(2008/05) May 2008

Huh ..really got MS mean baby will be clever huh .

Sigh ...when i`m having Jorel no MS leh !!

bb08,

1 pregnancy got twin gals but what if next one twin boys then you will have two HAO in the family .

jo
my dh will have heart attack lor...when gynae told him its two in a pod... he was stunned..i was very happy thou...but think i'm more ignorant...i only think of how cute and fun the twins will be..but he think further...the expenses will be doubled...

think i will not be so lucky to get twin boys...if i get twins again, my mil will faint too... cos she had a hard time taking care of this pair of twins liao...

re:baby contest
i gotta go back earlier cos as i said before...my twins gotta go home before the sunset..such a pity i missed the results..

anyway. congrats to rachael,damien, rapheal and rayden.

bb08 ,

hahaha ...can imagine how your hubby expression . Like what you said one already so headache dun talk about twin must be very handful .

so many posts.. hehe.. tmr then read.

Now monitoring my Keon, he got runny nose, cough and phlegm. His body a bit warm but no fever. I guessing he going to has fever soon
I was out the whole day. Went out with hubby to find new furnitures in afternoon till evening then i came home took my bag and went out straight for tuition, dun have time to carry Keon then he cried until very jialat. Came back home at 10pm then realised he not feeling well
haiz.. hoping he be fine soon...

Lynn,
no worries on the photo, during the prize presentation, i was busy changing diaper for rayden .....

bb08,
actually it's true .. when we see twins, we always find them so adorable and cute, but if we are the person taking care of it, surely will find it shagged.
Tt why i am very amazed by my grandma, she has got 2 pair of twins (a pair of boys and a pair of girls), just simply wondering how she can manage in the past, somemore without maid.

Good morning ladies!

Doris,

that mean one of ur parents are twin? hey, i heard before tat if in the family history someone hv twin before, then their descendent will hv a higher chances of having twins de...

Jer,

oh dear, is keon better?

Diana,
yes, my dad is one of the twin, and the last time when i was preggie, ppl also thought i got twin, cos i put on alot of weight ... but luckily bo lah, if not, i dun know how to cope with it.

Dolly,

really huh. but dun worry lah...even got twin can managed de coz i tink it is more like a matter of getting used to it ba....heehee

dolly,
ya lo...arrive in mid june rite? so u going to order mah?

twinky,
then thats gd la. no pressure on u to die die must produce a male heir. =)

bb08,
hahaha. my hubby using dslr to keep himself entertained. hehhee.

lynn,
thanks for the pic. hehehe.

jer,
hope keon recovers soon.

dolly,
if u got twins ho, ur shopping expenses also double coz nt only buy for 2 but must buy for 3 (including ur hubby). hehehe.

hey ladies,

last evening, when we go and pick daryl, he was playing with his nanny behind the sofa. so we cant see him and wen i call his name, we see that he 'crawl' very quickly out to us with a happy smile on his face....so happy to see him to do...hahaha...

then wen i was playing toy with him at nite, he will gif me the toy if i ask him to...

tink hving a kid at hm at this kind of age really make our day after a tiring day at work lor....

Chobits,
hmm... come to last resort,, i may need to find a queen sized mossie net liao.. but think hubby still not agreeable.. initially, i wanted to try also, but hubby say too warm, keep rejectin,, so we keep findin other options.... =p

Choc,
huh,,, really ex leh.. $6 per "plastic" ball.... furthermore, raphael also lose interest when no one snatchin... my gal confirm the same..... then i better dun buy liao...

ant,
haha, me too. was thinkin of doin reno. Hubby hestitatin of doin the aircon now, as he find the need to pull the tube n wire ard the huse v mafan... need to shift n clean alot. bside, our livin rm will be too big for a single, must hv at least two, which will b not economic liao... then i suggest a partition wall. then since if doin partition wall, might as well do a door for the kitchen to prevent xuan enterin or fumes coming out in future... hubby listen liao. say one thing leads to another, might as well move huse n reno totally.... in the end, we not doin anythin...talk so many, still not doin... chey......

sugar...
ops.. my skills so jiatlat that u could recognise ur boi liao... hahaha

Val,
oki. thx for the info, will try try the sound type.... =p

me too, i didnt wait for the fever to b higher than 37.5. 37.4, i immediately gave her liao le... but stil continue to raise after 3-4hrs, after the effect is over...

twinky
over stressed, over emotioned, over worked plus weak health? sigh.. over liao le. can only say i will take care of my health for the next one. =|

was thinkin shldnt b fake measle, as last time she had it b4. this time only a few spots, quite far apart somemore. like mossie bite, but no bump only. last nite pick her up.. alot more come out. from appearance, most likely is fake measles liao. sigh... n she keep scratchin her face... =(

