(2008/05) May 2008

cheri...his hair oredi start to grow liao lar... use Evian lar... like wat alice did..if it does help..why not?

ur boy so lihai leh...mine duno how to talk..onli noe da da da da... and mum mum... hai

cheri,
hw much u got the pooh bear mould ah? the nike i saw it at CK Tangs, the kids dept. dolly got adidas one for rayden frm peninsula plaza u can try go there and see ah. i think may have more designs lo. queentown shopping center duno have shoes for our kids' age nt.

diana,
the story really v long but i managed to finish it. hehehe. i nv agree to stay with in laws lo...hehehe. yes, u are right lo, in laws are a big cause for divorce...

alice,
hahaha. thanks for asking - preparation is gd! practically its a fuss-free gathering lo. hahaha. u have got email. =)

choc,
hahaha. the pic of raphael n rachel sucking their thrumb so cute...like they having a thrumb-sucking party =P nice! u re-arrange ur furniture ah? thot got 1 sofa directly opt the tv? missing liao ah?

val...ytd me at home with him mah...then i wan watch tv while he playing in play yard..so i shifted the sofa to one corner..then he play inside while i watch tv lor... heheee.. u so sharp ah.. so minute detail u also noticed!

yeah!! i owe u all alot of pictures..will upload soon ya... paiseh ah..busy for past few days!

thumb sucking...
alice..does rachel suck thumb ah? coz tt day she saw Raphael suck..so she also suck...so cute... lovely girl

choc, my boy is very noisy one.. he always makes alot of noise at home.. esp when he wakes up in the morning! buay tahan.. haha.. we're going to shave his head soon, maybe after shaving, i tried washing his hair with evian and see if it helps.. LOL.. *desperate* raphael horrible la.. chop so many girls..

val, i got it from amazon that time.. think around US$15, can't remember shipping is how much.. i haven't seen any in sg cos think most of them don't have license to sell.. i bought 1 more pooh mould and 1 more mickey one from ebay.. quite old ones which are discontinued.. oh.. the nike ones i think i saw at Tangs that time too.. but don't know if matthias can wear or not.. i think queenstown shopping center may have since so many shops selling shoes.. but very far wor.. haha..

my hubby just changed the blog background.. appreciate his efforts in maintaining.. his wife hasn't been updating.. haha..
http://malcheri.blogspot.com/

Cheri,
queensway shopping centres also sell alot of bb shoes, but they sell more expensive. For the pair of Adidas tt i bought for Rayden, i only paid $38 for it, whereas Queensway is selling like $45, although they said it was discounted price.

Diana,
I was also crying.. such a sad ending.

choc,
Raphael so cute when he drives with his legs... haha...

malcheri,
your hubby very sweet leh.. so nice to maintain the blog.

Re:washing hair with evian will help hair to grow? My boy one portion the hair like don grow leh, will it helps?

Cheri,
i never buy from Tangs before ... only Val did ... but so far, Peninsula pricing is alright leh, i checked out a few models like Nike as well, as compared with Queensway, dun go there.

cheri,
oh. okok. i thot sg will have sell...coz i have a normal bear mould which i use it to do normal agar agar for my hubby's colleagues gathering..nthing as beautiful as urs. hehehe. the one i saw at CK Tangs is selling @ $55. abit ex lo...considering its baby shoes!!! my heels nt even $40 le. hehehe.
ur hubby ho...thrumbs up la! hehehe. still rem the entry he did to record the events on ur delivery date...so touching till i cried...i must say ur hubby really out in alot of effort in his own quiet ways =) hahaa. u nt updating coz u busy baking la =)

dolly,
wah! u even checked out queenstown shopping center le. gdgd. hehehe. now i know there more ex then i dun go liao =P

i think PP (peninsula plaza) may be cheaper than Tangs la.

if u have Tangs-Citibank Credit Card think got x% rebate...forgot is 3% or 5% or 6% liao.

Diana- v touching story. Jus reinforce my point nvr to stay w in-laws no matter wat!

