(2008/05) May 2008

cheri,
hahaha. i think many episodes of this to come coz they have so many milk teeths. hehehe. actually my boy wakes up at least 2x a nite and to say i am abit ma mu le...but it gets v tiring still...

i think if use perm marker sldnt smudge la. hehehe. this weekend i go try n print n see how..if nt gonna print on normal paper, cut then taste on the flashcards le.

i prefer the seaview villa le..okok. i will go try n take a pic of damien if nt will go n dig his recent photos n edit so to get his passport done soon...i better stop procastinating. hahaha

Re: Chocolate eclairs and Profiteroles
me eating coco exotic frm 4 leaves now. yummy. hahaha.

little tikes car...i pay ard 90bucks coz last piece and got abit of scratch mark..hehe...so i bargain with the manager lor...manage to get a 10% disc...original price is 99.95

motor car i pay 155...
both car worth buying ba...i would say..coz my boy love it... and since his bday soon..BUY lar...

ehehee...

jo...got season parking for the 2 cars..one at redhill one at sengkang
hahaaa

cheri...dun tempt me with eclairs leh...aiyo..hungryyy

val..i love coco exotic...hungry.... hungreeeee

dig ear..my boy also got dig ear leh..then i see liao so uncomfortable..ask him why..so itchy ah..he look at me blur blur..then continue to dig

hahaaa

2303129.jpg

see Raphael's expression..so funny haha..his new harness to use when he starts to walk and wander..

HAHAHAHA, choc!! love raphael's expression la. hehehe.who was the camera man? the monkey is the safely harness that adult use to keep the kid from wondering away?

the little tikes car u get frm toyrus?

Re: Chocolate eclairs and Profiteroles

Cheri ,

Izit the one which used to on web one ....that same supplier izzit !! I taste before quite nice loh . I dun mind to get some
if organising keep me in the loop .

i think raphael n rachel are both full of expressions. next time can be actor or actress. hehehe. can send them to Act3/JG for drama classes liao. hehehe.

choc ,

hahah....season parking all the way to redhill too

Val ,
hahaha ...hardworking mummy . Doin the album already so hard dun toke abt the flashcard .
Moreover Jorel is soo sticky to me nothing can be done when I reached home sigh ....!!

Gymboree confirm tat we must change our timing to 5 to 630pm....so i hv agreed lor...

Jo,

from wat the PD say is tat wks back wen daryl hv flu, he hv blocked nose which caused the mucus to flow to the ear and got stuck there....

nw i can only wish for the best...definitely hope tat it will nt get worse to affect his brain or causes him to become deaf...

i try to concentrate on my work and dun tink too much...but i cant help worrying and close to tearing in office...one ting is tat daryl usually run into fever after zzz...like last nite, his fever come back at 4.30am then after feeding him medicine, he keep crying which really pain me and causes me to cry also....

nw i can only pray hard....

also, thks ladies for all your well wishes...

Diana ,

Please dun think so much , block nose have you try to lift his head higher and let him sleep sideway cos it will be better .

And fever always come in the nite .... i asked doc why they also cannot explained to me why ?
That why that day my boy got fever i make sure i wake up every 30 min or 1 hour to feel him .

I know how it is feel like when the little one are sick ....but you must really take care and dun fall sick yourself . That what happen to me and hubby .

Please do cheer up okie ...we ladies here can`t really do anything but we will give you the moral support JIA YOU JIA YOU .

val...
actualli mostly the cameraman is me lor... i take multiple shots mah..so can capture most of his weird expressions
yes yes..the little tikes car i get from toy rus... hehee..u tempted ah!!

diana...jia you..this phase will pass...
drink more water ya

Diana,
damn chiam, i can understand lor, like that time rayden kena UTI. when he is feverish or cry, i will cry together with him.
Dun worry ... soon the flu bug will go away
Gv daryl a BIG HUG *Muack*

Choc,
Raphael is so cute in that pic!! Oh my!!!

