(2008/05) May 2008

Long time never post...

Angela, nice hair cut on Megan.. the fringe looks very straight ler.. did you put a bowl on it?? hahhaha.. Skillful sia!!

Poky, so sorry to hear about your losses... Take care and glad to hear that you are moving on!!

Wow so many posts!

Dolly,
My girl's name is spelt correctly for the cupcakes

Corynn, Von,
My girl's Chinese name also ends with Xuan, we always call her Xuan Xuan!

Poky,
for me, it take 2-3 months for the milk to stop producing. now squeeze don have liao...

Von,
My boy cant even stand without support.. neither can he walk... slow sia..

Dolly,
Wah! 3 Spree ah…….we all keep spend on them.

Diana,
Your mum very cute le….try whether he really look like ger?

Poky,
Yup, my hubby very dote Shaine……everytime when I online and told him got nice thing for Shaine…he will definitely said….quick quick buy for her…later out of stock liao. Daddy always bias against girl one lah! If I want to buy for myself, he lazy to open an eye to look what is that. U sure ur hb said spare food for ur gal? I thought spare for him? Ha ha….RA.

Ant,
Some kid start walk slower. Last time my bro start walk around 2 YO. May b ger faster.

Choc and Jo,
It’s common. Some ppl pronounce Shaine as Shane –nee. It’s Hebrew name so the spelling different. I only told my hubby I want a name with 1 word pronounce. Feel more “qing qie” and warm ma. Next time her colleague also call her this way just like family member call her baby name.

Jo,
Ya lah, boy already buy so many. When I shop, I look at boy cloth and shoes seems almost similar only diff color but still mostly navy blue. Come to girl…..wah! all color also nice.

Angela,
U see! I told u liao….definitely all will say the same, ur skill is good and Megan can seat still to let u complete.

Evie,
Another Xuan.

Reminder:
When ur kid play or sleep in the baby cot, better remember to pull up the cot side fence. Just now, I thought I just beside and lazy to do that, end up Shaine want to reach something out of baby cot and she fall down by 180 Deg top down from head. Luckily I manage to catch her waist and buttock.

There is something i waited for a year. Finally i saw it this week.

My hubby and I do hv double eyelid. But Shaine don't hv it. My mum said some will hv it at later. So i just wait and see. Finally this week I saw her double eye lid liao.

This is the close up photo i can take, but only 1 side ler, the other side looks on the way. The only good thing to share. I am so worried with her flu for a week liao.
2456612.jpg

Diana:
Then i dun nod liao ley..but look like gal most prob nt one is gal liao..hehehe... u nod my boi now gt girlish behaviour sometimes ley.. will act shy.. pull his own hair... so I tink if nt one sure gal.. hehehe.. but my factory closed liao.. haha

diana,
i just saw the post on the sesame street... your fren still need any help?

jo,
rasa sentosa deal really good leh.. i have been looking ard... all like $250+++

alice,
did u dress rachael in some pants? how come ppls can say she is a guy? she look quite feminine leh...

choc,
nicholas only got 6teeth in total.. like stop growing liao.. so cant compete in tat category.. haha.. nicholas is about 83cm.. wat abt raphael?

angela,
think u not bad leh.. can cut the fringe till so straight.. my fringe also like poky when young got hills one.. my mum just anyhow cut...

dolly,
wat spree u join? long time no spree liao.. my mum say not enuff clothes ald.. must buy more..

alice,
look like couple? haha.. then like Demi Moore and Auston Kucher liao....

Corynn,
ya planning for 3. cannot ah.. cannot over run later whole family eat grass :x ya sometimes getting pregnant also very stress, sad to hear about your few miscarriages but at least now you got sweetie pie Shaine. now i still sterilise but only once a day.

Diana,
you got a pretty lil gal there :p

Angela,
Megan is so cute.. like China doll.

Corynn,
Shaine is so sweet....

Winnedy,
if you looking for hotels in sentosa, you can consider the siloso Beach resort. There is weekday promotion rate from $180.

Angela,
From the photo can tell Megan is satisfied with her fringel.

Jer,
Actually i like to see ppl have 4 kids. Very good ler, next time house won't be that quiet ma. To me, 2 is max. 1 also nevermind. B'cos my pregnancy not easy. Last time i do progesterone injection twice a week till 5 months. Due to spotting on and off and previous repeated miscarriages. I also rest on bed for 1 month at the 1st trimester. Lie on bed most of the time once i reached home.

Luckily end up I can have Shaine which is my 5th pregnancy.

Corynn,
How is Shaine now? Can she come for Sat bash? Hehe want to see her lei..so cute and demure! Mayb my gal will learn from her and be more si wen!

chobits,
is it? book at which website? i koe treasure resort got promo at $180.. but website says renovation going on till sept and NO SWIMMING POOL cos still under reno... then like machiam go there get a noisy room to sleep in... haha

Corynn ,

Shaine is soo sweet and demure .

