(2008/05) May 2008

val..are u feeding sweet potato to damien? coz tt time my mum feed..raphael refused to drink milk...

or u try feed him when he sitting up? now my boy got to feed when he sit up..alot of pattern...

pooh,
havent start him on fm le. hehehe =P me thinking to intro fm when he turns 12mths old le...

choc,
the last i gave sweet potato was last wed wo. hw long did raphael refused milk then? wah! raphael sit up to drink? as in really sitting 45 degrees?? okok. let me call my mum and ask her to try..despersate liao..any position also can so long he drinks.

thanks for all yr concerns! this morning the blood seems to be lesser ler... and not as painful as yesterday but oni during peeing. Ya i agreed lor... visit my own Gynae definitely will put my mind at ease! Taking a nite flight tonite and poor Rachel had to fly here and there with Mummy again :<

I wonder she know mummy is sick bor... i finally realise the impt of a 2nd helper when we mommy r sick so hard to still take care of bb... Hiaz! Cos' when we r sick the first thing that go thru our mind is "Oh no who is gg to take care of bb" Wish my MIL is here thou.

Will chat with yr again.... gg to pack Rachel's Barang Barang now

Val,
in fact, Rayden has also been rejecting milk for the past 1 month liao ... he will only drink for the morning and afternoon feed. And for the night feed, it is mainly depending on his mood. And i realised that it is not the milk, but the way of feeding. He simply dun like bottle leh, he will push or throw away the bottle. So now, during the daytime, if he didnt manage to finish his usual 150ml using bottle, my mil will spoonfeed him, and for night feed, i give up liao. When i am in good mood, i will bottle feed him, but really need a long time, cos need to play and entertain him, if not, i will choose to spoonfeed him instead, i will mix abit of cereal to thicken the milk. In less than 30min, he can finish 200ml, so much easier lor. Maybe you can try this method.

Re : Bringing to PD
Sometimes back, my hubby find that i am over-stressed out with his milk feed, and quietly brought rayden to see PD, without me ... After consultation, PD also said he is doing fine, and it is just that some babies simply prefer solid food or spoonfeed, rather than milk or bottle, so no choice lor. The PD even told my hubby that she has got mummies who will wake up and spoonfeed the bb at 2am when the bb is hungry. So now, i am beginning to get used to it.

Pooh,
haha... sounds like guinea pig lei, will they cut me up or not? dun want lar... later a bunch of students will look at me, very paisei =)

ahem...dolly..the mummy who wake up at 2-3am to feed baby is me lor... but i dun spoonfeed..i bottlefeed... tiring...now my boy wake up every nite to ask for milk..

see lar..last time i complain my boy refuse milk..now he love milk again and become a milk monster again and i feel so tired...

contradicting!!

val...yes...sit up 45degree to drink lor...when awake lar..he will wan to sit up to drink..no more baby position for him liao..onli when he wan to slp then he will allow..else he wan sit up play toy and drink...

u try lor

thanks thanks... ya already rub zambak for her yesterday &amp; today lor my mil also apply for her. her pd dun open in e afternoon wor so can onli go tonite lor since i'm working today.

regarding bedrail, thinking to get e baby1st brand called robinsons selling at $69.90 leh tmr going down to get. e sales say can use until max 8" mattress.

Anyone knows roughly how much per head to have 1st bday party at hotel? Any good buffets to recommend? I recall there was some discussion some time ago to have the bash at Demphsey? What's the place called and any idea how much? Thanks in advance!

alice- aiyoh, u cm spore get a 2nd opinion. Sounds reali bad to pee n it’s painful.

Loomi- yes, pls seek a 2nd opinion.

Val- hahah! But he’s like me, cant get tanned leh. A lot of ppl say he’s so fair for a boy. haha
U can speak teochew well? Hee… my hb’s ah ma likes to speak to me in super chim teochew til I so blur, jus kept noddin my head. Hahahha… thn she realise I dun understd =D gv damien more solids since his milk intake dropped?
I also headache on hw to make aldan drink more water. Nw he gt this bad habit of spittin out food n water! He wil even chew the food thn open his mouth n spit out!! Water also lidat, he wil suck thn spit out.

Pooh- so nice to go bk to being a student again!

Choc- same! Nw aldan wan to sit up n drink milk. He dun like baby position too.

