(2008/05) May 2008

same lor daryl grab his birdie also....tat y nw changing diaper for him so mah fan hv to watch his hand....muahahaha

ant, mayb no. 2 is a gal leh....and even no. 2 is boy can alway try for no. 3 mah...

Dolly , sugar

Same here my boy like to touch his "birdie" when he is taking his shower or when i change his diapers. He seems to enjoy doing it a lot but my hubby said it is normal for a boy to do that.

Angela,

Your gal is so clever! Is that the safety first potty? Have one potty, but put my girl on it and she immediately gets up like "yucks what's that you sitting me on?!!" So gave up after a few tries..sigh...

Felval,
ya, maybe because of the carpet so keon is more brave to try out. Wah 6 panels like very big hor? Aiyo, why kanna suspend?

Dolly,
Ya ya must mix around more then hopefully Keon can be as si wen as Rayden. My Keon very chor lo one, nowadays like to beat, slap and bite ppl.

Evie,
Your gal eyes really big and round!

Jo,
Ya I joining too!! I “xian zhan hou zhuo”, haven tell hubby about it, I think his question to come will be “who going to pay for it?”

JJboy,
Your boy is so cute and chubby!

Diana,
Normally I will do a quick scroll down to see got any pics to see in this thread then saw Daryl pic, I still asking myself which pretty gal again.

Angela,
Megan so clever! You placed those normal plastic bag into it?

angela,
dont mind me asking, what's GUG? i know its a class/course, but what do they teach? i wen their webby, but very vague leh.
aiya, usually sundays we go to CCK to let our bb spend time with my PILs.. nvm, sometimes on weekdays i do take time off work to spend time with my bb... i let u know when in advance then we can meet up, ok?

my mom's place is at st patrick's road (near st patricks sch) and my own hse is at marine crescent (near the underpass to the beach). i usually shuttle between my mom's and my hse coz my mom travels alot and when she duz, i have to stay at her place to watch over her new-ish maid.

i miss my boy being a baby too, but i dont miss his then endless-crying! hehehehe...

my boy like to play with his bird bird too. Play meaning smacking and pulling it! i feel pain for him when he's doing that, man! hahaha

beebee,
dun mention it. hmmm...PM me if u need any info abt the PS ok? thanks =)

dolly,
ya, can always create new account but sian cant post in the overseas sprees lo...gonna wait for another 1 yr then can post there =( if i nv create a new acc I think she may be more willing to re-instate my old acc...so blame myself for being so kpo...cant stop chatting here...hmm, i went thro the isetan flyers esp the coupons but didnt see anything i need except bonus to buy toys and clothes for damien lo..so i probably give it a miss...wldnt purposely take leave to go for the sales ba.

cheri,
wah! luxury to take leave to go sales. hehehe. yes, me on leave frm today till wed =P spending time with my hubby before he flies and also doing hsework today b4 he flies so we can split the work...if nt for the next few weeks got to clean up the hse by myself...shack...wah! Matthias is learning fast =) BTW, the amby yao lan we use it as swing to rock him when he sits in it. hahaha. he is more interested in us rocking him when he sits in it then when he lies on it. cfm + chop its nt going to be able to serve its purpose anything soon. hahaha. do get Matthias a float la, easily for u and ur hubby also..then when he is in the float he will really learn to kick to move abt..this is wat i witness frm damien. he really kick hard. hehehe.

sugar,
hmm..actually me thinking its really gd to start them potty training when really young. for #2, i am sure to start him/her earlier than i start damien.

Re: boys playing with birdie
my boy also likes to play with his birdie and like Aldan, he can grab very hard...he dun seems to be in pain....weird...

dolly,
i tink its normal for them to start their birdie. mayb they duno they are exploring themselves but rather see it as something amazing???

jer,
yes, 6 panels quite big..y ah...coz i spam n org bp in non bp sessions =(

hmm... can i ask how do you potty train your bb? issit you have to gauge when they are gonna poo poo/ pee and put them on the potty? or just after eating, then str away put them on the potty?