Choc- hahaha…. Raphael stil can drive w his legs!! His fever dwn liao boh?

cheri- ur hb reali gd leh. Mine only once a blue moon go in n read niah.

choc,
haha... ya lor, will ask alice.

Alice,
you use evian to wash rachel hair? got special steps? haha...

Diana,
Just saw your photos on Daryl party in face book, can check where you get the mickey mouse table cover. Thanks.

dolly, u really hardworking to go find out and check out the prices lo.. hehe..

val, i didn't see in sg yet.. if u want those nice cake pans, can see http://www.b-i-y.com/Novelty%20Pans.htm.. i went to the shop the other day, they have dora one, didn't see pooh ones though.. they do rental of the cake pans too.. if u want to the pooh one, you can borrow from me too.. just let me know..

Tangs card got 10% rebate.. and on some days, 12%..

ant, ya.. my hubby love matthias alot lo.. so he will go update.. this mummy here never update, only go in and read.. hahaha..

Cheri,
bo lah, i happened to go there to check out the printing of the tshirts 2 weeks ago, thats why also go and check out the price of the shoes lor. Saw a few quite nice but all quite ex.

cheri,
thanks for the link! hehehe. me lazy le...ask me to do agar agar i ok...ask me to bake i v lazy altho i really wanna do some baking. hehehe. thx for offering. ok. if i wanna borrow i let u know =) 10% rebate wah! that is quite alot more than Isetan le. when u know got 12% or nt ah?Tangs kid dept actually quite small.

ant, maybe cos my hubby always update so end up i didn't update.. haha.. maybe if my hubby don't update, then i will updatE? keke..

dolly, i think their shoes really ex too.. like val said, my heels not even $40 too.. haha.. but must buy better shoes for them lo.. cos they are in the development stage..

val, for the cake pans, can be used to make the agar agar too.. i agree the tangs kids dept is really small.. usually when they are going to have 12%, they will sms me and send a mailer.. and usually quite often one.. don't know how many times in a year.. haha.. Isetan give outright discount, but Tangs is rebate, so abit different la.. but it's good when you buy big ticket items.. when i shop for my house stuff, i got alot of stuff there too.. i bought my kitchenaid mixer there.. hehe..

<font color="0000ff">Calling for icebubbles, Jocelyn and JJboy

Birthday Bash --- Registration closed

Venue : Gymboree @ Harbourfront
Date : 16 May , Sat
Time : 5.00pm - 6.30pm (new timing, please note)

Charges : $370 (10 babies package for 1 1/2hrs)
Additional : $26 Non member registration fee
Additional 30 mins : $26 (so that we can have 2hrs)
Additional babies : 22 x $15 = $330
Finger food &amp; drinks (estimation) : $200

Total amount : $952 / 32 babies = $29.75 ~ around up to $30 each baby

Please transfer $$ - $30 to Diana's account : POSB saving 065-34182-4

1. Choc - ref: 2214898191
2. Dolly23 - ref: 2216284997
3. Jo -ref :2218178592
4. Adnes ref: 7347
5. Annabelle - ref: 2219462428
6. Chobits - ref: 2214891065
7. JJBoy
8. Von - ref: 2217788961
9. Jer - ref: 2232048179
10. Evie_82 - ref: 2218969907
11. Cheri - ref: 2219472891
12. Dearie_e - ATM transfer on 23/04, Ref. 2564
13. felval - ref: 2217684179
14. bb08 x 2 - ref: 2223361169
15. Jocelyn
16. Alice - ref: 2214862227
17. Jovial - ref: 2215497614
18. ylyn -ref: 2228666239
19. ting - trf on 20 apr 1.50pm, forgot to copy ref no.
20. Diana
21. winnedy - atm trf on 26/4, 12:37, Ref: 4143
22. yanling ATM transfer 4633 (20Apr)
23. icebubbles
24. Angela - ref: 2215056758
25. mona - ref: 2214821674
26. muzicgal - ref: 2229768625
27. Jane -ref 2895
28. Lynn - ref: 2217903158
29. Yueling - ref: 2235052316
30. Corynn - ref: 2222386903
31. Michelle - ref: 2215056758

Total : 32 babies</font>

diana, i also sob while reading luckily was after lunch everyone doing their own stuff nobody noticed me.