Val/Dolly, how about drink from straw ?
from birth until now, think my boy take less than 10 times of milk from bottle from me. He refuse to drink from bottle if it is me he only want to latch, but in school.. he ok with bottle. Now I latch in morning and night and he will drink 200ml in school in the afternoon. Recently, all the suddenly he figure out how to use straw, he started to drink water and I tried milk with straw .. he drink wor ! : )

Pooh, wow back to school, now you can have more time with your 3 kids.

Cheri, when my boy tooth out, his dun want to drink milk, dun want food, only want to latch, and he LS yellow color wor like newborn, also maybe he was just latching for a few days. haha .. you wishing too much for his tooth to come out... oh you say out liaoz.. dream will not come true wor ..haha. Dont worry, my boy still only got 2 bottom tooth.

Val, if drink too little pee pee will be yellow color.

dolly,
so now rayden is mainly on 2 or 3 milk feeds per day? hmm..okok. my mum spoonfed damien this morning. aft 10+mouths he dun wan le. asking her to try choc's method - sit n feed. ok. tonite will try to add ceral to milk n spoonfeed him. thx!

Re: bringing baby to PD over nt drinking milk.
hahaha. if i really bring damien to pd coz he is nt drinking well and my hubby knows he sure say i siao and i think i have too much to spend..hahaha.

choc,
thx. will asked my mum to try. tonite go hm i will also try and see hw. thx.

annabelle,
u fix le can take pic show me? hehehe. paisay ah.

ant,
Damien and Aldan bro bro la. Damien also very fair for a boy lo. hehehe. next time he dun need sunblock lotion la, use banana boat's suntan lotion, sure tan tan nice nice one. hehehe. me USED to be able to speak teochew well la but since my grandma passed away it has been going frm bad to worst. hahaha. i can understand chim chim teochew but ask me to speak, its like nt accurate lo. hahaha. ya. increasing his cereal portion for bfast and also mix with puree on alt days as lunch.

loomi,
my boy dun really know hw to drink frm straw yet, bite can sucks nooo. lol. ya. his pee is yellowish when i changed his diaper last nite.

Val,
No, i try to maintain 4 milk feed for rayden. Only the 1st feed at 630am is through bottle completely, as too early, this mummy lazy to spoonfeed, he will drink around 100ml - 150ml, depending on his mood. For the rest of the 3 feeds, if we are at home or at my mil plc, we will get him to finish his milk via spoonfeed.

How i wish Rayde can be like Raphael, milk monster ..... Choc, i dun mind to wake up if he wants to drink..

Val,
Re : Bringing to PD
actually my hubby also feels that i am too kan chiong abt it lor, and stressed out, tt why he bo bian and brought Rayden to see PD, just to assure me that he is doing fine.

alice, hope u're better now... safer to come back and see gynae at least we trust them
hope u recover soon...

dear mummies, thanks for all ur advises and concern... jus called mil eudora is better now... forehead &amp; eye swell has gone down but mil says got blue black including eye there so tonite still bringing her to pd. jus in case... haiz...

oh abt e baby1st bed rail got 2 types leh robinsons selling e newer version think is secure by top and bottom of mattress max 8" thick costs $69.90 and kiddy palace selling e older version onli slip under mattress type cheaper at $44.90 member no additional disc. will be getting e robinsons wan think more secure. cannot risk my gal falling again... haiz. big heartache when i see her face this morning... hug her dun feel like letting go.

val, no problem when i get tmr and install will take photo for u to see

dolly..u say dun mind..if everynite same thing 1am, 4am wake up...u sure pengs...

hahaa..milk monster = black eye kat... hahahaaaaaa

anyway...say before liao mah.. my boy drink more milk becoz his solid so little..

urs eat so much solid... the amount he eat a day i tink raphael can eat for a week...

so... cancel off lor.. hehe

dolly,
i think mummies comparing to daddies are more 'paranoid' ba..and aft all, we 1st time mummies. hahaha. mayb with a few more babies we more experienced liao wldnt be so kan chiong le. but why ur hubby wanna quietly bring rayden to PD and nt bring u along as well? at least ur hubby bring rayden to pd to assure u...my hubby says he is the pd...-_-'''

annabelle,
gd to hear ur gal is better but ya lo, better bring go see pd in case. hope all is gd =) thx in advance for the photo. hehehe.

actually if wake up latch on still on la..duno when i switch damien fm liao and he wakes up at nite asking for milk i will faint sia..

called my mum...damien finished 2 bowls of the grinded brown rice for lunch tho..

ah Choc,
hmmm .... hahaha now say mah, but maybe if rayden really wake up 3x a night, nt sure if i will go crazy.