I am so pissed that I wanna complain here. Every weekend we will visit my MIL, who stays with my BIL, SIL and 2 kids who always fall sick.

Everytime b4 we go, I will get hubby to call his mom and ask if all is well at their place, coz bad experience when my bb was 2mths old-we brot her to MIL place, 1 of the kids was sick and they din tell us, so spread to my bb, my bb had high fever and admitted to TMC. 1 nite cost is nearly 1000 bucks.

Last Sat, my hubby called again to ask if everyone is ok, MIL said yes. When we went there, woah! MIL herself got fever and headache, and my nephew was oso sick!! I mean, whats their problem? Why cannot be honest and let us know they are sick?? We will definitely come and visit MIL again when all is well mah!!

Dan last nite, my gal woke up 6 times cying coz she blocked nose and now got fever. SO ANGRY!!

val, u ma mu to damien's waking up at night..? hmm.. think hard for me to get ma mu leh.. haha.. i am a very heavy sleeper, so most of the time my hubby wake up. worse is if i wake up, very hard to fall asleep again.. so it's really damn tiring.. i hope all his teeth come out soon. haha..

aiyo, choc, u see la. u poison lo.. i want to buy so many things.. but think have to stop liao! haha.. cos i spend alot on my cake decorating stuff!! haha..

jo, erm.. the eclairs which web one? think different ba. I also not sure leh. but thgt just get to try out lo. maybe i try out first if not bad, then u all get lo.

diana, I can understand how you feel. My boy was very sick last week and once in the middle of the night, can cough in a really weird way which we have never heard of and really scare he cannot breathe lo.. then his voice so different. I think we mummies sure feel very lost and will cry with them when they are sick. Don't think of the bad things, Daryl will be well again! Hubby always tells me that babies are very strong(it's just that we always think they're fragile) and Matthias will be well soon. So I'm sure Daryl will be well very soon! Their fever will take a few days to go away(it flutuates), one thing I learnt from the PD is that if the medicine brings down the fever for a longer period of time as compared to previously means they are getting better already. So perhaps you can monitor.
Fever is actually a good thing as it's the only way to tell us that the baby is having some kind of infection, just that we cannot let the temperature gets too high so we can expect our babies to have fever for a longer time. Hope Daryl will be well soon!

Evie_82, I can understand your frustration. Cos I also told hubby before if his nephews are sick, we don't go to my MIL's or BIL's place cos matthias sure will get it cos he's still a baby. But so far, still quite alright la. But your MIL is really bad leh, since she is sick and nephew sick, how can say they are ok. Haiz.. Hope your girl will get well soon.. Flu bugs are everywhere.

evie... wah..realli very irresponsible of your MIL to lie ah.. sick why so kan cheong wan to see ur girl? duno for wat...sickening...

they dunno when babies sick will cry n cry one... and worst hit is mostly us mummies...

then u didnt go home after see their condition?

hai

Evie,
I fully UNDERSTAND. The last time i went back to my own mama's house, my family members sick and shortly my boi kana too. Then the most recent visit back hom, my sister is sick. So i asked my maid to mop and clean the house with dettol before i let my baby go and play in the house. And i bar my sister from carrying my boi and dun let my boi into my sister's room. My mama so 'angry' and asked me if i want to bathe my baby in dettol too... whahaha...

jo,
hahaha. album easier la - select, develop and stick. flashcard must go find pictures all these. hehehe. i shall see when will i start to do the flashcards. hehehe. does jorel takes nap? when he nap u can do abit ah. i also wait for damien to nap before i do up the album.

diana,
CHOI!!! Daryl will recover dun think abt all these bad things. Just keep monitoring him and bring him to the PD if u feel uncomfortable..better be kiasu...dun worry, Daryl WILL be FINE =) keep him in prayers =)

choc,
i realised multiple shots v gd coz can catch them in action v fast n well. not bad le, toyrus allows bargaining for last piece ah. ya, me wanted to get the car but looking for w/o the stick behind le.