RE: Heavy MS = clever baby
not true for me either... i hv severe MS also. but my gal stil du du de....

bb08, twinky.
my gal, got remotes, got hp, sure grab n throw.. but sometimes she will press the remote n aim at the ceiling fan. sometimes really press correctly. we open the fan liao. when we walked out to get somethin n come back, the fan is off n the remote is in her hand, else she still aimin at it... then she will the puzzle face why the fan no reaction one... haah

bb08,
hey, my hubby was the one who was mainly holdin my gal for the lesson at the gymboree.. he find it not bad leh.... die die drag ur hubby for one of the session la! then he will know le... keke

Jer,
hope keon is better le by now..

Re: gymboree trial
the lesson gona be estimated at when?? if tis wkend, i hv give a miss le. bb stil sick.. cannot bring her out le.

jiatlah.. she got so itchy n uncomfortable from the itchness n discomfort. keep wrigglin n twistin. in the end, vomit her milk.... then keep cryin.. hv to cuddle, pat her to slp.. worse still, swaddle her up to prevent her from scratchin her face... machiam like how she was younger when stil in the colic phase.... but grown so much bigger n stronger.... walkin ard n pattin her to slp for an hr.. now so super tired...

choc,
you found someone to share the play yard ald?

I may want to share.. but I have not buy the first 4 panels.. can I confirm with u after this weekend? going to collect from kiddy palace this weekend

I'd looking for "mother and baby" magazine May2008 issue. Suddenly see my baby's photo on that issue, so wanna keep a copy for him.

I've called MediaCorp hotline, they dun hv also. If anyone have, can call me @ 98295218. I wanna buy.. Thank you !

Jer- hw is keon nw?

Dolly- hahha… tat when I was preg, ppl also tot I gt twins cos my tummy so big. I also tinkin hw to cope w 2. 1 aldan is reali nt easy. Imagine 2 reali can faintz. Smtimes my hb n I wil tink abt it n shudder. Hahahha.. but gd thing is one shot gv birth 2.

Poky- ours also big project to install aircon, need to do piping n all tat too. But my hb wan to do cos he cannot tahan the weather. Haha… he kept sayin he v cham cos married le no aircon to slp in. smtmes he cannot take it thn wil slp in the other rm w aircon. Thn I hv the whole queen sized bed to myself! Wahahha… but recently weather reali terrible so since thn we all slp on matress in the other room.

Diana- I noe wat u mean. Kekek… reali nice feelin to see our kids smiling at us. Smtimes I wrk until darn sianz wil go up n c aldan n it’s like all’s worth it when I c his smile n he wil crawl to me n bury his head in my tummy. Hahahha.. recently he noe hw to plant kisses also. hahahah...

Winnedy.. not me who wan the play yard lar.. hahahaaa

is my fren..if u wan then u let me know lor..then i ask my fren to contact u...

i oredi got 8 panels liao.. hahaaa

diana,
agree with u...it really make me feels very happy whenever i go back n fetch damien. he will b v happy n quickly walk to the corner of the play yard closest to the main door n jump up n down (holding the playyard) whenever i am back. see liao so heart warming. hehehe. if i dun carry him he will cry. heehee. now is a gd n fun age....a few more mths later will be terrible 2 liao. hehehe.

poky,
if cont to raise i will cont to give paracetamol till it gone down to normal or till it raises to high fever i will bring to doc liao.

ant,
ur hubby b4 married had air con in his room liao? no wonder, he will do compare liao.. haha

ya lor.. now weather bcom more n more unbearable.. the heat cannot tahan at times.. =(

Diana,
me too! juz love to c my gal face after work. sometimes i bad mommy, purposely leave her alone n come back in awhile to c her.. cos she dun like to b alone. wil start cryin n poutin if we leave the room. but when she c us, she will immediately crawl over or smile at us..

va|
for me, i also gave her cont, then intended to bring her to c the pd if stil not recovered by the next mornin. but the nxt morn, no fever liao.

Jer ,

Hope Keon will get better as Jorel will be happy to see him on this coming sunday

val .

Dun not really shop yesterday cos hubby last min got work to be done ...sigh so ended up last nite bought a slice of cake and let him smash .
Will upload photos tonite .

Jo,
whahahaha. that must be fun for jorel to be able to smash his cake. hehehe.

so did u manage to let him choose from the list of items instead? wat he chose?