Val,
think damien is like rayden lor, can really eat solid, but dun like milk ... so u dun worry so much lor. hmm ... my hubby quietly brought rayden to see pd, becos he just wants to make sure tt everything is fine and then come back and tell me ... *touchwood*, if there is anything abnormal, he knows tt i will surely be kanchiong and jump lor.

choc- u reali hardwrkg leh, wake up in the nite to feed! I rather slp ah! hahhaa.. nw tat my ss miserable, smtimes in the nite aldan latch awhile he gv up liao n I goten wake up make fm for him which I reali dread. So everytime he wakes up in the nite, pray he quickly KO bk aft latch so I can go slp too. Hahaha.. my slp is more precious thn anythg =PP so reali tinkin if I gv up latch at nite how…. Maybe ask my hb make fm n feed him. Haha!

val- gd tat damien takin more solids =) my hb also one kind, when aldan was coughin persistently, he said jus bring to normal GP can liao (alrdy brot him to polyclinic b4 n the medi didn’t wrk) thn last wk, when his cough worsened, he finally said go PD but wan me to bring him to KKH! I kept insisting go TMC thn he relented in the end. Kept sayin KK y no gd, supposed to be specialised in baby rite. grrrr

dolly,
i will monitor n see hw lo. nw nt so paranoid liao aft knowing he still manage to finish his bfast n lunch n ur exp. hehehe. hmm..must give credits to ur hubby =)

ant,
yes. heng he is taking more solids lo..at least his milk intake dropped can still rely on the solids for nutrients..if both also nt gd then i think i can really panic like mad. hehehe. i conclude guys are 1 of a kind. hahaha. my hubby also lo...if damien nt well and i suggest pd he will ask me to go see gp first then pd...then i told him gp scally no suitable med for young kids hw, then he ask me to go n ask first lo...if dun have then see pd...win liao lo...hehehe. my hubby is a supporter of KK and he says the same as ur hubby abt it being specialist in women n kids...so LL...anything we sure head to KK first...aft all KK gov hosp i dun need to buy can use CSCard so i LL lo...

Haha.. you all very funny leh.. now use this thread gossip about hubby huh? lol..

I always bring Matthias to see PD.. Located in Hougang, got couple of recommendations from ppl plus after seeing him a couple times, find he's really not bad and not ex. but now hubby's company got benefit for spouse and dependent, then only free for GP.. guess will have to go see GP next time but then since he's older liao, should be alright.

val/ant, think hubbies are normally more practical and money conscious ppl.. cos my hubby also don't spend unnecessarily.. but then if it's for matthias, he's alright one.. haha.. just like when i say, i want to buy this and that for myself, it's different story..

val, since damien is eating more solid, then don't have to worry so much ya.. as for the milk intake, take it slowly lo, maybe couple of days, he will be ok again.. cos maybe he's not feeling well somewhere.. also, now they are more mobile, they think drinking milk is boring, so they don't want to drink.. matthias has to be distracted with many different things i.e. phone, toys, cards, papers, remote control whatever we can grab beside us before he can finish his milk. maybe you can ask your mum to try distracting him with something, let him hold it and see if he drinks. that time matthias ill also didn't take alot of milk/solid, i really mad lo.. and he lost weight... but recently, gained back again cos eating as per normal liao..

loomi, ya.. i always thinking when matthias' teeth will ever spout.. haiz.. don't know where the teeth hiding.. don't want to come out..

alice, glad to hear you are better.. hope you'll be fine soon.. the doctors there really horrible hor.. think maybe singaporeans more kiasu..

oh.. ya.. i also want to share.. i'm very excited cos i'm going to help my nephew bake/decorate a cake for his birthday party this coming Sat. Hoping all will turn out well. recently, kept baking cakes to try and practised piping.. but haven't make the cream yet.. going to start tomorrow.. hehe.. it also serves as a practice for matthias birthday cake..

Alice,
Be relax. It should be ok after you taking the medicine. Normally for this case, doctor will provide alkaline medication to neutralize it. It's quite effective.

The blood will definitely pass out at the peak and get less, as long as no solid stuff coming out. When it get less bleeding, it will normally at the end of your pee then the blood appear.

Choc,
Shaine also used to wake up around 2 am and 6am. I will normally try to feed her at 12am then it can drag till 6am. But, if she refuse to drink at 12 am....then i have to prepare to wake up at 2 to 3 am liao. Sure she will wake me up.

