(2008/05) May 2008

angela ,

Megan`s kitchen sooo cool hahah ....!!

About the return for the maze cube ..you need to call the customer service and advise them your star card member no and advise them which outlet and when returning the toy . If payment is by credit card will refund throught card if cash or nets can return by cash .

I`m going to return next week nia ...go see other toy for exchange hahah ...new toys again !!

JO,
Means we can't just walk in to the toy'r'us? I thought of walk in to the toy'r'us at forum as i bought it there i also saw ppl returning there.

Sugar,
hang on there, it will soon be over ... My cousin is also facing the same problem, bad MS and no appetite ...

Corryn,
for the birthday cake, i think we will use part of the $ that we factor out for the finger food

Diana,
nice leh ... hiyo this thing came too late, i already spent alot on the party favours for Pooh theme, if get this, my hubby is going to nag again ...

dolly,

paiseh, i dun noe u looking for pooh theme stuff...coz my coglis told me in march i tink...but i was busy tat time wif work and then daryl sick so it slip my mind to inform u all....

Sugar ,

Hang in there
endure is the first tri...will be over soon !!

Corynn ,

No dun think so ...i have asked the store before !!Need to arrange with the customer service first before bringing it down .

Wahahahaa...so my dirty methods work lar...

u all can try lar... if ur babies die die also must cling to u..hehee..

diana,
the cookies looks very nice and affordable!!

u have any idea if they have sesame st shapes?

too bad the lady is out... cant ask her

sugar,
if much worse, then could be a baby girl?

cos they say baby girl sickness is worst than boy.. dunno if its true..

starting to have any cravings?

winnedy,

i dun think she hv seasame st shapes accordingly to my coglis who is her frenz lah...but mayb if can u wait till she is back then ask her lor...afterall nw 17th le...she shd be back by 19th mah...heehee

morning sickness..
no lar..i think no such thing as boy/ girl then ur morning sickness worst one..

they say girl worst rite... i vomit from duno 4th month onwards till end of pregnancy leh...

sob...ming ku... next time i must show raphael my blog.. hahaa

Winnedy...
i duno whether the mattress same anot leh...
i using normal mattress.. heheee...

oh ya! i just noticed i become intermediate member!! hahahaaaa yeah! but what it means?

choc,

mean u r lao jiao le...mauhaha....guess ur post exceed a certain number (2000 posts) and u be promoted to intermediate member le lor...

LOL...hahaaa... slowly slowly post oso become old bird!! hahaa...

haiz...warm day...after lunch wan to koon liao... very shiok...had fishball noodle from a handsome stall owner in Amoy market.. then sitting on my table is MUFFINS!!

hahaa

huh... choc,
why u so jia lat... really pity u.. vomit all the way!!

now think of it, ya hor... my ex-colleague also... but gal she no vomit all the way...

they say morning sickness 9 mth good... means later easy to look after.. dunno true or not..

diana,
nvm... think next time i DUN WANT do sesame street theme ald!

all the things so difficult to find one!!!

find till i headache!

Has any mummies given egg whites to their baby?Is it ok now since they going to be 1 yr old next mth oredi.
Mummies, what other food did you all give to your baby huh? Everyday my boy is eating porridge with meat or fish n vegetable, cereal , potatoes, drink milk, fruits. I see oredi very sian lei.Any other good recipe to share.

Beebee,

i let my boy eat plain pancake (like mac hot cakes) and plain bread....then at times wen we eating and he wan to eat...i gif him eat white rice....

Winnedy...
same lar..next time i dun wan any theme liao... mickey mouse *knock my own head*...

i duno leh...last time i realli vomit till the day before i go induce..hahaa.. then the next day morning go hospital liao...

its good also lar.. weight gain was slow at first until last stage gain till scary.. hahaaa...

morning sickness for 9mths then easy to look after baby? i think maybe abit true ba..

my boy so far quite easy to manage..except for nitetime wan to hug me when aslp...

Beebee...
aiyo... u hear mine u will tink mine more boring..hahaaaaa...

mine is milk, HB brown rice, porridge with carrot, potato, bean curd, abit of fish...and PEAR.. and yogurt...

thats it..heheheee

egg white think can give liao rite?

Beebee , choc ,

My boy already eat anything liao lah ...hahah durian ...pandan cake ...hahah but all abit bit nia .

I`m going to let him eat his birthday cake on his party .

jo,

yaya...i gng to let him eat his bday cake also...o..ya...my boy also ever taste cake before...somemore is durian cake lor....mauhahaha

Choc

Actually what does HB stand for huh?
Yah my boy also take beancurd and yogurt lor.

Diana

I just put the beancurd into the slow cooker together with the rice and cook lei.
Hee..hee this sat i will bring him to MAC to eat hotcakes.

