(2008/05) May 2008

not sure if you all are already aware of this...i went over to vivo toysrus juz now wanting to check out the bead maze cube, then the staff told me tat this product have been recall due to some safety issue in US. however, he say tat this product did past Asia safety check though. and he say if those who hv buy are worry, can return back. as for wat safety issue, they say dun noe yet and US side hv yet to release the new.

Dolly, ant_ting and Val,
Aiyoh my hubby is funny one lah and too protect Shaine. He keep pester me to buy a good mattress for Shaine which cost $195 at KP. I still consider.

This morning Shaine wake up at 5am and stand at the cot. i asked her to sleep, then she also guai guai lie back and sleep although she can't get into sleep. But suddenly she switch target to my hubby and ask him to carry her as she know her daddy will definitely carry her to our bed.

Shaine also cute that she want to sleep on our pillow also. Want to act like adult same as mummy and daddy. My hubby so happy to see her want to sleep on our pillow. Sometime really no eye to see both of them. I am transparent to my hubby liao lah......in her eye all Shaine.

Val,
I don't know what is that bag, i go back and take a look. The bag quite bulky ler. A lot of sponge.

corynn,
i understand abt the part whereby shaine wanna sleep on our pillow.. cos my son also like tat... but i very scare abt his posture.. will tat be ok?

yr hubby very generous to buy the mattress leh!! mine say normal mattress can ald.. i tot of buying the spring mattress for him since he ald used to our sprint mattress.. haha

diana,
thanks for sharing.. still tot of asking my mil to buy the toy for nicholas birthday..

ant_ting,
aldan so cute, still can go bite the gal!! haha

jo,
jorel can start to walk ald?? with help or w/o help? tat is very fast compared to nicholas who is one month old... he only wanna crawl... ask him to stand he bend his knees!

Corynn,

Tat y people say daughter is the father lover in his previous life....coz they tend to sayang daughter more de...

winndey,

ya, i also wanted to ask my parent to buy it for daryl birthday also...

val,

thks, tat mean will hv to go middle road there coz those shop all moved out of concourse le....

val, yaya.. i can make buttercream and cakes more easily now.. no need to hand sng already.. hehe.. if amby cot no use for damien, then maybe keep for next one lo. hehe.. since it's quite compact when it's kept. mine is in the cupboard liao..

ya.. we also hard hearted initially. only till he cry until damn jialat, then carry him out.. then initially when he just woke up in the morning, will cry and cry.. then i think after a few weeks, he gave up cos both of us also got used to his crying and can sleep with his crying, so now when he wakes up he will play with whatever he is interested in the cot or sometimes just lie down there and stare at the ceiling and sing song.. haha..

angela, i think when they start walking initially, it looks quite cute one.. hehe.. i can understand what u meant, cos sometimes when matthias is walking along the table, bed, he will also try to struggle away from us holding him. huh? really walk later, better life meh?? i never heard of it..

corynn, ant, i bought that almost $200 mattress, think there are 2 brands but can't remember which is mine.. haha.. but i think it's quite good..

Corynn ,

Are you refering to the baby safe brand izzit ?$195 mattress rite . My boy also used the mattress ...very good how long he sleeps on it also won`t perspire loh . Actually is a good investment .

Ant ,

Aldan also sleeping on the baby safty mattress ...but my son only nap during the day . Night still sleeping with us

Winnendy ,

Ya he is already walking without support liao for past 1 week plus .

Jo,
At least for you it is a good investment
Mine is totally not used at all, only used for her to walk and run in her cot! What a waste. During the day, she sleeps on another mattress on the floor and at night she sleeps with us.

Tried putting her in the cot at night but she will be holding the cot railings to sleep. The minute she is a little awake she will pull herself up eventhough her eyes are still closed.
And I will have to get up and lie her down.After two times plus 2 times night feeding, I gave up and carried her down to our bed.

ant,
hahaha. Aldan bite the gal liao still cry...it sld be the gal who cry mah. hehehe. so did the gal cry?

