(2008/05) May 2008

idiot maid... realli irritating ...to see her kick the child...

arrrrh.....and so stupid of her hor... got camera still like tt

Yanling / Ant ,

Tell me about it ...i got very bad experience from the same clinic and PD Dr Ko.. and Dr A..

My son PD since birth is Dr Ko.. cos Dr Ong was on vacation when i delivered . No choice my gynea recommended me . After a few bad experience ...i went to Dr Ong

Ant ,

Never never visit the PD at Bishan St 22 they are of the same clinic .

bb08 ,

Glad to hear your gal is getting well too .
Hope to see your gals on the birthday bash ")

Alice,
to be honest, i hardly see Rayden sit and open his legs so wide .... hahaha ... but hor, he is a boy lor, shd be rough, cannot be too si wen leh.

wah kaoz.. that stupid maid is too much!! so heartbreaking even though not my kid.. after seeing all these abusing cases, i would never leave my kids to a maid to take care.. if my mum not around, i wouldn't get a maid, rather send them to childcare or nanny.. so horrible! these maids nowadays got no heart one..

yalor..send the maid to jail..basket hor...

hai...so mummies..please install camera at house at all corners if u got a maid at home..

make them know that they are being watched...
hai...

Was reading this in the morning...
Separation Anxiety
7 to 12 months
At around 7 months your baby will realize that he's independent of you. While this is an exciting cognitive milestone, this new understanding of separateness can make him anxious. He knows that you can leave him, but he doesn't know that you'll always come back, so he's likely to burst into tears when you leave, even for a minute.

Resist the urge to sneak away when his back is turned — when you leave him at daycare, for example. It won't help him cope, and it may just make him more afraid that you aren't coming back. Hard as it can be, say goodbye and go while he's watching.

Angry right? I wished I can kick that maid too! But I am wondering how's that kid too... haiz... the news never report on that.

Recently, my colleague hired a new maid to look after her two kids. She purposely mentioned to her maid that her brother is a policeman. She even borrowed her brother's uniform to hang at her house. Whahaha... what a strategy!

Hey Von

I think i cannot watch all these video as reali affect me.. My blood boil when i saw the video and i realy wonder wat i will do to tat idiot if that is happen to my Megan... If dun hv that kind of heart DUN be maid...

choc ,

i`m facing this since Jorel from 6mths till now .

Every morning i so scare he will wakes up and see me . If he see me change he knows I`m going out and he will cry and hang on to me like a Koala bear ...very heartpain sigh !!

chobits,
hahahha. i think my boy will enjoy biting/playing with his toothbrush too when we start him. hehehe. Waiting for my hubby to come back then start, hw can daddy miss such a milestone? hehehe.

Re:mixing bm with fm
if dun mix then hw to slowly replace bm with fm? sorry ah, next been thro this b4 so i really duno hw. ask my mum she also duno coz last time my bro n me on FM right frm the start lo. makes me wonder hw will damien takes to the fm...

alice,
ok. tried moving up the orange plate higher...initially all ok, then suddenly 1 of the balls fly out n land on the flr. hehehe. overall its better lo, dun nd to pick up some mAny balls some often. hehehe. thanks for sharing this =) damien also only hw to press the red button to start the music n balls rolling. occasionally he will flip to the back to move the switch but most of the time he needs us to on the switch for him.

von,
this is why i nv trust maid...

Re: Separation Anxiety
wat i do when damien fuss n cry when i attempt to leave the hse w/o him is to still leave the hse but play pee a boo with him then slowly slowly i inch my way to the lift. by then he is more smiley and i can wave bye bye to him and move out of his sight w/o him crying le =p

Matthias is normally quite alright in the morning. He won't cry or anything cos he'll be playing with the door knob or trying to climb the gate. Only in the afternoon or evening, if you walk out the door without him, he will cry but may not be cos of separation anxiety, but cos he wants to go out walk walk. Hahahah..

Re: Maid
I also never trust them one so I only employed maid to do housework and not take care of the baby. Bathing, cooking and feeding baby all done by my mum. The maid only once in a while, carried Matthias, played with him or watched him while my mum in the bathroom. Weekends, I never let the maid carried or played with matthias at all. I don't like. Haha.. If can do without maid, I also don't want. Haiz..

