(2008/05) May 2008

Oh dear... so many babies sick.. Hope they all recover soon....
Lucas too.. was sick last week.. n till now still gt a bit of running nose... but i didnt give medi liao.. hoping he will recover on his own.. since he eating well.. as eating too much medi his hands n feet becomes cold... so just let him heal on his own..

If gt high fever.. above 38.5 ...usually the doc will prescibe 2 bottles of diff fever medi for him.. the interval of feeding is abt 2-3hrs difference...

hope all the babies are well soon.

usually PD give two kinds. the normal paracetamol for lower fever, for high fever above 38.5 is nurofen. nurofen is good, but too strong for babies leh i find.. so usually i only gave when it's really high.. even the PD commented tat it's too strong and only give as the last resort. if the fever return below 38.5, paracetamol is suffice.

babies with fever,
i personally find lettin my gal slp on water pillow during the fever period, does help alot in keepin the temp more stable. for the previous time, she was able to slp better even in fever as her head was more "cooled".... for mommies who might want to try it out....

hope all babies faster recover. *sayang*

Val,
#2 much more better than my first round. at least "all day sickness" is only "sometimes sickness"... so ok la. more stressed out by workload and under the new "xiao lao bang". edd is in Oct.

Corynn,
thx for the contact. tried callin her yesterday, but no one pick the phone. will try again later.. but wonder if she got do daytime only... =p

oh dear so many babies sick ah hope matthias and raphael recover quickly...

dolly, my gal also has e same tights but haven let her wear yet think its abit too warm. e design is monkey design? cause e bp which i bought from says its owl design leh looks more like owl to me haahaa

wow many mummies getting e macclaren daytripper me also tempted to get but hb sure say no as we have e combi miracle turn haiz...

Cheri,
ur boy start takin rice liao? or ur rice mean in the form of porridge??

but tot porridge is the typical "sickness" food to eat when one unwell, fever, no appetite, etc??

may all sick babies recover soon and all babies stay healthy and strong.

annabelle,
hahaha. my hubby commented the monkey which looks more like owl too.

poky,
gd to hear that all is well =) try nt to be too stressed out and take gd care of urself n the little one inside. hehehe.

Val ,

hahah the pants to me looks like a owl hahah not monkey leh .

My boy ...is better now at least his running nose stop . He sleep at 8plus last nite ... and wake up at 4.30am to play . Hubby brought him out to the livingroom to play till 6am KO only .
Hubby now sooo sleepy ...pity him!!!

jo,
hmmm...mayb it is an owl coz if look at the legs looks more like a bird's legs than a monkey..hmmm....

u back to work le ah? how u feeling? better? me also tired...damien didnt slp well last nite and woke up 5++a,m\m also but nt to play just make alot of funi sounds in his slp...

nowadays damien likes to kiss the mirror and yest he keep knocking his head on the wall...think he likes to hear the "pong pong" sound when his head hits the wall...and he can still laff when he does tt...faint...i tell him to stop...end up he go kiss the wall...-_-'''

Jer,
oic. haha, stupid me. really tot some alrdy start feedin with rice... =p

Val,
hmm... alrdy one round of spottin. gynea guess it stress related. If another round, then hv to take the dusphaston (forgot the spellin) liao.

jo,
hahaha. if jorel nt so sticky to u think u can rest more...damien cute? i headache lo coz the wall so dirty!!!! who knows got lizards all these crawl over b4...duno why he likes to kiss the wall n mirrors nowadays...teach him to kiss me nt the mirrors or walls!

poky,
ya. i took the pill for my entire 1st trimester also and ordered 2 weeks bedrest as I was also pretty stress up over work also...hmmm...u just take care and dun be too stress up over work...ur health and the little one's health are impt =)

re: milk supply

anyone can tell me how to increase milk supply?

my milk supply dropped tremendously and I have to mix with the FBM right now.

Fenugreek also does not help...

So sad!

Poky ,

Ya rest well and dun be too stress . The most important is yourself and the little one

Val ,

hahah ... always with all sorts of funny things up their sleeve .

At least yesterday at home ahahah ...Jorel can stand without support .He very very haoliao like the daddy ..see me clap hand .He keep on doing until he nearly fall flat on his face hahaah !!

mornin all. was on childcare leave ytd cos aldan was sick since fri nite. had fever, flu n cough. he gt lots of mucus n phlegm n cant slp well cos hindered his breathin. sat nite was terrible, fever went up to 38 degrees n he was cryin almost every hr n cldnt slp well. sighzz... nw beta le but stil coughin abit n runny nose. is there any way to relieve his mucus huh? my dad asked me to suck out!

