(2008/05) May 2008

Diana,
ya lor... the fastest teeth growin baby in the thread... I was waitin for my gal's canine to sprout, so didnt ck all the way to the back... only yesterday, hand itchy n stretch fingers all the way in to feel around then only realise one molar alrdy fully out le.. =p ur boy two more is the canine le?

Val,
no leh. didnt bring her to c PD as initially, only fever to 37+ degree, only in the evenin then raise to 38degree. but she seems to b stil active. only get tired more easily. so we decided to wait for a day to observe. then this mornin, her fever pass liao. the red spot not alot. think is 2 or 3 on her arm, then another 3 spots on each leg thigh. hubby think is mossie bite as it only at places not covered up. the spots also not v red.. juz slight redness only.

poky,

er...i tink it is still the incisor tooth ba...coz so far daryl only hv 3 on the upper row and 2 on the lower row and this time he is growing 2 at the same time on both upper and lower...

Diana,
oic. haha, nvm, v soon, daryl wil hv canine n molar liao....

ant,
haha, then u can concentrate on takin care of aldan liao lor...

val, good to knoe e cake tastes good too cant wait to see my cake this saturday.

alice, thanks so much and sorry for the trouble. let me know how much to transfer u k. have a good trip back to CCU. btw can i ask how u train rachel to hold her own biscuits to bite? so clever leh my gal will onli hold suck and throw. *faintz*

Choc!
Hehehe I tot our babies look quite alike since I saw Raphael at the Kindermusik class! Think it's coz of their eyes la
so funny hor?

Hehehe this lazy Mummy no blog, but u can see more of her pics on my Facebook. My email is [email protected]. But i can only add u tonite when I m back home coz my company banned facebook 2 weeks ago :p

Diana, Dolly and Mummies who organised the bash,
Many many thanks for organising. It was really really fun and we enjoyed ourselves.
So sad I had to leave so early as I got wedding dinner. Haha!

o..ya...tell u ladies someting...my dad and mum was playing wif daryl wen i was bathing last afternoon and as daryl like to throw things esp his shoe (coz he dun like to wear shoe), so he was throwing his shoe again and so my parent repeatly tell him throw away and suddenly, he repeat ONCE after them then after tat he nv repeat again....

i guess he is only trying to mo fang wat people is saying nia lor...but he sure send us excited lor...although i did nt heard him saying personally lor...

val- cheap leh! kekkeke.... yup saw his pics liao. i stil hvnt upload mine. stil in the cam. haha

poky- yesh!! honestly nt prepared at all. worry on hw to take care of both! cos i'm the one doin nite feeds.

poky,
ur hse got any paracetamol as standby mah? i always keep a bottle as standby in case i need it urgently. wah! so many mossie bites. on young kids v hard to go off one lo. my boy had 1 big one on his arm then took sooo long to go off. see liao so hard pain.

annabelle,
i am sure it will be nice. rem to take pic n share ya =) hehehe.

diana,
i cant agree more. when damien tries to imitate wat i say i also v happy n excited. hehehe. he likes to say "duck duck". hahaha. waiting for him to say "bus bus". =P

ant,
yup, it was cheap that is why my hubby agree to get it. hehehe.

hahahaha. so now false alarm u can cont to try la =)

Val- nonono… hahahha… wil be even more careful nw le =PP as I mentioned, i nt prepared leh. Tink of the labor n the nite feeds again, I peng san liao. hahhaha.. shall try nxt yr lah…
U noe hor, aldan stil loves the balloon he gt at damien’s bday! Hahaha.. everytime reach hm, he wil pt to it n say ball ball n wil wan us to gv to him, thn he wil hold it very tightly. Even crawl tog w it. hahahhaha

ant,
haha, then must b a relieve for u liao le. no need headache, which baby to chase in a yr time.. hahah

val,
got. got 2btls from her jab at polyclinic. she so far only one time got fever from jabs, so stil got unopened btl in the fridge still. =p

ya lor.. my huse got a lot of mossie.. use mossie patch, antimos, the blue light thingy.. all still limited use.. but mosquitoe net is so stuffy n warm.. my gal sweat super fast.. bside, hers is queen size bed. v difficult to cover up all part.. =( sigh.. really duno how to protect her from the mossies liao..

ya lor.. c all the spots on her, also heart pain. need a wk plus for it to "disappear".. but soon, another one liao....

Adnes,
i saw there is a pic of Morgan, having the same patttern as Rayden, with 1 finger in her mouth ... hahaah really looked alike.

Alice,
hiyo ... your Rachel has got the very girl girl look ... will melt heart 1 lor.

