(2008/05) May 2008

Any ladies tasted Prima Deli cakes .

Thinking to order the cupcakes from them since they are the one who are having the licsen for carebear .

2393880.jpg

Diana,

Just transfered to you $30

Birthday Bash --- Registration closed

Venue : Gymboree @ Harbourfront
Date : 16 May , Sat
Time : 5.00pm - 6.30pm (new timing, please note)

Charges : $370 (10 babies package for 1 1/2hrs)
Additional : $26 Non member registration fee
Additional 30 mins : $26 (so that we can have 2hrs)
Additional babies : 22 x $15 = $330
Finger food & drinks (estimation) : $200

Total amount : $952 / 32 babies = $29.75 ~ around up to $30 each baby

Please transfer $$ - $30 to Diana's account : POSB saving 065-34182-4

1. Choc - ref: 2214898191
2. Dolly23 - ref: 2216284997
3. Jo -ref :2218178592
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle - ref: 2219462428
6. Chobits - ref: 2214891065
7. JJBoy
8. Von - ref: 2217788961
9. Jer
10. Evie_82 - ref: 2218969907
11. Cheri - ref: 2219472891
12. Dearie_e - ATM transfer on 23/04, Ref. 2564
13. felval - ref: 2217684179
14. bb08 x 2 - ref: 2223361169
15. Jocelyn
16. Alice - ref: 2214862227
17. Jovial - ref: 2215497614
18. ylyn -ref: 2228666239
19. ting - trf on 20 apr 1.50pm, forgot to copy ref no.
20. Diana
21. winnedy - atm trf on 26/4, 12:37, Ref: 4143
22. yanling ATM transfer 4633 (20Apr)
23. icebubbles
24. Angela - ref: 2215056758
25. mona - ref: 2214821674
26. muzicgal
27. Jane
28. Lynn - ref: 2217903158
29. Yueling
30. Corynn - ref: 2222386903
31. Michelle - ref: 2215056758

Total : 32 babies

ant,
hahaha. me also feel like throwing letter...somemore my boss wans me to go back to 5days working week once damien turns 1yo coz he wans me to take on more projs...makes me even more sian lo...feels like taking a mth or 2 off work...another 6mths? hw come? ur contract up or u planning for #2 then?

dolly,
ya...me also thinking if i sld change line...its a gamble....u change n move on liao then timing wldnt be as flexible as now rite?

jo,
me havent tasted the cupcakes...but look v colourful tho...u go buy n try? think they have a branch at northpoint....

Jo,
the cupcake looked nice as well ... just too bad tt i was so busy, didnt even get to taste the cupcake that i ordered from cupdivinity.

Re : Birthday cake.
For those mummies who yet to order, can consider PG, overall the review for the cake is quite good.

2393994.jpg

Val,
yes, i do have an offer, to switch to more on servicing of account and regional role, currently waiting for them to revert back on the remuneration package. And of course i will defintely lose my current freedom, as i will liaise more on Asiapac, no need to move around in local, no chance to eat snake anymore.

val ,

Ya was thinking to buy and try but they said need to be ordered . So maybe i just go ahead to ordered for the Jorel`s birthday .

And after seeing Rayden`s cake ...I have set my mind to order from PG since they have delivery service . And the cake taste nice ...one more thing off my mind .

Jen... ur idea very good leh...hoola hoop!! hahahaaaaaa

i say before mah.. no teeth better than got teeth ok.. .when fall at least not tt jialat...

dolly,
personally i feel moving on to do regional role is a challenge but its a gd move as can get more exposure...me currently also handling a new global proj and its givin me a big head...ur new job can work frm home nt?

diana,
wah...hopefully ur co dun block this forum if nt even more sian liao.

Dolly- wil be super hot leh! Tats y I tot go early thn come bk for his nap aft tat.

Val- no wonder u sianz… alwz sucky to kana more wrk. I intend to throw letter once aldan turns 18mth in oct thn put him in childcare near my hse n I go look for another job. Nw is miserably paid but at least gt staff discount off sch fees n can c aldan so i ren ren ren. hahhaha

jo,
u at hm now? bring jorel go northpoint buy n try now. enjoy free aircon too. hehehe.

hahaha. gd. one thing off ur mind..me waiting for the new cafe at safra to get back to me le...still waiting for the confirmation of the venue...all the other things hanging dwn there...just need to cfm the venue...duno wats taking them so long...

ant,
ya..go zoo early nt so hot and 1 thing - the animals bathe in the morning so the kids can have more activities to see =)

haiz...ya lo..sian to kena more work...and sian coz cant cont to be on 4days working week coz i am expected to hold more mgtings...with global ppl means funi hours to accomodate those in other regions...=( wah! hahahaha. u have it all planned out. gd! hehehee. i think i will ren till at least got #2 than i will be sahm..now keep saying but no courage coz i cant imagine myself financially dependent on hubby..so i also must ren ren ren..