Felval- yalor only 4 days! When my hb called me at nite, I wil put the phone to aldan n asked him to ‘talk’ but he dun wan n wan to put the phone into his mouth instead =_=

Muzicgal- oh no.. sayang weijun! Cannot leave him on the bed alone nw le.

winnedy..
to increase milk supply ah...pump more regularly lor...shorten the interval between pumping..
then also drink lots of fluid...soup lar, hot milo lar...

hmmmm....shld be like tt ba...

VAl:
Hahaha.. Lucas too.. loves to knock the head against cupboard n wall.. I gt quite a few "fake walls" at home .. so the sound quite hollow.. gt kok kok sound.. n he loves to knock his head against them... once he even tried on the floor . I tink floor must be very painful so I scolded him but he still smile back... tink he enjoying it....I thought he's the crazy baby who do tat only.. hahah now nod that he gt kakis...

i tink they are so fascinated by the kor kor sound ba.. hahaha but Damien is cute,., he kiss the wall..

ooh no .. seem like more and more babies are getting sick .... Flu bugs, pls go away from the babies.

Poky,
glad to see your posting again, and you are doing fine ... take good care !

Jo,
i agree with you, nowadays weekends are more tiring than weekdays for me. Rayden is starting to crawl, but hor, he only prefers to crawl on the bed, like that lagi chiam, so scared tt he fell down. And hor, on weekends, he refused to take nap, and become very cranky. I got so pissed with him that i smacked his buttock, till the daddy so heart-pain. End up, the daddy brought him down to the car, and drove afew rounds in the carpark. Immediately he can fall asleep in his carseat, so can you imagine how spoil is he now ??? Buay tahan lor.

jo,
jorel is progressing fast =) hahaa. i think they get v excited when they see us clapping n cheering them on. i always like to encourage damien when he make progress so that he will cont to progress frm there. =P wonder when will he make the first move to take a step of his own...

ant,
oh...another sick baby...hope he recover soon le..hahaha. aldan still prefers to bite than talk to his dad =P damien v funi. there was once i was on the phone with my hubby and decided to let him "take part" in the conversation...so when my hubby says "hello damien, its daddy!" damien goes laffing. hahaah.

jovial,
hahahhaa. ^5, Lucas got kakis to kok head on wall liao. hehehe. mine is nt those fake wall is those concrete real walls lo...i standing half a room away also can hear the sound...duno why damien dun feel any pain...havent see him kok his head on the floor yet...better nt...and no kissing the floor. hahaha. i wan him to kiss me nt the wall. hehehe.

Wow... so many babies are sick! I hope the virus din pass through this forum from me to you all... keke... my son had fully recovered and hoped all babies and mummies can quickly get back to the active and bouncy stage again!

Swifygal,
I din realise you are in the class too! DUn know which is who... keke...

Diamondust,
Cheng Xuan too. He cried out loud when the teacher is abit loud... keke... but after awhile, think he is ok with the environment. DO you know that the teacher is not ANgeline? Think she took last minute leave. But this teacher is quite ok too, right? I just find the lesson too short. When we are leaving, there is another older baby come and play with Cheng xuan. Then she suddenly pulled Cheng xuan's hair. Scared me... Luckily, Cheng xuan only cried for awhile. Think not so hard ba...

Porky,
Rest well and relax.

Dolly,
I am ok with the early slot.

dolly,
poor rayden, mummy smacked his buttock...think rayden wans to be rock to slp which explains why he falls aslp in the car due to the movement??? mayb he is just being notti for that day =)

HI mummies

Just wondering how do you normally put your baby to sleep? Me and my hubby really going crazy having to carry and rock my son to sleep everytime. We have try different methods eg let him cry it out , pat him to sleep on our bed first but he refused all. He only want to be carry and pat till he fall asleep then we can put him down in his cot.

This is a bad habit but we dun know how to stop it.
Any good suggestions?

dolly,
i also smacked Randall's buttock on sunday cause he also very cranky...den he a bit surprise so his whinning becomes softer for five seconds, then return back to same volume again after that...but its me who is heartpain lor.

Beebee,
for my boi, if he doesn't want to sleep, no amt of rocking, carrying will help...if he don't want to sleep, he won't sleep.
What i did was i maintain a schedule, a timing for his bed time...so everyday, around that time, he will automatically feel tired and will want to sleep. den i will put him in his cot and he will flip ard until he fell asleep by himself...if he can't, then i will put him on my bed and pat him until he falls asleep den i put him back in his cot.

Really a lot of babies falling sick...Must be coz of the weather...Sending healing vibes to all sick babies....

Poky,
Take care ya... Have lot of rest. i was spotting throughtout my first trimester last time... Lots of bed rest really helps.. =)

Dolly,
My boy also refuse to take naps on weekends... Dono is it because he knows that we are likely to bring him out, so he refuse to take his nap...