evie,
argh. ur mil too kan jiong to see ur gal liao but v bad of her to lie and put ur gal at risk of catching the bugs n in fact getting ur gal sick. hopefully ur mil will learn the lesson aft this...ur hubby got tell ur mil ur gal is sick aft visiting her?

cheri,
ya. kind of ma mu my boy will wake up every nite lo. its a matter of how many times only. hehehe.normal is 2times....max is 6times per nite so u say i ma mu not? hehehe

agree with von... i dunno why issit i paranoid or wat..when other family members (exclude myself n hubby) are sick..
i will try all ways to avoid them and dun go their house(be it my mum or hb's)..

but sometimes dunno why they need to see our babies even when sick lor...i feel can always see another day mah...

what we can do is get some understanding from other half that if got pple sick try not to visit lor..
else how..
when baby sick and cry middle of nite..who going to attend..and when they cant breathe coz of block nose..who help u?
when they wake up every 2hourly..who can help...

wah... heng recently my boy sick coz i pass to him..i cannot imagine if other pass to him..i sure go crazy
coz the experience for last illness was so bad...i also got to wake up every nite at least 3 times to attend to a crying raphael...
and this terror really slog me man...

wah...

Evie ,

Aiya i think the grandparents wanna to see granddaughter soo badly but maybe you can tell them in a nicer way .

Did they know that your gal is sick now ...
Sometime really cannot avoid one . Like my boy sick pass the virus to me and hubby including FIL and MIL . We are staying together so no choice but they will try to avoid too close contact with my boy

Choc,
totally agreed ... when bb sick, mummy suffers the most, cos we will be the one who get worried, and keep waking up and taking care of the bb, no one can understand how chiam we are lor.

for me, i dun care one lor, be it, it is my family or my hubby's family, i will tell them straight and avoid seeing them if they are sick. And even without sick, i will make sure they wash their hands before carrying my ah boi, until my mum, aunties and uncles all very scared of me ..... so now, they all have been trained, when they want to carry my boi, they will declare automatically that they have washed their hands, if not, my answer to them will be "No" ..... very paranoid mummy hor.

Cheri,Von,Choc, Val,
Yah lor, dunno why every week DIE DIE want us to visit even though they are sick there!!
Yes have told my hubby to let MIL know that becoz of her selfishness, now my gal sick le.

Choc,
No lei, I see them sick but I din dare to leave the house
I should have done that hor...idiot me..sighh

Yes I oso paranoid abt letting others pass flu bugs to bb. Coz these days alot weird bugs, can be really hard for bb to recover, and I feel if can be avoided, why not? Can always visit another time.
Tonite I m gg to make sure my hubby wakes up when bb cries. He usually sleeps through EVERYTHING, its my mom and me who wakes up!!!

But think bad thing is, my hubby very xiao shun, must every week itchy itchy go back see his mom, hope this will be a lesson for him.

cheri...ur hair so much leh..still dropping?

i using the jean yip in house brand shampoo....

dolly...yes lor... then my dad will "suan" me..say my bao bei ah.. i will say yes lor..xin gan bao bei..

ahhahaaaaa

thks ladies, i will try nt to tink too much.

evie, understand ur frustration. but wat did ur husband say? did he tell his mum off? mayb u shld tell ur hb u all stop gng back for 2 wks and wen in laws ask...then say tat since they alway nv tell the truth and bb alway fall sick after visiting so u all decide to cut down the visit lor...from weekly to alternate wk ba...

or the nx time wen u rch their hse and see one of them sick, u all quickly pack and go back lor...like tat mayb they will learn to tell the truth lor...

cheri,
me too still dropping hair lo.

evie,
yes, must let ur mil knows ur gal is sick. if not she may tink ur gal is ok so means next time she is unwell can say she is well and still get to see ur gal n she will be ok too.

evie, is ur hb one of ur mil fav child? and do u chat wif ur MIl?

if so, the nx time u all go visit, then u can jia jia bring up how ur hb hv to suffer and wake up at nite wen bb cry due to sickness...see if tat will wake up her idea bo lor

hanor...sick babies are most difficult to handle one...

tell u all ah..my boy now become terror..he learn that when he cry ah..he get his way...faint... so now he cry out loud loud when things not done to his wishes!!

this is a cons of getting sick..we pamper pamper...now become pampered!!

