(2008/05) May 2008

sob sob... my baby started to have fever liao... 39.6 celsius... just went to doc to insert the bullet for her... she hates to drink medicine and always vomitted... i got scared when i gave her plain water to drink and she vomitted all her milk... seeing her suffering make me so heartache... even cry in the clinic just now... now she got so many medicine to take... flu, fever, phelgm and anti-biotic...dunno how to feed her also...
May all the babies recover from this terrible sickness...

angela
i thought flash cards are suppose to be like this? initially i go slowly one by one... but after attending, i also do like them...

Val,
I also love the River Gauche choc cake!! Just got that for my moms 60th bday. I love the hazelnut crunch in it.

Jjboy,
Yes I love Awlfully Chocolate too! Their ice cream is also very nice. Have u tried cakes from Canele? Their cakes super delicious too.

Lately been super sianz. In the midst of changing maids. The last maid sacked us coz my mom nagged her her for gg NTUC for too long (she took 2 hrs to go there to buy pads). So new one comming in tomo..arrgghhh

few days never log on.. so many post..

Jer,
saw your photo in the mkj thread... nice...

JJboy,
wwa, the baby jumper gym is near my place... haha.. you went for the trial? is it good?

bb08

take care and will send my prayer for your little one...

Abt the class... Maybe after attending GUG, i cannot accept the others teaching methods. And i am abit againts flashcards :p

bb08...
u try to feed ur baby medicine before milk...dun feed after milk...coz they will vomit after the struggle....

for me normally i feed before milk... then when my boy refuse to open the mouth...i put my finger into his mouth and let him bite..then thru the opening i pour in the syrup... all these is done with him lying slanted..

then hor... she cry also no choice..let them cry... no choice one... coz fever mah..maybe fever medicine go first..coz this is the time they are unaware wat u wan to do..so they will finish the first medicine...

hmmm....jia you dear... take care!

Babylynn,
welcome
Just have to be more patient and our babies will learn lotsa of things before we knew it.

Von,
my boy also lazy to hold when he first knew how to hold then i "force" him to hold himself.

Angela,
haha.. my fav also not aaron, if only ur hubby not MCP then maybe can teach Megan Jolin dance steps :p

Cheri,
hope Matthias is fine now, *sayang* Take care..

Jo, Choc, Val
talking about storage space, i guess mine the worse cos got 2 boys! Kiern stuffs was spread to 3 houses, my place, my parents place and my mil father place. Ever since my parents in law sold their house, aiyo all Kiern toys bo bian have to move back to my place and i had to purposely buy a rack and 2 plastic drawer cabinets to store it. This few days Kiern keep complaining that his dvd and vcd drawer is too small, nagging for his father to buy a new bigger drawer!

Jo,
hee.. your mum want you to keep for next child la, i also keep the clothes, by the time my 3rd child will be wearing 3rd-hand clothes :p

Val, Jo, buttercup
wah lao if blood i think i faint liao! He enjoyed, i headache ah, he made a big mess!

Lynn,
haha, he not smart, he is greedy! aiyo, buying camera from sim lim, must be very very be careful de.

icebubbles,
yes Keon holds the cookies by himself. maybe you trying leaving biscuit near him and hide yourself away from him where you still can see him and see if he try to hold, sometime babies know how to bully us one so must hide away and see if they can do it themselves.

Angela,
ya lor, nealy faint, lucky got maid around, immediately i shouted for her to clean up but before she clean i asked her to grab hold of Keon so that i can take pics and show him how greedy he is when he grows up.

ant,
ya he simply cant resist the temptation of cookies, just like me

dolly,
haha.. aiyo so dirty liao still wan to kiss him later you will be dirty as well.

JJboy,
haha.. he is so cute...

angela,
if you are against flash cards then dun let Megan join centers that have right-brain development and multiple-intelligence concept because both will use flash cards. you can try on montessori concept, music or art concept then.

bb08,
last time when my #1 also sick and needed to take many different kinds of medicine which he puke out too. So initially i gave only fever and anti-biotic first cos bringing down the fever is most important and anti-biotic will help him to fight the virus. When he got better then i gave him flu, phelgm and cough medicine. Lucky Keon is totally different from his kor kor so giving him medicine is very easy. anyway pls take care...

chobits,
thanks, i got a hard time choosing the 100 pics for touch up, dragged a few days then send Joyce my choice.

corynn,
thats the toy i wanted to buy!
poisonous post

jer,
i am going to buy the teething rusks for him
he always throw his biscuits on the floor...