Alice, thanks thanks... will get from u during e birthday bash ok thanks so much
will wait for ur lovely photos. my gal's birthday party is on 23rd May. me also ordered some latex balloons and 5 star foil balloons from her e rest from other bp too.

jer, me also ordered some latex balloons and 5 star foil balloons from iluvphillis e rest from other bp too. i asked her she ok leh

cheri, forgot to say ur cake looks very good for first attempt haahaa its e pic of my fav pooh bear too wish i could bake like u...

choc, raphael 2 tier cake looks great! from cupdivinity too?

Ladies .

Phew ....sigh

wow liao ...now I know how stress can it be to do up a party . My god ....any ladies here know why to get carebear figcuring ???

Re : Birthday Bash

Hey are there any cake for the birthday bash ??

I just ordered cupcakes from sweetest moments and it charge like 20 cupcakes for $33.90. Each like $1.70 nia .

Maybe we can consider ordering one for our baby each ?

choc
the last time my gal kenna fever, the doctor at KK hospital told me must give panadol 4 hourly even when the fever is down and at nite when she's sleeping till she recover

Choc,
wahahaha! So cute, Rachel see Raphael suck thumb also follow hehe =) Rachel normally dun suck thumb but likes to bite my fingers! Nice Pix thou to add into my collection...
Next time Raphael will had a hard time choosing gf cos Mummy alreadi shortlisted a dozen for him liao keke

Wah... Raphael sick can still drive with "Kar", super cute lor!

Chobits,
Hmm... I washed Rachel's hair and bath her with Evian Water, then her hair starts to grow. Maybe it is Evian bah... haha, no harm trying keke!

Jo,
Sounds like a damn good idea lei! Then each babies name will be written on each cupcakes. Maybe girl can be like this pix, then boys in blue lar.

2426353.jpg

Annabelle,
okie... i finally have the time to sit down and upload the pix =) this afternoon is busy with Rachel... Here r some ideas on decor. I will pass u 3 banners, pooh door curtain, the Pooh &amp; friends wall design and the dangling 1st decor.

Some pix on my decor:
2426413.jpg
2426414.jpg

2426415.jpg
2426416.jpg

2426417.jpg
2426418.jpg

RE: birthday deco
wah... so envy...all the decor and cake so nice...my ke lian weijun got nothing...

val
my grand piano havent arrive yet... should be arriving in august. special order form japan

muzicgal,
huh? why Weijun had nothing? u not celebrating for him meh? btw, how is our weijun ler? miss him lei, post some pix of him la.

Diana,
haha... juz finished uploading the pix on facebk then saw yrs as well hehe. So cute, at least Daryl smiling away during the bday song... Rachel is so stunned when everyone started singing keke... she is oni happi and clap hands when is not her bday lei, pengz!

chobits,

when is ur boy bday party? i can lend u the table cloth coz i intend to keep and used it to deco daryl room in future...

Hey Muzicgal

Cant wait to see yr grand piano.... Am looking forward for u to arrange music apppreciation class for our babies... heehee!!

hello! thanks for all the concern on my little terror..so far his temperature been maintain at below 37! yeah!! finally...

but this kiasu mummy still went to see PD last nite for 2nd opinion (different PD but same clinic..coz my PD off ytd)... hahahaaaa

so far so good lar..took a blood test to ensure everything is fine.. .aiyo..during drawing of blood, my boy scream n cry and beat the nurse who is holding him ..
i got to keep him standing up... hai... no choice...

but good thing is last nite the temp is COOL!! hahahahaaaa...happy sia! i will be able to attend the bday bash next week!

choc,

good to noe tat Raphael is recovering....

jovial,

i hv make appt with SBCC AMK branch for daryl 1 yr old jab this evening...