Val, you can try giving damien just only FM first to see how he takes. If he doesn't drink at all, then mixed with BM. That's what I did at the start, he doesn't take so I mixed for about 1 week and slowly decrease till just FM only. Now he can take FM. Last night drank 8oz but coughed out some together with some phelgm. Today he's 11 months old. Tomorrow onwards, going to replace his morning feeds with FM and left only 1 feed of BM in afternoon. Yeah.. the ball popper thing sounds so fun.. haiz.. so tempting.. LOL..

choc, happy 11 months with raphael.. got cake today again? haha..

Re: HFMD
Hubby's elder nephew down with HFMD, so this weekend going to stay at home.. yeah.. can bake my cake.. haha..

jo, the baby massage move place again meh?

von,
my heart really ache when i saw the video. the maid stand on the kid somemore... feel so heart pain...

Val,
slowly replace the feed with formula. eg first day and 2nd day replace feed one time, third day replace feed 2 times... slowly increase the number of times lor, till totally on the new formula.

jo, funny leh.. the time i went was this address 8B Jalan Masjid,
#01-04, Kingston Terrace
Singapore 418929

but seems like now it's another one at castle court? i haven't been there..

bb08,
so glad that yr younger twin is recovering well =) Dun worry... by then i'm sure they will be bouncing ard waiting to celebrate their big day with us!

Dolly,
hahaha... that's why I said my gal is like machiam a boy! Just rememeber to ask u this... have u try the strawberry Kiwi yet? Rayden likes it?

My stupid way of leaving her with MIL when i need to go out is to sneak out by the back door. Then machiam hop like a "Pink Panter" to the front door to wear my shoes... Can u imagine, hehe! But after reading the Article Choc posted. also think that shld be the rite way lor... but juz can't bear to hear her cries lah... hiaz!

Val,
Yeah... it helps a bit rite =) ya occasionally the ball will still jump out... so u try training Damien to get it lar hehe! Or sometime i play it in the play yard so is nearer to pick it up. Oh, i so scare the ball will hit rachel's eyes cos' she always like to peep into the hole =)
She always performing some dangerous moves der... my heart always skip a bit. Just Yesterday, she quietly sit there and i know something is wrong liao... she took out her hairclip and is munching it in her mouth!!! OMG...

Re: Abuse Video
OMGGGGG...... I can't stand watching this kind of thing!! My heart ache so much.... how can the STUIP maid kick her like that, arghhh!
I feel like slapping her, killing her and drink her blood, then throw her down the dirty drain... Can u imagine how her mother will react??
OH NO... I need time to cool down!

Alice,
dun worry, BB Rachel will change to be more ladylike when she gets older ... oh yes, Rayden has already eaten all the yogurt flavours, so far so good leh, and also i given him the HT bottle jar for Kiwi and Strawberry flavour, also alright leh. Hiyo, my boy likes anything except that bottle of milk .... hahaha

tigerairways promotion ....

Kuala Lumpur FREE + $25 Tax* 10 Apr 09 - 24 Oct 09
Kuching FREE + $25 Tax* 10 Apr 09 - 24 Oct 09
Jakarta FREE + $25 Tax* 10 Apr 09 - 24 Oct 09
Padang FREE + $29 Tax* 10 Apr 09 - 24 Oct 09
Kota Kinabalu FREE + $39 Tax* 10 Apr 09 - 24 Oct 09
Haikou FREE + $85 Tax* 01 May 09 - 24 Oct 09
Phuket 8 cents + $45 Tax* 01 May 09 - 24 Oct 09
Bangkok 8 cents + $45 Tax* 01 Jul 09 - 24 Oct 09
Ho Chi Minh City 8 cents + $45 Tax* 01 May 09 - 24 Oct 09
Clark (Manila) 8 cents + $70 Tax* 15 Apr 09 - 24 Oct 09
Hanoi 8 cents + $70 Tax* 01 Jul 09 - 24 Oct 09
Macau 8 cents + $85 Tax* 15 Apr 09 - 24 Oct 09
Shenzhen 8 cents + $85 Tax* 01 Jul 09 - 24 Oct 09
Guangzhou 8 cents + $85 Tax* 01 Jul 09 - 30 Sep 09
Bangalore 8 cents + $85 Tax* 01 Jul 09 - 24 Oct 09
Chennai 8 cents + $85 Tax* 01 Jul 09 - 24 Oct 09
Perth 8 cents + $95 Tax* 01 Jul 09 - 24 Oct 09

cheri ,

hahah i dunno leh ....or is my the old address cos i copy from the web ?