Beebee,
yes .. this is what my hubby said too, this is part of their growing up process, and so will touch touch ... "got such things 1 mah"

JJBoy,
Growing up Gifted is a school, whereby they do provide classes for babies from 8mths onwards. you can check out their website at http://www.gugifted.com/main.htm

Looks like most of our boys like to touch their birdies! Hahah… smtimes in the mornin, when I chg aldan’s diaper, I realise his birdie is standing de! hahhha.. gt a shock the 1st time I saw it thn realise its normal. Lol

Diana- if no. 3 also boy thn I faintz! Hahahha.. my hb jus wan 2 kids niah

ladies ,

My boy also like to grab and touch his birdies ....when we change his diapers and bathing .Hmmm so is normal when I read the thread hahahah :p

re:birdy touching,
think they'll just touch their new found fren for the rest of their lives... caught my bro touching he's till he was around 5...and then.... when he grows up, you won't know cos he'll do it behind close doors....hahaha... my bro better not be reading this

jjboy,
gug teaches zoo-phonics (one form of phonics), basically its just for the babies to play, sing dance and have fun.... but will be taking tim off next term cos of (maybe)work commitments and my mil not keen to participate... btw gug called me just now to inform me that a baby from another class contracted HFMD(horrors!!!!)... so tat reinforced my decision to take him out!!!!

Hey Sugar/Dolly/Ant

WAT so young know how to touch birdie le?? OMG... did you gals send wrong signal or do something " funny " in front of them?? Heehee... I tell u, they actually know de ok. One of my friend's daughter actually make the noise tat they make during their BD session. Can you imagine?? So try not to la hor.... kekeke!! Wow lau... ant... ur that "outgrow" word tat use on birdie very funni * cos i think in RA way *.. LOL!!

Hey Cheri

Sure can want.. just need abit of patient.. Once you know he is going to poo, put him to sit at the potty and make the ng ng sound wz him. Then tell him next time he have to ng ng here.. slowly will be ok le...

Hey Ant

Aiyoh... dun listen to Dolly la... heehee!! My hb and mum know i sure cannot clean her well if she poo on diaper, so they will do it la. I just the commander, telling them here dirty there dirty.. hahaha!!

Hey ylyn

yes is safety first potty... you must wait till she like wan to poo then put her there.. dun let her sit there and try to poo... after success for few times, when u roughly know her timing, then you put her sit on it.

Hey Jer

Ya now place a place bag inside... those normal type but small want... cos cannot let Megan see the plastic bag, she will try pulling tat out.

Hey JJboy

Oh thats near... ya we shall catch up on of the days. Yes, mine is walking distance to PP.. 5mins walk and jus 1 block away from Church of Singapore. When Megan was a baby, she dosen wan to sleep and thats my nightmares. Have to carry her if not she will cry... Tats the stressful part. Dolly had explaine GUG.. so i dun hv to go further... heehee!! Yes when you see tat "ng ng" face then place him at the potty...

so grabbing birdie is normal...hahahahaha! my boy also does it..when i change his diaper sometimes.
hee hee, our boys going through the same phase!

jer, pretty gal...muahaha....so if my daryl is a gal he will look pretty too lor.....muahahhahaa

i tink daryl gng to hate me wen he grow up coz i make him wear pink n take pic muahahaha

Jer,
powerful Keon, he will be the first baby to walk in our thread, so smart of him

Angela,
u also sounded so RA lor ... hmm so how, did your friend's daughter try to imitate the BD sound ?? hahaha ...

JJBoy,
we have around 17 - 18 mummies and babies, is it really alright and big enough to accomomdate all of us for the bash ?

WAHHHHHH.... so many posting today!! Me suppose to be perfect eyesight but am afraid have to wear glasses liao hahaha!

Val,
U use Huggies too? Me feel like buying more lei haha... Nice play yard!! I want it so badly but out of stock, nearly fainted when i heard it from the seller *_* hopefully can get it soon!
Oh, want to asked u... did u take the door or toys for the other half (extra 2 panels)? Cos they told me take door will be faster cos alot of pple queueing for toys lei.
realli ah, like dat also kanna suspended ah... so strict mah?

