(2008/05) May 2008

Re : Birthday bash 16th May 2009 (4pm to 5.30pm)

Gymboree Harbourfront Branch
1. Choc
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle
6. Chobits
7. JJBoy
8. Von
9. Jer
10. Evie_82
11. Cheri
12. Dearie_e
13. felval
14. bb08
15. Jocelyn
16. Alice
17. Jovial
18. ylyn
19. ting
20. Diana
21. winnedy

ant,
yes the fan only got one leave left. the other two all bitten off by darren oredi... got once he actualy bit off some rubber..lucky i saw it and open his mouth to dig out, if not he would have swallow it.

Diana..
hahah cos this lazy mommy hasn't bought the bowl and plate for darren yet.. maybe it's time to.

1. Choc
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle
6. Chobits
7. JJBoy
8. Von
9. Jer
10. Evie_82
11. Cheri
12. Dearie_e
13. felval
14. bb08
15. Jocelyn
16. Alice
17. Jovial
18. ylyn
19. ting
20. Diana
21. winnedy
22. yanling

count me in first. =)

1. Choc
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle
6. Chobits
7. JJBoy
8. Von
9. Jer
10. Evie_82
11. Cheri
12. Dearie_e
13. felval
14. bb08
15. Jocelyn
16. Alice
17. Jovial
18. ylyn
19. ting
20. Diana
21. winnedy
22. yanling
23. icebubbles

GUG trial class this sat

ladies, bad news...daryl running a fever nw...hopefully he recover by sat...if nt i hv to postpone his trial class leh....

Ant / Choc,
now Rayden is cruising in his playpen and start to bit the playpen corners ... how huh ?

Muzicgal,
you shd start a blog and name under "Monster in law" and input what she has done ... so that next time u can share with Weijun ... hahah me very bad hor !

Diana,
what happen to Daryl, hope that he gets well soon !

btw, thanks for dropping by Gymboree and placed deposit with them and confirm the slot.

Angela,
i have added you in the list.

Last call for the Birthday Bash, before we close the registration so that we can calculate the cost.

Those in the list, i will take it as confirmed.

1. Choc
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle
6. Chobits
7. JJBoy
8. Von
9. Jer
10. Evie_82
11. Cheri
12. Dearie_e
13. felval
14. bb08
15. Jocelyn
16. Alice
17. Jovial
18. ylyn
19. ting
20. Diana
21. winnedy
22. yanling
23. icebubbles
24. Angela

1. Choc
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle
6. Chobits
7. JJBoy
8. Von
9. Jer
10. Evie_82
11. Cheri
12. Dearie_e
13. felval
14. bb08
15. Jocelyn
16. Alice
17. Jovial
18. ylyn
19. ting
20. Diana
21. winnedy
22. yanling
23. icebubbles
24. Angela
25. Buttercup

sorry ladies! just realised its my hubby's good pal wedding on 16 May! have to take out my name. sob sob! WHY LIDAT!

1. Choc
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle
6. Chobits
7. JJBoy
8. Von
9. Jer
10. Evie_82
11. Cheri
12. Dearie_e
13. felval
14. bb08
15. Jocelyn
16. Alice
17. Jovial
18. ylyn
19. ting
20. Diana
21. winnedy
22. yanling
23. icebubbles
24. Angela

1. Choc
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle
6. Chobits
7. JJBoy
8. Von
9. Jer
10. Evie_82
11. Cheri
12. Dearie_e
13. felval
14. bb08
15. Jocelyn
16. Alice
17. Jovial
18. ylyn
19. ting
20. Diana
21. winnedy
22. yanling
23. icebubbles
24. Angela
25. muzicgal

1. Choc
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle
6. Chobits
7. JJBoy
8. Von
9. Jer
10. Evie_82
11. Cheri
12. Dearie_e
13. felval
14. bb08
15. Jocelyn
16. Alice
17. Jovial
18. ylyn
19. ting
20. Diana
21. winnedy
22. yanling
23. icebubbles
24. Angela
25. mona

Just include me in lah... How can i miss the fun???

muzicgal, Luke also like to eat yogurt though always make funny faces when eat it..