ya lo. heart pain to see them cry for so long...damien will cry till mucus n tears all rolling down...no heart to see him cry further so usually will give in. hahaha. mayb coz Aldan knows in cot he cant escape but if he is on the floor he can crawl away anytime. hehehe. ya lo, same here lo, when Damien wans attention, he will throw everything in the cot out..blanket, bolster, pillow, toys etc etc..then have to pick up the toys n pacify him...role being a mummy nt easy lo. damien is tired will slp at 9pm then wake up at 10pm then slp at 1130pm. if nt he will usually slps between 10pm to 1045pm..latest 12mn....once in a blue blue moon *heng*

Jo,
mayb ur mil feels when u are at work she helps u to look aft liao so u back let u look aft?

angela,
hahahhaa. Megan very kuai ho, knows u cant handle her then dun poo. hehehe. Can see Megan v close to ur mum. hehee. which is a gd thing. hehehe

dolly,
hw was the Wheels on the bus? very entertaining?

jo,
agree with u. i think when they wan to get to something first, they will use crawl coz faster than walking, dun need to bal. hehehe.

annabelle,
ur gal v kuai ho, will nt rolling over the bed railings. But still, u must keep an eye on her...coz i am worried if she is nt slpping then she will attempt to crawl over nt? aiyo...ur hubby ho...u didnt wan ur gal to fall also mah..hw can say u like tt.

diana,
ooops!!! i am nt sure of the recall wo...will keep a lookout for it in the news.

corynn,
hahaha. Shaine is the apple in the eyes of ur hubby. hehehe. Ur gal really kuai le..u ask her to slp she kuai kuai lie down...

diana,
paisay. didnt know the shops moved out of concourse le.

diana,
thanks for the info on the bead maze cube. i just called toysrus to check if the problem is a big one, or if we can con't letting bb play with it, but the cust svc gal said she didnt know what the prob is, but US side encourage a recall of the product. so im gonna refund it this sat. haiz.. gotta carry that heay thing ard again! hehehe...

btw, those that bought the tricycle with the handle for your bbs, are they enjoying it? my bro thot of buying it for my bb for his bday, so wanna check first whether its well received by ur bbs or not... ;)

jo,
how did u let jorel walk w/o support? has he been walking along the walls first?

did u buy special walking shoes for him? like some soft or hard soles?

winnedy ,

Ya at first he will walk with support like holding on to the sofa or walls .Then slowly he will release his hands of it .

I have allow him to wear shoes when out but never allow him to walk when we are out still .

I think i still not confident to allow him to walk by himself outside . We only allow him when home nia .

Hi Jo

Ya.. apply to gal only! But they say after 1yr old consider ok le.. hahaha!! all the black & white talk... faintz! heehee! WOW Jorel boy 70% walking around?? clever boy... Megan only walk wz push cart.. rather than tat she cant reali walk unless wz support.

Hi Annabelle

I read your blog and saw yr gal's blue black eye... very poor thing. They reali v mobile now so must be more careful. Your gal very pretty... eyes so big lor.. heehee!! I haven start Megan on Meat yet... will start soon. Maybe next week. Will start wz fish.

Hi Ant

Ya she is beta.. thks! Yes, she reali dun drink at all from 7am - 1pm until she sees my mum then happily ask for " neh neh " and finished her milk lying on my mum chest.. Notti gal.

Hi Corynn

Aiyoh.. My hb oso treat me 2nd class now. When i see hb and Megan french kiss wz eachother saliva, i nearly faint!! so er xin but hb say is ok... wow lau! Have to take it la, if not v gek sim... heehee!! Everything for Megan ok, talking abt mattress.. i think mine cos 200++ oso as hb want the best for her. So small mattress and yet so ex lor... But i feel should give them a good mattress la. Dun think le.. just get it

Hi Val

Megan poo so much jus now at around 5pm... heehee!! all over the place as mum too late to put her on potty!!!!! luckily mum back le, if not i tell u... i sure go crazy.

haha... need to back track a bit...

Jo,
i dunno how to increase their feeds wor, Keon just suddenly increased his feed which i am very happy of!

Val,
introducing dialect? haha.. i even have problem introducing chinese to Kiern, how to intro dialect? He like ang mo kia lo, i saw the latest "speak mandarin" campaign and felt really sad that Kiern as a chinese speak mandarin like an alien! But my mum now and then will speak a bit of teochew to him and he will just act like a parrot and repeat what my mum said, other then that he dun speak other language except english. Learn my lesson, now i try to speak mandarin to Keon hopefully he can master 2 languages.