Diana/Val,
i do know tt having a regional role has got more exposure, just tt i will lose my freedom leh. Not sure if can work from home bo, anyway it has not been finalised ... must wait and see their package first, before i decide ...

Ant,
bo bian, to go early morning, i scare tt i cannot wake up ley ... lazy mummy !
Time is bad, dun anyhow throw letter first, wait and ren ... our boys are coming to 12mths liao, and soon, they will be 18months, so jia you.

val- gt pay increment boh? i darn angry tat i was nt in the recent increment exercise. my hr mgr last dec stil say until so gd, wil def put me in n who noe they secretly carried out the exercise n left me out. boohoo! pay the same n stil expect me to do more things. even accts job i also gt to do.

dolly- rayden wakes up late too? ever since hvg aldan, i can nvr slp pass 9am. earliest he wil wake up is 730am. i wan to slp longer also cannot =( i ren-ing leh... def wil nt throw nw... but stil cant wait to throw leh. haha
ur job freedom nw as in u can wrk frm home? no official wrkg hrs??

dolly,
ya..aft so many yrs of freedom...suddenly got to be bounded...hopefully u can get wat u wan =)

ant,
no increment in salary la...now times so bad they wan us to take paycut where will increase our pay...somemore i just had my salary increased last dec...as currently every fri me on npl so when i go back to 5days working week i will get more $$ and also allowances lo...so can say bring hm alot more $$...its nt the $$ i care abt...i am fine with the amt i bring hm now..just that i wan more time for myself or damien...i like my current working arrangement v much..huh? hw cum secretly carry ou the increment one? nw can u ask them to revise ur salary again?

Val ,

Ya home ...they dun sell in their store .
Must ordered then got !

Going to Cold storage to buy grocery waiting for Eric to come back later in the evening .

Ant ,

Ya agreed with dolly dun throw letter until Aldan turned 18mths can put him in childcare cheaper . Sigh our company took our monthly s incretive away since Feb and managers this month onwards cut 10 percent. Think sooner or later will be our turn too.

Our dept felt very BOHUA ...our dept still earning just that other dept like inbound biz no good . But still got to be across the board , disadvance to work in a MNC company but this kinda of situation BO BIAN .

We hopping for the best as we just got the Singapore Airshow tender.and as well one more big corporate account project ..hopping things will be good . Sigh

jo,
just the design is diff frm the one selling in stores but the taste sld be the same?

u were saying the other time when economic recovers they will reimburse the amt they cut at st shot? if like tt still consider gd le coz nt many company will re-pay the amt they cut lo.

Val ,

Ya heard from my colleague that after the SAR period ... they reimburse back the 6 mths pays to them loh .

Hopefully they do the same thing but this recession going to be the worst than the last recession during the SAR period .sigh .

We just hope for the best and everyday hope things will get better

val- ya, stupid rite! like so secretive lidat. tats y i was darn angry when i found out. nw over liao, nxt round duno when... i can forget abt hvg any increment liao. tats y cant wait to throw but stil ren-ing everyday.......

jo- no lah, i def wun throw nw. payin $300 for aldan's fees, cannot find anywhere cheaper liao! everytime feel sian or stress wil go up n c him, at least feel beta. haha

i feel much better after hearing so many comforting words... ya, what is more impt is our love for them... when they grow up, they will have no tests/ exams or whatsoever and boyfriends will be able to celebrate with them... actually, i told my hubby about it and he laugh at me... saying what's so impt about birthday... hope our gals won't grow up to be like mummy, always want to celebrate birthday... sigh... my hubby simply bo chup one lor...

re: birthday bash
HELP!!! I really need HELP!!! I haven't do anything to celebrate my gals' birthday leh...(so lazy mummy)

choc,
can i have the contact for the buffet gathering (meihua99)?

Dolly,
can i have the contact for the birthday cake (PG) ?

Thanks alot

Val ,

The store over at Prima Deli got sell cupcakes .
I go see and buy some to try ...but i love their do it on the spot pancakes .

:p yum yum .

Oh ya MIL commended your boy soo macho and strong ....kekek unlike Jorel so tiny weeny

val
Of cos can take pic together... i also want my gals to find someone with the same birthday...but my gals not pretty one leh...you gotta 'chop' shaine first ...

corynn
i'm also interested in the shoo shoo shoe... but my printer spoilt... need to ask my hubby to print out the file for me... can you wait for me for 1 or 2 days? If cannot, its okay... you just go ahead with the order 1st.

re:Jobs
my job contract are already up..so will be jobless soon... luckily, thru my hubby's lobang, his client are willing to hire me...else really 'chaimg' ...