mommies, pumpkinpatch having better sale online now..i got extra 10%off discount for sale items , if u mommies are interested, one of you can consolidate the order and then i email you my address and the discount code , the shipping cost is A$7.95 ,now A$1 abt S$1.05 (cc rate). ..i can either hand carry them (but got to wait till May or early June)or post the items to sg when i rec them..i think up to 2 kg (about 8 pcs ,no jeans) is about A$22-25..the extra 10% off is till Mar 15 so really want to buy, got to act fast..www.pumpkinpatchdotcomdotau

jo,
nope, my mil isnt a nanny..
i wrote mom's law meaning according to my mom's theory

diana,
currently, thu to mon mil take care, thu to sun my mom take care. from 25 march onwards, i will be taking care myself with a helper. i cant stand her anymore...
how i wish i could say her.. i complain to my hubby, he say cannot blame his mom or my mom take care the wrong ways, must blame ourselves busy with work no time to take care ourselves, he say we must be grateful that both moms help.

angela,
thanks for the recipe, i will try next week. =)

Jer,
my mil's theory is... the potty at her house is not cushioned, therefore she see my son's buttock red red...she will say my boy is uncomfortable... same goes to my hubby... i bought a waterproof bib from ikea so can wear on my boy during painting... he always paranoid over comfortable or not...
plus... poo on newspaper dun need to wash the potty, wrap up and throw...
my mil's dining table oso lay newspaper one... eat finish wrap up throw.. never wipe table top one..
she can even put the bread on the newspaper...very disgusting... so much chemical..

re: stroller fan
my boy very notti, he rub nose with the stroller fan.
2240606.jpg

better to buy those fan without the lights, the eyes will spoil... i got 2 with lights, then i use blue-tack and cover it.

annabelle,
ya lor... so kek sim... every week i got a hard time to change all the bad habits at my mom's place from monday to thursday...

evie,
i quite like this potty, although i read alot of bad comments from overseas website, but so far so good.. =)

von,
alot of places sell soft sole shoes.
kiddy palace, all departmental stores, tom and stephanie etc...

ant,
i had mcdonald today, i wanted to let my boy try fries, but he dun wan to open mouth. but tell u a secret... my boy love OJ or grapefruit juice!!! every morning i will drink juices, he will open mouth and wanna drink from my glass.. hehehe...then i just let the juice touch his lips, then he happily licking the lips.. then ask for more..

dolly,
thats a great idea! hehehee... when i free i must put out a blog... *evillauff-kekekek*

MY MONSTER IN LAW
she cooks the "best" instant mee ever..

ingredients
1 packet instant noodle
pinch of salt
pinch of sugar
pepper
1 teaspoon of sesame oil
frozen meatballs
frozen crabstick

directions
1) boil the water
2) put in the frozen meatballs and crabstick
3) add salt, sugar, pepper and sesame oil as SOUP BASE
4) ready to serve

1. Choc
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle
6. Chobits
7. JJBoy
8. Von
9. Jer
10. Evie_82
11. Cheri
12. Dearie_e
13. felval
14. bb08
15. Jocelyn
16. Alice
17. Jovial
18. ylyn
19. ting
20. Diana
21. winnedy
22. yanling
23. icebubbles
24. Angela
25. mona
26. muzicgal

Yes, we would like to join in the fun too!

1. Choc
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle
6. Chobits
7. JJBoy
8. Von
9. Jer
10. Evie_82
11. Cheri
12. Dearie_e
13. felval
14. bb08
15. Jocelyn
16. Alice
17. Jovial
18. ylyn
19. ting
20. Diana
21. winnedy
22. yanling
23. icebubbles
24. Angela
25. mona
26. muzicgal
27. Jane

want to ask if we can use dry scallop for baby? haiz.. my Keon is refusing to eat, according to my mil, he keep turning his head to indicate dun want during lunch and dinner yesterday. Now i want to try to use new recipes and hope he eat.

Jer,
My Duncan has been refusing porridge until my MIL added dried scallop and dried oyster to it, making it tastier. We added sweet potato too. Finally he accepted porridge only last week! Its ok one, my elder gal was fed the same thing last time too.