Angela ,

Hey ...nice leh ...save money on haircut .
Not like me every mth Jorel need to cut his hair . As he get older , having problem to let him sit still . And he fuss and cry until the hair cut like kenna dog bite .

so busy at work today.. no time to go toilet even.. haiz..

logged in to say..
<font size="+2"><font color="119911"><center>Happy Birthday Damien!!</center></font></font>

oh yeah, nearly forgotten . . . Only remember to msg val and ask if she goes to zoo or sentosa ...........

Happy and Sweet 1st Birthday to Damien !

Ya, today is 14th May ler, Damien's Birthday.

<blockquote><blink><font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">H</font><font color="ff6000">A</font><font color="ffff00">P</font><font color="119911">P</font><font color="0077aa">Y</font> <font color="0000ff">B</font><font color="aa00aa">I</font><font color="ff0000">R</font><font color="ff6000">T</font><font color="ffff00">H</font><font color="119911">D</font><font color="0077aa">A</font><font color="0000ff">Y</font><font color="aa00aa"> to DAMIEN</font><font color="ff0000">!!!</font></font></blink>
kao_love.gif
</blockquote>

Today I on leave and whole day busy with feeding Shaine Medicine b’cos scare the fever come back. She is pity ler so many medicine. I try to avoid giving so much at a time, so I gave different medine at diff interval. End up become everytime after a nap, wake up will need to take medicine.

She is really consider GOOD GOOD GIRL during her sick time. When I saw the way she eat medicine….haiz.

Every time she saw me taking her cup and medicine, she will walk to me and seat on the floor. Wait for me to give her. She seat still throughout I finished all medicine. Look at her face looks like “ I have to take all medicine…..very pity but no choice have to accept the fact that I am sick”. It’s heart pain to see her drink medicine without rejecting but also not happy face of course.

Evie,
Shaine is much much better already. No fever since this morning. She can not go b’cos I had gave to Poky to take over liao. She is consider si wen at most of the time but not when she climb up and down in the car seat.

Von,
When I let Poky take over that time is because I can’t sure whether she will recover by then or not. I actually wait for this birthday bash because 16th May is Shaine actual birthday lor.

Happy 1st Birthday to DAMIEN.

i tink i really cant go on sat le...coz daryl beside still hving running nose and cough...juz nw he suddenly hv fever again lor...haiz...

winnedy,

ya ya....i tink she still nid to noe...appreciate your help.

btw tat day who asking abt my mickey mouse table cloth huh? do u still nid? i can arrange to pass to u another day?

o ya, tell u ladies someting rather funny lor...recently daryl zzz wif me n hb on our bed so easier for us to check his temperature lah...then this morning abt 5am plus, he wake up and then refuse to zzz, but since i was tired and i decide to continue to zzz so i let him play on his own. then i feel some one trying to put someting in my mouth and when i open my eyes, i saw daryl trying to put his tutu aka pacifier into my mouth to let me suckle lor...muahahaha

tell my coglis then she told me daryl so sweet and sayang me, coz probably he is tinking tat wen he zzz we gif him tutu so wen he see me zzz he wan to gif me tutu too lor... mauhahaa

Corynn,

Shaine can go nw...coz i am giving up daryl space to u coz daryl still unwell...i understand wat u mean by looking forward to the bday bash lor...coz i was looking forward too lor....but it is ok...coz it is for the good of the other babies lor...so they dun get the virus from daryl mah...heehee

Diana,
Daryl very sayang you leh. He must thinking that u need the tutu more than him. I also not sure yet. I want to make sure she is 100% ok before i bring her there. Not good to pass the virus around.

Hi Dolly...

Do you know why i decided to cut her fringe? Cos is touching her eyes and everything i put hair clips on her, it ended up in her mouth and soak wz saliva!!!!!! So just cut la... save the trouble.

Hi Lynn

Used bowl???? hahahahaha Ok next time i try.

Hi Corynn

So envy lor... double eyelids!!!!!! sighz... i oredi ren min long ago tat Megan is single eyelids.

Hi Mummies..

bought megan to pd today for MMR and Chix pox jabs... she weights 9.1kg and 75cm now... i remember someone was asking abt MMR jab to be taken at 1.5yrs right... I checked, my pd says older doctor will still stick to that but actually in the health booklet is 1-2yrs can take le. Chix pox wont cause fever, but MMR will and if it does will be 5days later... so if megan will to have fever will be Monday..

Angela,
oh yes, i also called up Dr Ong to make appt for Rayden for his P, ChickenPox and MMR, but was also informed that he will only take MMR jab at the 15th mth.