Yanling ,

think you better call first before going :p sorry !!

Alice ,

I saw your blog got the Rachel`s teeth chart .

where you get that from huh ?? Eric my hubby was asking ? Can copy me the link ...thank alot .

Jo,
my friends saw the tigerair promo liao, already jieoing me to go bkk again in bkk in Oct, and they want to book the air ticket by tmr. Hahahaha, i need to ask permission again, and self-declare for business trip.

Jo!
Wow thanks for the rates. Any good rates for Taipei? Me and my friends waiting for the Jetstar lunchtime promo on Wed.. haha

Cheri...
Happy 11month birthday to Matthias!! heheee..
Yes yes...I am going to get a small slice of cake again tonite... u noe lar..i love to eat cakes and got such a chance to indulge..i wun give a miss...

hehee..will let Raphael taste the cake tonite too.. hehee..old enough liao lar..can try lar...

alice! she biting the hair pin..aiyo..be careful..haha

Beebee...i tink OOS liao lor...

i grab the last pc mah...
hmmm... maybe u ask them check stock for u...

cant be ship in from amazon ba... me long time no ship from amazon liao... since the jumperooo

evie ,

hahah ...i normally dun support Jetstar cos they always more EX ....and they are our sister company :p cannot let my boss see these :p

re:maids
saw the video at stomp and i couldn't help feeling sad for the child...tat stupid maid should rot in jail..tats why till now i never liked the idea of having a maid...infront of you they're angels but you dunno wat they're doing behind your back...last time my maid will bully my sis and bro but dun dare touch me as i was older..so i always tell my parents wat she does at home...one day she brought a man home to visit then say tat it was her uncle..after she left we found out from the neighbour's maids tat the guy was actually her bf...somemore she's married with a kid leh(faintz)...luckily my parents never renew her contract... but the only good thing is tat we didn't have to do housework!!

holidays:
now i dun dare to even think of a holiday without tim... he's sucking my nipples big time now...i think he's still traumatised...some more he's cough got worse...haiz

Nana- thks! Looks like I got to find a way to distract aldan. He simply dun liked to be held n kept stil. Even my hb sing songs, dance in frnt of him also no use.

Yanling- I went to c Dr Ang AT, not the dr ang u talking abt ah

Jo- u referring to the same dr ang as yanlin? Aiyo, I went to the clinic b4 at st 22 leh. one time only.

Sugar- did u bring tim to PD? Dun play w cough leh. nw I scared liao. din expect prolonged cough can lead to smthg so serious. Haiz…

Ant,

u r most welcome! Btw, i went to the same clinic as u, when i read ur post i can guess it liao! the nurse also sings the same tune ALAMAK!!

u can try to on the machine first without the meds, then let Aldan hold the tubes and blow etc to let him familiarize with the machine and its noise. Then when u put the meds hopefully he is more ok with it. We did tat with my boy and it works, but we didnt use the face mask coz he hates it. so just use the tube to blow at him. Hope to help!

Dolly,
Glad that Rayden likes it... haha ya hor, Rayden takes almost everything, that's gd! Maybe he is sian of milk but if he takes yogurt is ok mah. Oh i heard bb can take cheese too to gain calcium as well. So far i haven't give la, not sure which type of cheese lei.

Jo,
I got the teeth chart from one of the website but can't rememeber which one but i got a copy of it. I email it to u okie. Actually i did a bit of modification using Paint Application. Then u can add the dates onto it yrself using paint text box lor. That's how i do it =)

Choc,
ya lor... damn stress nowadays. Have to keep two or more eyes on them every moment! Now i understand what u mean... the bear sticker keeps peeling off on it own. Especially the hands and legs haha! I paste it outside the play yard instead of inside.