Poky,
your girl's looked has changed since birth, very girl look as well ..

Val,
please lor, i hope that rayden dun even thought or do that to me, with the cat, i sure faintz ... i ever slapped 1 of my friend becos he was trying to be funny and put the cat beside me. And also whenever i am at the hawker or coffeeshop with cats, i will lift up my legs high high.

Sugar,
so pai seh, i can go to your place anytime to play with Tim, but not cats, i will faint man !

Hiyo, see so many girls make my heart melt lor ....

poky,
my house use to have a lot of mossies too... Bo bian lor, i let my boy sleep in mosquito net too. you can also try to use lemon grass and put it in the room, the smell suppose to chase the mosquito away.

choc,
wa, you really took a lot of pics hor.. haha.. found one close up shot of my boy.. thanks.

ant,
hahaha. aiming for rabbit baby liao ah?

poky,
same here. i always ask for paracetamol aft my boy's jab coz so far he only got fever when he take jabs. haiz...planning for him to take the last jab of pneumoccal end of this mth hope he dun get fever...sick babies=cranky babies=tiring parents.

1 week to disappear is v fast le la. my boy took more than 1 mth for it to go off completely le. which flr u staying? hw cum so many mossies?

dolly,
hahaha. ya. Jo told me before u scare of cats. see cats will run. hehehe. dun worry la. Sugar's cats wldnt come n disturb u one.

Dolly- thn can consider tryin for no. 2!!! Hehehhe
U frightened by cats b4, tats y gt phobia?

Val- actuali we dun mind which animal lah. For nw wan to enjoy aldan 1st. maybe try when he turns 2yo. Also gd tat I din kana cos if I did, means I hv to stay longer in my current job which I dun wan!! I stil hvnt get my last mth pay!! Darn sianz n super no morale to wrk at all. Cannot wait to throw letter!!!!

Val,
thx. my gal lower part of face look like me. upper like her daddy.. i use the freeware to compare. she only more look like me by 5% niah... =( but gd enuf la.. at least dun inherit my hubby big mouth. i happy liao.. big forehead, mickey mouse ears,, ok de la... close my eyes lor.... =p

Dolly,
ya hor.. my gal face changes quite some since birth...
2468022.jpg
2468023.jpg

look girly mah? but hor, most of the times ppl keep sayin her boi boi even when i dress in pink or dresses... so sianz...

u scare of cats ah? then everytime u dun walk walk at void decks lor? else hv to keep runnin from the stray cats... hahaha.. =p

chobits,
but wont the mossie net v warm inside? got open aircon for ur boy?? cos her room only wall fan... i alrdy on at the highest for most of the time, she still sweat....

i got put the smell thingy that also contain lemon grass n other smells to keep away the mossie. "real" lemon grass work better?? oki,, will go n buy on my next grocery trip... =)

Val,
i live at 4th flr, but my area v v damp... her room got a dehumidifier, everyday must pour away water de.. at least a mineral btl vol collected per day.... v "wet"... who ask us to stay at the reservoir area..... sigh... now regret... but it the only place where there is new flats n near to inlaw place... so also bobian....

i have called up Gymboree and got them to arrange for a pte trial class for our babies. They will arrange and call me back for the schedule again.

However please note that the trial class can only limit up to max 12 - 15 babies.

Re: Gymboree Trial
1.Dolly
2.Choc
3.Mona
4.Angela
5.Jer
6.Poky
7. Adnes
8.Val (tentatively)
9. ting

1 day Zoo Trip @ 4/7/09 Saturday 10.00am.

List of participants
1. Corynn
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Von
5. ting
6. Val
7. Diana
8. Poky
9. Choc
10. Jer
11. Alice

List of mummies able to provide zoo card:
1. Corynn
2. Jo
3. Diana
4. Poky

ladies ,

Thank for the photos uploaded .

Today no free this blur mummy nearly forgot is Jorel`s lunar birthday . But at least manage to call office to take urgent leave ahahah :p

Bringing him out today but dunno where to go .

Okieee will post tonite again .

Corynn ,

hahaha ..the photos are sooo cute

List of participants
1. Corynn
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Von
5. ting
6. Val
7. Diana
8. Poky
9. Choc
10. Jer
11. Alice
12. winnedy

1. Corynn
2. Jo
3. Diana
4. Poky
5. winnedy

jo,
hahaha. weather today no gd le...raining in yishun rite? cant go outdoor liao. bring him go cafe la kopi la. hehehe.

ant,
hehehe. true true, for me i also wan to enjoy damien's first. think their current age v fun n notti also..no energy to look aft a baby n a toddler. hehehe. wah! ur company owes u pay again. then the other time u say still owes cpf? given liao nt?

poky,
hahahaa. i feel la, 1 glance looks more like u =) u nv install aircon in ur gal's room? or u buy those high pitch plug that when u on will give v high pitch which helps to keep the mozzies at bay. i got 1 at hm...can use up to 1000hrs. so long as i hear the buzzing sound i will on it le. quite gd for me.