Re: Kindermusik
Mummies, so tempted to put my name on the list. Guess I will juz join it each time I'm in Sg ler. will look fwd to those days =)

Yueling,
My gal too oni drink a little bit like 80ml in the day. Cereal and porridge she is ok. So oni Nite time she will drink my 180ml then KO lor.
I noticed their pattern keep changing... so juz hope she change for the best bah =)

Diana,
haha i admitted that i gave him a good 5 sec stare =) cos' he look actually like yr ah boy... so got a shock mah muahaha! Ya, guess her most valuable assets now is the two chubby cheeks liao hehe... everyone wants to pinch! ^_^
Actually yr boy looks pretty as gal lei... pple said boy looks like gal very handsome wor!

Choc,
haha... look at yr cheeky Raphael =) like machiam checking for "Gu Tu" inside Rachel's hair like dat, so cute... hope there wasn't any even thou she stays in India b4 ... Muahahaha!

Jo,
Ya lor... rachel will remember u sayang her der. Just that after class, she is damn sleepy liao. Straight away KO after that =)

jjboy,
yr boy like "SUMO" so chubby!! of cos' i want a hug from him haha

Cheri,
I agreed that is realli fun to watch them grow and learn new things each time =)
U going to Istean sales too, wanna join me, dolly and lynn?

Re: Touching Birdie
Wah... how come all boys doing that?? Paisei to say that but Rachel also touch her "mei mei" when i change her diapers too!! I thought she feels itchy with the mild rashes that's why she scratch it hehe. Or maybe bb r curiors bah?

Dolly, Lynn
What time r we gg to Isetan Pte Sales?

Jer,
Me can't wait to see that on rachel... sure happi till tearing away =)

jjboy,
so nice of u to open up yr mum's place! thks in adv...

Angela,
Me try yr method on potty first... if cannot, must hire u to be Rachel's supervisor liao wahaha!

Re:touching birdie,
haha.. my boy also like to touch his birdie when I am changing his diaper.

all the babies look so cute. heehee... looks like they are having fun in class.looks like all the babies crawl on their fours hor.. haha.. my boy crawl on tummy... haha... commandor style...

I had got the pic for the tricycle ready. haha dare not post it online liao. If mummies interested can you email me at [email protected] the I send the pic to you.

Feval, sorry they dun have rocking horse..

dolly, for the walker is cheap $20 but i dun reali like the quality. but if u are interested i can still send u the pic.

have a nice day mummies.

JJboy,
It's so nice of you to sugggest your place! Good time to save some $$$ during this time and still enjoy the party! Whahaha...

Re:Kindermusik
The pics so fun! Makes me looking forward to the class on SUnday! Yeah! One question: I can take pictures during the class, right????

RE: Potty Training
According to my mil, every morning you should put your bb on the potty and let your bb learns how to do their "poo poo". It should be cultivate into a habit of doing it in the morning. Our body are also design in such a way that "poo poo" will come out in the morning.

As for pee pee, babies will have "little action" such as touch their birdie or cry abit, then you got to quickly bring them to their potty. This requires abit of observation on our side. Perhaps can start by bring them to their potty before and after each feed.

Anyway, it's easier said than done. Requires abit of determination and experience. Potty training usually done by my mil and during the weekends, i just let him wear pampers since i always bring him out. Kekeke...

Alice,
Any solutions for nappy rashes? His pi ku always red red when i put him on pampers... and he seems not so bothered by the redness too... whahaha... so i continued to put him on pampers...Oops! Lazy Mummy am I!

von... i got solution for nappy rash...swear by this cream since day 1... Desitin creamy...

though now i lazy to use..but if i see abit red i apply...next change of diaper my boy bum bum be smooth smooth fair fair...

von,

every bb hv different reaction on different brand of diaper de....so, if we realise tat a certain brand will cause nappy rash, then shld hv try other brand lor...and also alway apply nappy cream to help clear the rash...

for daryl, he will get nappy rash if he wear pamper...but he is ok wif huggies and mammy poko lor...