jo,
ya. hopefully they will re-imburse this time round coz its alot of $$ after all...dun worry, wat comes dwn will go up. hehehe. just that we need to bear with it for the time being...actually, this is my 1st time experiencing recession lo. the last round during the sars period i still student, dun feel anything. hahahaha.

ant,
ren ren ren~~~~ another 6mths to go...v fast one..before we know it, our boys 18mths le =)

jo,
ya. i also like their pancakes. last time always have it when i go kk for gynae visit. Hahaha. thanks ur mil for me. aiya, ur boy got high metabolism rate mah. u nv tell her ur boy walking very well now, even better than damien even tho damien older lo. hehehe.

bb08,
hahaha. ON! 16th may we will let our kids take shoots together. hehehe. no la. urs also pretty la =) Shaine already been chopped by raphael n rayden liao la. hehehe.

re:birthday bash on 16th May
forgot to tell you all... actually my mil still dunno i'm bringing them to the bash... ever since my twins are sick, my mil dun want me to bring the twins to aircon places such as shopping mall... but i also agree that there might be some lingering flu viruses in the aircon places which the babies might have a lower immunity to it... in addition, alot of ppl/babies are really down with fever and flu...

if i tell her there will be 30 babies there, think she will object... also she said my babies must come home before the sun set ( cos she went to see advice from MA1 ZU3 as my twins kept on crying in the night)

so how to go??? haa... think i bad dil... will secretly bring them there to play...

choc
my gals also have 8 teeth liao... my mil said not good cos teeth early, drop also early... maybe our babies are just 'tum chaip' so teeth earlier...haa

luckily you don't latch your boy now else you not only heart pain, 'there' also pain...

bb08,

if u bring ur bb out and return hm after sunset, dun let their face faced the sky wen gng hm...tat wat i hv been doing eversince my nanny, mil and mum told me so...

Diana,
i am also curious like choc, why cannot face the sky ? hahah like that i lagi jialat, i always bring him out and come home late ... Ooops

Val / Diana / Ant,
yes, i have been enjoying my freedom for almost 4yrs plus, i do have office working hrs, but sometimes, i am able to work from home, and most of the times, i will be outside to visit customers, so no fix reporting timing or hrs in office, thats my freedom lor. but now market is bad, for sales, life is getting tougher, tt why for this new regional role, it is more focus in servicing, instead of sales, tt why i am also keen in it.

Bb08,
you can call PG office @ 6457 6159 and look for Shi Hui. She is a nice lady and coordinate for my order. U just have to tell her your theme, and if have, she will forward their sample designs to you.

Thanks for your concern on Megan..

Hb took urgent leave today as more rashes appeared on Megan face and neck. She is super cranky and bad temper.. If she want something, and if we dun give her, she will cry or fuss for at elast 20mins... faint!! Maybe reali uncomfortable and irritated by the rashes. PD says is 2nd stage of viral infection after high fever.. more rashes will appear but will be likely only central part of the body.. as long as nothing on hands and legs.. no worries of measles. Suppose to take her MMR and chix pox jabs, lloks like going to postphone again... All of us are very tired but will hang on as Megan suffer more compare to us... cannot say out so cry to express herself... poor girl.

Hey Dolly

The cake was so tasty... send me some of the pictures taken oki... want to show my hb. Was TIRING right... i will do at fast food restaurants next time also. But only when she 5 or 6 yrs old bah... do every year i dun tink i can la... so tiring and i dun enjoyed at all... hahaha!! but i do enjoy others party.. heehee!!

choc and dolly,

i also nt too sure y cant face the sky...but the old folk say it is nt good for bb lor...so i juz follow....anyway sometime such tings if it is for the good of bb i will follow de...heehee

Dolly,
Any nice flavor to recommend for PG cake?

bb08,
You should bring ur girl out frequently. May b weekend day time when ur MIL not around? Let them look around mah. But don't go too late lo if they get cranky after go out too late.

I will wait for u for the Shoo Shoos. I still figure out the cheapest way on the shipping.

Angela,
You must take good care, so that hv more energy to take care of Megan. Hang on! Megan will be recover soon. May b u can try to give her Barley water.

Robinson having private sale this wed.

For those considering Baby Safe Latex Mattress, can get it there at 25% off.

Usual price: $195
Less 25% discount: $146.25

dolly,
nice cake! where did u manage to get the large pooh figurine in the end?

congrats on your job finding! u managed to get a job so fast! still wanted to tell u to write in.. cos my SM almost there liao.. haha

Winnedy,
oh this Wed, Robinson got pte sales, i want to get the Latex Mattress and the bed rail as well ...... will go and see ....
For the pooh figurine, i bought the top ones (big one) from the BP, and those small ones from China Sq. There is toy flea market every weekend over there, and i found a set of 6 pooh and friends from there. Very cheap nia, 6 for $18 - brand new.
oh yeah actually i didnt really go and find the new role lah, it was by concidence, share with you more next time, so how ... your SM is really almost there, that chiam ??? hahaha i dun mind to write in and try ley.