The membership come with free. You can get it on the spot but the purchase hv to be above $50. So i activate my member card with my first purchase on the Imaginarium Bead Maze Cube at $59.90. Then accidently i saw the advertisement for the push ball from $53.90 to $34. Save $19. So I happly bought both item and convice myself i save about $40 liao. ha ha....

The push ball hv 8 diff music, but i not yet open up ah....Let me try first i feedback to you all tonight.

re: animal walking balloon

hi mummies, just to share, i will be ordering the following balloons for my son birthday parties to be given out to the kids. I have found the supplier and she is charging me $1.50 per animal. You can buy your own helium tank to pump air into the balloon or get the person down. They charge about $1-$1.50 per balloon.

The balloons are from China and not Japan, etc.. thus not for fussy mummies who mind the quality..

Do let me know if you are keen as I will be placing order this Sunday.

2291369.jpg

angela,
can share more abt Little Neuro Tree? they teach every thing by flash cards? y u wldnt sign up?

bb08,
aiyo, that is high fever le, hope she will recover soon.

evie,
yes! the choc cake frm rive gauche is addicted rite? hehehe. i thot the crunch with the choc was simply wonderful. hehehe. i love the warm choc cake frm bakerinz too. drooling liao. hahaha.

jer,
heng ur #2 also boy so can recycle some of the clothes. hehehe. imagine ur #2 is a gal...more things to buy lo. hehehe. HAHAHAHA. Kiern is smart le, ask for bigger storage then can buy more things also. hahah. talk abt mess, yest i let damien feed himself water...frm bowl n spoon...big mess..the high chair, flr n himself are wet...but thot it was fun. hhahaa.

corynn,
yes, the playskool ball popper is fun. damien has 1 too which my hubby got for him last christmas but i paid $42.90 for that! hehehe.

jjboy, thanks. My boy usually will drink water one. But recently, he doesn't want anything in his mouth leh, I don't think it's due to his cold. My mum said maybe his gum is hurting him (he still doesn't have any teeth) so not sure if it's the teething pain or what? Haiz.. Just hope this episode will be over soon.

Seems like flu virus is everywhere.

Anyway, realised we got $5000 tax rebate.. Thgt we don't have anything. hehe..

btw, I set up a spree to get party items cos hubby agree to have a small party hehe.. This site some of the items quite cheap.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/2284145.html?1238127089

recently, matthias will say oh-ooh.. haha.. very funny.. then when we said no no.. he will also imitate us and say the same.. he also trying to walk without support. when he's upset, he will hit on his head lightly as if saying "sang nao jing". and my mum always bring him down in the tricycle, and cannot stop hor, if stop pushing him, he will turn back and make noise and try to put the handle behind.. getting more and more mischievious

ant,
yes. my mum will scrub the nappy cloth even if no poo stain coz she feels its cleaner this way =) u got apply nappy cream on aldan mah? no use still? wat diaper u using? Damien used to have V bad nappy rash...aft we went to see doc n use the cream, we changed the diaper to Huggies Ultra and no prob le.

cheri,
hahaha. damien also likes to hit on his head sometimes when i sing head n shoulder, knees n toes. hehehe. yes, they are getting more n more notti as they grow....but also more n more fun as they know hw to response n play with u.

Cheri,Val,
Haha...and I thought my girl is the only one hitting her head. She "sang nao jing" every day..especially when she is sleepy. So far I have stopped taking my girl out on her tricycle after she climb out from the bar and fell to the floor. Lucky she fell on her hands. Her actions are just getting too fast for me. She also likes to do acrobatic acts like stand on the tricycle seat even when the tricycle is moving and her walker/pusher seat.

hmm.. today so quiet.. haha..

val, ylyn, haha.. don't know why they like to hit their head. so silly.. haha.. ya.. they are so fun to play with now cos they can express themselves when they are happy, excited or upset.. it's funny to see him throw tantrums like when closed the room door. hehe..

ylyn, during this time, you got to watch them every sec.. cos if u blink, they may fall already..

Jer

Wow.. buya tahan you... still can take pictures first before clean up. Hehehe!! Thanks for sharing on the enrichments.. I think i dun wan flash cards for Megan :p

Val,

Yup.. 80% of their teaching are by flash cards. I am not reali into flash cards as I am opinionated that flash card learning adopts the underline principle of macro learning within the shortest time frame.

yah...every other day I discover some blue black patch..don't know when or how she knock herself.
TGIF..weekend finally!

Angela,
go and try out the kindermusik and join us for the term class lah.

Jer,
no leh, even Keon is dirty, i still want to kiss him ... hahaha

Choc / ylyn,
for my ah boi, there are more scratches than blueblack leh, especially his face, cos he likes to rub his face when sleepy, and no matter how short i cut his nail, he can still scratch leh. Ppl who know me will know that sometimes i get pek chek and paste plaster on the cut so that he wun scratch it again.

