(2008/05) May 2008

Winnedy,
my boy has been eating minced beef since 2 months ago, so far he is alright with it. I usually go to cold storage and get those fresh type (whereby you can request based on the weight, like 100g).

eating at restaurant.
usually i will bring baby's porridge along.so i feed the baby first then my hb eat, then after he keep the baby busy while i eat. take turns lor.

cake topper
anyone consider using cartoon candle instead? i manage to buy winnie the pooh and frenz candles at ntuc!!! hahaha... think can double up as cake topper lor.

dine out
^5 to all who are unable to dine in peace!! me too..no matter where i go..i got to literally swallow the food...
cant enjoy one..coz my boy duno why...always like to scream n cry when we enjoying our meals...

now me n hb always makan chope chope..then zao... so now always go foodcourt or cheaper restaurant to eat..
no point go nice place and then kana all the cryings.. (paiseh also)

but now hor..when i eating..i try to give him some biscuit to hold n bite..but still i eat very fast..
hahaa...oh ya...i bought the steering wheel to keep him occupied! *POISON time*

2362624.jpg

winnedy,
where u getting ur cake? i have asked pine garden before, they got provide sesame street figurine to decorate the cake... tat's the strange thing. pine garden ONLY provide the sesame street one. for other cartoon characters, the customer have to source themselves...hahaha.

i hv nt gif him chicken coz according to old folk...chicken will tend to cause them to sheng tan (have phlegm).....

then for beef, i will nt be gifing coz i dun eat as i pray to goddness of mercy mah...

the ting abt eating too fast for me is tat i got indigestion and hv alot of stomach wind so my stomach rather bloated lor...i didnt nt until wks back i go massage and the massage lady ask if i alway eat beri fast de....she advise me to eat slower....

1) carrots
2) potato
3) broccolli
4) cauliflower
5) asparagus
6) corn
7) sweet potato
8) pumpkin
9) spinach
10) egg yolk
11) beef
12) pork
13) chicken
14) red dates
15) wolfberries
16) threadfin
17) cod fish
18) salmon
19) xiao yu (small dried fishes)
20) winter melon (nt too often coz it is consider 'cold')
21) radish (white carrot nt too often also)

gng to try cooking the following after he turn 1

1) dried scallop
2) dried osyter (hao gan)
3) birdnest (sometime maybe so i can eat also)

Winnedy,
My mil also give my bb frog leg. They says very good. Even my Indonesian maid also says very good to intro frog leg to baby in their culture.

BUT I got a chemist fren. She told me that there are some germs (only carried by frog) that cannot be killed even by 100 degree boiling water and will cause blindness in human being.

So i told my mil to give to my bb once a month and not so frequent.

dolly,

ya!! recently, my mum also get those types!! she say is much better... for me, i dunno.. i just buy watever tat is display there...

choc,
where u get the steering wheel?? i have been looking for it... only ELC have... but ex!!

yanling,
i getting from smiling orchid... SO also provide the figurine... but the colour abit "off" so i dun want.... u have any picture on sesame street cakes by pg? i suddenly feel shitty how come i no approach them... opps...

diana,
my pd dun advise dried scallop... she say also salt but no nutrious value... but my mum very pro.. sure will give one... haiz...

as for bird nest how to give? feed as per normal like adult?

Winnedy,

o...dried scallop no good meh...tat i nt sure...

birdnest huh...i also dun noe...mayb wen i wan to gif hv to surf net for receipe lor...

hello winnedy..

Hee today abit free at work so drop by this thread to kaypoh abit...sorry ah, I dun frequent posting in thread coz always stuck with work..