Yesterday i passed by this party shop and they have party ballons (limited choice though) and they are selling
1. Party Balloons with Helium gas - $3/balloon (Those cartoon cartoon big big balloon)
2. Happy Birthday Latex balloon with helium gas - $1.50
3. Normal ballon with helium gas - $1.00

Do you all think is cheap or expensive???? I thought it can save the hassel of renting the tank and pump ourselves... But not sure if i want to save that kind of money.

val, yup when my gal is on my bed i'll keep an eye on her lor even thou now got bed railing i dun leave her alone. if she sleeps and i need to leave e room will transfer her to her mattress place on e floor as she'll crawl everywhere when she sleep. i dun let her sleep on my bed alone already after her 1st fall when she was 6mths tat time thought use pillows and bolsters to block can le in e end fell when sleeping... this time fall is 2nd time and hopefully last

angela, hope ur mum recover quickly then can full force take care and play with megan le can see she miss popo alot! my gal taken care by my mil then weekends we dun go over to mil place. monday when bring her over when see mil she will clap her hands leh make me so jealous. thanks for saying eudora's eyes pretty haahaa now not pretty leh like 'jia you jian gou' e dog lor one patch black eye. hope by next week will recover fully le its been so long haiz didnt know take so long to heal. bringing her for photoshoot on 27th hopefully fully healed le.

corynn, u thinking of getting babysafe mattress? its good i let my gal use when she's still sleeping in her playpen but now keep in storeroom already as playpen too small for her to move around when she sleep. always knock against e netting then wake up.

von, nice pendant where did u get it?

Annabelle,
I saw the blueblack too! Can you imagine that I actually tear when i saw your remark "mommy felt like dying"... I can feel how you must have felt!!! Sayang yr girl for me...*Lots of hugs*

Got it from the 925 silver BP. 8.70 without chain. But i have not decide if to buy or not. Have spend alot lately on my boi's bday.

Winnedy,
I don’t really let her sleep on pillow. Normally only 5 to 10 min then she also will search for flat surface for her self to sleep tummy down. I don’t think is ok for the posture. Unless is small pillow for infant. Eg. From the brand babysafe.
I doubt spring mattress good for them le. The Babysafe that they bought is 100% natural latex. It’s good.

Diana,
I told my hb about daughter is the father lover in his previous life. My hubby asked, if daddy sayang son more means they are “gay”…..very naughty la my hb always don’t admit he sayang Shaine.

Ant_ting, Malcheri, Jorel,
It’s babysafe. I checked the pillow I have already. Now the price increase liao. Regret din get it long ago, b’cos worried she don’t want to sleep her cot.

Val,
Ya, she always is the apple in the eyes of my hubby. But he don’t admit. Now Shaine started to sleep on her own after I put her on bed during night time. She don’t want me to pat her on shoulder anymore.

All mummies
I am thinking to get the babysafe mattress very soon. Anyone of you getting the mattress from Kidzloft. Our bb 1st birthday month are entitle for everything at 50%.

Jo- gd hor the matress. Reali comfy. My hb says it’s a gd investment too. But nw tat aldan slp w us at nite, he only use the matress for like 2 hrs everyday. Tot of bringin to the centre cos the matress here cannot make it! slp awhile only n aldan wil be perspiring.
Jorel is reali fast!!! he wil wan u or daddy to hold him when he walks? Tink it wil be sm time b4 aldan walks.. he’s stil lazy to use his legs….

Val- ya the bb gal cried too. The teacher cannot leave both of them alone mah, nt even for 1 sec cos u wont noe wat wil happen. Both stil so young. Heng aldan din scratch her or beat her hard. If nt hw to ans the parent!
Same lah, they noe by cryin wil get their way! Hw many naps does damien take in the day? Aldan nwadays slp at 11 or earlier but wil wake up at 12plus thn need to carry n pat him bk to slp thn I wil jus leave him on our bed til mornin.

Angela- hahah. Can imagine ur hb n megan french kissin. My dad is the one who does tat to aldan n he wil gv my dad a disgustin look. Lolz…. My hb see liao nearly faint.. hahahah

Von- where’s the party shop? Do they sell bday banners?

Corynn ,

Oh izzit ...the price increase for the mattress liao i got it during Christmas period which i got it at 10percent discount .