Oh yes ... finally TGIF .... i shall be in BKK by tmr afternoon. but hor mixed feelings now. Feeling excited to go, but abit "bu se de" my boi.

ladies ,

hahaah i`m back from my cruise ....sooo happy Jorel enjoy so much on board :p . When hubby was at the lourge drinking he can sit there for very long to listen to the live music and of course with the waitress entertaining him

Every cabin crews want to carry him and he only pretty ladies to carry him nia ...guys he bo chap them hahaah

For the past three days he was a very good boy .
Went kul yesterday for only 3 hours dun managed to buy anything cos too rush liao hmmm...

Really looking forwards another holiday sigh but dunno when liao ...

For the food on cruise used to be nice but standard drop alot loh ...it been a long time i been there

Jo,
like that good leh, so you can start planning for long trips now .... glad that u and jorel enjoyed the trip

ylyn / angela,
thanks, i will .. already planned out the shopping iternary with my friends cos we only have 3 days nia, very rush lor.

hehe MIA for a while cos' in Sg... Time is not enough, every second counts =)
Now, back in India ler... dunno why, seems pretty free liao, finally can read my thread! Wah, read till blur blur...

Yeah, the next time i fly back... all our bbs will be 1 YO liao, can't wait to celebrate it =) so looking fwd to it! Somehow, juz cannot believe that we have all taken care of our bb for almost a yr ler, and they r no longer infant liao upgrade to toddler ler Yipee! How time flies man....

Re: Play Yard
Finally got the last piece in the whole of Sg juz b4 i leave for my flight haha! Can't believe that is out of stock till April!!! Luckily, KP got one last piece at one of their outlet if not, can't imagine how to prevent Rachel from crawling everywhere
Me treasure it so much now hehe

Jo,
so happi to hear that jorel is well and enjoyed his holiday =)

dolly,
enjoy yr BK spree =)

Angela,
u saw the photo in my facebk ler mah? 80% on food hehe... the taste is still in my mind wahaha... u enjoy yrs too ya, is coming up!

Corynn,
I got the same toy... the ball popper! pretty fun but is juz that the ball will sometime fly everywhere so poor Me got to be the ball picker haha! Good deal thou... i bought it in India, so double yr price :< but i'm glad rachel likes it!

ylyn/cheri,
sometimes when my boy is sleepy / hot he will also hit his head...think our babies hit their head coz they cant fully express themselves via speech so they vent their frustrations by hitting themselves? aiyo. thank God ur gal fell on the hand and nt serius injuires. ya lo, our kids are v fast n agile for us now, so got to be extra careful n watchful.

cheri,
yes. watch them throw tantrums also v funi at times. hahahaa. sometimes Damien will sit dwn n kick his legs when he is unhappy...hopefully he will outgrow this when he grows up coz i dun like kids to behave like this lo.

angela,
then I think JG will appeal to u coz JG and GUG quite similiar =) u tried out JG n kindermusik already?

jo,
hahaha. good that Jorel enjoys the cruise =) can start to plan for further trip liao. Disneyland? hehehe.

alice,
did Rachel enjoys being confine in the play yard? hehehe. post some pics le =)

Harlo all! aldan’s cough getting worse leh =( thu nite puked n dirtied his own mattress thn I trf him to our bed n he puked again! Gt to get up to chg the bedsheets n it was like 1230am =( he kept wakin up due to his cough n cldnt slp well at all. I am so super tired. haiz

val- his rash comes n goes. Tat day suddenly whole backside so red! Even his penis n balls also leh. Duno isit related to his sickness anot or is he too heaty. Nw beta le.. did apply nappy cream for him. u noe if can apply the cream on his genital areas? he’s also usin huggies ultra nw. past few days when reach hm, wil chg him to nappy cloth, at least let his backside breathe for tat few hrs.

Jo- wow looks like u had a great trip! Jorel such a gd boy! must hv charmed lots of pretty ladies. Hehehe

Alice- rachel ok to be in the play yard? hehe

ant,
aiyo...hope Aldan recovers soon. if nt he suffers and u all also v tired.

no le. i nv applied anything on his genital areas le. better nt la, coz duno if it will cause any harm nt. mayb u let him go w/o aything for 10-15mins everyday. hopefully the cloth diaper will be gd for him. if still dun recover in 1week, suggest u bring him to see pd. that time i only brought him to the doc aft 1 mth (coz come n go come n go) kena "scolded" lo. hehehe.