Choc,
i also have ... but i dun dare to post, scared later damien ah pa come after me ...

diana,
i also want to bring rayden back to sbcc for his jab, but scare to go clinic or hospital now, is it safe ?

dolly,

if u wan to go TMC, then i suggest to go during off peak hour and if possible wear mask on rayden and also urself lor...

but if go clinic, then let rayden wait outside until his turn then quick quick go in lor...

tat wat i am intending to do...coz knowing daryl, the chance of wearing mask on him is = to zero lor...he sure scream de....

Very sian today, cos I just brought Shaine to see PD due to fever at 38 degC.

PD recommend me to bring her for detail checkup on chromosom and hormone level on Shaine due to her height is short. I very worried lor......I told doctor but she is still growing and so far is healthy.

Re: baby girl's height

All mummies with baby girl, may I know your baby girl's Height? Can share with me?

alice, e photos shows very nice decorations u've done... and thanks alot for passing me e decorations... think i should have enough for deco including my own
jus to check with u e pink heart foil balloons are from iluvphillis?

choc, how raphael today? recovered already?

corynn...maybe go test lor... but to me Shaine looks fine and healthy...shld be nothing wrong one... maybe go check for a peace of mind lor

Diana,
same here, i am quite sure rayden wun put on the mask, and i also feel that its weird. See how first, if not, i will wait for another 1-2 weeks to bring him for the jab ...

Corryn,
no ley, Shaine also looked healthy and fine to me. but of course we are not the expert, agreed with choc, go for the test if you still bu fang xin. I think for height, it should not be any much concern ba, since she is still so young ! Hiyo, mummies damn chiam, got tones of things to worry, u worry abt height, i worried abt weight .... hahaha

Corynn ,

My galfriend`s daughter also very petite and small built . Her weight is barely 8kg when she is 1year old .

Maybe your daughter like you small built , like me loh Jorel also small built compare to other boys here !!

Hubby blame me for being a shortie ...sigh !!

I think is okie one lah .

But if really worrying go test to buy a xin -an .

Like what Dolly said , we have tons of things to worry !!!

annabelle, thanks for comments. I'm sure you can bake like me or even better if you want to.

jo, think can find carebear figurines in US easily. In SG, I'm not sure where you can get but I found in eBay. If you need them urgently, maybe can get from this seller? I think the price is also quite reasonable. Hope this helps. http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/CARE-BEARS-8-Figure-Party-Cake-Toppers-FREE-SHIP_W0QQitemZ220391287320QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_DefaultDomain_216?hash=item220391287320&amp;_trksid=p4634.c0.m14.l1262&amp;_trkparms=%7C301%3A0%7C293%3A2%7C294%3A30
As for the cupcake idea, think it's great. Or if you all don't mind, I could do a simple cupcake for them too.

alice, rachel's birthday decoration is really wonderful... you must have put in alot of efforts!
such a nice mummy.. hehe..

muzicgal, I can totally understand how you feel about shifting house. I think once you done that, you never want to do it again.. It's simply too tiring.. Matthias also don't have much birthday deco lo.. =(

choc, glad to hear that raphael is getting better.. hope he will fully recover soon..

corynn, I see Shaine looks fine to me too.. She is really cute. But to put yourself at ease, I think you just need to go for the test to make sure everything is fine.

Diana:
Mi too.. wil bring him tomorrow for his jab.. clinic nurse advise to go during lunch time cos its their off peak time.. and wait outside till his turn.. Hopefully all goes well cos i gt BBQ on sat le..

A pic to share.. Heheh this is wat he like to do...
2428561.jpg

muzicgal,
u nv celebration weijun's bday? hehehe. u must be looking fwd to ur grand piano ya. hehehe.

choc,
glad to know raphael's fever is off liao. =) hahaha. u v bad le...took pics of my damien when i removing his diapers! u "paraparazi" hhehehe.

dolly,
hahaha. lucky u nv post le...if u ladies REALLY wanna post, pls put a BIG ball to cover the groin area ok. whahaha.

choc/dolly,
can email me the original pics? hehehe thx!

corynn,
aiyo..shaine also dwn with fever..hope she recovers fast. mayb ur gal small built tts why? but since the PD recommends then just go lo.