And is sooo good gal of Shaine to sleep by herself sigh ....my son aiyooo dunno when can be able to sleep by his own .

Angela ,

Ya he is super fast loh ...one week one week progress rapidly .

I think diff baby have diff development loh .

Ant ,

He like to walk by himself ...cannot imagine he start to be 100percent walking next coming up is running around liao ...Think liao also can FAINT .

Choc ,

That day complaint to you on Sunday that Jorel got 2 front teeths .

After I reached home , realise he got three more on the way . Scary latching him always make me sooo scared !

JJboy ,

hahaha i`m calling up the Toyrus going to return them the maze cube too

Von,
The prices for the balloons sound reasonable lei. I am not gg to rent the helium tank, I will be just bringing my balloons to the party shop to pump dan walk over to the hotel where I holding my gal's party

But the normal balloon wif helium how are u all going to decorate the place wif it? Just tie to the chair or let it float ard??

Evie,
Really ar? i ordered 15 ballons (mixture of normal and big ones) cost me $30 bucks liao. Then 15 sounds abit little to me le... I have not paid yet so can still back out and rent a cylinder instead... Keke... i will let it float around... I am too indecisive ...

Mummies, how many balloons will look nice ar???

von...how about 40-50 to look nice on floating balloons..i also struggling on how many..hehee

my hb going to kill me...

babysafe..
50%!!! wah..i wan to buy too
hahahahaaa

re balloons

initially i wanted to ask michael to come to darren's bdae party to do up the balloons. then a few days ago, he said he fully booked on that day lioa.
so now i am asking another one (grefio) to do leh. so i got their package which got one arch and 70 balloons.

von.. $1 for a normal balloon is cheap leh. the two i mentioned above charge 1.20 for a normal balloon. so u can consdier tat one..

as for the number of balloons, depends on the size of the room you got.

Von ,

Can i check what is their opening hours for the balloon party shop huh ?

Was thinking to head down to check out during the weekend

jjboy,
i threw away the receipt liao le...duno still can do refund nt...

Re: tricycle
my boy loves it lo. hahahaa. u sld get 1 too =)

angela.
hahahaha. ur hubby n megan french kiss? hehehe. sounds v cute to me. hehehe. hahahaha. u lucky Megan didnt play plank on u by pooing b4 ur mum is back =P or I shall say Megan is smart. hehehehehe.

Jer,
hahahhaa. u say the same thing as my dad - chinese speak mandarin like an alien! =P ok. i will learn frm ur exp...at hm we speak eng to him...with my parents sld ask them to speak mandarin / teochew to him =P

annabelle,
hmm..why u dun let ur gal slps on the mattress which is already on the flr? then u dun nd to trf her again when u leave the room? we are contemplating of removing our bed frame n just put the master bed mattress on the flr now...altho teaching my boy to learn to get dwn frm the bed properly and he knows hw to already but he so kan jiong everytime action so fast..so worried he will fall while getting dwn...hahaha. dun worry la, ur gal's blue black on the eyes will go off soon then will be pretty pretty again.

corynn,
my boy outgrow the infant pillow le. nw upgrade him to toddler pillow (as in bigger size) but sometimes he likes to squeeze with us on our adult pillow...hahaha. that is gd u dun nd to pat her to slp lo. i think if baby can slp on their own is the best lo. good for the parents n baby. think ur gal will be a independent gal when she grows up =)

ant,
so did the teeth marks went off before the gal's parent pick her up yest? heng its a gal..if boy think b4 long both will be doing westling liao. =P

Re: nap
he will take 1 in the morning and 1 in the aftnn. both add up 3hrs per day..if weekend will be lesser esp when we go out..only slp during car trips. wah! aldan still wans to be carried n pat to slp? damien will wan to latch lo. pat n carry no use le...he will keep searching for my boobs...

Jo,
hahaha. when jorel walks 100% then very fast he will start to run and no more walking liao. hahaha. then u n eric will need to chase aft him le. hehehe. my hubby's colleague told him, ever since his son knows hw to walk confidently, he nv see him walk anymore- but run =P

Re: kena bitw while latching
mayb when jorel stop sucking u quickly unlatch so he dun play with ur nipple n bite it? this is wat i do la. once damien stop sucking i will remove and so he dun have chance to bite me. if i dun remove he will bite lo.

