(2008/05) May 2008

jovial,
ur boy v cute! hehehe but gonna watch over him coz if he really attempt to do a somersault can be quite dangerous.

Jo,
Can you ask your friend what is her girl height?

Dolly,
PD said weight is not important le, height is more important.

I not dare to check, very worried of the result.

cheri/Val:
I also dunno wat he's up to.. he just love to do tat.. tat y his head always ganna big BAo...
The more i tell him dun do it.. the more he wans to show mi.. so now i just quietly sit beside Look aft him..

jovial...
SAME! Raphael also like to do that leh... why ah... hahaha
any mummy experience their darling do the half bow like the pict jovial sharE?\

val..
hehehee... take for fun lar...at this age also doesnt matter...i better keep a copy...if in future he become someone BIG! hahahahaaaa
kns... why need to put a BIG ball over the area? hahahahahahaaa... u trying to say Damien one very big ah! hahahaha

joking..i email u by this weekend k.. hahaa

choc,
my boy does it the other way!!! urs n jovial's one half bow forward mine does it backwards lo.

choc,
wah! dun like tt la, friend friend le. dun "blackmail" us le. hehehe. no la. big ball so can confirm hide everuthing. hahhahaa.

hahaha. no prob. take ur time. if u have more than 1 friend by the name of val, email the correct person ho. hehehe.

Val..
huh! urs do another way! WOW!!! power!
mine been doing that for past few weeks..and my dad asking me issit we teach him...i say no leh...

i think they learning something..not sure wat.. hahahaaaaa

aiyo..u so scared..i burn to CD and pass to u lar... hahahaaaaaa

choc,
ya. he does it backward which i totally duno why he does that but 1 thing for sure he enjoys it...its v dangerous coz sometimes he does this when he is standing n tend to fall backwards..v worried he may injure his spine or neck when he falls.

hahaha. j kidding one la. no need to burn to cd la. email me when u free will do. thanks in advance! =)

Choc:

Hahah... so does Raphael dun wear diaper crawl around whenever u wanna chgn him..
Cos I have difficulties putting on diaper n pants for him.. he tried to run away whenever i chgn him....

jovial...
no leh..normally i change for him..i will give him some toys...or something to catch his attention..then i chope chope wipe chope chope change lor... if he turn...i will flip him back and then say wait...normally he will wait..

else..i will use pull up pants... easy to use

pull-up pants
anyone converted fully to pull-up pants oredi?
i wanted to after finishing the diaper stock at home.
who knows.. mil bot another 3 bags of drypers XXL size diaper last weekend for darren and still say "oh, it's part of your birthday gift"

want to faint at tat moment. first of all, the size is too big. 2ndly, never ask which brand he wears. (darren is wearing pet pet/ pampers), 3rdly. hmm.. diapers as birthday gift??? and still say it's practical.

yanling,
Don't feel sad, my mil always like to do that. I already get used liao. She even like to make the fish into mince like fish ball and ask me to give my ger, but she will tell me it might have fish bone oh!!....Faint.

haha really a lot of stories on mil lor.
another classic
tat time darren got bronchitis.. so she said she heard from her colleague tat eu yan san cordycep powder is good to strengthen the lungs... and she said she will buy for darren. hb and i are not really keen for baby to eat chinese herbs so early. so we just keep quiet..
then two weeks ago, she bot it. alias.. it's from hock hua and not eu yan san lor.. and somemore hb paid her back... now i am even mroe scared of giving to darren since the quality is not guaranteed. so now we are stuck with a pack of 100+ herb which we have no intention of buying.. total waste of money.. sigh...

Diana,
Now i finally hv a little bit of time to read the article.....It's really touching. I regret i read it in the office since so many ppl going back liao. I am thinking of how to cover my red eye with tear.....

Hope it never have this happen again in anyone in this world.

corynn,

i know cordycep is good, just tat i dun trust hock hua's quality. i rather spend more to buy a better more reliable one...since it's for baby. esp now there are many fakes ones around.