Angela,
oh yes ... Corryn is right, you and ur mum got to take turns and rest hor, if not later either one fall sick, will be lagi worst, especially the weather is super HOT nowadays.... *hugz hugz Megan*

Diana,
oic ... cos i never heard abt it before .. thanks for sharing

Corryn,
i ordered 2 different flavours, as my cake is 3kg with 2-tier, they are triple chocolate and lychee martini. Both are nice ...

Diana,

Just transfered to you $30

Birthday Bash --- Registration closed

Venue : Gymboree @ Harbourfront
Date : 16 May , Sat
Time : 5.00pm - 6.30pm (new timing, please note)

Charges : $370 (10 babies package for 1 1/2hrs)
Additional : $26 Non member registration fee
Additional 30 mins : $26 (so that we can have 2hrs)
Additional babies : 22 x $15 = $330
Finger food & drinks (estimation) : $200

Total amount : $952 / 32 babies = $29.75 ~ around up to $30 each baby

Please transfer $$ - $30 to Diana's account : POSB saving 065-34182-4

1. Choc - ref: 2214898191
2. Dolly23 - ref: 2216284997
3. Jo -ref :2218178592
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle - ref: 2219462428
6. Chobits - ref: 2214891065
7. JJBoy
8. Von - ref: 2217788961
9. Jer
10. Evie_82 - ref: 2218969907
11. Cheri - ref: 2219472891
12. Dearie_e - ATM transfer on 23/04, Ref. 2564
13. felval - ref: 2217684179
14. bb08 x 2 - ref: 2223361169
15. Jocelyn
16. Alice - ref: 2214862227
17. Jovial - ref: 2215497614
18. ylyn -ref: 2228666239
19. ting - trf on 20 apr 1.50pm, forgot to copy ref no.
20. Diana
21. winnedy - atm trf on 26/4, 12:37, Ref: 4143
22. yanling ATM transfer 4633 (20Apr)
23. icebubbles
24. Angela - ref: 2215056758
25. mona - ref: 2214821674
26. muzicgal - ref: 2229768625
27. Jane
28. Lynn - ref: 2217903158
29. Yueling
30. Corynn - ref: 2222386903
31. Michelle - ref: 2215056758

Total : 32 babies

bb08,
hmm.i always bring my boy out esp on fri and weekends till way pass sunsets le...

diana,
cant let their face faced the sky when going hm aft sunset? hmm..me also interested to know the reason why. hehehe.

angela,
sayang Megan...she must be feel very xin ku...with u all TLC i am sure she will recover soon.

musicgal,
long time nv see u here liao. how is life at ur new place?

Val / Dolly / Choc,

my guess is tat traditionally chinese alway believe tat after sunset, all the spirit will be out lottering, and children before they can talk, their so call tian yan was not close, so they are able to see those spirit. and after seeing those spirit, they will tend to be cranky and will cried at nite. tat y those old folk dun like us to bring bb out till late in the nite.

then as chinese believe tat nitefall brew evil, so moon is in a way view as ying lor...so not to let bb face the sky perhaps is nt to let them see the moon ba...coz too much ying qi is no good for baby???

Jo/val- I luv prima deli waffles too! Hehe.. Everytime walk pass the shop, sure cannot resist n wil stop to buy one =D

Bb08- my boy also gt 8 teeth alrdy n I’m stil latchin him! kana bitten few times liao. darn pain! But duno hw to break the habit of him suckin. Sigh

Dolly- same here. Hahahha… wkends wil bring aldan out n come bk like 9plus or even later….
I see.. sales line usu more flexi… but for sure I cant be in this line =P so bo bian hv to be stuck in ofce 8 hrs everyday. Hahaha

Angela- *sayang megan* am sure she wil be well v soon =)

hmm, another reason which will make more sense for nt bringing bb out in the nite is tat the wind in the nite time is more cold lor....so bb might catch a cold more easy lor....

VAL!!! SALES!!!! ware is my antibiotics....

muahahhaa

diana,
ya. more chilling at nite so baby may catch a cold easier...or coz baby will be tired aft going out so they bcum more cranky as its nt their usual schedule of staying out late.

hehehe. think u need to stock up on ur antibiotics liao coz many sales this week due to long weekend (may day)... wonder when is the isetan sales. hehehe.

wonder if will get a half day off in lieu for vesak day which falls on a sat nt...

val- ytd opened up the presents. wah piang, my whole hse cluttered w all the toys! so no more buyin of toys for nw! aldan particularly likes the balloon hse.. hahha... he can play inside for like 15mins which means i can go do my stuff. wahahha

Re: sales
dun see = dun buy, hahaha

ant,
ball hse is gd. hehehe. i got a tub with 300balls inside and damien likes it alot =)