Jer,
if i remember correctly, i think Faith already started using dry scallop as base since her boy is 6months .. and in fact, my mum has already been asking me to do so. For my personal opinion, i think it is very much depending on individual babies, due to the reaction to "seafood", if want, you can start to try it to cook for stock and see if Keon has got any allergy reaction.
Anyway this is just my 2cents thought.

Tracie,
oh.. dried oyster also can. Keon have been eating well but only these few days he refused to eat. I think he eat until sian. He so different from his kor kor lor, last time my #1 just eat whatever we gave to him, this one the tastebud like more fussy :p

dolly,
ya i thinking to use scallop for stock just for the taste. dunno whether he dun want to eat is because he sick of porridge or he want to eat "heavier" taste liao.

1. Choc
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle
6. Chobits
7. JJBoy
8. Von
9. Jer
10. Evie_82
11. Cheri
12. Dearie_e
13. felval
14. bb08
15. Jocelyn
16. Alice
17. Jovial
18. ylyn
19. ting
20. Diana
21. winnedy
22. yanling
23. icebubbles
24. Angela
25. mona
26. muzicgal
27. Jane
28. Lynn

Morning mummies! My girl also do not like porridge regardless of what I put in it.So she is now taking bottled food or fruit puree everyday

Dolly,
hehe, i've been active on facebook, never disappear :p Still reading this thread on and off. Too fast for me to catch up. Duncan's okie..cruising around and knocking his head around. He's VERY playful!

Can't make it for the bash though. You mummies & babies enjoy!

Tracie,
oh yeah, i saw that you also started to create account for pet society in facebook ... hehehe ... do continue to join us in the forum.

Jer,
i think can try on Keon lah, but just bit by bit to see if he has got any reaction. Hmmm now i am also thinking to start scallop for rayden...hahaha

Mornin mummies! 1 more day to fri!!!

Yanling- same! Aldan also bit off the leaf n lucky I saw in time. Ytd nite he bit off the magazine corner n was happily chewin away! Heng I saw the hole n managed to dig it out of his mouth.

Dolly- can consider to get the play yard. More space for him to cruise n can bite on the fence too.. kekeke

Muzicgal- gd choice tat u hv decided to take care of ur boy instead! Nth beats takin care of our bbs on our own. Helper meanin a maid to help u??
Put bread on newspaper!?!??!? Wah lao… reali faintz leh….. newspapers is so dirty!
Last xmas gatherin, the woman who followed u along is ur mum or monster in law?

Gd dae mummies...

So happi yesterdae cos Lucas can walk 3 steps liao... Looks like he's going to run around the hse real soon.. Oh no .. nitemare is coming..

MAy I nod where can I keep cheaper play yard..
OOO.. dun intend to spent so much le...

Trying to find 2nd hand ones.. but looks like nobody is sellin... so must get new ones liao..

Hello Hello.. Last Call Last Call for any more mummies who want to be added into contact list? Please PM me with the following details:

1. Mummy's Name
2. Child's name
3. Child's birth date
4. Mobile No
5. Personal email
6. MSN email (if any)
7. Facebook (if any)
9. Blog (if any)

morning ladies =)

alice,
hmm...ya. mayb next rd i shall order frm Gmarket. hehehe. time to convince hubby to get the pull up pants instead coz really nt easy to wear diapers on them now.

RE: fake peg egg
so u ladies going to ask for refund mah?

ant,
yes, nice feeling. hehehe. we even thot of names for the 2nd one but if its a gal. hahaha. i always like Kenko spa @ esplanade. there is also a spa @ Bishan Park le. got time try it out. =)

re: play yard
so how is the 6panels play yard serving aldan? hehehe. did he rock down the play yard?

joival,
aiyo!!! that is dangerous to play with the phone cord le...lucky u guys saw. think better be safe than sorry....get the playyard or watever ba. i finally removed the water fountain @ my hse...so now no need to worry if damien goes near it...

chobits,
that is wat i do: add hot water to the food jar for 5-10mins before i put the food it. =) mayb u can let ur boy sit on it for another 5-10mins and till u dun see his "i-am-trying-to-poo" face?

beebee,
i havent start giving damien bread yet but my dad told me those freshly baked plain white breads frm the confectionary is ok as it doesnt contain perservatives.

