(2008/05) May 2008

Annabelle,
*Hugz and Sayang* yr bb for me! Dun worry, juz monitor closely and shld be fine der =)

Chobits,
haha... i dunno whether i shld cry or lauff lor, scarely like wat Val said, Indi** dance coming up soon *_*

Val,
ya feeling much bette ler, thx! But strange lei, din expect it to clear that quickly. But i'm glad is getting better and better now.
Ya lor, we mummies always have to worry for so many things, hiaz! that's why i said "Mu Qin Zhen Wai Da"
haha... soon she will look for coconut tree to do that dance!

Re : Waking up at night for milk
Ya agreed lor, same like Choc... i will choose to give milk more filling mah, they drink liao can slpzzz back and is longer mah hehe! heard abt the water solution but nvm tried lei.

Choc,
I put the milk powder and hot/cool water next to my bed and trust me is so much easier. Oh i also boiled water in my room too haha!

Dolly / val,
Chubby hor! Wah, i see liao couldn't believe my eyes, lol

jer,
rec ur email. thx!

dolly,
ur hard work has paid off coz rayden did have rounder cheeks nowadays as compared to the past =)

alice,
hhahaha. clear quickly better right? better than take ages to clear then u will really worry alot liao lo. ya lo...we can only understand our mummies when we are 1 ourselves...scally she dun need a coconut tree lo...anything that is upright and standing on the flr can also role play as coconut tree then u cham. whahaha.

Val,
lol... then another video of her will emerge! ^o^

Dolly,
Ya... Rayden is chubbier compare to the past! well done on the solid =)

Choc,
haha... u look so excited! Hmm... If i remember correctly, u have a study table in yr rm rite? can put everything in a tray and leave it at one corner lor ;p

Re: Cod Fish
I have try cooking cod fish with porridge but turn out the whole porridge smell damn fishy lei... and can't make the porridge sweet. Cos' threadfin fish can make the porridge tastier thou.

Sighz… aldan is coughin n hvg runny nose again!!!! Darn sianz….

Val- gd tat u can use the csc card! I used to hv too but since my hb quitted teachin, no more le. n cos he’s on adjunct scheme nw, no more such medical benefits so he alwz say go govt doc since its subidised. But I jus dun like KK. Hahha.. he even wanted me to go KK for delivery of our 2nd one! I die die also dun wan!! Hear too many stories liao.

Choc- same lah…. He only slept thru less thn 4X so far! If nt every nite sure wake up. Smtimes like 3X, thn nxt day I reali zombie =( even wkend, also wake up so early in the mornin, I wan to slp longer also cannot!
Eh, tats the thing! Hahhaha… he’s a heavy slper leh. Unless I shake him real hard. But tink by the time i wake him, I alrdy finished feedin aldan n he goes bk zz liao. so sighz….
WAT! So goten wait 1 more yr thn we can hv our beauty slp at nite……….! My fren’s bb slept thru when she was 6wks old…. KO frm 8pm to 8am! So envy… hai
Talk abt biting, I almost had to go A&E this mornin, I latched aldan when he was half aslp n he bit me so hard n I screamed so loud tat he woke up cryin… walao. Darn painful!!!!

Alice- gd to noe u r beta =) I saw the bb pic b4. reali super chubby lor!!!!

Re: water at night
I also tried before. I gave him water when my boi cries and end up he cried for 4 ~ 5 times per night. Next night, i give him milk and feed him 1 time @ ard 2am, he is full and happy and I had a sound night till next morning.

Keke...

still remember my GIRL?

2335741.jpg
2335742.jpg
2335743.jpg

2335744.jpg
<<=====seems to be more boyish liao

alice,
looking fwd to see rachel doing indi** dances. hehehe.