Mornin mummies! Ytd felt so empty slpin w/o hb. But plus pt is more space for me on the bed! Hahahha

Angela- OMG! Ur fren’s daughter reali did tat?! Faintz… hahahha
U win lah, the luckiest mummy here liao =)

Choc, dolly- ur boys so gd can sit on the mac bb chair lidat. when I put aldan in, he wil sit for a while thn nxt min stand up n wan to climb out!! =_=

Jer,
the more i see Keon, the more i want to kiss him lor ... especially his lips ... hahaha

Ant,
bo bian, you know lah, my rayden so gentle, so far, he is always okay with sitting hair chair. but still, i want rough boy !

dolly- i reali tink we shd chg our boys for like a day? hahahha... reali opp the both of them! my parents n ILs all commented aldan is too active liao.

dolly,

if u hv a chu lu boy like mine u might nt want le...u noe daryl is so chu lu tat i wont be worry he be bully de...coz tat time during cny wen my hb fren come over for gathering and gambling....one of them hv a gal who is 3 or 4 yrs old de....the gal wan to play to daryl so she follow daryl into my room...my mum was wif daryl then the gal piss daryl off by taking away his pacifier coz she want daryl to drink water from his mag mag cup....and u noe wat daryl did? daryl pull the gal hair and his hand hit the gal eyes....although his hit is nt hard...but the gal almost cried...so my mum told her...dun cry...baby bu tong shi....

so u can imagine how he will use his bare hand to hit me also lor....muahahaha

Jer ,

Nice photos ...dun get to take photos with the other babies sigh rushing off ...

ant ,

You sure Aldan very active ...think my boy is more active than your . Aiyooo ... never stop till he fall asleep .

Adnes ,

Email you liao ...thank alot !!!

ant ting, i noe wat u mean if no. 3 also boy....muaahhaha...ur hb and mine opposite...mine want 3 while i want 2....muahahaha

i tink hor...if i really hv no daughter of my own hor...i will go and find one god daughter lioa....mauahhaah

Ant,
maybe we should try change for few hours lah, 1 day maybe i will surrender, few hours for me to feel rough boy .... can ?

Diana,
somehow i also dun know leh, to me, boy should be rough lor ... but just so happen that rayden is more to the gentle and si wen type. Maybe he is like my hubby, quiet and reserved type, which is opp from me lor ..... wow .. Daryl so chu lu mah, from the look, cannot really tell leh.

dolly, look is deceiving lor....muahahaa...u nv heard him 'talking' so loud after he is used to the environment in the class and u noe wen we alway bring him out and wen we are eating....OMG the way he "talk" or shout sure attract alot of people to look at him the lor....

but one thing funny is tat whenever someone play or smile at him....9 out of 10 times he will smile back....

jo- yes he cannot keep stil at all!!! until he slp. once he's awake, no need to warm up also, the nxt min action start liao. carry him also wriggle here n there. put him in stroller, needs to be entertained, if nt wil scream n wan to get out. put him in the walker, he wan to bend over n climb out. put him in the bb chair, he sit for barely 5mins n wil attempt to stand n wriggle out frm the safety belt.

Hey Von

Megan have been using this brand " AVADO " nappy cream ever since birth and *touchwood*, till date she nvr get nappy rash before. Even somex she hv rash around neck and body due to heat etc.. jus apply tat, next moment GONE. I feel is good. I got it from Mt Alvenia Pharmacy, but i think some other place sell as well.. Yellow bottle.

Hey Ant

YES.. her daughter actually did tat moaning sound lor... hahahaha!! Not the luckiest la... just tat i have 2 other person in life tat love Megan as much and willing to do everything for her... hahahahah!! I so bad right. Cos when i smell shit i will puke la...

Hey feifei

Place them on the potty when they give u tat ng ng face.. or if u know their timing just let them sit there. Take patient...