I think maybe i should be more adventurous when it comes to his diet hor.

beebee,

then the beancurd is those silky kind rite?

btw, the pancake i let him eat is nt from MAC..but from a kopitam in AMK centre near the Singapore Baby and Child clinic...my hb say cannot let bb eat MAC wen he too young coz nt healthy food mah...+ the food is fattening lor...heeheee

choc,
mickey mouse theme so shiok!! i just came back from boon keng mrt there those small shops... there got one small shop sell all the party flavours for mickey mouse.. white board, colour pencil, pencil case, glue, post-it pad, so many things, all $1 only!!!!

my sesame street theme do till wanna cry...

u found the cake topper ald? if not have to buy mega-bloc ald ... i saw some nice mickey characters in there... but ex! $69.90... if not go 7-11 get the key chain loh.. $3.95 each..

vomit also quite scary, esp it comes with nausea and also giddy... haiz... woman so xin ku!!

actually i dun mind suffer 9 mths then come out easy look after!! haha

diana,
i also like u give white rice... but only a few grains...

when can we start to replace porridge with white rice?

i think egg white only after 12 mths is it?

when can we give half boil eggs as well?

Diana

I gave the organic silken tofu but my mum bought the other white tofu from the wet market. She said better no preservative.
The pancake without any syrup also not healthy?

Beebee,
where do you get the organice tofu ah?

My porridge everyday also same stuff, carrot,meat,pumpkin and sometimes add fish. Like so boring. If I don't put these veg, seems like porridge so tasteless. Sigh...any new recipes?

Ylyn

i got it from NTUC.

Yah lor the stuff that i added into the porridge about the same as yours too. But don't you use fish bone or pork ribs to do the stock first so it will taste sweeter (at least la i think)?

winnedy,

yaya...gif few grains to stop my greedy monster from shouting while we having our meals...

beebee,

coz hb say dun want our boy to hv the habit of gng MAC + he will nv only be eating hotcakes de mah...if bring them there often, there will be time they will try and eat the burgers which we view as junk food de lor...

angela, wow i love e kitchen set *grins* always wanted one when i was a child but dun have leh... going to get for eudora when she's bigger now haven know how to stand with support leh..

sugar, hang in there... after 1st tri hopefully no more ms le...

morning sickness, not true leh if vomit more is gal cause mine is gal but i dun vomit at all leh.

Beebee
ok..will go check out at NTUC.Haha..this lazy mommy only sweeten the porridge with mince meat...but I don't give it her. Last time I tried veg stock, end up she didn't like the smell.

ylyn,

i let my boy eat the meat and veg tat i used to cooked his porridge...and so far he ok...somehow, he does chew abit even thought i will smash the meat into smaller pieces before i feed him..

diana,
yes!!! i understand what u mean!!

i dun understand why some bb can sit there quietly.. mine have to take turns to bring him out, or give him some napkins, etc to play with!! sometimes, i feel a waste of money to eat at restaurant... have to eat in a big rush.. cant enjoy at all!

i think yr hb got a good point on the mac!

re: porridge receipe

lets add on the list!

1) carrots
2) potato
3) broccolli
4) cauliflower
5) asparagus
6) corn
7) sweet potato
8) pumpkin
9) spinach
10) egg yolk
11) beef
12) pork
13) chicken
14) red dates
15) wolfberries
16) threadfin
17) cod fish
18) salmon

these are the items that my boy eat with his porridge...

i saw in apr forums they give frog leg... have yet to try tat!!

diana,
my mum only give my boy eat the beef... cos she say tat one ex... must eat up!

as for pork, she give when bits and pieces drop out, then will "scrape" with the spoon loh.. grinding..

Winnedy,
i buy my topper from BP liao... dun wan to source liao... hehee... dun wan the mega bloc one..so exp...and i am not a fan of mickey mouse..better dun waste money...

u like sesame street issit? heheee. i like the cookie monster...

HB- Happy Bellies

Bean curd..i fry it and then feed my boy the inside of it leh... soft soft de

Winnedy

I want to give beef too. Which part of the beef do you give? where do u get it from? supermkt or wet mkt? And do you cook it?

choc,
my boy same as me like ernie...

he addicted to the t.m.x ernie lah... haiz..

but ernie not the star leh... nothing abt him at all one...

i also got the cake topper.. but i got from ebay... very small only leh... and thin... short and thin like finger!!

Winnedy

same here. Big headache when we bring our boy out for meals. Cannot sit still, have to keep carrying around. So rather eat at hawker centre or food court, fast fast eat n go.

beebee,

i buy from super market.. its say suitable for stew.. i dunno wat part is it leh... recently my mum also buy from supermarket... but she say is from younger cow.. dunno which part is it lah...

i put inside to stew together with the porridge.. after everything is cooked, take it out and grind with spoon

yesyes, i understand abt the eat fast fast and go!!

else its either me or my hubby sitting in the restaurant to eat!