Re: cod fish
hmm..i nv cook cod fish with porridge b4, always steam separately. now u talk abt cod fish, i suddenly have a craving for it...and McD hotcakes...

ant,
oh no...u brought him to the PD already? he fully recover frm the pneumonia already?

ya la...on the account of the csc...i go KK...but so far my exp with KK has been gd le...the mid wife, gynae..no prob...*touch wood* all very professional and no scary story frm me. hahaha. 2nd one i am still going back kk...still going for the same gynae. haahhaa. which means me, i have an aptment in july to see him for pap smears test.

re: givin water at nite
my coli also sweared by this mtd n her 2 kids slept thru the nite since 6mths. but i bu ren xing to c aldan scream n cry n dun gv him milk when he's hungry. it's like when we adults r hungry, we need to eat rite, wats more a baby!

alice- ya.. wil monitor him this wkend. hopefully he wil be fine. i reali tink its the virus flyin ard at the centre here. sighz.... nw at least i mix the medi into his milk, he wil drink.

ant... ^5...
same idea lor... aiya..hungry give lar... feed them bui bui ba ba..then we got sense of satisfaction! hahahaaaaa

val...ccan recap damien's gal gal look?? hahahaa

val- oopz.. forgot u gv birth at KK.. kekek... so u gv birth to damien tat time, gt subidised rate boh? u stay in hw many bedder? hw much ur total bill ah.
PD said he's recoverin frm pneumonia. he was ok since sunday til ytd afternn, the cough started again. n runny nose also. haiz..

choc,
wah. need to go and dig for the photo sia..but my boy sure no fight with ur boy la. urs win hands down. ehehehe.

ant,
ya la! my hubby says kk he pay, TMC i pay of coz i pick KK la. ahhahaa. Cheri also kk coz we share the same gynae. hehehe. delivery charges dun have discount, only see gynae all these consultant charges got discount =)

1 stayed in 1 bedded le..shiok..still rem i stayed for 1 week coz my boy cant be discharged? and it was like chalet stay like tt. hahaha. total bill ah...for myself, 1 week stay + misc charges add up to $5.3k but all deduce frm medisave la.

that is wat i am worried abt too..he is recovering frm pneumonia liao then cough n running nose again dun will worsen it nt...hope Aldan will be fine le.

val- gd leh can deduct frm medisave!!! mine hv to pay cash lor. total abt 2.3k. only stayed 2nites. yes, agree 1bedder v shiok! keke... reali like chalet =D my sis even brot her notes to study for her exams. haha... we wanted to stay one more nite as aldan cldnt be discharged tat same day but decided to go home w/o him cos the charges for one more nite was not worth it.

val- ya! i tot he was recoverin.. thn come bk again. i also duno wat to do. sighz... he finished 3 botls of medicine alrdy.

ant,
hmm..i also got pay hard cash of $1690 but this is for the deposit of the delivery package i booked with my gynae lo...$5.3k is the additional incurred that is outside of the delivery package wo. ya la heng can claim medisave...if nt...die. hahaah. ya lo, 1 bedded really shiok ho..somemore got wireless access, so long as we free, hubby n i surfing net in the hosp ward. hahaha. my hubby left the choice to me to decide whether to stay or discharge la but i told him no way am i leaving hosp w.o damien...go as couple, must go hm as family la. hehehe. and also tt time i was too sad abt damien having G6PD deficiency...ask me to go hm w.o him think i will feel even worst lo. now talking abt all these, i can still recall alot of things that happen...memories are so flesh in my mind but so fast going 1yr laio...

hmmm...such things hard to avoid la. u duno when the virus will coming knocking on the door also..

choc- i wil monitor his condition. let u noe if i need ur PD contact. thks =)

val- haha.. u stil gt the strength to surf net at hosp! i rem i was like half dead thn. hahhah... jus wan to slp but cant slp. 1st nite the nurse brot in aldan every 3hrs so i cld bf him but 2nd nite i decided i needed a gd slp so asked the nurse to feed him fm instead since my bm nt in yet.
yes yes! i cld also recall everythg in my mind thou its gonna be 1 yr soon! frm the start i was induced to delivery. every single detail stil v fresh in my memory!