Buttercup

I try to maintain a schedule too but my boy will still struggle to stay awake although he is oredi very tired and only till we carry him and pat him then he will fall asleep.
I really hope he will outgrown this soon cos he is getting heavier by the day thus it is really very tiring.

Chobits,
in the past, my boi is not like tt, as he will usually sleep based on schedule. but i think it was during cny period whereby we went out almost everyday, and since then, his schedule abit haywired liao, and i also suspect that he knows that it is weekend, and want to play or go out. So now, he will only nap during the car ride journey, once we reach the destination, he will wake up.

Beebee,
my boi used to be like that during his 2nd month, whereby he needs to be carried and pat to sleep. But after i introduced and let him take pacificer, he is able to sleep on his own. So now at night, i will usually off the light and let him suck his pacificer. He will suck and roll around the bed, and until tired, he will sleep on his own.

Buttercup,
of course after smacking him, i also feel the pain ... but i dun hug him immediately. I only hug him when he woke up from the nap, then he will start to smile back at me

Hey ladies...

Realise that Megan actually know how to get down the bed herself without falling... at first tat just by luck she did it but then realise no... She actually knew it.

First she will move her butt near the edge, then 1 leg down to touch the floor first than another leg, then all u know.. she standing on the floor wz hands holding the mattress... FAINTZ... like tat oso can.

Dolly

My fren asked me to give pacifier too but my boy stopped taking pacificer since his 2nd mth cos i dun want to encourage him that.
So kind of weird to give him back the pacifer lei......

Angela,
u see ... i always told you, megan is damn smart lor. for all u know, she may be walking without support next week, and by next month, she is running around .... hahaha

Beebee,
yeah, at first, i was like you so when my boi rejected pacifier during the 2nd month, i was quite happy. but there again, when i have to keep carrying and patting him to sleep, i got so tired and aching, tt why during 4mth - 5mth, i introduced to him again, and surprisingly, he took it well and can sleep on his own, till now. Tt why i never resist anymore... anyway this is just my 2cents thought ... different babies will react differently.

Hey Dolly

running around!!! Telong!! i will faint. but i dun tink she will walk so soon as i dun tink her legs are ready... no strength want. Mum jus told me she caught Megan doing the same when leave her on sofa... she come down herself to the mat while mum watching from one corner.

hey Choc

i feel those women too free... got refund just forget it la... do so much for ****... and i feel they got too personal liao... EXTRA and make ppl tink SAHM very free... hahaha

Dolly

Yah i think different babies react differently, thks for your suggestion. I guess i will have to keep on trying new methods.... Haiz....

hey ladies

i come it later again and chat more... Have to settle megan meal... now v notti when come to meal time... buay tahan her... two 太监 have to serve this 公主.

Ya so many babies sick ah, so sad. Guess mummies must be really tired coz when baby falls sick, its the parents who gotta work harder..jia you and hope babies have a speedy recovery!

Beebee,
Hmmm my baby usually need milk before she can KO for the day. When we give her milk, she will get really sleepy and go to dreamland. But it's not always that can put her to sleep like that la..sometimes if she really wide awake, dan we play with her awhile more, dan have have to carry her and walk ard the house lor..

Dolly,
Wow Rayden can sleep on his own!! SO good...waiting for the day when I can just give her pacifier and she can zzzzzzzzzz

Chobits,
Yes think weekends coz mummy and daddy at home, their routine all haywire and they wanna keep awake to PLAY! Sometimes me and hubby run out of ideas to entertain her, we will bring her for a walk..hahaha

angela ,

Ya ...Jorel same also on sunday we caught him try to climb up the sofa while MIL was busy on her handphone .I see liao i nearly faint .

Jorel is very very notti ...everyday got diff things to show !!

dolly ,

Told you before ...every baby at this stage will know how to crawl just that they want or dun want . Like you son like to crawl on the bed cos is soft meh . As for Jorel crawl everywhere cos he is rough and super active boy .

Jo- yalor, as I read thru the postings thn realise so many bbs r sick! The weather is terrible, one moment so hot, the nxt rain! R u feelin beta alrdy? So heartpain to c our little ones sick. Seein aldan so xinku, I wish I cld take his plc!

Felval- ya reali hope he faster recover. V xin tong to c him breathin so uneasily when slpin. N he duno hw to spit out the phlegm n sniff out the mucus. Sunday even puked out his milk twice aft feedin. So worried he wil be hungry. Even porridge also dun take much nw.
Haha! damien must hv recognised his daddy’s voice =) tonite I try let aldan take part in the conversation, c his reaction. Hehehe

Beebee- my boy also darn difficult to get him to slp. Smtimes aft latch, he stil wide awake n same thing I gt to carry him n rock n pat him n this can go on for v long n thou he’s tired, he refused to slp n wil keep struggling.