Dolly,
It's definitely not easy if one day Rayden wake you up twice in the middle of the night. You are lucky that he don't do that.

I tot I am 1 unlcukily Mummy whom son still drink at night... looks like i am not alone... keke... Hoping our kids can pass this period soon and we can have sound sleep at night...

ant...
not me hardworking..he cry so loud for milk...make me wake up ah
heng i got FM...so cheong to kitchen make and "silencE" him with FM!!WHAHAHAHAAA

aiyo...me now on 5-6hour pump interval..so if he dun wake up..i can slp one stretch of 5hours! but...duno is i sway or wat..
he wake up every nite.. sob.... nvm..endure..he drink more = grow more
hahahaa

ur hb will wake up mah? else FM also same..hahahaa =X

cheri..u going to bake cake soon..share picts ok..mayb i can order from u
WHAHAHAHAHAHAAA

von/corynn...
i read somewhere..this phase may last till 2YO
OMG!!!!! >_<!!

Sigh same here..
Darren will drink abt 100ml before he sleep at 8-9pm..then he will wake up at 11-12 at bad days.. then 5am again…
If good days, then he wakes up around 2am.. then it will last him to the morning..
But then he will still toss and turn and kick away his blanket after his feed.. so the poor mommy here still has to wake up in between to make sure he doesn’t knock his head and cover him with blanket…

Sigh.. how come going to be 1YO, and still cannot sleep through the nite??

Hey ladies,
change of plan, Called Gynae up and realised she is out station till Mon *_*
Luckily now the blood is almost clear and the pain is not so bad liao... still managable for the time being. Hiaz... I have decided to fly back next week ler. For the time being, hopefully it will get better and not worst lor.

Corynn,
Wah... u sounds so experience! wat is alkaline medication? The doc here oni gave me something to control the pain, then asked me to down 3 to 4 litres of water daily... Oh, so is normal to have blood during UTI ah? Me so scare, dunno what is wrong with me... how come bleed so much! But now is ok ler... like u said, the blood is getting lesser and lesser till almost clear liao =) But i'm still going back next week to my Gynae to seek her opinion on this, just to be safe.

Re: Nite Feed
Like some mummies... Rachel also wakes up for 1 nite feed. She will drink 180ml at 9pm then KO till 1am for another 180ml feed. But very strange she will always make noise at 5 or 6am... i will wake up to put her on my bed then cont' to KO till 8am. Me also hoping she can sleep 8 hrs straight............ dunno when?

alice,
cant think of the day Keon run, haha.

Val,
i not expert la, regarding money must know more, hehe...

ant,
ya, Keon is a fast learner, i think partly is because he small in size so easier to pick up motor skill.

loomi,
haha.. his flower is not very accurate one. teach him say hen for so many days, he keep saying hei hei. CDA account is co-development account only applies for second child onwards. if the child care that you want are in demand then yes you need to reserve place, if the child care is no in demand, you can register maybe 1 months before hand.

val,
haha.. my mum is teochew peranakan and as for my dad i abit confused dunno is javanese peranakan or hokkien peranakan, must ask him. My teochew and hokkien mix up liao. when i speak i dunno how to differentiate, one sentence can have to dialect.

annabelle,
oh dear, help me sayang Eudora. oh... i emailed babymall then they replied saying different apparels got different way of sizing. thanks for pointing out to me about the size, i went to check keon clothes and true enough i have 2 different sizes for the sleeveless top and short sleeve top and i didnt even realised it!

Pooh,
so good.. i also want to study! i am still thinking whether to give tuition full time and study part time degree or vice versa since now job market not very good.

dolly,
let me consider for the kindermusik again cos normally Keon will nap around 10-10.30am plus morning.. haha, a bit rush for me.

re: baby waking up during nite
keon used to wake up at least 3 times a night but lately he only wakes up 1 time and his milk intake had increase now he drinks 180-220ml before he go to sleep so i think it helps to make him sleep longer too.

jer,

Same same as Keon .Jorel normally either sleeping or napping at that timing .I dun want to create stress to him to wake him up to prepare for class .

I also still considering and hopping they will able to adjust the timing to later .

Jer ,

How to increase their feed ...aiyooo Jorel normally drink 100to 160ml at most.Have been stuck there very long liao

But i let him be ....he normally sleeps at 11pm he will wake up at 4am and 8am .

juz to share this realli chubby cute bb pix, haha! the two cheeks probably weighs 1kg liao wahahaha....

