(2008/05) May 2008

sugar ,

bring potty where-ever we go ...hahah sooo funny how she know when they will poo and pee .

this is ridiculous leh !!

Why and how come we always face funny funny problem with inlaws ??

sugar,
wahahahaa. i cant imagine bringing a potty out when a diaper can just do the job fine =)

jo,
agree, my parents also comment on nt using tissue to wipe the nose but rather tap on it so we dun keep wiping the same area and hence the skin will be sore n red...

Sugar,
to bring a potty out whenever we go out, this is quite funny leh ... agree with you, i rather to let our baby wear diaper in this case .... so troublesome.

Relax lah, you know her style, just 1 ear in and 1 ear out lor, no wonder your hubby also scared of her ...

Birthday Bash --- Registration closed

Venue : Gymboree @ Harbourfront
Date : 16 May , Sat
Time : 4.00pm - 5.30pm

Charges : $370 (10 babies package for 1 1/2hrs)
Additional : $26 Non member registration fee
Additional 30 mins : $26 (so that we can have 2hrs)
Additional babies : 22 x $15 = $330
Finger food & drinks (estimation) : $200

Total amount : $952 / 32 babies = $29.75 ~ around up to $30 each baby

1. Choc
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle
6. Chobits
7. JJBoy
8. Von
9. Jer
10. Evie_82
11. Cheri
12. Dearie_e
13. felval
14. bb08
15. Jocelyn
16. Alice
17. Jovial
18. ylyn
19. ting
20. Diana
21. winnedy
22. yanling
23. icebubbles
24. Angela
25. mona
26. muzicgal
27. Jane
28. Lynn
29. Yueling
30. Corynn
31. bb08 x 2

Total : 32 babies

Elvie, Ant_ting and poky,

Thks for your advise! How i wish for that day when my boy will come to me and said "Goodnite mummy" and off he will go and sleep. Hee... Hee...

can i ask a qn? do u all call ur mil to inform her tat bb is sick? Mine 'told' my hb off yesterday for nt telling her...say such tings muz inform her so over the weekend she can come to visit her grandson...then wen she come last evening, she told me she "told my hb off" indirectly telling me lor....

haiz, then i explain tat bb fever on wed, then after work rush him to see PD then at nite monitor temperature then same ting for the nx few day + recently i more busy at work so slip my mind...then bb recover from fever by sat but develop cough and running nose on sunday lor...

although i understand y she wan to be inform but y muz fuss over it...then y muz everytime bb sick hv to inform....every bb will fall sick rite...like tat i be beri busy leh...my theory is unless beri serious if nt then dun nid to inform and make all worry leh...

Sugar,
My parents & pil also says used hanky instead of tissue with the same reason as Jo and I also agree. My husband and I will also used nose nasal to suck out the phlegm frm his nose as suggested by Val. But he will struggle so sometimes, we will use our mouth to suck the phlegm out too! whaha... Parents de wei da! It is yucky but will provide him with comfort at least for an half an hour...

Diana,
My bb is taken care by my pil when I am working, so from Mon to Fri she gets to face my bb everyday. Then i will go back to my parents' place every Sat. Intially, my pil will make remarks such as "Stay so near also never bring bb back to play with me" or "Aiyo so long time never see you" or "Did you miss me at wei po's house" when we see them on SUN! (We go for breakfast or least dinner with them on SUN).

I am furious when i hear the remarks! Complaint to my mama... Then she says my bb very fortunate cos got grandpa and grandma to dote, wai po and wai go also dote... Not all babies are born to be so fortunate so must be thankful. I like my mama so whatever she says is right! Whahaha... I continue to ignore them... Now my pil comes over to our place every Sat night to see my bb. SO my bb see his ah gong and ah ma almost everyday!!! ;p

choc,

drink liao leh... supply drop from 1500 ml to now less than 500ml!!! cant even sustain 1 day feed!! everyday have to take out 2 packs of FBM!!

if i pump more often now, can still increase?

currently is abt 6 hrs interval, 100ml... if i do 4 hrs, then only 50ml loh... so SIAN!!

poky,
my son did not latch on since week 2. so there is no way i can latch on. i drank papaya soup now also no use...

i feel so stress!!

von, i can understand tat she wan to be a part of bb growing thus she wan us to inform...but wat is more impt? nursing bb back to health or inform her? somemore again, if she wan to come visit bb anytime also can nt necessary muz wait till bb sick rite? then ting is inform her than wat? she come and help me take care? or is she a doctor? make no sense to me lor....

coz like i say bb bound to fall sick de...and i see y nid to everytime sick inform leh...if serious ok...of course hv to inform but little sickness also hv to inform meh?

i agree tat bb is fortunate to hv grandparents to dote on...but nt those senseless and unreasonable doting leh...it juz dun really make sense to me lor

i am oredi so tired coz me myself is also nt well then hv to take care of bb who is more clingy to me when he sick nw hv to deal wif a jealousy MIL....i really buay tahan lor...

if u all noe, i hardly complaint abt my mil de...but this time i really cant take it lor...oredie tired pacifying a sick bb nw hv to pacify a jealous mil...haiz...pai mian...