Re: DVD for bb
hey ladies, i bought some dvd from BP lately and realised "The Wheels on the Bus" one pretty good. I like the short story that was link to the nursery rhymes =)

Jo,
if you dun mind to go, can join me and my friends lah, we are all shopaholic .. tok so much, yet to get my permit yet for this coming round .... haha

Alice,
oh yes, i actually bought the Kraft Wedges Cheese for Rayden, but dun know how to feed him leh, still inside my fridge.

Ant,
**hugz hugz to Aldan**

Sugar,
siao liao, like that how to go for mummy's retreat ! but can understand lah, when bb is sick, mummy is sad.

cheri,
oh. okok. thanks alot for the adivse on replacing bm with fm. my aim is to bfeed him till 1yrs old...its another 1.5mth ago...hope i can reach my target =) very fast ho, Matthias is going to a yr old soon. so did u get a slice of cake for him? hehehe. yes, the ball popper is fun minus the picking up of balls. hahaha. its cheap now compared to the time when i got it. go get 1~ hehehe.

Re: HFMD
wah! so many kids down with HFMD. we better watch n monitor our kids carefully.

chobits,
thanks for the chart.looks like its going to be an uphill task to wean my boy off bm...

alice,
yes it does help =) damien will position his hand near the output to catch the ball but once he got one he will play with it till he sian lo..so meanwhile, the rest of the balls will either go dwn the tunnel or if the ball happen to fly out then i will be picking it up. hahaha. ya lo, very dangerous actually coz rachel likes to peep into the hole but does she do that even when the music is on? OMG! the hair clip is nt tt big lo...if she swallow then chiam lo. heng u know her pattern n saw it...

jo,
wahhah! the promo is so damn cheap! 8 cents!? hehehe. wonder wat they earn...air port tax?

sugar,
sayang Tim. hope his cough will go away soon.

ant,
how is Aldan today? better?

alice,
talk abt the sticker bear ho, mon i showed u ladies the bear only left corner gone...by wed evening only left upper right corner n bottom right corner -_-''' the bp u mentioned, is it still ongoing?

dolly,
wah! looks like rayden tried alot of other food liao. got any nice recommendations? for damien, i tried the bellemy's baby macaroni. nice~ he likes it =)

ant,
i brought tim to the pd 2 weeks ago... she said he got a lot of phlegm so just gotta monitor... he's coughing now as his throat is irritated

Dolly,

Onzzzz gal....hahah you going i will follow lah .I try to see can get cheap hotel deal ...!

Sugar ,

Ya like what Ant said dun play play with cough recently virus very bad ...Jorel was coughing for two weeks and now finally recovered

Val ,

hahah me going to try the macaroni on sunday kakak thank you for passing me some

i was crying when i see the clip....if i am the mother i will make sure tat maid get double wat she did to my child....nw my only concern is how is the child? did he/she suffer any internal injuries? got any broken bones coz the maid actually step on her/him....i really cant take it...i really feel like hitting tat damn maid!

finally got time to post!

bb08, i really understand what you must have been thru.
my girl just recover from stomach flu... she had it for 4 weeks... then it got real bad that cause her stomach lining to be inflamed and not able to digest BM, so PD say I have to switch totally to lactose free or soy FM... so tough man, she refused to take it, cry and cry, and cos i latch her to sleep, i have to empty my breast before i put her to sleep... super tired... PS: i went to PD for 3 times, spend almost $400+ consulation, med and stool test... in the end, i go to Eu Yan San chinese sinseh... within the 1st dose of med can see improvement liao, better appetite then after 2 days of TCM, no more diarrhea liao. Good thing is that only one type of medicine to give, not like western med, so many different, see her eat so many western med 3 times a day, heart so pain, cos she cry and cry each time i feed her...

monster maid from hell: so angry...angry angry!!! angry is an understatement! super furious...why got such heartless, cruel monster? feel like slapping and kicking the maid back!
why singapore now got so much crazy pple, monster employer then monster maid.... all these news is so heart wrenching... read already feel very disturbed.....