delivery...
aiyo...talk about it i also was so scared tt time..coz pple told me induced=c section...
make me so scared... then the process of gynae come burst water bag and pushing out etc...still there...

realli missed the times my boy can guai guai stay in bed and i can kiao kar and surf net and ja-ga him at same time..
now..wan to surf net also big problem...must use whole heart to seee...else wait fall down..then cham...

but sweet thing is they know who we are and will stick to us... hehee.. my boy onli kissed me once.. bo liao leh... his kiss so limited one.. sob sob

val,
wa, so good u still can stay in hospital with your boy. My boy also G6PD and I left the hospital without him. Was so sad that time... crying almost every day. haha...can remember all the times...

These two days sooo busy at work!! Dun manage to come in durng the office hours.

Sianzzzz....colleagues MC / on leave cos of the long weekend .

Val ,
I stayed 4 nites at TMC i paid nearly 4k cash in the single bedded ...haha ya very shiok with hubby like staying in resort .

Time really fly leh ...now our darlings are going to be 1 yr old :p

So excited in the preparation on the party celebration . But seem like nothing been done yet ...many many things time running out ...

Ant ,

Oh no ...Aldan is sick again . Did you stop him from all the heaty thing like fruits, cereal and cookies . I actually stop all those for 2 weeks before i started to give him like this week nia .

You too take care !! Aldan is a strong he will be fine soon ...

ant ,

Have you try the family doc near to the st 22 .
The doc name Rebacca hmmm near to KopiTiam .
i felt she is quite ok cos i bought Jorel there a few times . She is very popular with kids always long Q .

Hmmm no harm trying ...but the medicine really must follow closely .You take care ...

Good Friday Is Here ....Enjoy !!!Happy Holiday

Alice,
I had UTI before. The blood actually is clearly out those waste. Actually it's nothing to do with gynae. Normal GP doctor can be better in this. This is more to urinary tract......nothing to do with gynae. The alkali medicine taste like lime with yellow color. Very good. Of course you also hv to drink to clear out.

They are 2 thing you have to do to prevent UTI. I will pm you.

Choc,
How come Raphael looks like a gal liao. Shaine will be sad to see that ler.

Today I bought Shaine to Zoo. She is excited and exhausted.
2338623.jpg

2338624.jpg
2338625.jpg

Happy Easter Friday!!! =)

ant,
hahaha. actually me like u le. v tired but cant slp. cldnt slp the whole nite, kept thinking abt wat happened the day. hehehe. the nurses in KK advised me to latch on in the day and pump out so that at nite they can cup feed damien. so my life was relatively easy..till the last nite we decided to take care ourselves so we cld get a hang of it when we get hm...since then, life has nv been the same again...hahaha.

chobits,
i requested to stay coz i was in 1 bedded ward so they ok la. u got request to stay on in the hosp? if 4 bedded cant stay extra lo coz 4 bedded is subsided ward.

jo,
wah! 1.30am still have slpt ah? Jorel keeping u awake? hw cum u also stay extra nites ah? 4k cash is alot wo..ya lo. shiok ho. ahhaha. i wonder if #2 still can stay in 1 bedded ward lo. hahha.

COrynn,
Shaine so cute!! hehehe. i like the 2nd pic. hehehe. 3rd - she must have enjoyed herself so much that she tired out =)

Its really v cute to see babies walking with their parents holding them. So today, we try something on Damien. My hubby and I each stood at 1 side of Damien, each hold his hands and he walked. Both of us adults are so happy. hahaha.

Today we are also going to shift the orientation of our master bed so we can fit in damien's cot into the mbr...we are going to train in to slp in his own cot but still be able to see us...

duno why...feeling abit sad...so used to him sharing the bed with us..