Wah! how come today thread run very fast ler.

Dolly,
We need to transfer the money to you right? Acc no pls.

Winnedy,
Increase pumping can definitely increase the supply back after 2 to 3 days. of course you have to drink lots of water also and rest well.

diana,
nope. i dun specifically tell mil if my boy is sick unless we happen to talk abt my boy then will say...i will only inform the caregiver, who is none other than my mum so she can monitor him...dun think small illness need to inform everyone lo...like that if recover liao also must take the trouble to inform everyone that he has recovered...abit bo liao...

Doris and Choc,
Who is your future dil? Shaine or someone else liao.

Yesterday night, i brought Shaine to the library, I found she very active in looking for friend around and play with kid. I think she must be too lonely at home.

Von,
I will go in and enjoy Rayden story.

Diana,
I don't inform. What can they do? If they want to see anytime it can be, why must wait till sick.

val, actually as wat i feel....

tat y we nv inform her lor...coz 1stly she is nt the caregiver...2ndly, we did nt happen to talk to her during tat period 3rdly i see no nid to make all worry when children will alway fall sick de lor...

hate such rule tat she wan to implement lor....u noe tat time wen i was abt to gif birth, she say the moment pain muz inform her leh..dun wait till gif birth then inform...ok...i follow coz i feel these are big 'event'...but told both side nt to come first coz worry will take 12 hr delivery...but who noe my mum and sis calculated the timing and arrived rite after bb born so they got take pic wif bb the very moment bb is born....mil ask me upon seeing the pic...'o, u mean nw anyone can go in see the moment bb born?" i reply no lah...juz tat my mum was outside the delivery ward then wen hb open the door see her and hb told her can go in...but my mum was chase out by nurse lah...guess wat her reply..."o ya lor, i thot if can i will also come tat early to go in and see"

i juz feel tat she is over le lor....

Diana,
I think it's very hard to satify everybody. Just keep calm and cool. Do what you can and what you should. I have the same thought with you.

Diana,
Dun be angry liao. Like musizgal, we shall name them monster in law. whahaha...

Corynn,
You read to Shaine? I tried to read to my bb but he is always snatching my book.

Diana,
for me, it was my mum who will nag ... cos the caregiver is my mil, so like what felval mentioned, if there is anything wrong over the weekend, i will surely inform her so that she can monitor my boi for me ... and also, i dun think i will announce lor, in event if it is just common cough or flu ...

maybe your mil belongs to the kan chiong type ... relax and keep cool, okay !

Corryn,
no need to transfer to me as the deposit is made by Diana. So i am thinking of asking everyone to transfer to her, easier this way, while i consolidate.

Diana,
can you provide me with account no ?

Corryn / Von,
bo lah, how come we forget abt Shaine ... just now ah choc always have same taste as me lor ...so now we have got another pretty gal .. Morgan Faith .. my hubby and me find that she and rayden really looked alike from certain angles. . . . there was 1 night when i was browsing her blog, and my hubby asked me how come rayden's photo is there, so can you imagine ?? hahaha ...

jo/von/val,
i agree tat the tissue will hurt baby after prolong wiping but her theory is the chemicals in the tissue paper... i just want her to know tat there's no way we can avoid being in contact with chemicals..unless you stay in a cave in timbacktu... lol

Hoping all sick bbs “zhao ri kang fu

Dolly/ Felval,
I have the animal tight too, and I let Dylan wears it when he is in the infant care, and teacher said it is an owl, not monkey print… I looked at it.. hmmm.. still monkey ler.. hehe.

Jer,
Thanks for helping me to buy the warming dish at taka fair. I have not opened and try. Let me try this weekend.. thanks ya.. wow, the daytripper looks good leh. I should have get 1 as my current one too bulky to travel alone.

Beebee,
Me too having the same problem, I now make him very very tired like let him watch his video or let him crawling around until he is tired then I give him milk. After milk he will KO by himself. I think must have lots of activities to make them tired enough then they can guia guai to sleep.

