(2008/05) May 2008

Choc,
I got the poison too... I surf the net and realise that $155 is a good buy wor. Thinking of buying it as a present for his 1st bday. But the bp ends liao le. how????

ant, hope aldan get well soon! and you too take care!

val, you should stop procrastinating and have damien's passport done soon!! hehe.. i have already started giving matthias FM, so far quite alright.. and considering to stop pumping this month!! hehe..

choc, i have rent that car before for my nephew. fun but after each play, my nephew's back red red.. cos it was remote control and when stopped, will keep jerking. so returning, didn't get it again. hehe.. but it's pretty cheap to get from firefly.. BUT NO! Got to stop spending money..

von
i check with firefly liao. she starting another bp for the battery car in end of may.. i ask her to include me in the loop hahahah.
those who kena poisoned.. pls keep a lookout.

HFMD
shit, my dad jsut called me tat my niece is staying at home these few days cos the childcare she attends got a few cases of HFMD... she still played with darren last sunday... oh no.. me now gotta monitor darren liao.. keep my finger crossed.. sigh...

val,
I also only know first teeth toothpaste is safe.. maybe you can oder first and mean time teach Damien to use the toothbrush first.=)

RE:kenna poisoned
wa, so many mummies kenna poisoned.. haha.. I also like the car but cant buy coz no space in the house already...

cheri,
hahahaha. okok. i will stop procastinating..shall start tml. hehehe.

yanling,
end of may...so long...passed his bday liao le...=(

u dun kan jiong first. ur niece nt down with HFMD rite? just monitor darren first. he will be fine =)

chobits,
ya. this is wat i am going to do lo. teach him to brush teeth w/o the toothpaste first. hahaha. i think my boy will end up playing with the toothbrush rather than let me brush his teeth. hehehe.

Yanling,
Ya... his bday will be over by then... :-(
Better to be safe, monitor him closely...

Diana,
The cheapest i saw on the net is $159 not including shipping...

Re: Brushing teeth
My boi only has two tooth at the bottom... nothing much to brush... ~_~

Sugar,
Oh no... Tim must be missing both of u so much. Hiaz, agree lor... SAHM hard to go for trip w/o them. Miss them so much =)

val,
I bought the first toothpaste at Mums & Babes at AMK Hub think 3rd floor. U might wanna try =) More exp than BP lor... cos' i miss the BP the last time too. BP selling 9.90 and retail selling $13.90. A few bucks more. If u need it urgently can get from there if not BP more worth it =)
Rachel likes to eat the toothpaste so i will oni put abit on the tooth brush nia.

By the way, Mummies how often do we need to brush their teeth ah?? Every meal or once a day???

Ladies... Rachel dun seems to like her new Maclaren lei, she keep moving to one side like machiam want to fall out like that :<
Need more time to get used to it bah... Hmmm... hope is a gd investment

2310930.jpg

Choc,
haha looks like no one interested in my combi pram, so far oni rec'd 2 mails... Think the last buyer quite keen but need to show her some pix first. Anyway, thks for yr help =)
How come i cannot post anything too... posting also need to be member for a yr ah?

Choc,
Hahaha Raphael looks so cute in his red car! The red car in the car park lot oso very cute, I showed my colleagues and we had a good laugh!

Diana/Sugar,
I think even if dilute the FM, babies oso wont drink, dan cannot dilute too much if not insufficient nutrients. I tried diluting FM for my girl, she still refused to take n cried big time. So no choice, I mixed lor. Started with 15ml of FMnia, dan increase to 30ml etc. Now, after 1 mth, dan its half-half.

Sigh. So slow with the switch-over to FM. I realy wanna go cruise or somewhere in May lei...really trying hard to get her off BM..

alice,
thanks for the info =) no la, dun need it urgently, can wait. u stil wan the toothpaste mah? manage to find an ongoing spree for this, USD $5.95. looks like this toothpaste is selling like hotcakes le...everyone ordering 2 at least some even ordered 6. i ordered 1 to try out first. if gd but cant find it online then i go to the contact u give. hehehe. me thinking of brushing his teeth once in the morning for a start then when he is ok with it then nite time b4 bed also? hehehe. rachel still looks v cute n sweeter in the pic..mayb like wat u say, give her time to get use ba =) u got this pram at a gd price, if rachel really dun like sells off still got value one. heheh

val..
nono...i dun mixed fm with bm... now is ard 6-7 feed of bm , then 1 feed of fm late at nite lor...
but for each feed of bm..will mixed 2 teaspoon of cereal into it... heheee...

