loomi,
think the jap culture in raising kids are really different from singaporean...
my niece last time got fever 39 degree plus, my sis brought her to see pd the doc just say monitor and dun worry.. nothing wrong and didn't give her anything.. if in singapore, we will be home with a bag full of medicine.
And the Japanese tend to be more relaxed with the food given to babies leh. My niece also started solid earlier and now not yet 2 yo but she eats everything we eat. Tat time my sis also keep asking me to give baby the wheat tea while he was just 2-3mths old. And for snacks for baby the recommended age also earlier. Same for the cheese biscuit,, the jap one recommended age is 9mth, but the Heinz one is 1YO…but I like the jap baby biscuit.. most of the biscuit I give to my boi are the japanese one.
For the cough I think u better consult another pd. Cos tat time my boy also nite time wake up coughing and got phlegm in the throat,end up become bronchitis.
the infantcare in Singapore got provide solid food lah. U just need to provide the milk powder/diaper/milk bottles and stuff like tat.
think the jap culture in raising kids are really different from singaporean...
my niece last time got fever 39 degree plus, my sis brought her to see pd the doc just say monitor and dun worry.. nothing wrong and didn't give her anything.. if in singapore, we will be home with a bag full of medicine.
And the Japanese tend to be more relaxed with the food given to babies leh. My niece also started solid earlier and now not yet 2 yo but she eats everything we eat. Tat time my sis also keep asking me to give baby the wheat tea while he was just 2-3mths old. And for snacks for baby the recommended age also earlier. Same for the cheese biscuit,, the jap one recommended age is 9mth, but the Heinz one is 1YO…but I like the jap baby biscuit.. most of the biscuit I give to my boi are the japanese one.
For the cough I think u better consult another pd. Cos tat time my boy also nite time wake up coughing and got phlegm in the throat,end up become bronchitis.
the infantcare in Singapore got provide solid food lah. U just need to provide the milk powder/diaper/milk bottles and stuff like tat.