Angela,
Wow, Megan very “li hai” ler, smart gal la, can come down from bed by herself. That’s the method I always tell Dylan, move the butt to edge, put 1 leg down first and the other. But he never success lo, always head down first then hit the mat. I always scream when see him trying to get down from bed or from sofa.. scary.

Poky,
Rest well and take care. Had PM u.

Sugar,
Cool down, try using the food grade wipe for Tim’s nose, the wet wipe will be more comfortable than the dry tissue. Tokyo.. wow.. drooling ler.. me miss japan too..

Von,
How to suck out phlegm using our mouth huh???

re:trip to tokyo
Basically my trip there is to shop and eat... will just be hanging around the airport area with my hubby like wat i used to do ...so no sight seeing.. but i'm excited lor...

I want to complaint, I want to complaint
I don't need a mother in law who caused
Nothing but trouble for me
I need to complaint
God knows, god knows I need to complaint

I am so piss off
I am so piss off for the first time
That I could not clam down
I just so piss off
God knows, god knows I just so piss off
It ridiculous
That you are still trying to control our lives
When we are all adults now
It just so ridiculous
Pls stop, pls stop interfering in our lives.

hahaha...did these to ease my anger....if u all noe wat song lah....

diana,
think ur mil nt only jealous but think she cld be abit insecure...mayb she felt that she already nt the caregiver and now baby sick also dun tell her, so she felt left out...like corynn says, its hard to please everyone...but i do understand that sometimes the way mils comment or say things can get on our nerves...anyway, heck care her la. u dun tell her she also LL. =P

sugar,
ur mil really panaroid...actually nowadays alot of things contain chemicals..baby detergents for all we know also chemical mah...so like u say no way we can avoid chemicals in our lives...or mayb ur mil can take up the job to invent things that is 100% chemical free =)

Dolly,
Ya lor, think they want to go guai guai that why don want to take their nap.. haha...

Von,
really wei da leh... how you suck the mucus through your mouth.. I use the nose nasal never succeed before.. haha...

sugar,
your mil really very funny... how to bring potty everywhere she goes.. haha.. can imagine it...

Von,
I used to read to Shaine but sometime she also naughty and grap the book to flip on her own. She like to do funny funny things lah. However, she like to see story book.

Dolly,
Oh.....Rayden and Raphael "yi qing bia lien" liao lor....sob sob

val, actually i am aware tat she feel insecure especially during the period when she do my confinement lor....tat y i alway make a point to explain tings to her and most of the time we will inform her esp big tings mah...so to me bb sick is consider small issue unless *touchwood* tat they are so sick till hv to stay in hospital lor....

tat y i feel her reaction is nt call for...

lynn,
the sucking out of phlegm using mouth is just like drinking frm straw but with abit more effort n strength...can try the nose nasal when baby is slpping..but must buy those with small tips.

sugar,
no sightseeing, shopping + eating is gd enuff! hehehe. enjoy ur well-deserved break =)

diana,
hahaha. gd one u have there =) anyway, gd to vent out better than suck up everything =)

diana,
sometimes we give 1 inch ppl ask for 1 yard lo...while we feels its uncalled or small issue some ppl will see it as big issue so really hard to please everyone as everyone has diff thinking...so long as u think u are doing right is gd enuff =)

Chobits, Lynn,
Actually this method is taught to me by my best friend's sister. She is a mother of 3 liao. Used your mouth to cover the two holes of the nose and used your mighty strength to suck! prepare some tissues by the side or ask your husband to stay by you beside the sink. So that after that, you can quickly pass bb to your husband and you can quickly rinse your mouth. Keke...

Corryn,
we never "yi qin bia lian" ... shaine is still our choices as well ... very greedy hor !

wow now , we have Von's boi in the list liao .... hahaha

my darling weijun blue black
2259924.jpg

he looks very girl hor... pink singlet and pink chair.. haahahahaha...
everytime i bring him out.. people surely will ask girl or boy...
if i want to take a picture of him smile smile like this pic, i just on baby einstein baby mozart dvd! hehehehe.. he loves the silly looking puppet...

weijun's new bedroom cloud effect and a beetle hanging light
2259925.jpg

I love his room...

von,
YEAH YEAH!! monster in law!!! ekekekeke... *evillauff*

dolly,
u working tomorrow? i meet you at pandan to pass you the crayon tomorrow? either 1220pm or 2pm? then i pass you feval's one as well..

Von/ Felval,
Huh, seems like need to be very careful, skillful and brave ler, I dun think I can… what if I swallow his phlegm huh… yucks….sorry ah, abit eeerrrrrr…. I better use nose nasal… u very “wei da”

Diana,
Cool down, sometimes explanation makes things worse. I dun explain every single details or report to my mil. Only big thing then inform her. If u make it a habit to explain everything will make ourselves even bz de and if u forgot to inform something they think u are trying to hide. Very hard to please, so do whatever u think is right and fit for ur lives. Take it easy ya!!