Wow..

Been super long nv logged in liao..Nw busy wif my ger and 2nd pregnancy..Damn tired lei..

Poky,
I think your girl is down with 'false measle'..
My ger got it some time back. Oso alot of red spots on her hands and legs. And fever will tend to fluctuate up and down. Brought her to PD, ad she say quite common among bb who are around 1yr old. So nothing to worry..

Otherwise, could be too heaty liao..

Seems like alot of ur bb teeth are out already..

My ger the 2 lower front teeth juz start to pop up last few days..

She has been toothless..

Poky,
I on the aircon for about 1-2 hrs then switch to fan lor.. at least more cooling. I tried all sort all sorts of things too, din work. best is still mosquito net. the lemon grass got help a bit la, but must like use the back of the life to smash it for the smell to come out.

Val- ya, darn sucky lah. They stil owe me 3 mths of cpf. Hw to wrk lidat? sighz.. wished time pass faster!!

Jo- haha! enjoy ur day w jorel =)

Ant,
owe you for pay and even CPF, how to continue to work ... cannot ley, like tt can complain to MOM .. hahah

Twinky,
congrats congrats !

Me 5 months le..Will due in early Oct'09.Been very very tired for this 2nd pregnancy..Hence nv online..Keep having back ache and had a very big MS..

U mummies got any nice buffet caterer to recommend? My ger celebrating her 1st b'day this cumin Sat. But i stil haven settle on the cater!!..Me a Bad mummy.

My ger pic 2 mths back..Recently no pic..coz no mood to take..My poor ger..I have been neglecting her since my 2nd pregnancy.

2468235.jpg

twinky,

ur gal look beri sweet i like her big eyes...

caterer huh, i tink choc swear by mei hao...

o...congrats on ur no. 2.

ant,

really bad le...and did u complain to MOM like wat dolly say? i tink u shld lor...to protect ur own interest...

That's really lots of posts and photos, see till blur...
Big thanks to Diana and Doris for the organising and coordinating again!! Too bad, Dylan missed all the fun and interaction with all babies, he was sleeping throughout the bash...

Happy belated Birthday to SHAINE!!
Corynn, Shaine is very sweet and cute, like the dialogue, that's fun!!

Dolly ,

hahah i rem is on 18 today but we are so busy preparing his stuffs . From his montage to party favours etc etc....horrible me sigh .

Val ,

Ya lah shopping later to buy presents for him hahahso is indoor .

Diana ,

Dunno leh ...actually not intending to cos hubby dun believe in this ...but maybe for fun will do it tonight loh .

Dolly/diana- tats y lah! Bl**dy h*ll. I super pissed alrdy. I even sms n emailed boss but he dun even bother to reply. At least gv me an explanation. If nt for aldan, I sure quit liao. Bo bian gt to ren til he is 18mos. Haiz…. Stil so far ahead =( i dun wan to make things so ugly tats y din complain to MOM. sm more my deposit of 1.5k is w them.

Twinky- ur gal so sweet =) wah 5mths le ah! so ur gal gona hv didi or mei mei? =D

hmmm... poky... so funny u...

bring her see doct lar.. coz got spots...duno wats tt... hai...fever very cham one... understand...

oh ya...u all going gymboree this sat? so on?

gymboree ball: see lar..ask u all buy u all dun wan.. i also secretly buy (i make payment my hb then realised i bought) HAHAHHHHH
but hor.. i feel is the competition issue.. no one snatching the balls with my boys..so he like not so interested... faint!

chobits... we camera siao mah...haha

Just a note to share, I ordered some clothes fr Old Navy and they just arrived, I think the 12-18mths size is a bit small lei..even though my girl is small sized. So mummies ordering may wanna take note!

When is the Gymboree trial?

Eh the zoo trip, count me in:

List of participants
1. Corynn
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Von
5. ting
6. Val
7. Diana
8. Poky
9. Choc
10. Jer
11. Alice
12. winnedy

1. Corynn
2. Jo
3. Diana
4. Poky
5. winnedy

List of participants
1. Corynn
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Von
5. ting
6. Val
7. Diana
8. Poky
9. Choc
10. Jer
11. Alice