Just to help, I saw the sesame street figurine at Parkway shopping mall last wkend when I was there sourcing for my own figurine. It's at one of the shop at B1. Can't remember which shop liao but that shop sells those comic collectables wan..it's of a reasonable size can be use as cake topper and have a few characters. Not expensive oso...can go check it out.

dolly,
forgot to add tat i bought it abt one month ago.. so not sure whether they still have.

winnedy..
based on my memory, think only got strawberry shortcake, mickey and winnie.. and the choices are quite limited. they dun carry the full range.

have u checked out this online shop?
http://www.caleydaniel.com/ under the theme party

Maybe i will dropy by the ntuc later since it's on the way home...

diana,
dunno leh... my pd say also salt content to for flavouring.. but no nutrious value... tat is wat she say lah...

mummyyan,
i just make my hubby go parkway last weekend... went to level 2 tat party shop leh...

the B1 shop figurines are of the correct colour? cos there are some is light yellow, light blue, like under the hot sun too long colour faded...

yanling,
i got the cake topper similar in this website one.. this website sell more ex than others leh..

ehh...I can't remember leh..coz never really pay attention to it as it's not the figurine I looking for. Just happen to walk pass and saw that section hanging all these sesame figurines.. and they are sell in individual packing unlike the one in website which is sell in a set of 4 pc.

The Party joy at #2, I find the things quite expensive and not much variety. But if you renting helium tank, it's the cheapest base on my research. I am renting my helium tank from them..hehe..

Winnedy,
from kiddy palace at compasspoint sengkang lor..other outlet i no idea have anot... hmmm...

wat brand i also duno leh..i see so cheap..just grab nia...

wah..ur ELC one look very pro leh!!

Diana,
you cook those small fish is "yin yu"? is it very salty? hehe.. thinking of intro to my boy long ago, but always thinking that its too salty.

List of food
1) carrots
2) potato
3) broccolli
4) cauliflower
5) asparagus
6) corn
7) sweet potato
8) pumpkin
9) spinach
10) egg yolk
11) beef
12) pork
13) chicken
14) red dates
15) wolfberries
16) threadfin
17) cod fish
18) salmon
21) radish (white carrot nt too often also
22) Pork liver ( not too often also coz of high vit a)
23)french bean

corynn,
sorry havent given u my order. will do so asap. paisay ah.

angela,
hahaha. my boy plays with my nipple - roll in his hands then will pinch. OUCH!!! he seldom plays with my hubby's nipples but he plays with my dad's one. hahaha. wah! lucky Megan!!! first a shopping cart then now kitchen set! hehehe.

choc,
since the 1st day i went back to work, i will give my mum the clothes i went to slp the nite b4 so when damien fuss she will give it to him and hug to slp..

von,
me me me! me interested in the shi wan ge wei se mo. hehehe. but i kind of think its too early for my boy to appreciate...think i will watch more than him. hahaha.

Jo,
talking abt vcds...yest let damien watch pocoyo on playhse disney and he laff alot. hahaha.

sugar,
oops. hw many weeks are u now? hopefully aft 1st trimester it will go off. take care!

diana,
my boy dun like pancake...

jo,
today let damien try durian (abit bit nia) and he likes it. hehehe.

diana,
made payment liao
transaction no:2214821674
thanks for making the payment first...

re:morning sickness
feeling better now...this morning was terrible.. for the baby's sex, my mum also said girl more jialat..now can't trace when i ovulated as i'm bfing so cycle haywired...

val,
if i count from my lmp, it should be 4 weeks now...but very weird as i'm having symptoms earlier and my test came out with a dark positive line very early..decide to go see dr 2 wks later as no point going now too...

re;baby feeding patterns
i give up giving porridge to tim liao as he's ang moh.. he only likes jars and cereals and fruits...so i'll sneak in some boiled veg in his cereal...he's also not a fan of meat/egg yolks leh...

MIA for a few day... still catching up some posts now =)

Re: Bday Bash
Diana and Dolly, thanks for organising the bash... Me feeling so happi this mth, keep telling Rachel we r going to attend a lot of bday party and also she is hosting her party too keke...

Diana,
Juz made payment. Ref: 2214862227 Thx

Oops, gtg... Rachel wakes up from her beauty slpzzz ler... continue tonite =)

Hello...please use this and add on the transaction reference ba... else diana will see till faint...paiseh if i miss out anyone..please add on ya
===================================================
hi ALL Mummies,
the birthday bash is confirmed ..... and hopefully no changes liao.