2458600.jpg

Happy 1st Birhtday to Damien!!
Hope you have a wonderful bday! Wondering where did mummy and daddy bring u today? hehhehe...did you fall asleep when they sing you a bday song?

corynn,
hope shaine will recover fully by tmr...i also want to introduce my boy to her....
your gal looks so sweet, maybe my shy boy will stand a chance!
here bery fierce competition as seems like more boys, less girls!

chobits,
Randall also can't crawl, can't walk yet...he can only stand with support.
hopefully by watching his peers this saturday, he will be inspired to start crawling and walking
=)...but it also means we will be more tired!

Jovial,
realli ah... hope the myth is true lor, then can close shop and seal it wahaha!

Chobits,
be patient... yr bb is growing at his own pace. Scarli... one day he will juz start walking and skip the support haha!

Corynn,
yr hb extinct liao in this world!! if i tell my hb ... got nice dress in BP, he will said "dun buy la, she had so many dresses liao" but he hardly even open her wardrobes how he know lei?? haha he sounds like he stock take her clothes lor =)
Wah... sounds scary, Shaine nearly fell top down. I know how u feel lor, when Rachel nearly fell, my heart always skip a beat and then i can feel cold blood flowing across my head *_*
Yeah, Shaine has double eyelid ler keke...
Aiyo... Shaine so tongSi, will sit down to eat medicine... so good girl! Hope she recover fully then can stop eating all those medicines ler.

Winnedy,
I dress Rachel in a Polo-Dress but Beige in Colour. So when i carried her, the dress is seen as top so pple thought polo shirt lor.

<font color="ff0000">HAPPY BIRTHDAY</font> <font color="0000ff">COMMANDO DAMIEN</font>

Corynn, Diana...
Will miss u gals, Shaine and Daryl :<

Re: Happy Moment!!
Hey ladies, thought of sharing...
Today i met up with one of my close gf who is trying for a bb for nearly 2 yrs ler. Our whole group of friends, everyone had became a mother except her... she is happi for us each time and yet feel desperate to become one too. And she is a funni gal too, always like looking at bb little feet and hands haha!
Then, 5 mths ago she quits her jobs and decided to rest at home. Guess what!! she met up with me juz now to share with me that she is finally PREGGIE and was expecting a twins! Yipee... I'm so happi for her lor.
So mummies, this tells me that there's always hope if u keep on trying and never give up!

Corynn,
Is Shaine feeling much better? Hope she is recovering and able to attend the bash, somemore its her actual bday! Wah, fell 180 degree, that's so dangerous. Luckily "you jing wu xian"...
Shaine is really tong si, she knows when sick must take medicine in ordr to get well... really amazed at her age.

I was so bz when the time you ordered the shoo shoo... a bit regret didn't manage to place order.. next time bah...

2459300.jpg

<font size="+1">To all that I have miss out wishing on their birthday:
Darren
Alyssa Yap Zhi Yi
Dylan Soh
Kaylene
Damien
Cheng Hui Qi, Cheng Hui Xin
Tan Kenji

and not forgetting today birthday boy, James Junior Liew

Welcome all to the toddler club!</font>

Good Morning!
SO exciting... I will get to see all mummies tomorrow! Whahaha... Luckily my boi recover in time... no more flu and cough... only that he still got phlegm...

Whahaha... see all Mummies there!

Angela,
Don’t need to envy, may b Megan also will have it later. Just like Shaine have it after a year. But I also don’t know will it be permanent ler.

Buttercup,
Your boy is a shy boy ah? Worried later he will get frighten by Shaine. Cos Shaine is not shy at all. U saw the picture posted by Choc? She take initiative to hold Raphael hand. This is her normal act. Later she go and hug or kiss ur boy then he will hv night mare liao.

Alice,
My hb is very bias one. He can even settle the birthday cake ordering from Pine Garden for Shaine. I purposely test him and expect he will request me to do but ….haiz…his princess. U know what he did?
He order a custom made design for Shaine which is her “bao bei or zhou zhou” bedtime bear. This is the photo he took and submit for the order. He never so good to me ler…….Jealous liao.
Happy to hear the good news for your friend.

Rachel is cute and very sweet ler. She had became more and more feminine How come ppl can thought is a boy???

Lynn,
Dylan ‘s cake is special. Where u order from? Next time when I order the Shoo Shoos again, I let you know. Shaine is getting much better. I doubt she can attend the bash b’cos she still hv a bit cough.

morning ladies!

today suppose to me on leave but my boss sms me yest asking me to cancel n come back to wk today...sian man...lucky he nv ask me to come back to work yest lo...

come back later n tell u more abt yest trip to the zoo. we were there from 1030am till 530pm. simply fun! hehehe.

Corynn,
hee.. to me 4 kids too many liao.

lynn,
nice cake and cupcakes! Damien so cute with that cowboy hat.