Evie ,

hahah ...yes make your hubby wake up to do the job too ...that what i always did no matter what i make sure i drag him and wake him up since DAY 1 when my baby delivered.Even in the hospital he stay with me for the whole 4 days i make sure he woke up for every of his feeds . I dun care for being mean .

Cos i feel that is always Daddy duty not only us Mummies !!!

:p sorry to those Daddies are reading !!

Choc ,

Same also ...Jorel always scream to get his own ways ...pampered liao !!!

when he is notti normally is my hubby will hit his hands hahah not me .I always be the good guy hahaah .

But of course if he is really very notti i cannot stand i will scold or hit his hands but when he cry i will sayang back kakaka

jo, i also alway kick and wake hb up last time for nite feed wen bb cry...coz come on lor i also will be working after my ML mah....so if dun train him first then in future all rely on me how....

and in fact, wen my MIL was staying wif me during confinement, she hint and say tat last time her grandma told her tat woman shld be the one waking up wen bb cry coz hb got to work the nx day de...so i told her, ya...but nw times different liao coz most of the wife also be working after ML de...so to be fair hv to rotate and wake up to do the feed and nt on wife alone. also i told her tat if he (my hb) dun wan to do his part as a dad....and wan to everyting rely on me then might as well dun hv kids at all....

then my mil can only say ya lor...

for me i was being frank and direct but nt trying to talk back to her....but nt sure how she take it even though she say ya lor...

diana...agree...
last time police wear shorts leh...now all wearing pants liao.. no more last time lar..

unless we are so lucky to be SAHM...else..dun tell me wat last time hb no need to help those type of logic lor...

as long as is the parents of the child..i expect some help lor... else same like u... might as well dun have...

sob sob...but it seems like i am the one waking up for nite feeds and attend to monster cries leh... hahaa.. no wonder i look like auntie liao... lack of sleep man

Choc,
you are not alone ... me too , always the one who will wake up for our boi ... so me also auntie liao.

hahahahha ..... "hope that my hubby read this posting"

Diana ,

hahah ....Hi five i fully agreed to your point .

Like what you said nowadays we Mummies also working loh ....we are not make of iron we are also human beings and come on now is the modern world . Man and Woman are equal .

Sometime my hubby still complaint how come he got to do these when his friends no need . I will tell him off at his face .

But of course I always appreciate with him involving in these tasks too

And i try not to take him for granted lah :p

Jo,
hahaha. u always gd guy i always bad guy lo. hehehe. i will hit his hands also then sometimes Damien will cry for the sake of crying sometimes can still smile at me. But if he does cry i will feel bad. hahaha.

diana,
ur mil same thinking as my mil...somemore my mil can says i work in office nt so tiring...come on la, i also wake up early n i also work when i am in office, nt as if i sit here read newspaper, read magazine..altho i do chat online la. hahaha

choc/dolly,
^5. me also the one waking up..my hubby can say since i will wake up dun need him to lo..-_-'''

jo,
ur hubby v nice to wake up with u =)

jo... my hb not tt bad lar..he help do housework one lar..and also he help to take care when i go bathe...hahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

dolly..HOR!!!!!!!!!

Val ,

hahah ... you sure you are the bad guy . You give me the impression that you will the one pamper Damien instead your hubby :p

hahah ...at least my mil is modern if my hubby is home she will ask my hubby to change Jorel`s diapers instead me . :p but sometime i will zhi dong to do it when I`m home lah .

choc ,

Of course got to help lah ....you dun have a maid at home . If not then how ....but your hubby very good liao help to do housework .

Hmmmm...i cannot commend on these cos i dun do housework in my law place hahahah ...I consider very lucky daughter in law .