As Diana has already paid the deposit for it, it's time that we all transfer $$ to her.

Birthday Bash --- Registration closed

Venue : Gymboree @ Harbourfront
Date : 16 May , Sat
Time : 5.00pm - 6.30pm (new timing, please note)

Charges : $370 (10 babies package for 1 1/2hrs)
Additional : $26 Non member registration fee
Additional 30 mins : $26 (so that we can have 2hrs)
Additional babies : 22 x $15 = $330
Finger food & drinks (estimation) : $200

Total amount : $952 / 32 babies = $29.75 ~ around up to $30 each baby

Please transfer $$ - $30 to Diana's account : POSB saving 065-34182-4

1. Choc ref 2214898191
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle
6. Chobits Transaction reference is 2214891065
7. JJBoy
8. Von
9. Jer
10. Evie_82
11. Cheri
12. Dearie_e
13. felval
14. bb08 x 2
15. Jocelyn
16. Alice Ref: 2214862227
17. Jovial
18. ylyn
19. ting
20. Diana
21. winnedy
22. yanling
23. icebubbles
24. Angela
25. mona transaction no:2214821674
26. muzicgal
27. Jane
28. Lynn
29. Yueling
30. Corynn
31. Michelle (baby : Marie) - Angela's friend

Total : 32 babies

sugar,
think ur preggie hormones quite high tts why the symptoms earlier. try to take some folic acids if possible. v impt for the 1st trimster

diana,
i will trf u the payment this weekend coz nw outside didnt bring IB.

Can we give babies celery in porridge? I have been giving sometimes, but my colleague just told me she read somewhere that can only give after 18mths, I asked her why, she cannot remember.

So how can give not?

The kicthen set actually not v big but add on to wat Megan has... it is BIG... hahaha!! I still hv a swing.. Now house like childcare centre. I also had a slide but is kept at my mum place as i really hv no space for that... headache!!

Hi Jo

I brought mine to Suntec branch for refund. I dint call as i dint know have to call... They jus ask for my Star Card then refund me in cash even thought i paid in CC... The issue with the maze cube is PAINT.. this is what i knew from the manager.

Hey Annabelle

I love the kitchen set myself as when young always wish to have one.. but u know last time having this was LUXURY... so dun even have to think abt it... So now Megan has it, i can play together wz her...

Hey Sugar

Take care. MS sucks... when i have Megan... my MS all the way till give birth!!!!!!!!

Hello Diana

I oredi did the transfer for me and my friend (no. 31) Michelle... so you will see $60 in you bank account as i dint split. Please take note.. thanks for helping to pay first! Cheers, Angela

hi ALL Mummies,

As Diana has already paid the deposit for it, it's time that we all transfer $$ to her.

1. Choc ref 2214898191
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle
7. JJBoy
8. Von
9. Jer
10. Evie_82
11. Cheri
12. Dearie_e
13. felval
14. bb08 x 2
15. Jocelyn
17. Jovial
18. ylyn
19. ting
20. Diana
21. winnedy
22. yanling
23. icebubbles
24. Angela Transaction no : 2215056758
26. muzicgal
27. Jane
28. Lynn
29. Yueling
30. Corynn
31. Michelle Transaction no : 2215056758

Yanling,
thanks for checking out, can i check, beside Pooh bear, are there other design like Eyeore or Tigger ?

i will try to go down tmr to check out, thanks.

Diana,
i tried to add in your posb acct now, but shown service not available, i will try again tmr.

Sugar,
hang on there! everytime u feel lousy due to MS... just think of the baby and it will be better =) I used to have ES and not much MS... soon it will be over, jia you!

Angela,
haha... i luv the kitchen set too! already aiming it liao. This coming tues i will definitely play with it together with rachel hehe!

Evie,
I used celery as one of the ingredients when i made Vegetable stock for my gal's porridge lei. Shld be ok bah, cos' i have been doing it since day 1 liao. But i din feed her directly with that lar. just the taste lor.