Val,
wah 1030 to 530?! Can move on to night safari le... haha..

Val,
now i know why ur hubby asked how come u spend so much for Damien bday .... hahaha ! but hor, the cake really looked very nice ley.

dolly,
u nt the only ks one, me too coz i also still sterilising damien's bottle aft each use le. hehehe. if the bottle drops on the flr then i will trf the milk out to a new sterilised bottle lo. =P

chobits,
give birth at 25 baby will be smart ah? then i will wait n see if damien will be smart in future. hehehe.

jer,
hehehe. i will wait n see his sch results in future. hehehe. nt only must be smart must be hardwking also. hehehe.

alice,
pediped nice ho? so u aiming to buy any nt? hehehe. wahahha. mayb u sld really consider let her wear hairband / hairclip nex ttime n see if ppl still says the same nt. she wearing dress on that day mah?
hahhaa. Rachel no king kong la. is she chubby la. she is the chubbiest baby gal in this thread lo. but seriously i think she chubby then pretty n cute le...so u must always keep her 2 chubby cheeks so chubby ok? jejeje.

corynn,
wah! not wking stil can get up ay 6am to surf net? u li hai le...for me i will probably be pigging out still. hehehe. u aft work go shopping alone to buy shoes for Shaine la. then ur mum cant stop u. hehehe. or u online buy then she also cant stop u. hehehe. damien also got quite a few pieces of new clothes in the wardrobe havent wash somemore...still in their packaging. hehehe. i ks, already buy clothes frm 18-24M or 2T liao. =P u buy oshkosh frm online? direct or frm bp? share share le. if we buy thro pediped directly abit ex le coz assuming USD$42*exchange rate already more than $65 (the amt the bp is selling) then still need to add in int shipping? wat u think?
dun wan la...scally #2 is a boy then all the things i buy how? hehehe. ya lo. being young mother is gd lo...imagine next time when the kids are grown up i nt tt old yet still can afford to go travelling or wat...then if damien gets married got kid i can be a young grandma too. ahhaha.

choc,
so in the end who is MissE?? i also thot jas...

diana,
wahahhaha. ur daryl is so girly-looking. hehehe.

ant,
mayb u are really preg~! hehehe. old ppl says if the mummy is preg, the child will know even before the mother n will be v v v v v sticky to her...u tested already mah?

angela,
hahahhahaa. Megan looks so cute in the pic lo!! hehehe. anyway, ur skill nt bad le! ehhehe.

dolly,
Angela nt only SAHM. part time hair stylist also part time hairclips maker. hehehe.

corynn,
aiyo..is Shaine ok? actually i also like 4 kids. 2 boys 2 gals will be gd coz each gender got company lo. haiz...i dun think i get have 4 kids lo...2 will be gd...3 bonus for me...

choc/dolly/corynn/sugar/diana/lynn/alice/jer
thanks for the bday wishes! hehehe. finally damien is a toddler liao but so used to calling him baby le. later post some pics of the zoo trip yest. next time we shall bring our kids to the zoo together then let them play at the water splash park! its fun!

corynn,
Shaine really a very gd gal le...i believe when she is older she will be a very tong shi and she will be v close to u n hubby.

diana,
hahaha. that is so sweet of daryl to "lend" u his tutu. hehehe.

angela,
is MMR the one with the egg white? i am letting damien finish his last pneummocal before taking chicken pox jab n MMR @ 15mths.

lynn,
dun worry. this time round, he is awake during cake cutting. hahaha. btw, thanks for the pics!

jer,
hahaha ya lo! when i exit frm zoo, already see ppl queuing for nite safari liao. hehehe. didnt expect to stay sooo long in the zoo actually la =)

jo,
yes. he did enjoyed himself la. he KO 2x in the zoo and during the car trip. hehehe. haiz...cake nice but kena nagged by hubby...say dun understand why need to spend so much for damien and even get such a big cake...

dolly,
nice ho? i like it alot coz i find it v cosy kind of feeling le..actually the cake cost me $150...but then like u say once only and for memory mah...haiz...guys..nv really understand why we need to spend on our kids...

Oopz… forgot to wish our dear damien happy birthday!!!

Corynn- shaine is so dong shi!!! Can even sit n wait for u to finish feedin her medi. Reali gd leh!!!!

Diana- hope daryl faster get wel!. So cute lah him, wan to offer u his tutu. Hahha

Alice- v happy for ur fren =). I took v long to conceive aldan so noe the exasperation every mth when see red. Literally can cry tat kind. N it does nt help when ppl ard nw seemed to kana so easily!

Val- ytd gd weather rite! Heheheh… damien must hv enjoyed himself lots =) the cake is v nice!!!
i tested le... gt a v faint line so duno isit anot. gona buy another kit to cfm...