jovial,
talking abt tearing up, my boy loves to tear things up..papers, tissues n even wet tissues except the latter no matter hw ht try to tear also cant. hahs

ant,
damien also start cruising le..started frm inside the play yard then now outside the play yard also =) hmm...i still wldnt let damien start fries coz got bad exp frm my friend..she let her boy try fries n he kept asking for it everytime they go out...headache sia...

diana,
hope daryl will recover soon. btw, the bday bash, i will dbl cfm my attendance as its a sat n damien has gt class =) will need to discuss with hubby which to attend =)

muzicgal,
haha. weijun likes to rub nose with mickey mouse n his fan =p

jer,
scallop, dry/wet also consider seafood wo. nt recommended le.

ant,
that one is muzicgal's mum...dun think she will wan to go out alone with her mil if she can, rite muzicgal? hehe.

Felval:

Ya its so scary le.. cos his neck was red and almost cut...he was pulling real tight as he was struggling to free himself...
U nod I caught him eating magazine and newspapers a few times... cos he tear them into pieces and then put inside his mouth to chew.. ai yo.. he thumb jia till paper also taste gd le... so now try to keep him away from the coffee table..

jovial,
damien likes to tear mag/newspaper too but so far he havent got ard to tasting it..only time i failed to react faster than him n ended up he tasted $10 notes =(

nowadays i try to hid the cables/wires if i can. if nt i will keep him away frm the place...this is just the beginning...when they know hw to walk, lagi worst!

ylyn,
partial?!

hey darren has been tearing magazine/tissue paper... and chewing them as well. all the flash cards / my iweekly have not been spared... my hubby say he si on high-fibre diet.

dried scallop.
think the nanny has been putting inside his porridge leh. she said liek tat the porridge taste sweeter...

dunno last nite what happened to darren woke up at 12am wailing very loudly.. and cannot be put back to bed one. once put back start crying again.. only like 1am plus then went back to sleep. then 3am woke up again... then 5am again.. sigh.. now super tired....

dolly,
i rec the tight already, have u rec?? i asked my hubby to quess the animal printed on the tight and he told me owl...when i told him its monkey he cldnt believe it. hahaha.

thks ladies, daryl fever subside this morning....last nite i hardly zzz lor...nw on half day...gng to work later coz got conference call in the late afternoon.

his fever shot up to 39 degree at abt 4am and we quickly insert the bullet tablet from his anus then it subside...have pass him to nanny to monitor leh...

dolly, we dun noe wat happen also....coz according to nanny, he got fever after his afternoon nap lor...

dun mention abt gng down to do the confirmation lah...coz i work nearby harbourfront and i gng there for lunch and run errands mah...btw, wat do we do wif the invitation card huh?

yanling, mayb darren got a bad fright during the day...u better check wif the nanny on tat...

o ya, anyone hv gymboree member card? they say if we can produce the card on 16th May then we dun nid to pay the registeration fee le..

Diana,
ooh poor boy ... u better get the nanny to monitor him closely for today.

Felval,
me too ... i also received ... i also ordered 2 sleepwear for rayden but bot oos, so disappointed. for the tights, mine does look like monkey leh, what design did u order ?

dolly,
same design as urs le. T12 rite? the blue with brown stripes lo...my hubby even tel me if ppl ask me wat animal is that pls dun say monkey. hahaha.

so u going isetan sales later? when u all going to the taka baby sales ah? also later ah?

val,yah...coz she said since it is opened, she doesn't want it returned so still charge us $6 for it and now there are some who say her cost is only $2.50! Imagine how much she still make if that is true.

Felval- my hb dun wan to spend so much on spa n massage. He says can DIY for each other, save the money =_=
As usual he only likes to play w the door instead of stayin inside! Can only stay inside for a while thn start standin up n screamin for attn liao. I find nt stable leh… he wil move the fence forward n I so afraid he wil fall! He stil nt cruisin. I tried holdin him as he walk but few steps only he wan to sit dwn liao. so I guess walkin is nt so soon yet for him which I am happy lah. Hahahha.. start to walk ard the hse another big headache! My mum lah, let him test the fries. Nt gonna make it a habit for him. if nxt time only wan fast food thn siao liao!
ya hor, taka fair start le... when u all gg?

