finally got time to post!
bb08, i really understand what you must have been thru.
my girl just recover from stomach flu... she had it for 4 weeks... then it got real bad that cause her stomach lining to be inflamed and not able to digest BM, so PD say I have to switch totally to lactose free or soy FM... so tough man, she refused to take it, cry and cry, and cos i latch her to sleep, i have to empty my breast before i put her to sleep... super tired... PS: i went to PD for 3 times, spend almost $400+ consulation, med and stool test... in the end, i go to Eu Yan San chinese sinseh... within the 1st dose of med can see improvement liao, better appetite then after 2 days of TCM, no more diarrhea liao. Good thing is that only one type of medicine to give, not like western med, so many different, see her eat so many western med 3 times a day, heart so pain, cos she cry and cry each time i feed her...
monster maid from hell: so angry...angry angry!!! angry is an understatement! super furious...why got such heartless, cruel monster? feel like slapping and kicking the maid back!
why singapore now got so much crazy pple, monster employer then monster maid.... all these news is so heart wrenching... read already feel very disturbed.....
Playyard from cheong choon: They are finally here! i tried ordering from cheong choon on the 7th Mar but OOS...then went to KP on the 28th mar...chk all outlet also OOS, think ALice kappok the last piece liao... I also going to lug it back to the US, I order 2 sets somemore so to fit the playmat.
1st birthday celebration: let's discuss our darlings' 1st birthday party! i see the Apr thread mummy talking abt it... so kinda of affected liao...
i gog to celebrate Elysia's bday early on next weekend so that frens and relative can celebrate with her b4 we leave SG the week after... I gog to have a sesame street theme with banner and balloons i ordered from US. so super cute leh!
bday cake, i ordered from
http://www.cupcakedivinity.blogspot.com/ gog to customised it to her favourite bedtime pop-up storybook main character. wonder how the cake will turn out... will post again let you all know... and anyone tried the cake from them before??? can share?
Choc, your pattern like me leh... i also bo liao will snap snap snap picture... the photo of the toy car parked betw 2 car super funny! my gosh... buah tahan! I also kenna poison by you, told hubby to buy one for Elysia when we back in the US.... i also going to let Elysia try her birthday cake too....
Alice, talk about Rachel chewing the hair clip, my girl peel off a masking tape i use to block the glaring LED light from a toy and chew in her mouth... luckily see in time and took it out! Elysia also like Rachel, always one leg stick out on high chair, my mum calls her tua tou kay... oh does Rachel pulls at her feet too? Cos Elysia does and my sis nanny say if your baby pulls at their feet means the next child is gog to be a boy. dunno true or not..
sugar, i sure cannot be like you one... cos no one else can take care of my girl... she very sticky one and she can only latch to sleep... so holiday, die die have to bring her along... so far already did it a few times liao...
Calcium intake: can grind toasted ikan bilis into their porridge..... i always add some to Elysia's porridge. can also give spinach... if want to give cheese wedges... maybe let the cheese "thaw" a bit... then will be very soft... but if got teeth, then will stuck in between the teeth loh... Hmmmmm... how leh?