von... HOR!!! u kana poison liao!! hahahaa... maybe email the organiser? i tink normal price is ard 200++ ba for this car..

diana... ur immune system lower liao leh..u realised? hahaaa

cheri...u intend to stop pumping this month!!!! so now how many feed is FM?
oh...u put a pillow before their back lar...then wun be red.. hahahaa...

yanling..u also kana...opps ..LOL
wah...HFMD no joke leh.. .must monitor..coz when kana ah... their intake of food will drop...
my friend's son kana mah...eat lesser lor... very cham

alice...i also no idea leh.tink in WTS section need to be member for a year ba.... hahaaaaa

evie...actualli i find bm easier to feed leh...go out no need to bring anything..bring urself can liao....

but now i go out will bring hot water to warm up chillec milk lor...coz i dun wan to pump every 3hrly... hahaaaaa

choc,
ohh..okok. i blur thot u mixed fm with bm. hehehe. do u know if we can mixed fm with bm ah? hahaha. u still mixing cereal into bm ah? somemore every feed, raphael sure got enuff iron. hehehe.

Re: motorised car
i emailed firefly and she replied saying will start another bp on 1st may le...

Re: HFMD
in some cases, HFMD also can be fatal...

choc,
i agree with u lo, BM easier to feed coz only need to bring ourselves out with them. no extra barang barang to bring. perfect for going out =P

Val,
Nah... i think will stick to mine currently first. I used for almost 2 mths now and it still look like a new tube haha... think will used for a long long time =)
Currently, i oni brush her teeth once a day during bath time nia. She keep biting my fingers each time i brush her teeths =)
Thanks... hb said she look more girly now so happi, ya u r rite... got value so not so worry hehe. But still i like the weight and very handy so now juz hoping she will like it! Sometime it is so hard to find things that suit the parents and bb, hiaz!!!

Hey val, i found a solution to stop the ball popper from popping the ball everywhere!

juz lift the orange plate higher and the ball will land on it rather than fly out... u try!

2311161.jpg

Oh and also i'm training Rachel to get the ball instead haha... keep them busy for a while so poor mummy can rest that 1 min, lol.

2311162.jpg
2311163.jpg
2311164.jpg

val
u booked ur sean lau ps oredi? just now i called adelena, she said they are fully booked from 17th apr onwards lor.. for the weekday. and now is quarter closing so i can't take leave during the first half of the month. so end up i have to go on ph or weekedn. and have to pay 35 more.. sigh....

alice.... the one rachel is crawling to get the pink ball...look abit like my boy

LOL....

she realli more girly now wor

yanling,

my neighbour boy juz confirm got HFMD, then then last sat or sun we juz brought daryl over to play also.....hmmm...guess can only monitor lor....

ya choc, tat y i muz start to distance from u le...muahahaha

diana... no matter how u distance urself... hard lar.. heheee....

actualli i seldom buythings liao hor... is angela start first..with her tt maze!! hahaa..and busy popper...

hohohohh.....

alice,
ya lo. i think 1.4oz quite big can use for v long coz dun nd to squeeze out alot on their toothbrush thats why order 1 nia. hehehe.ya, she do more girly as she grows =) hopefully now no one ask u boy or gal even when u put hair clips for her. hehehe. oh.okok. tonite go back will go adjust the orange plate. hehehe. thanks. =)

hey, i like the 2nd pic. rachel looks so curious as she peep in to see where the balls are coming frm. hahaha. does she knows how to starts this toy???

yanling,
havent booked a day le coz my hubby out of town and he cant cfm when he is able to take leave between may to june...

Choc, Val,
Haha yup BM easier to feed provided bb latches on! My bb since she 2 weeks old hate to latch on, will cry big time once I latch her on. So after 1 mth, I gave up and bottle feed all the way.

