement and i am healthy and immunity still ok...so likely i will nt gif daryl any pill form or supplement lor...

evie,

my boy love to eat wat we are eating...coz even after we hv fed him and we are eating he will go mum mum mum lor...

ok...so can gif pig liver huh...new menu for daryl...heehee so far, i hv start gifing him dried oyster porridge but nv let him eat the oyster lah...

o..i also hv let him start eating alot of nonesense le...hahaha...like sat i gif him abit of plain chee cheong fan which he dun really like...then sunday gif him 'zui kueh' coz on sat he keep pointing the pic of 'zui kueh' but the zui kueh we gif him is without the cai po de lor...

jer, maybe can ask your mil if can give keon liver already? my mum was the one who said want to give wor. i think it's rich in iron?? my colleague which i met in my co's nursing room told me that they must drink 600ml a day when they start on solid. so i've been keeping to that lo. then i read somewhere must drink 24 or 26oz which works out to be more than 700oz. but i only kept to at least 600ml.. usually matthias will drink about 700ml of milk, on good days, he can drink up to 800ml of milk. think he likes gain IQ. haha..

jer, i think keon small size not because he didn't drink enough ba.. but more because he's more active(i.e. can stand and walk faster than the rest).

er...i tink most of ur kids drink more milk than daryl le...he only drink between 250 to the most 400ml per day lor...tat is weekend lor...weekday i nt so sure le...but i realise he does drink quite alot of plain water lor...

evie, 630ml is alright ba. haha.. i want to make matthias fatter, u want your girl taller.. keke.. oh.. my boy also drinks more when he's sleeping. i heard it's actually because they think drinking milk is boring and their attention is short. so when we feed matthias when he awake, we have to have many things beside him to entertain him.. haha..

diana, thanks! haha.. ya.. don't know why they like same month la.. but matthias is just coincidence, didn't plan one.. haha.. but my hubby always think dec baby is good lo.. haha..

diana, my boy also drinks quite a fair bit of water. most days around 100-200ml of water.. but sometimes less than 100ml.. got add a bit of gripe water..

Diana,
no need wear la. juz use ribbon strategically tie urself n present to ur hubby lor... hahaha RA liao... hahahah

Cheri,
happy birthday in adv! =)

Va|, Diana,
how ah like tat? no method to teach them not to do that dangerous stunt liao..... my gal head alrdy flat liao.. dun want next time can use as board to write leh.....

Cheri,
huh! that much ah?? my gal only drink 280ml max per day. cos only 140ml per feed, furthermore, sometimes stil leaves behind 20ml behind wor.... all along i think it was ok, cos her intake of porridge, quite alot leh.. abt 8-10 ounze for each meal. at 11mths, she alrdy on 2milk, 2porridge feedin le.. i tried makin more milk, but she refused to drink n keep screamin n cryin.. so no choice but to top her porridge... =( like tat stil healthy mah???

Re: Supplement
me also in the belief of not givin supplements.. rather she build up on her own...

diana,
my gal the same as ur boy when it comes to milk amt.... but my gal also dun like drink water.... also hv to spoon feed her the water... she also will drink abit....

hey choc,
wanted to thank you for taking photos of darren during birthday bash... we were super late tat day.. cos he only woke up at 5pm and hb insisted to let him wake up naturally. and when we reached, i think we missed alot and only in time for the big parachute thingee.. but those standing around us will know tat my boi is the one who cried very loud when the parachute being lifted up and down.. hahhaah

but i am sure he would have enjoyed if we could came on time and were not so rushed.

anw a big thank you to mommies who organised it.

Poky,

hahaha...u so funny....if i do tat i tink either he tink i siao or i be on MC the nx day coz i hv caught a cold lor....muahahaha

i let daryl drink water from the mag mag cup using the straw and he quite ok wif it lor..

tell u gals someting tat make me so happy juz nw...one of daryl bday pressie is 2 little booklet - my first words. we hv been reading the words to him one by one and usually half way through he will lose interest to listen liao...then juz nw, after i read finish once (1 of the book) then i turn to a page, with picture on both pages for example a picture of sock and clock and ask him which is clock and he point to the clock and i tink i heard him pronunce clock (although) nt so clear lah...then to check and confirm tat he really noe wat is wat, i test him on a few more pages and all he point correctly lor..i was so happy...muahaha...muz go thk my frenz to buy the booklet le...

sorry to interrupt, did u have any spare BN Medela PIS Advanced TUBING to sell?
need it urgent...if yes, pls PM me...thanks.

1.Dolly - confirmed
2.Choc - confirmed
3.Mona - confirmed
4.Angela
5.Jer - confirmed
6.Poky - confirmed
7. Adnes(Confirmed)
8. ting - confirmed
9. winnedy - confirmed
10. Jo (Confirmed)
11. Yueling
12. bb08 (twin 1)
13. bb08 (twin 2)
14. Michelle
15. Corynn (Confirmed)

re:supplements
I've been giving tim fish oil supplements(for babies) for the last one month cos its suppose to boost his brain and hand eye coordination... cos i read some where tat our kids lack dha in their diet(food and not milk)...some more my gal fren who gave her son fish oil said tat she noticed an improved improvement in his studies...fish oil is also good for adults..

choc,
its good tat rapheal has improved on his meal intake!!! tim is presently in love with gain and can drink up to 800ml a day!!! and of course he has also started eating more solids like porridge, cereal and fruits...and not forgetting 200 - 300ml water!