Re: Party Theme
ladies, my theme for rachel's party will be Pooh & Friends. So bought everything along that line... then juz realised my birthday cake is with Precious Moment figurine haha... Siao liao. Cos' i ordered the cake much earier. Guess is ok lar, gal gal mah =)

Re: responding to music
Rachel seems to bounce alot to music lately after watching "wheels on the bus" haha... she even bounce to my Handphone tone, so funni!

Alice,
it's alright lah, Precious Moments is also meant for girl girl, so wun be out of the theme lah.

Diana,
my boi is turning to 1yr old this coming Monday according to the lunar birthday ... very fast hor, i simply cannot believe it ... will be having a simple lunar custom celebration for him .... such as eating mee suan, red hard boiled egg, drumstick, wear shoes and also a list of items for him to choose.

Hello Diana

I oredi did the transfer

hi ALL Mummies,

1. Choc ref 2214898191
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle
7. JJBoy
8. Von
9. Jer
10. Evie_82
11. Cheri
12. Dearie_e
13. felval
14. bb08 x 2
15. Jocelyn
17. Jovial Ref: 2215497614
18. ylyn
19. ting
20. Diana
21. winnedy
22. yanling
23. icebubbles
24. Angela Transaction no : 2215056758
26. muzicgal
27. Jane
28. Lynn
29. Yueling
30. Corynn
31. Michelle Transaction no : 2215056758

Hi ladies..
Long time din post cos sometimes I read but paisei to interrupt to post wor... =)..Hope I am still welcome here...hee

Talking abt frog legs hor, haiz, my mil and hb is skeptical abt it...My mil say wait my ger eat liao will mumble and talk like frog *faintz rite*...I understand frm my mum that when I am young, i ate so many frog legs wor..but now i am still talking well...hiaz...

Winnedy,
Tks for the list...I am having headache as to wat to into to my ger too cos I tink she is sick of wat she is eating now..

Sugar,
Jiayou ya...Oh ya, forgot to Congrats to you! =)

mummyyan,
thanks for the pic.. this is wat i got from the ebay seller.. but pretty small... and only 4 only.. then like think my cake so big and the figurine so little only.. will drop by parkway tmr to see if can add on..

choc, will check out the steering wheel in marina kiddy palace instead.. so value for money!! anyway, his toys only play awhile only..

diana,
my hubby also got insurance for Nicholas when he was born.. but dunno wat it consist of.. cos was recommended by his BIL..

yanling,
thanks for checking out for me on the sesame street... its a wrong choice to do sesame street... so difficult to find the items!!

thanks for sending me the cake pictures... haiz.. ald confirmed with Smiling Orchid this morning... cos near our place...

dolly,
i tot u getting mong to bake the cake? she will do all the figurine mah.. no meh?

feifei,
just sharing the list only.. eveyone add in then i will have new items for nicholas to try as well

List of food
1) carrots
2) potato
3) broccolli
4) cauliflower
5) asparagus
6) corn
7) sweet potato
8) pumpkin
9) spinach
10) egg yolk
11) beef
12) pork
13) chicken
14) red dates
15) wolfberries
16) threadfin
17) cod fish
18) salmon
23)french bean
24) cai xin
25) xiao bai cai
26) watercress soup
27) Zhen Zhu dou soup
28) Lotus soup

List of food
1) carrots
2) potato
3) broccolli
4) cauliflower
5) asparagus
6) corn
7) sweet potato
8) pumpkin
9) spinach
10) egg yolk
11) beef
12) pork
13) chicken
14) red dates
15) wolfberries
16) threadfin
17) cod fish
18) salmon
23)french bean
24) cai xin
25) xiao bai cai
26) watercress soup
27) Zhen Zhu dou soup
28) Lotus soup
29) Quail (An Chun) (My mil says good for respiratory system)

chobits,

ya, i tink the xiaoyu are like ying yu ba...for me is i will soak it in water for a while then cook...but so far, nt beri salty...coz i did nt put alot at one go also...