SO now make milk very mah fun, must warm up the BM, dan hurry make FM, dan mix together. When we go out, have to bring sooooooooooo many things

alice,

i got buy the same romper for darren also hahaha...from isetan rite? i find it cheap and good for normal day wear. so everytime i will go and see got new designs or not. ehhehe

val,
then u better book fast fast. initially i wanted to be on the 29th cos it's the lunar bdae for darren mah.. but she sadi they fully booked... so the next day seh gave me is 9 may which is the actual day of the brithday.. so also cannot.. then have to bring forward liao lor. so now we are going on the good friday.

evie..
yalor..i pump out to feed my boy leh... rarely latch... hahaa..he dun wan my neh neh leh...see liao he laugh...and pinch... hai

how to seduce him... so give up lor... pump out easier..hassle free...

val, ya.. tomorrow u on leave ar? so do it tomorrow la.. hehe..

choc, yes. i'm going to STOP pumping this month!! haha.. in fact, i'm only pumping once a day liao.. hehe.. actually can stop anytime but cos matthias haven't get used to drink FM the whole day.. so slowly lo.. once he's ok to drink FM the whole day then i'll stop liao. now he's taking FM for night feeds between 8pm-6am.. haha.. in the day, he's still taking BM. same.. my boy don't want my breasts too.. he will only look at the nipples and want to pitch them.. just like what he always do to my dad's nipples.. hahaha.. so funny..

yanling,
haiz..must wait for my hubby schedule le =(

cheri,
yes. tml nt wking but doing hsewk...wash toilets, change bedsheets, laundry, vacuum n mop =( sian...once my hubby comes back i am so going to make him take back his share. hahaha.

hahaha. my boy also likes to pinch my nipple...one side he is latching then his hands will play n pinch my nipple...think he got this habit n end up pinch my dad's nipple..hehehe. i think my boy "di ko" ah. hehehe

val, haha.. i can understand how doing housework is like!!! so hubby always say we need a maid to help do housework although i always tell him i don't want a maid. but in the past before i got a maid, we also do it every weekend. haha.. not easy leh, somemore my living room so big, headache.. tell u when i need to change my sofa cover!! really can drink 100 plus after changing..

ya.. matthias also pinch my dad's nipples leh.. then my dad use his hand to cover his nipples, matthias will use 1 hand to pull away his hand, and the other to pinch... hahaha.. they really ti ko lo..

Val/cheri ,

hahah ...i think all our boys are diko lah kekek always bite me i screamed he will give me the evil laff arrgggg .....

Val ,

Sometime he will bochap me or he carry on i will hit his mouth lightly . If not sometime is he accidently bite me cos knocking off sleeping .

then i got to endure the pain cos scared he will wake up .Sigh ...

val,
haha... my boy still enjoy biting the toothbrush lor.. let them slowly get used to it la.

alice,
I brush my boy 2 times a day. morning when he wake up and at night before he sleep.

Re:mixing fm in bm
actually my pd don encourage mixing leh. He say its better to give one feed of bm and then slowly replace the feed of formula. Say different nurtients or something. Its the same as changing between formula too. Have to replace the feed slowly and not mix them.

FM... i tried to taste the FM leh... but taste abit yucky...
btw...we are going to another stage of FM soon rite? for 1yo and above another stage rite.. headache

choc ,

Stage 3 to GAIN after similac hahaha !!

then another kinda of taste again .

Last time i got not enough BM i will feed BM first then FM . Can mix together huh ...how it taste ??By itself already taste awful liao :p

Chobits,
Yes I also read that it's not that good to mix FM and BM together, but I no choice, coz even I diluted the FM, my gal still refused to drink, so in the end I asked my PD if can mix, he said can la, no choice gotta mix rite? If not how to make her accept FM? Hahah.

But I guess if ur baby is ok with drinking purely FM, dan should not mix FM with BM ba..better to replace 1 entire feed

Birthday Bash --- Registration closed

Venue : Gymboree @ Harbourfront
Date : 16 May , Sat
Time : 5.00pm - 6.30pm

Charges : $370 (10 babies package for 1 1/2hrs)
Additional : $26 Non member registration fee
Additional 30 mins : $26 (so that we can have 2hrs)
Additional babies : 22 x $15 = $330
Finger food &amp; drinks (estimation) : $200