Adnes,

ask u hor, i saw ur blog for ur gal gal. how you did the invitation card? i realised i need to do up fast fast leh...

and howz michael? i have emailed him a few weeks ago, but he hasn't replied me leh...

thanks in advance!

Val,
u hor...! haha, okie okie, if there is realli indi** dance will let u know (*0*) but i caught her doing "Shakila" butt shaking thou keke!
Good mah... must train him to slzzz on his own, then u and hb can hv yr own cuddling time, lol

Ant,
Wah, 3 bottles of medicine like no joke ler. Have u tried Chinese med? Maybe it will help?

Corynn,
oic... i had UTI so often last time when i was working but nv bleed so not sure abt this lor. Thks for sharing with me =) Now, the bleeding clear ler, and i drinking water like buffalo to stop it from coming bk.
kk will wait for yr email...
Shaine looks so happi with her trip to the Zoo... must have enjoyed so much till she KO =)

Corryn,
Our little princess, Shaine is so pretty.... Her hair is simply so attractive and put 2 clips beside it, sweetie pie !

Val,
its good to start training them to sleep on their own. Ever since i fell sick the last time, i managed to train rayden to sleep on his own. So much better now, and i have got more space for myself, and also not afraid tt he will roll over and fall.

Yanling,
if i am not wrong, Adnes is using Photoshop to do the invitation card.

Corynn,
Randall uses the exact same model and same colour of Mclaren stroller....swear by it...very nice and comfy and roomy. was telling hubby if one day its should spoil (i had it since day one), i will most probably buy back the same model

Val,
me also used KKH before and find the mid wife and doctor professional.....only problem is their lactation consultation is not very friendly and not available most of the time....me going back in Jul for my pap smear too....

Alice,
Take care...it must be scary for you at first wondering what is wrong!

One yr old celebration:
me still undecided what to do...any mummies here opt not to do any party but bring baby out for a day of fun instead? me thinking along this line....still clueless....

Val,
never request to stay during that time.. coz hubby say bill will be very x if i stay with my boy.. haha... so bo bian lor...

Buttercup,
I also haven decide what to do also.. haha... thinking of throwing a party the day beofre actual day and bring him out for fun on actual day. But also thinking of bringing him to bintan to play.. still deciding.

Buttercup,
I also not decided what to do. B'cos the schedule for actual is very tight. The birthday bash at gymboree is her actual day. So thinking after the birthday bash will go for a family dinner and hv a cutting cake in hotel.

At first I thought of book a chalet and celebrate there but with other program on that day, it's hard to hv time to enjoy at chalet.

Re: Birthday Cake
Any recommendation on which shop?

Re: Little neuro Tree
Have anyone try this right brain and left brain class? any comment?

Corynn,
So baby shaine's birthday is on 16 May 09? Randall is on 18 May 09. Told Dolly that i wanted to join on the 16 May now that my hubby's good fren wedding is postponed....but now me thinking of bringing Randall to bukit tinggi during this period if i didn't manage to ballot successful the chalet. Yanling, result will be out on monday =)
so now, nothing is confirmed for me also
have to wait until monday....

Birthday cake,
at first i wanted to order one from those blogs with very nice figurines but i found it too expensive....so now, me will be ordering from Jack's place instead.

Little neuro tree,
hee, haven't heard abt this... :p

re: little neuro tree

hi corynn,
i have several frens who join them becos they are easier to get in compared to shicida.. currently if im not wrong, there is a lot of "franchise" ald.. my fren used to be a teacher in shicida went over to nuero tree.. their objective right now is to generate as much materials as possible for their franchise.. its more of a money making business rather than focusing on education now... as for their syllabus, those who attended shicida before will most likely say no to neuro tree as the kids get bored quite easily.. they repeat the exact same thing for 3 weeks in 3 different language, which is different from shicida but bored to kids...

just to share...

2341914.jpg

Let's get the birthday mood started!!