Yanling,

see what other function can the medicine do lot..then if can use it for hb and urself and not darren lor....and perhaps, it is time to ask ur hb to tell his mum straight if u all dun wan to use chinese medicine lor...

as for the diapers, u can either keep or sell it away lor....as for pull up pants i nt using fully...used in the day during wkend...nite time still use the normal diaper and nanny only use the normal diaper nia...

Yanling,
maybe ur mil buy drypers because its cheap. haha... last time my dad also like that. My Kiern had tried so many brands even ntuc ones! Actually hock hua is a reputable tcm brand in sg, my parents and in laws have been buying from them for years, just that it is not as commercialize as eu yan sang.

Corynn,
Dun scare me lei...my bb gal is also 71.5cm lei..I noe is at the bottom 10 percentile but I asked PD before, he said not to worry lei...

Wat is the checkup on chromosome and hormone level about? What will the test result indicate? Agrrrgh me getting worried too.

Corynn,
I also think that Shaine's height should be normal. You might want to seek 2nd opinion from a different GP. Sometimes, Doc are out to "earn" money from us. Keke...

Yanling,
I agree with Jer. Hock Hua are actually quite reputable. Hmm... actually I'm abit different from you. I am more keen to let my boi try Chinese herbs. Perhaps this is because last time my boi is sick for weeks (just normal flu and cough). But after trying Chinese medicine, he is recovered. But of course, i only go for reputable tcm and hock hua is one of my choice.

Re: Birthday Bash
Mummies, want to organise a mini contest for our birthday bash??? We can have
1. Most Huggable Baby
2. Most Smily Baby
3. Most Cheeky Baby
4. Most Adorable Baby
5. Mr May Handsome & Miss May Pretty

We can have a voting system by all present Daddies and Mummies. Then have a little rewards for the winner (cheap cheap) such as bibs or socks contribute by ourselves???? keke...

Evie_82 and bb08,
Realized Shaine height and weight is almost same as your girl. Shaine currently 8kg and 71 cm for the weight and height.

The tests recommended by PD is quite expensive also about $600 for hormone endo test and chromosome few hundred. All close to $1000.

dolly,

tink it is ok to bring rayden for the jab, coz the clinic at AMK hv precaution measure taken. Nw they only open 1 door, and at the door, there is a nurse there wearing those full gear (except hat) to take temperature for all babies, children and adult entering the clinic. those who are sick are given a surgical mask. but best of all, today is the 1st time we see the clinic so empty and seeing the PD is so fast lor. Heard from the nurse tat they tried to arrange those who are coming for jab to see the PD soonest lor...we are only in the clinic for i tink abt 15min only....

okay, daryl is 1 year and 5 days old and he weight 9.8kg and is 74cm tall

Von,
can we have also
6.Most Cry Baby

haa... then my girls will have chance of winning... :p

Corynn
maybe you really want to seek a 2nd opinion...

corynn,

which PD you went to? mayb u shld seek 2nd opinion like wat the other ladies suggest lor....

yanling,

i agree with jer at dryers are cheaper mayb tat y ur mil buy tat lor...but did darren use dryers before? if he is nt suitable to use dryer, then nx time either u or ur hb tell ur mil nicer tat darren nt suitable to use dryper and he develop rashes lo...

Hi Yanling

i use pull ups on Megan when we go out as is so diffcult to change her on normal diapers.. Nightmares!!!! Only home then i use normal diapers.

Hey Ladies

bought Megan to downtown east today.. was really fun as they hv a 0.1 pool wz slides.. Megan enjoyed herself but this forgetful mummy forgot to out sunblock on her... she now so TAN... faintz!!