2334216.jpg

Dolly,
as mentioned.... this is yr inspiration!

cheri,
ya. agree guys are usually more practical n $$ conscious ppl la..my hubby also dun spend unecessarily..but then if its his parents n sis then diff stories. hahaha. he also dun agree with me buying clothes n toys for damien coz he believe a few of each is gd enuff for damien..but u know la...we mummies see anything nice or cute will buy. hehehe. however, if it comes to education, my hubby more than willing to spend =) hahaa. if ask my hubby to buy things for me, once in a while can la, other than tt i can dream on. hehehe.ya, distract him with many things just to make him drink but my boy is stuborn..once he see us bringing the teat near him he will make noises and fuss. hehehe. jia you on the baking~~ mayb one day u can start a blogshop baking things for ppl =)

von,
u'll be surprise hw many mummies out there who gets up at nite for their babies nightly feeds. hehehe. in the world of motherhood, u will nv be alone. hehehe.

yanling,
i think diff babies diff la. not all babies slp thro the nite. my colleague's 3yo daughter still gets up 2x per nite for milk.

alice,
glad that u are better. wat u say is very true lo.. if mummy falls sick, u will suddenly ask who will take care of ur baby...i read this somewhere in M&amp;B: Take Care of urself so u can take care of ur baby. while waiting to see ur gynae, hope u will recover. take care =)

jer,
true...regarding $$ better to know more...i must admit i rely too much on my hubby at times. i leave the ins, tax filing to him and i thot got him to help dun need to worry =P hahaha. actualy teochew n hokkien sounds pretty similiar...just that teochew more high pitch =) me also sometimes will have 2 dialects in 1 sentence.have u ever thot of introducting dialect to ur kids when they are older?

alice,
aiyo!!! the cheeks really look cute but kind of look 2 heavy le...hahaha. be prepared for more indi** moves and dances. hahaha.

val, might not be getting e bed rail from robinsons already cause measured my bed mattress yesterday was 11" wor... so cannot use might check out e kiddy palace one instead.

yesterday went pd, check she's ok... continue monitoring for 72 hrs lor... if vomit or loss conscious muz bring to hospital straight for scan... crossing my fingers now... 34hrs left to monitor... this morning her eye puff up swollen again...

Re : Waking up at night for milk
My boy school principal say give them water when they want milk in the middle of the night slowly they will know is just water and will stop waking up for milk. I just say but I didn't do still latch him when he wake up, lazy to make water in the middle of the night
Peifu .. mummies who actually wake up to make milk etc ..

My friend did use this method on all her 3 kids, it works, all stopped waking up for milk since 3mth old, also cos all of them were on FM .. really siong if have to wake up.

annabelle,
glad to hear tt ur gal is ok =) ya lo, if vomit or loss conscious u must quickly send to hosp..also, look out for the soft spot on the head, if bulging also must quickly send. dun worry, 34hrs will pass very fast, i am sure she will be ok. =)

its easter weekend...miracles happen =)

oh okok. lucky u went to measure ur mattress. hehehe.

Loomi,
I heard that before and tried that when he was 6 months old. He cried and scream like nobody business and throw the bottle away... In the end, i gave up. Went to make milk instead... ;p

water at nite...
i tink i will never give water in the middle of nite to replace milk lor... why ah.. maybe i very die hearted type..
if i can wake up to attend to him..i will choose to feed milk..hehee..hungry then cry mah... i dun mind feeding him and satisfy his hunger and he slp lor...

heheee... better than he dun drink n i worry about his intake... dunno lar..may not be practical in long run...
but bo bian 1 lar... lucky mine always fuss/cry for my attention coz hungry...drink liao will go sleep

phew

ShineVille (shineville)
WELCOME! hehehee...

Jer,
Thx for the consolidation.

Choc,
Same same, I also think our babies cry because they are hungry, so I will rather give her milk, eventhough I have to wake up and make it for her. I normally put everything, FM, water and hot water by the bedside, so it is much faster, feed then back to zzzz.

Alice,
omg ... the cheeks are really my inspiration. Will work hard on my ah boi

Choc,
agreed with you, if only my ah boi wants to drink, i really dun mind waking up to feed him milk.

choc, thot u still latching rite? then u much easier mah....

;-p

dolly, i am still trying to convince my hb on the class....muahahah

diana..bo lar..ever since his teeth come out and noe how to bite..i stop lor..

wait chop off my neh then i go A&amp;E how?

now is purely pump nia... no more "close encounter" liao