Yanling-aldan also woke up 3X last nite cryin v loudly. I;m like a zombie for past few days liao. duno isit cos he nt used to stayin at my mum’s plc… maybe missed his bed? haha

ant-ting:

I tink he really missed his bed le.. cos my Boi can't sleep also if his smelly pink towel is missing..he will cry lo... I tink i'm going to name him charlie instead,, hahah cos he looks like the character snoopy... hehhehe,.. and he super "CHA"...

ylyn,
oh.....but dun open can check whether is real or nt le..

ant,
hahaha. heng my hubby is ok to spend on spa n massages coz he himself enjoys it too, if nt another thing he can nag at me =P actually, recently i saw citispa @ northpoint having promo le. massage @ $38 nia. mayb can convince ur hubby to try coz nt tt ex la. damien recently likes to play with the door also...and if i dun let him play he will cry like mad...haiz...like i mistreat him again. hmm..so far damien will move the fence fwd also but stil ok le. me duno when will damien start to walk but i think the play yard is gd for him la. yest he was cruising ard in the studyroom...firstly ard the chair...then slowly start at the wall cruise abit then he got dwn on his four n crawl off. ahhaha. mayb he think cruising too slow for his pace. hehehe. ya. better dun make it a habit to let him take fast food..if nt like my friend's son then really headache. i think i will be going on fri aftnn...past few occasions went on sun so crowded...today cfm nt going coz i v tired today...me too think he also miss his bed la...i think there already recognise the bed le so behaves like tt.

jovial,
my boy can slp w.o any "choi choi"..weird why he didnt follow me coz i have 1 "choi choi" which my hubby cant tahan...hahaha.

1. Choc
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle
6. Chobits
7. JJBoy
8. Von
9. Jer
10. Evie_82
11. Cheri
12. Dearie_e
13. felval
14. bb08
15. Jocelyn
16. Alice
17. Jovial
18. ylyn
19. ting
20. Diana
21. winnedy
22. yanling
23. icebubbles
24. Angela
25. mona
26. muzicgal
27. Jane
28. Lynn
29. Yueling

Felval,
yes, i am gg for the isetan sales in late afternoon, so that straight away can meet my hubby there ...
no lah, u tell ur hubby, the print can tell that it is a monkey lah, going to let rayden try to wear this weekend.

Ant,
my living hall is like infant care now, with playmat, highchair, jumperoo, and now if i am gg to get the playyard, lagi worst.. my part-time is a very poor thing, every weekend, she has got more and more things to clean ... for rayden ... hahah after cleaning, then she got to put them back nicely, so that he can play.

Jer,
My mom adds dried scallop to my girl's porridge, and she seems to like it. But if you dowan to add, can put things like sweet potato / pumpkin instead to the porridge to make it sweet. Can put some pork / fish too la..

Ylyn,
Dun be discouraged if ur girl doesn wanna eat porridge. Initially, it was very difficult introducing porridge to my girl too. My mom cooked so hard, dan she at most took 2 teaspoons, dan refused to open mouth no matter wat le. But we continued to give everyday, dan slowly she ate more and more! So jia you ah!

dolly, i really can't cfm now, if last min i can join, can i tag along? will it be a problem to include 1 more last minute?

Luke also like to eat papers, in fact he eats anything he can grab..once i saw a very small spider on the playmat , quickly killed it before luke saw, if not i bet the spider would be eaten by him..once he ate the leaflets i took from the post box, ate until the saliva also turned milky, then jialat then the father said i didnt put the leaflets away from him..well..of course i love my little darling but i guess this is part of growing up..wahahaha..sometimes i am a horrible mom ;-P

muzigal, welcome to the SAHM club!! with a MIL like this, its good that you can take care of your boy yourself..can ask you out for kopi when back ;-P

Jovial- at home he slp on our bed ok leh. Maybe diff environmt. My hb went reservist so am stayin at my mum’s plc n my parents can help take care of him while I relax. Hehehe

Felval- hahah… aldan also likes crawlin beta thn cruisin. So much faster to reach his destination! I tot of gg to the taka bb fair tmr aft wrk. Tink wil be crowded also.

dolly- hahaha.. i noe wat u mean. every wk i hv to remove aldan's stuff on the flr to make way for vacuum n mop. thn hv to clean all his toys. so much added wrk!