Kidzloft is located at upper thomsom. All item from that shop include car seat, stroller, baby cot all at 50%. They don't sell babysafe brand. The mattress they are selling for 52" x 28" x 3" is $199, now promo at $169. For birthday month will be 50% from UP, $99.50.

val,
are you a toysrus member? if you are you can just quote your toysrus card number coz they have records there. I also threw away my receipt a long long time ago liao...
gotta call up toysrus cust svc line, quote your member no and where and when you wanna refund.
in a way quite happi that can refund coz my boy doeznt like it very much! hahahahha... he just likes to pluck the 4 magnets off the board. ;p

toyrus..
very wu hua leh...

is machiam u buy a toy..then heng heng recall and nothing happen to u..then can exchange a new toy!! hahahaha

Choc,
40-50?!?!?!?! Wow... That's alot le... I'm thinking about 20 normal balloons and 10 big balloons... keke...

Jo,
You can check out the website first. They did not carry those Licensed Design like Mickey Mouse blar blar so actually quite limited. Then called them up for orders. (The guy i spoken to let me do internet transfer for payment though I'm standing right in front of him, strange?) Then go pick up. According to him, 1 car can take around 30 normal size balloons...

Corynn,
Need to produce any member cards to enjoy 50%? Or gotta bring birthday cert to prove their bday? Can give exact address?

von...
no lar...i mean if can have ah...40 be good...and depend on size of ur place mah... if big..can have more...else very packed leh...

i ordered 35balloons lor... then those none helium one i buy quite a number...duno tie where also.. just buy first...hheeeee

Von- aiya I lookin for banner leh.. n runnin out of time but yet stil like a lot of things nt done!

Choc- ahhaha.. my hb almost chop me when he found out I ordered balloons online n stil need go the person’s plc to collect. I sm more tinkin of getting more balloons to make the plc look nicer =D

Val- no ah! the teacher said the dad’s face chg immed when he heard his gal kana bitten =X she so worried they wil decide to withdraw her. Heng this mornim they brot her. There wil be another bb boy comin nxt mth… cannot imagine the chaos.. haha!
Aldan also nap for 3 hrs in the day. Wkend much much lesser, smtimes like 1 hr only. It’s either pat to slp or latch.. if pat cannot thn wil latch.. duno hw to wean him leh… I tinkin lidat latch til when??

ant...same same...i also wan to get more..hahahaaa

but...chin cai lar... maybe just put one area can liao..dun get too many balloons

oh ya...liddat u latch u when? me target to stop pump in few months time (hahaa... few months ago i also said that)

sleep...
my boy normally sleep from 11pm to next day 10-11am wake up..then in between will nap for at least 2hours...LOL...

von,
re: helium balloons
i think the price is ok. but u need to go collect the balloons? I did explore on this option but scare 20 balloons cant fit into a saloon car..

you can check out www.grefio.com they charge $1.20/balloon (include balloon).. have to pay $18 for transport if total order no exceed $118..

corynn,
kidzloft got the latex mattress as well?? can share the link?

choc,
i agree with you very value for money... imagine the bb got bored with the toy ald then can get new one.. haha

choc- i also tinkin to stop pump soon n jus latch at nite b4 he slp n in the mornin b4 go wrk.
aiyoh so nice tat raphael can slp for so long!! he wil slp thru n nt wake up in the nite?? aldan recently wakes up like 8am smtimes even earlier. i wana slp in later also cannot. thn 11+am he wil KO again for abt 1.5hrs thn wake up for his lunch.

val, my gal dun fall asleep on her on mattress leh she'll crawl around play with everything she can lay her hands on. so put her on my bed pat her or let her crawl until tired then she'll fall asleep herself

choc, wow raphael can sleep very long leh... my gal sleeps abt 9pm at nite morning abt 6.30pm wake up already without fail weekends or public holidays also same latest is 7pm onli... so envy u leh...

449 Tagore Industrial Avenue
#01-02 Greatland Industrial Building
Singapore 787820

Tel: 6333-6002
Fax : 6556-0980
Opening Hours: Monday to Saturday, 11am to 5pm
(we're closed on public holidays, including Sunday)

they only have this outlet left... they have closed the other outlets..

50% off only applicable for walk-in customers.. have to product birth cert on the spot..