2430943.jpg

diana
just finished reading the article...i told myself that i won't cry one lah...but i'm really just a woman after all...tears come down with my 'pi ti'...

actually i just had an argument with my hubby too.. my hubby had given in, but i'm stil 'bu fu qi'...refused to talk to him...haa...

yanling,

juz saw u mention so many stories abt mil....hahahaa...it is alway like tat de....i heard too many le...and i hv mine fair share of story also lor....the latest story happen on daryl 1st birthday party lor...and 2molo gng back mil hse for dinner wonder if there will be more story to come...

diana
no, dun think so...dunno why also? maybe already mad at him for several days liao... always black face towards him til used to it...dunno how to smile at him....sigh... sometimes i'm also scared...that what if something happen.. i will not forgive myself lor...but at this moment...think i'll just 'punish' him for another 1 day bah.. cos celebrating my twin's birthday on saturday... dun wan it to be odd...

alice,
hahahaa... dont need to post weijun's pic here... u see him in real person today...hehehe...

val,
yuppers... quite excited... keep pestering the salesman when my piano will arrive.. hahaha..

angela,
I already have a upright grand piano, if u free u can bring megan over my place. =)

re:weijun"s birthday
didnt really decorate the place.. my hb say waste $.
we invited around 40 relatives to buffet dinner @ cafe swiss fairmont singapore
the buffet not very nice...so all the relatives quite disappointed... didnt even sing birthday song, oni my side relatives sing for weijun...

Hey muzicgal

reali!! can ar... see when u free i will bring Megan lor... if she reali interested i will want to start her early... heehe!!

muzicgal,

how come the relative nc sing for weijun? they left early?

bb08,

muz learn how to fly kite ok....so u noe when to let go and wen to pull back ya...

angela,

wow, u 'overbake' megan huh...heeheehee but she muz be having a good time ba....

Hi Diana

I feel so bad lor... like myself i can feel the burning sensation on my face now... baby skin so delicate.. i tink maybe she feel tat cos just now dinner time she abit cranky!

Diana,
i never been to the SBCC clinic at AMK, my PD is Dr Ong EK from SBCC TMC, thats why dun dare to go now ...

Angela,
hiyo .. Megan "burnt" liao, quickly apply lotion on her. Tell you lor, tt day after the swim at NRSCC, Rayden came home with abit of burnt as well, he has got abit of peeling skin on the cheeks, no joke man ! Same as you, choc and me brought along the sunblock, but forgot to apply on the babies ....

dolly,

same lah...my PD also Dr Ong EK from SBCC TMC de..but coz i live in AMK so i start gng to the AMK branch mah...the PD in AMK branch also ok de...but hor for jab, it is ok wif whoever u go de...the TMC nurse told me tat they use the same kind of medicine or jab be it at TMC or AMK branch lor...

Sunblock... Think we must remind n remind oursleves to put sunblock for them... Else become white elephant Liao

Yawn... Lazy morning

a little joke on MIL to share...

today while hb send me to the busstop after sending daryl to his nanny...FM95 was talking abt maintain personal hygiene to prevent contracting the swine flu etc....then they mention bath 2 times per day...and it remind me of someting tat happen during my confinement...

during my confinement, my mil stay over wif us to help me do confinement, then as daryl is stil a small baby aka newborn, i request her nt to carry daryl unless she either change clothes or bath after handling the raw food or cooking...also i ask her to close the kitchen door wen she cooking to avoid the other part of the hse get too oily (she refused to use the xi you yan ji)

one day, together wif hb and mil, we are chatting and dun noe y the topic of bathing come in...

mil : i usually only bath once at hm, but wen come here to stay i need to bath twice coz weather so hot somemore u make me close the door to cook.
me : but after u do hsework back at hm it is hot also rite...
mil : no lah, my hse nt so warm then unless i sweat alot then i bath twice back at home. but here coz i need to close the door to cook and it is so warm lor so i sweat alot...
me : o..but i thot it is normal tat usually people will bath twice? for me i need to bath before i go out for work then come hm another time lor..
mil : o...same as indian lah....
me :!!!???
hb : u dun anyhow say lah...it is normal tat people bath twice a day de lah....

ladies, and the best part is my mil is someone who tend to sweat easily de lor....muahahaha

jo,

tat is how the conversation go mah..

angela,

tat wat i dun noe also...so after i went back to work, i ask my colgis who marry an indian and she say no lor...mauahaha

and some of my frenz and my naughty sister say y dun u tell her this...ooo u bath one time huh....juz like malay....muahahah