This thing i cannot complain ...

jo,
i am the bad guy la. i am the one who scold n hit his hands when he mis-behaved but i also the one to pamper him by buying toys n clothes n stuffs for him. hahaha.

my hubby high tolerant level la. even when damien fuss n cry he also very steady n calm...so hubby is the saint...while i am the half devil half angel..hehehe.

hehehe. my mil is those traditional n super pantang type...so..conflicts of interests at times =)

Val, cant except our mil to fully understand our situtation de...coz afterall last time they are full time hsewife lor....tat y i hv told her and my bil before tat nw my work getting more busy due to bad economy as headcount freeze, people kena retrench and workload split out lor...and i hv told them tat i do bring my laptop hm almost daily coz nid to clear work since i wan to knock off on time to pick daryl lor...

also i ever mention to mil before tat nwsaday everyting so expensive and also higher standard of living....we cant survive on hb pay alone...so there is no way for me quit my job to be hsewife nor can WE afford tat i lose my job lor...

jo, wen my hb tell him he nid his own time...u noe wat i say....i told him off tat he still hv his own time to go for his weekly soccer on sunday and play mj wen he wan but me leh....no time to do my own time nt even go facial and if i wan to do all these, i nid to take leave to do or arrange my mum to take care then i can do...

i guess i beri chia and direct ba...a DIL tat no mil will like....mauhahaha

choc ,

haha kena trained :p by me !!!

But as a father and hubby cannot complain liao lah ...now he auto wake up to help no need to drag liao kekekek ....if not i will nag non-stop the next day .

jo,
dun nd to do hsework is so blissful ho. last time i got smooth hands...now so rough frm daily hand washing of clothes lo...haiz...but no choice...i choose to hand wash..hahaha.

my hubby also nt bad when it comes to hsework =P at least he cleans the toilets n vacuum - both of which i dun like to do...so i cook, do laundry n mop =P just that this 4 weeks he nt ard i do to 1 leg kick all.sobsob.

choc,
hahaha. ur hubby nv act blur say nv hear raphael cry ah? i was teasing my hubby the other day, he now in taiwan shiok. no wife to drive him up the wall, no hsewk to do and no need to babysit =P

diana,
true. agree with u we cant to expect our mil to fully understand our situtation coz they are full time hsewife back then. My mil prefers me to work to "help my hubby with hsehold expenses" so when i told her i prefers to be a sahm she like v worried for her soon. subsequently will always ask me if i am still working...hahaha. i am also a direct DIL to my MIL..i am a dil no mil will like too. eheheh.

jo,
applauses for ur hubby for being so auto. heehee. =) and in case my hubby is reading this, i do appreciate wat he do la, just that i still got complains! hehehe.

val..
actually hor..to be honest..my hb realli cannot hear..i ever place a crying loud raphael beside him...
he really cant hear.. tink slp too deep liao...beauty of being a deep sleeper...

Diana ,

My hubby is the one who said that to me loh tell me to minimise all my social gatherings loh .
But sometime I dun give a dame tell him last min is my way hahah

As for him i still give time off at least once a weekdays to go drinking wif his friend .

Val, ur mil so cartoon worry tat u wan to be sahm....hahahaha

high five we both direct DIL ;-p

choc, my hb also cant heard daryl at times de...so i hv to kick him to wake him up lor...nw he start to be able to hear his little bao bei crying le...so wen i see him wake up and attend to daryl, i will nt get up le....

jo, i am ok if he nid to go out de...but nt his soccer...coz everytime he come back he will be limping away...but this is a hobby tat he die die also dun gif up de...as for mj, since it is usually at our hse, i am fine wif tat as long as he let me play 2 feng if he playing 2 rounds of game lor...if nt i will be angry de....muaahhaha

choc, oh so cute raphael's expression haahaa... u're very good at taking pics and put extra effort in taking photos for him... me sometimes lazy to take out camera also.

cheri, i'm also interested in getting e eclairs and profiteroles keep me updated also ya. thanks

evie, aiyoh how come ur mil so bad? should think of e baby wat if sick then can wait until recover before asking u all to visit mah so selfish leh.