von,

how to cook the quail?

er...let me vent abit ok...from birth till nw, i only shave daryl botak once wen he is 4 mths old...then last mth or so we juz cut abit on both his hair on the side....coz we find tat daryl hair is beri dense so hv no intention to cut...

then mths back, mil ask he is nw gng to 10mth, u gng to cut his hair...i say no...coz his hair beri little...so the week before last week wen we went back for dinner, again she say daryl gng to be 1 yr old, u gng to cut his hair, again i say no...then she say o but his hair beri long le...but actually i tink it is nt tat long like gal tat i nid to cut lor...

then last nite, she come over...and she ask o..u saying y u dun wan to cut his hair huh...then i say coz his hair beri little lor...then again she say..but beri long le...

i feel hor, last nite she is like questioning me lor....and also like trying to control me lor....really pek chek lor...and again, while she eating beancurd, she keep telling daryl mum mum mum mum, and daryl start to fuss, so i brought him to the kitchen ware hb is and he ask y, i say, ur mum is teasing daryl wif her beancurd....so after we went out to the living room, again she did it again....and hb told her nt to, and i saw her face turn black...

i tink she noe muz be me tell hb to tell her nt to de...coz i told her before le and she still doing it...i really cant stand it lor...tat i wan to shout :

I DUN WANT N HV NO WISH TO CUT MY BOY HAIR COZ HIS HAIR IS DENSE SO STOP ASKING ME OR TRYING TO CONTROL OR ORDER ME TO DO IT!!! ALSO, STOP TEASING MY BOY WITH FOOD, HE IS NOT A DOG!!!

Diana,
cool down .... if she asks again, look into her eyes and tell her firmly that you have no intention in cutting Daryl's hair .. if not, get your hubby to tell her when you are not around.

winnedy,
no, i am not getting Mong to do the cake. I tried to contact her since last month, but she never reply me 1 leh, in the end, i have confirmed my cake with PG.

Maomi,
i dun think she is from our May thread.

hi Diana,

i have done the transfer on last Sat night, but the site has got problem, cannot post anything.
Please check your acct.

================================================

hi ALL Mummies,

1. Choc - ref: 2214898191
2. Dolly23 - ref: 2216284997
3. Jo
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle
6. Chobits - ref: 2214891065
7. JJBoy
8. Von
9. Jer
10. Evie_82
11. Cheri
12. Dearie_e
13. felval
14. bb08 x 2
15. Jocelyn
16. Alice - ref: 2214862227
17. Jovial - ref: 2215497614
18. ylyn
19. ting
20. Diana
21. winnedy
22. yanling
23. icebubbles
24. Angela - ref: 2215056758
25. mona - ref: 2214821674
26. muzicgal
27. Jane
28. Lynn
29. Yueling
30. Corynn
31. Michelle - ref: 2215056758

dolly,

thks, i noe...i juz nid to vent nia..basically i am much ok le...and hv tell hb to explain to her nicely if she mention again coz i hv explain too many times until i sianz le

Diana,

To Account POSB Savings 065-34182-4 Diana
Amount S$30.00
Transaction Reference 2217684179

====================================================================================

hi ALL Mummies,

1. Choc - ref: 2214898191
2. Dolly23 - ref: 2216284997
3. Jo
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle
6. Chobits - ref: 2214891065
7. JJBoy
8. Von
9. Jer
10. Evie_82
11. Cheri
12. Dearie_e
13. felval - ref: 2217684179
14. bb08 x 2
15. Jocelyn
16. Alice - ref: 2214862227
17. Jovial - ref: 2215497614
18. ylyn
19. ting
20. Diana
21. winnedy
22. yanling
23. icebubbles
24. Angela - ref: 2215056758
25. mona - ref: 2214821674
26. muzicgal
27. Jane
28. Lynn
29. Yueling
30. Corynn
31. Michelle - ref: 2215056758

Corynn,
sorry i dun have time to online over the weekend. Pls kindly go ahead to order w/o me. sorry for the inconvenience caused.