Val- ya I cannot imagine the terrible 2 also. My fren was tellin me whenever her son is angry or nt happy, he wil start throwin his toys into the toilet bowl!! N wil roll on the flr n cry if things nt given to him. reali faintz

Poky- yalor, he so used to slpin w aircon alrdy. Sm more last time stay in condo thn married le move bk to hdb. Haha.. but I told him nt bad le, at least he get to stay in condo for 6mths. hahahha

jo- jorel reali smashed the cake??

val , ant

hahah ya he did smashed the cake and happily licking his fingers hahah . Lick until like a dirty mouse hahaha :p

val ,

I did not do that leh cos last nite came back in the evening he is super cranky dunno what happen . I go bath for 20min he fuss and cried for that 20min . Hubby can stand the music and he hacked care ....soo angry loh

After i came out from the bathroom ...he immediately stop think he is another koala bear like Raphael super super sticky to me .

And i realise he got a new bad habit , when he is angry he will lye down on the playmat and start to kick and fuss .

My god ...soo spilt brat arrgggg .

ant_ting,
re: toilet bowl
my son went to play with the water inside the other day... my mum was looking ard for him and realise that he was inside the toilet, happily playing...

YUCKS!

ant,
i also cant imagine the terrible X!!! omg!! throw toys into toilet bowl! if damien does tt i will crazy le...and i dun like kids to roll or sit on th flr crying for things...haiz..now if damien dun get his way, he will keep crying lo...hopefully he dun be a little spoilt brat...if nt i am dead...

jo,
hahaha. that sounds fun - to him. hehehe. got take pic of the "dirty mouse" nt? rem to show us ya. hehehe. oh..then aft u bath nv let him choose? Recently damien also...when my hubby take off his clothes in the toilet he will cry till i appear n sit on the toilet bowl n watch him bathe...aiyo...dun let him get into the habit of kicking n fussing when he is angry le..if nt next time if he does tt outside v hard to stop him le.

winnedy,
be careful le coz it can be dangerous le...

winnedy,

tink u hv to get the safety gate to fence off kitchen or toilet for him to enter lor...

me gng to get one for my kitchen coz i tink kitchen too many dangerous tings to let him roam in lor...

diana,
ya lo...when they bcum teen will be another tough period for us parents...everyday we r still learning to be a better parents.

hope we can do well in parenting.

Jo- aldan also super sticky to me like a koala bear esp at home. My hb carry him, he kept cryin, only c me thn he ok. Gt once I was bathin, he cried n cried n my hb gt to carry him stand outside the bathroom n he was ok! Smiling at me as I bathed. Wah lao.. can faint

Winnedy- aiyoh dangerous leh. Ask ur mum to close the toliet bowl!

Val- when I firmly said no, aldan wil start frownin n nxt sec cry n wan me to sayang me n if I dun, he wil cry like no tmr

Jo / Val,
same pattern leh, nowadays rayden will also do that and cry for attention in event if he didnt get his way. And moreover if his daddy scold him for being notti, he will cry until machiam very cham, and even when i want to carry him, he also wun stop. He will only stop only if the daddy carry and sayang him back .... so u see, ur boys are not alone ... hahaha

Winnedy,
toilet is another place tt rayden likes to crawl to .. when we are not around in the hall with him, he also like to crawl towards the kitchen toilet, so really need to watch out for him.

RE : Gymboree Trial
Good news ... Gymboree has returned my call and confirmed on the date and time.

Date : 13 June, Sat
Time : 5.00pm - 5.45pm
Place : Harbourfront Gymboree

Please confirm your attendance, as it is only limit to 15 babies per class.

Re: Gymboree Trial
1.Dolly - confirmed
2.Choc
3.Mona
4.Angela
5.Jer
6.Poky
7. Adnes
8.Val (tentatively)
9. ting
10. winnedy
11. Jo
12. Yueling
13. bb08 (twin 1)
14. bb08 (twin 2)
15. Michelle

Diana , ant ,

I tell you ..cannot stand him .

My hubby will beat him but I realised Jorel can go soft cannot go hard .

When hubby beat him he will run to PIL or me ...see lah !!

dolly ,

Sure anot Rayden will fuss mah ....he always soo good boy loh ...never see him fuss lo.

hahah one thing for sure he is Daddy`s boy hahah :p

1.Dolly - confirmed
2.Choc
3.Mona
4.Angela
5.Jer
6.Poky
7. Adnes
8.Val (tentatively)
9. ting
10. winnedy
11. Jo (Confirmed)
12. Yueling
13. bb08 (twin 1)
14. bb08 (twin 2)
15. Michelle

Managed to read thru the archive and see so many May Bash pics.