Playyard from cheong choon: They are finally here! i tried ordering from cheong choon on the 7th Mar but OOS...then went to KP on the 28th mar...chk all outlet also OOS, think ALice kappok the last piece liao... I also going to lug it back to the US, I order 2 sets somemore so to fit the playmat.

1st birthday celebration: let's discuss our darlings' 1st birthday party! i see the Apr thread mummy talking abt it... so kinda of affected liao...

i gog to celebrate Elysia's bday early on next weekend so that frens and relative can celebrate with her b4 we leave SG the week after... I gog to have a sesame street theme with banner and balloons i ordered from US. so super cute leh!
2316672.jpg

bday cake, i ordered from http://www.cupcakedivinity.blogspot.com/ gog to customised it to her favourite bedtime pop-up storybook main character. wonder how the cake will turn out... will post again let you all know... and anyone tried the cake from them before??? can share?

2316673.jpg

Choc, your pattern like me leh... i also bo liao will snap snap snap picture... the photo of the toy car parked betw 2 car super funny! my gosh... buah tahan! I also kenna poison by you, told hubby to buy one for Elysia when we back in the US.... i also going to let Elysia try her birthday cake too....

Alice, talk about Rachel chewing the hair clip, my girl peel off a masking tape i use to block the glaring LED light from a toy and chew in her mouth... luckily see in time and took it out! Elysia also like Rachel, always one leg stick out on high chair, my mum calls her tua tou kay... oh does Rachel pulls at her feet too? Cos Elysia does and my sis nanny say if your baby pulls at their feet means the next child is gog to be a boy. dunno true or not..

sugar, i sure cannot be like you one... cos no one else can take care of my girl... she very sticky one and she can only latch to sleep... so holiday, die die have to bring her along... so far already did it a few times liao...

Calcium intake: can grind toasted ikan bilis into their porridge..... i always add some to Elysia's porridge. can also give spinach... if want to give cheese wedges... maybe let the cheese "thaw" a bit... then will be very soft... but if got teeth, then will stuck in between the teeth loh... Hmmmmm... how leh?

Dolly,
try the cheese liao let me know good bo okie =)

Val,
haha the bear slowly disappearing... Ya me got to keep thousand eyes on her lor. She is exactly like her daddy when he is young... everything also curious and will try to experiment, hiaz! Damien so smart, knows how to switch it on from behind =)

Swifpygal,
haha... yup is me, kappok the last piece. Me also damn kan chiong cos' flying back too, then finally found the last piece 4 hrs b4 my flight. Can u imagine hehe! But is a good investment lah. Wah, two sets... very heavy leh, better ask for excess baggage =)
Why nowadays the girl girl don't behave like one liao. They like machiam more active/ chor lor than boy =) Realli ah, i heard pull legs meaning pulling another sibling lei hehe. Ya one of her fav still since 6 mths.

val,
sori miss yr post. The dvd i ordered from BP organised by OTTMummy. Not sure whether she is organising the next batch alreadi. I wanted to buy the rest of the Volumes for The Wheels on the Bus too =) will keep a lookout.

jo,
hahaha. no prob. see if i am lazy later nt, if nt will cook some as his dinner then bring out to feed him =)

swifpygal,
hw many times did u wash the toasted ikan bilis ah? i thot of adding but aft washing a few times i still find it salty then i dun dare to add le...my friend gave me gd inspiration: she told me her mum boiled soup using the soya bean then turn out v yummy..so mayb i will try this method.

alice,
ya lo. the bear slowly slowly gone. let him go tear out the last 2 tiny pieces. hahaha. kids mah, by nature v curious~the more u restrict them the more they wana experiment them. he dun alway get it right also. okok. i will go n chk out the bps =) thot of getting 1 too coz damien also likes The Wheels on the Bus =)

Alice,
you can try babybel cheese or kiri cheese also. My boy also taking these 2 cheese.

Dolly,
you can take the cheese out before serving then cut into small pieces to feed your boy. Cheese can add into cereal also. My boy loves it when i add into his cereal. =)

Re: Cheese
Mummies, you can also try to buy those cube cheese and stir it into their porridge. It is nice and smell good too...

Re: Kindermusizk
How is the class thingy? It is April liao... Hoping the start the class soon soon and let my boi interact with other babes and handsome...