Just to share a sample of the invitation card I have created...

Got the idea from some of the mummies in april... better declare first... haha

alice,
hehehe. i very bad ho? =P Hahaha. It must have been v cute to see Rachel doing the Shakila dance. Damien did the Red Indian dance yest and it was so funi. hahah. pity didnt manage to catch it on cam as he was too fast for us. hehehe. u said the same as my hubby but past 2 nites he still end up slpping with us on our bed. whahhaa,

dolly,
hw u train rayden ah? let him slp on ur bed then u trf him to his cot?

buttercup,
me nt sure abt their LC as there was also nurses coming in and asking me hw is my bfeeding going on and even ask me to latch in front of them so they can see if i am doing it correctly.

Re: Bday party,
nt doing a big mega bash la...thot of just bringing him out for a day of fun n cake cutting with family nia...but just manage to convince my hubby to mayb invite some close friends to celebrate..more like a gathering instead la...me still thinking coz the weekend b4 damien's actual bday is mother's day weekend...duno ppl will be free nt...

chobits,
oh. okok. lucky can claim medisave la...if nt duno if my hubby will still let me stay if need to fork out so much cash nt....

val,
me too... tim's party will just be a small small one with family and close frens nia...

re:birthday cake
I ordered mine from pine garden.. its a 2 tiered cake and i chose lychee martini and blackforest flavour... haha... its an adult cake cos of the alcohol content

Yanling,

Sorry for the late reply. Busy these few days. Yup I used photoshop to do up the invitation card. Cos i feel tat it got more tools for designing.

Michael, not bad leh.. he was early on tat day. The party start at 12pm. he and his wife reached at 10am. 11.20am everytings done up. you wan sms him not? faster i think.

Yanling,
Re : Michael
I think you better msg him on his mobile, as i think his business is super good, so he tends to overlook on some orders. He nearly overlooked mine as well, but luckily he managed to squeeze back a slot for me.

Val,
oh yeah, i will let rayden sleep on my bed first, and once he is soundly asleep, i will transfer him down to playpen. At times i do realise that he will peep, but he is still continue with his sleep, maybe you can try this method.

Re : Birthday party
Just now went down to the Middle Road to get the party favours and shop happily, didnt realise tt i seem to have bought too much, and spent a bomb .... haiz, shd have control myself

Sugar,
same same, i will also be ordering from Pine Garden, and also Lychee Martini and Triple Chocolate, i simply love it ! but i think i wil feed Rayden with some, afterall it is his birthday, must eat abit of the cake.

1st bdae party
finally done up the invitation using powerpoint. i didn't know powerpoint can save as jpg leh. although very simple, at least is one thing off my mind.
2343215.jpg

now have to settle the balloons and catering...

buttercup,
i didn't ballot for the exact date for the birthday leh... it's too great a risk to take. so i booked the room for the actual date which also coincides with vesak day. for the chalet, i ballot the 24-25 tat weekend, just want to bring him out to have some fun.

sugar!!! Congrats!!! quickly go see gynae and get it confirm ya!!! and yes, u hv to watch ur diet again....no alcohol and go easy wif caffeine!!!

ant, actually KKH is not that bad la.. I think because KKH has alot more customers, that's why the stories will be more.. In terms of percentage wise, I think is the same. Every hospital will have that kind of stories, just a matter of luck I guess. So far, same as val, i got no complains. my mid-wife, gynae and nurses that I met are very good. and they are very helpful. i will still go back there for my second one. hehe..

choc, ya.. i also same as u la.. induced one.. haha.. and also scare of pain la.. hahah..

sugar, quickly go confirm la.. hehe.. hoping good news from you soon..

oh ya.. i managed to bake a cake and decorate it successfully for my nephew's birthday.. though it's not perfect but considering my first attempt, i'm very happy with the results.. hehe..

pardon my piping skills, not very good..
2343588.jpg

2343589.jpg