Total amount : $952 / 32 babies = $29.75 ~ around up to $30 each baby

1. Choc - ok with new timing
2. Dolly23 - ok with new timing
3. Jo - ok with new timing
4. Adnes - ok with new timing
5. Annabelle
6. Chobits-ok with new timing
7. JJBoy
8. Von - ok with new timing
9. Jer
10. Evie_82 - ok with new timing
11. Cheri - ok with new timing
12. Dearie_e
13. felval - ok with new timing
14. bb08 x 2 - ok with the new timing
15. Jocelyn
16. Alice - ok with the new timing
17. Jovial - ok with the new timing
18. ylyn - ok with new timing
19. ting
20. Diana
21. winnedy - ok with new timing
22. yanling -ok with new timing
23. icebubbles
24. Angela
25. mona ok with new timing
26. muzicgal
27. Jane
28. Lynn
29. Yueling - ok with new timing
30. Corynn - ok with new timing
31. Michelle (baby : Marie) - Angela's friend
total 32 babies

i dun have time to read thru all the postings...but i manage to see all the hugs, sayangs and support from all the wonderful May mummies. I'm so glad that my twins are born in the month of May as they had brought me alot of friends.... A big hug to you all too!

My younger twin are recovering well... at least no more fever and lau sai...but she still have stuffy nose and with mucus like tap water...

March is finally over...and i hope the 'flu bug' is also over....

Let's pray hard for all babies to be healthy and happy.... i really dun want to miss the birthday bash...

Thks all mummies =) reali hope aldan wil be a strong boy n be well soon.

Choc- I went to Dr Ang AT. I wanted to go dr ong’s clinic but was packed to the brim so went to dr ang as my coli recommended. Wat bad experience leh
Hahhaha!!!! Dun play play, raphael’s car also gt season prkg
Wat cereal u add to the milk?

Yanling- I dun hv the dvd leh. Today was slightly ok. Tink he jus dun like us to pin him n stay stil for tat 10 mins or so. he was ok the 1st half thn started struggling n wanted to break free le. The only time he was alright was when he was aslp throughout. Darren ok le nw aft the neubliser?

Nana- the nurse told me the same thing too! If cry is ok cos they breathe in more leh! Where u read tat it’s crap??

Sugar- oh no… tim must hv missed u lots!!

Jo- did u pump durin the day? my ss miserable too n smtimes aldan sucked awhile n gv up liao. It’s reali comfort latchin only.
Same lah! My hb also lidat. When aldan refuses to slp, kept askin me to latch so tat he wil KO.

Alice- I brush aldan’s teeth everyday b4 he slp. he likes to bite when I brush his teeth too! Darn pain!

ant

glad tat aldan is taking the nebulizer well.
darren is ok now liao... actually nebulizer is more effective than oral medicine. cos my hb also kena brochitis aftre tat then went to see the GP. the doc mentioned for babies/kids nebulizer is better and she alos rented out a few during tat period.. so i guess it's realy the weather bah.

i also bring darren to the same clinic for bronchitis leh. tmc 3rd level rite. but usually we see dr ang poon liat, if he is not around, then dr koey..no choice, i also dun really like it but cos tat clinic the timing is good, got nite clinic every nite and sunday also open.. but i still prefer the pd darren see since new born.

Choc,
hehe... ya that pix so happen to have big big eyes like raphael =)

Dolly,
ya lor, Rachel is so keen in tasting everything, can realli faint sometime... oh haha, can never close up her leg la, even when she is on her high chair, one leg must stick out, Hiaz!!!
That's why how i wish Rachel can be like Rayden, so Xi Wen and Kuai =)

Val,
try liao let me know whether it works for u okie. I also suspect the air pressure can be diff in every piece too. Start the toy?? Hmm... she oni knows how to press the red button on the rite to start music but not the switch behind, how abt Damien??

Jo,
that's what i like abt this forum... can still chat and share ideas even thou not at the same town. Glad i found this thread =)

Yanling,
U also have one ah... haha! I'm so crazy over this romper brand "okunishi" cos' the material is soft and thin good for Sg weather. India also damn hot now... Hee, I din know that Isetan selling it lei I bought it from Giant at $1.99 each. Not sure why the price drop so much cos' used to buy them in pack of 6 and cost me $29.90 =>

Chobits,
think i will also try to brush twice a day ler... scare she got tooth decay hehe.

Ant,
Jia You... Aldan will get well soon =)