Sugar,
Shop n eat is what u want right? Hahha… good enough. Enjoy urself and have a romantic 2-person world.

Muzigal,
Aiyo.. sayang sayang WeiJun… hope he is getting better, applied zambak?? It helps.
Hmm... first look at the pic, I really thought he is a gal… :p

Beautiful sky! I like it. Is that wall paper??

Yesterday caught Dylan standing up by himself without support for 6 sec.. wahahaha.. the action was too fast, unable to take pic. Can’t wait to see him walking, yeah, I dun hav to carry liao… and finally can buy shoes… wahahaa..

lynn11,
yuppers...i applied zambak..but today havent apply yet... too busy liao... running here and there... packing stuff...
hehehe... home clothes i dun care pink or girly colour... cos this singlet 5 for $9.99.. so only left pink and orange.. so just grab lor... then the pink chair is last time mine...hehehe...

nopers.. my ID painted the ceiling blue and spray some white paint as cloud effect. =)

WAH! dylan so advance.. all the babies so advance... my weijun like dunno alot of things... but one thing for sure is... he can play piano with thumb, and index finger! hehheehe...

Lynn,
What is Zambak? My maid told me that my bb can also stand by himself without support for a while... but i have not seen it myself yet. :-(

Muzicgal,
The sky really nice... Wall paper?

Von,
Zambak is a green color medic can buy in any pharmacy or even chinese herbal shop. It's effective when u apply it immediately after they got blue black.

Muzicgal,
The sky very nice.

Lynn,
Dylan can stand independent liao. Good. Next time during the birthday bash when they meet, may b they can hold hand by hand and walk liao.

Shaine started her first step of walk independently yesterday night.

There is one Pigeon nose suction with a valve collection very good. The PD recommend to us and we tried when Shaine running nose.

Muzigal,
My hubby wont let me wear pink on Dylan even at home, orange is ok. HE very MCP one... Which ID company u used? i am loooking 1 for my new house. How do u find ur ID?

Von,
Zambuk is kind of mediicated ointment for mosquito/ insect bites, bruises, minor sprains, itch rashes and etc... quite good lor, u can get it at watson.
2260760.jpg

Muzicgal,
sorry, me KO early last nite, never see your posting .... i am in office today, but didnt drive , so how ? anyway i have also msg you on your hp.
btw, Weijun really looked like girl with the pink singlet .... hahaha ..... wow, but he will be a talented pianist like you in future.

Corynn,
Wow...Shaine already started walking liao.. how to catch up?? Dylan only standing up nia ler... Hold hand and walk... i wish ler.. but hoh, later dolly and choc come after me... hehe..

I m also using the pigeon nose nasal, sometimes he refused to let me suck, struggling and screaming all the way, very hard to clear his mucous lo...

lynn,

for me, i choose to explain coz afterall she is an old lady and i dun wan let her luan luan xiang lor...furthermore, mayb due to my character ba...coz i dun wan to appear unreasonable...so i will alway explain ting to her de...like during confinement, i make sure she wash her hands and change clothes or bath first after she handle raw food or cooking before i let her carry bb, i also take time to explain to her y...coz i understand tat during their time it is nv like this coz she will not understand de...generation gap mah....

to me is tat as long as i did my part by explaining, she and hb cant fault me lor...

muzicgal,
hahahah! weijun looks so gal in the pink top! hehehe. hey, i like the ceiling. looks v nice =) thanks on the crayon, let me know ur acc num to trf u the $$

lynn,
yes, need to be v skillful and brave...i havent try it b4 le! hahaha. my hubby taught me this method but i told him nose nasal can do the job too rite? so i get the nose nasal lo. hahaha. unless the nose nasal failed to do its job then....hmm..no choice. hahaha. hehehe. dun have to carry but means u have to run aft dylan liao lo. hehehe.

muzicgal,
wah! weijun so fast into piano le. ur influence has rubbed off on him. hehehe.

lynn,
u wait for dylan to slp if he dun let him suck it out. when damien slps i find it easier to do so.

btw, i ask my mum and she say...ya, shld hv inform my mil...coz she is the grandma mah...then told me in future juz remember to inform can leh

sometime i really pei fu my mum lor....coz i still remember my own grandma did nt really treat her well as a DIL...but she can still teach me wat to do to be a good DIL....and wen she also noe wat my MIL did and treat me during my confinement lor...

perhaps, i shld really learn from my mum ba...