Corynn,
haha.. so clever of you to make something so interesting out of babies photos.

choc,
the first similarity thing that i see Raphael and Keira is their hair.. lol!

poky,
how's your girl? Hope she is fine now.

twinky,
congrats!!!

dolly, Val, diana, Jo
huh? then i how? got 2 dumb dumb boys :x cos i got no MS at all for both boys!

dolly, diana, val, poky, ant
Keon now got cough, running nose seems like gone liao. Yesterday, i KS, i felt that his body was warm, took temp no fever but still i gave him fever medicine in case his temp goes up but lucky no fever.

Jo,
i also hoping he will get well. Dun wan to miss Jorel party too. So far no fever so i am relieve. Now mil boiling bailey water for him. Sharing toys? haha.. i was just telling my hubby the other day, initially Keon wanna snatched his toy from Jorel because i think he knows that belongs to him so he kinda of show ownership to that toy till i explained to him that need to share. One thing i realised Keon seems to like to play with Jorel, during the few parties we attended, the pics i took like mostly both of them playing together.

RE: Terrible 2
hmm.. terrible 2 may not start when they turns 2, it will start anytime liao even though they are just 1 year old. Keon also the same, scold him a bit cried like no tmr then must carry him. I been there done that liao with Kiern. You all can go my blog and go thru archive on my experience with Kiern. Will be frustrating but still have to be patient.

1.Dolly - confirmed
2.Choc
3.Mona
4.Angela
5.Jer - confirmed
6.Poky
7. Adnes
8.Val (tentatively)
9. ting
10. winnedy
11. Jo (Confirmed)
12. Yueling
13. bb08 (twin 1)
14. bb08 (twin 2)
15. Michelle

1.Dolly - confirmed
2.Choc - confirmed
3.Mona
4.Angela
5.Jer - confirmed
6.Poky
7. Adnes
8.Val (tentatively)
9. ting
10. winnedy
11. Jo (Confirmed)
12. Yueling
13. bb08 (twin 1)
14. bb08 (twin 2)
15. Michelle

1.Dolly - confirmed
2.Choc - confirmed
3.Mona
4.Angela
5.Jer - confirmed
6.Poky
7. Adnes
8.Val (tentatively)
9. ting - confirmed
10. winnedy
11. Jo (Confirmed)
12. Yueling
13. bb08 (twin 1)
14. bb08 (twin 2)
15. Michelle

jo- at least ur hb wil beat him. my hb wan to be the good guy! he nvr beat aldan b4 but i did cos smtimes he's too notti n i cannot stand it! but stil he dun go look for daddy when i scold him. rather me to sayang him. haha... so i told hb he be good guy also no use. lol

jer- gd to hear tat keon is ok. i usu KS also, gv fever medi thou no fever jus in case, esp aft jabs.

dolly- smtimes i wish aldan's daddy's boy leh. isit ur hb spends more time w rayden? aldan at home only wan me, dun wan daddy. if he carries him n close the door, tats it. he wil scream his lungs out until see me thn he's ok.

terror: my boy also a superb terror..same as u all lor... i cant bathe in peace last month...he got to stand outside watch me bathe n play peek a boo with him ...then after bathing i cannot go outside do stuff...got to sling him and he will be happily sucking his thumb....

then when things are not done to his likes..he will cry till like we beat him jialat lor

1.Dolly - confirmed
2.Choc - confirmed
3.Mona
4.Angela
5.Jer - confirmed
6.Poky
7. Adnes(Confirmed)
8.Val (tentatively)
9. ting - confirmed
10. winnedy
11. Jo (Confirmed)
12. Yueling
13. bb08 (twin 1)
14. bb08 (twin 2)
15. Michelle

1.Dolly - confirmed
2.Choc - confirmed
3.Mona
4.Angela
5.Jer - confirmed
6.Poky
7. Adnes(Confirmed)
8. ting - confirmed
9. winnedy
10. Jo (Confirmed)
11. Yueling
12. bb08 (twin 1)
13. bb08 (twin 2)
14. Michelle

Cant make it for the scheduled timing n date hence removed my name frm list.

jer,
personally, i feel la. u have the patience. hehehe.

ant,
my hubby also. he is always the gd guy and i think he prefers to be the gd guy la! hehehe. sometimes i will scold or beat damien also...then he will cry cry cry lo...but he will still need me to console him then he will stop. i quite heng coz sometimes if i am nt free and my hubby plays with him he is ok till he decides he wans me. at nite then diff story la...if i am nt in the room he will cry till as if i dun wan him like tt. nv see my hubby scold or beat him b4. my hubby has v high tolerance level lo...if he can tahan me sure can tahan my boy. whahaha.