Dolly- nw aldan refused the pacifier! Last time at least he wake up, jus pop it in, he wil go bk slp. Nw wil spit out n sit up n start to cry. Thn goten latch if cannot thn hv to carry n pat. The teachers here also commented v tough to get him to slp. Unless he is super tired, thn he wil go to slp on his own.

Angela- haha… aldan the opp! He can climb up the bed. mine is the platform kind, nt v high. one leg up 1st n hold on to the matress thn the other leg n slowly crawl up.

Choc- u on holiday ah??

re: income tax
u all filed le?? hw to claim child relief ah?

Winnedy,
my method was to latch only one side, pump the other side. Drink alot n alot of water.

Jo, Val, Dolly, Von, Chobits
My first pregnancy was also on the med to stabilise til 2nd tri. last tri was other issues, so was very often on hospitalization leave to rest at home. Alrdy kena "arrow" liao.. so for tis round, tryin not to take MC til necessary. sigh.. and with new boss attitude n workload, sometimes, really cant tahan. Then will get the cramps again. =(

Dolly,
cos due to workload, etc. so now bcome a silent reader even more liao.. lolx. today, boss not ard, so post more today.... keekeke

Beebee,
I used to have to carry n coax/pat my gal til she slp last time. But like some mommies here, i give her pacifier to quiet her down faster. does ur bb like to turn n twist ard? My gal is like tat... so have to place bolster/pillow at her side, so that she cant move much. then after sometime, she cant do much, tired liao... then kuai kuai goes to slp. even when outside, she obviously wants to slp. but hand carry her, she keep movin abt, but in carrier, she not much freedom to move abt liao. also much faster KO. =p

Angela,
Megan v clever to get down bed/sofa by herself leh! My gal stil using "dive down" method....

angela,
smart Megan. This is something which i always wanted and hope damien can master...at least i dun have to worry too much abt him falling off the bed...

just need to let out some steam here...
now tim is sick and he's nose kept flowing like a tap...yesterday my mil come saw me use tissue to wipe the mucus and kept telling me to use a hanky... said tissue got a lot of bleach and chemicals...bad for baby...just now said wanna buy hanky for me to use.. ivery sian..told her no need as i think its yucky to wipe mucus with hanky..then told me to use bib ..said anything except tissue..even baby wipes... i told her baby wipes got more chemicals!!!!

Think she got too much comments liao... said try not to use anything plastic on baby... but i told her baby crockery and utensils all plastic.. cannot use pork rib to boil stock for baby as they pump these animals with hormones...cannot feed baby chicken meat... and the list goes on.. i suan her said isn't it better to just come up with a pill to eat as our meals as there's no pesticides,hormones..

also ask me to keep washing baby's hands... implying he got the flu virus cos i not hygienic enough!!!!!

just need an outlet to vent all these out!!!!

ant,
try the nose nasal to suck out the phlegm frm his nose. wah! smart aldan le knows hw to climb up...think my damien can wait for a few more mths to master liao coz all my sofa/bed quite high...dun tink he can reach. haahaha.

Re:income tax
ya. i filed on the 1st day. hahaha. but i only claim the working mothers child relief...the child relief i let my hubby claim coz he cant claim the working mother's one...hmmm...there is a portion on relief, then u have to key in aldan's particulars all these.

val,
my mil... but now i think my mum better but i dunno how to tell my mil... take one step at a time...

anyway i dun intend to tell my in laws tat i'm going tokyo... so will just put baby with my parents...ssshhhhhh...just tell her i going my parent's place to stay for a few days so that she won't call my place

sugar,
hahaha, smart move nt to tell ur mil! =P hmmm...slowly think of hw to tell ur mil...best is let ur hubby do the talking...meanwhile, concentrate on the jap trip and do enjoy it!! heehee. just the thot of it makes me droolsss...i miss jap so much!

she's paranoid of eating vegetables or food outside... say the stall holders never wash them properly...always telling me how dirty outside food is... think she keep telling me all these cos my hubby will tell her off... so everytime he's not around she'll mention this...

tat time she told me to potty train baby early...said last time she'll go out with her own potty for the kids.. i said i dun intend to go out with a potty! I'd rather use diapers...

sugar ,

hahah ....what a good idea hahah :p

Same lah ...MIL said dun wipe my boy`s nose with tissue but she said is that the tissue is not soft enough will hurt their skin if we keep on wiping the same place .This i agreed . Wash hand for are for hygenic purpose loh .

Cool down lah dun angry !!

Heee hee when going to Japan ??? just thinking of holiday sooo happy hor hahaha kekeke :p