I tried the active ball popper. It's fun but really like what Alice said, we have to be the one to pick number when the ball fly too high. So i use hand to control at the out put ensure the pressure not too high.

For the imaginanium maze bead cube is also interesting. Shaine like it.

ant,
i apply the cream on tim whenever he's genitals are red... apply a few times only..after recover never... should be ok lah..its just the skin surface

cough/flu,
must be some super bug going around.. so many babies sick..

Val,yaloh lucky not seriously injured.haha my girl is also like your boy...like to kick her legs and straighten her body and throw tantrums.anything she wants and cannot get she will kick up a fuss. Sigh hopefully can cure her of that.

val ,

hhaha ....ya next trip hkg Disneyland before he hit 24 months kekek infant fare still at 10 percent nia .

You bought the maze cube already ???

Ant ,

Oh no ...ya like what sugar mention there is this stupid super flu cum cough virus going around ....till now my boy still have slight cough
but very much better liao .

Must really feed the medicine very promptly ...
Only on the cruise his appetite abit better .
***Sayang***Aldan ...

Oh ya before he sleep apply some baby vicks on his chest . I did that to Jorel and it really help abit lah .

gymboree call me in the afternoon, say we hv to change our timing to 5 pm till 630pm coz they gng to start a class in april...so is it ok wif all?

Diana ,

But why how come they can do this kind of thing when you already pay the deposit to them for the bash . And moreover we have so many babies...

Ladies ,

What your thought .. i`m ok with the timing anyway .

Hey Val

Haven try JG and Kindermusik yet... Will arrange to go for their trial when i am back from Taiwan.. Been so busy wz the upcoming Taiwan trip and oso her bday... When back from holiday have to kick start le as GUG ends on the 22April. I will try to speak to GUG again as i may wan to cont' provided they are more flexible on my terms.. heehee!!

Attending a 1st Birthday Bash at Marriott Hotel later.. So grand hor... hahaha!! see i can take some pictures and share wz you gals.. hahaha!!

jo,
hahaha. me also thinking of disneyland but my hubby says he probably wldnt recall anything abt it...=(

ya, yest bought the maze cub @ Suntec le. Damien loves it till he doesnt wan to go hm (coz i placed it at my mum's place). When i carried him out of the play yard he cried n keep looking at it. hahaha.

diana,
me ok with the new timing.

angela,
ya, mayb u try to talk to them again. the branch manager mayb? or even the director? hehehee. coz they nt consistent lo. if they allows the other mummy to do it why nt for u? =)

Jo!!
So happy to hear Jorel enjoyed the cruise!! We thinking of bringing bb to cruise in May, but I worried over a few things lei...have to ask u..
1) Do the cabins have fridges? I need to pump and store my milk..
2) Power plug to pump milk have rite?
3) What baby sleeps in?
4) What bb eats huh? Did u bring those pigeon instant porridge?
5) Bring stroller?

Hehe sorry for so many questions..I m a mountain tortoise!

evie ,

Fridges no i dun have one even for balcony cabin which we stayed in one .

Power plug sorry dun realise leh .

Jorel sleep in between us loh which he normally do sooo as usual .

I brought along some jar foods and i give him white porridge with some of our steam fish but of course make sure the gavy not salty before giving .

I dun bring stroller cos he dun really like to sit in it but if your gal like ..can bring along .We only brought along the carrier when we are out it will sleep in them .

Overall is a good experience , the reason we dun bring him on plane cos hubby scare he will get jet lag hahah but i think they are ok lah since you see Alice `s gal Rachael and Choc`s boy Raphael are oki with the plane experience .

val ,

hhaha ...why all hubby think the same way izzit ...???Told hubby I want to bring him to disneyland he said aiya he won`t remember a single thing one lah :p

But as for me i want to bring him as to enjoy the infant discount before he is 2 years old :p
The main excuse is to shop myself ...hahah:p

Angela ,

wow ...grand leh Marriot Hotel really must share the party leh !!

Jo,
Thanks for the information.
Sigh seems like hard for me to even go on cruise unless I manage to totally switch my gal to FM and stop bf in 1 mth since no fridge...sianzz

I dun think i can bring her on plane trips lei..dun think she can even sit still for the plane landing / takeoff

Will think abt it more la..

angela, when we went to e gug at united sq e sat just passed. They gave out a letter saying now they allow make up lesson for kids on mc lor since 1 apr. But based on whether got available slots and must do it within e same term. Did u receive it? Anw i was thinking whether to stop one term for darren first cos being e youngest in e class, he doesnt get much attention as he doesnt know how to respond to teachers yet. and most of e time he is cranky too.