(2008/05) May 2008

no, no safety belt...but the seat there got a bar that surround bb de...tink as long as they are able to sit steadily, they will nt really fall off ba....

alice,
hmm..okok. i will ask my mum to cont giving him the mag mag stage 3 then. hopefully he will drink frm it soon =) paisay ah, yest forgot to reply u coz i was busying preparing to bring damien for class. just now sms u dun if u rec. the num for Cheong Choon is 65323855. havent download the pics i took for damien in it. once done i will upload to show how busy he is playing inside. hahaha.

lynn,
yes. hehehe. can go ecp can go hort park. can go treetop...alot of nature places to go besides shopping malls. hahaha.

diana,
gd thing the tricycle has the bar in front, gd for them esp at this age. if dun wan can also remove when they are older. gd design. hahaha.

cheri,
hee, me haven't rec;d my swimsuit yet....can help me check with your friend? cause me waiting for the swimsuit to take my baby for a swim soon. Tks!!

Yes... He is better liao... I also dun now he is allergy to which medicine. The doc give him medicine for his rashes and immediately all the rashes are gone! He also replaced all the flu and cough medicine. His face as fleshy and pinky again. Whahaha... Ya, u mummies are better than the doc... But the previous doc is my hubby's husband... and he is a general doc only, not specialise in babies... so cannot blame him too... whahaha...

Dolly

Thks for organising the kindermusik trial class, it was great to see so many mummies.
But i think my boy dun really like it lei, he keep crying and cannot even sit still for a minute

And how envy those babies who can crawl and stand (baby keon) so well my lazy boy is still only trying to drag his feet around the house

Von,
that's great ... at least now your boy is back to fleshy and pinky.

Alice,
whenever i try to give rayden stage 3, he sure give me a disgusted look, so quite worried that he will vomit out his food ... haha ... but i will take your advice, and let him play as toy, hopefully 1 day, he will drink.

Felval,
me .... i should be signing with Kindermusik, but hopefully can get the same teacher, Angeline that we went for both trials. My hubby feedback to me that she can still remember Rayden from the previous trial, and told him that she find there is improvement for Rayden, as she find him more responsive. Moreover my hubby told me that Rayden responded back to her with his Hi^5 earlier, which i didnt see. This makes my day.

Re : Kindermusik
Happy to see the new faces mummies this afternoon, like Evie,Shah,Beebee,Ylyn and Luvbella.
Do you all know, when the lesson just started, me and choc were discussing outside who is who ...Den luckily Ylyn and Beebee's hubby helped us out by identify out to us ...

Luvbella,
your Royce very mucho and handsome

Beebee,
your boy looked so gentle and si wen.

Shah,
your girl's eyes so pretty ..

Evie / Ylyn,
both girls looked so cute and pretty ... now we got more girls in our group.

Any mummies keen to sign up Kindermusik ??

Von ,

Happy to hear your boy is oki now !!

Ladies ,

Sorry dun really catch up wif your ladies as Hubby need to rush to another appointment

Any Mummies signing Kindermusik ???

To some of the mummies tt i have mentioned, this is the rice that my mum has bought for Rayden ...
For 2.5kg, it cost $20 from Cold Storage. To me, it is easier to cook than the normal rice that i used previously.

2229088.jpg

Dolly,
Yes thanks so much for organising the Kindermusik class. Really glad to have attended the class with so many of you. Nice meeting all of you and ur cute little ones!

Hehehe alot handsome boys in the class too! I went home and sterlised my pigeon mag mug stage 2..haha will give my ger to drink fr it tomo..she seems so 'baby', u all discussing stage 3 but she's still using stage 1!! Hahahah..

I am interested in signing up, but as I mentioned, I tried the 2pm Sunday class but I din feel was really good coz the age group was alot of younger babies like 3.5 mths old lei...and the teacher for that class is not Angeline too...do let me know which class u intending to sign up...I do look forward to attending Kindermusik class with my bb weekly!

Dolly,
Eh u use the rice above to cook porridge or let him eat rice le?

Re : Kindermusik
Nice meeting all pretty mummies today at class! Me and Rachel enjoy ourselves so much, so worth it... the trial ^_^
Hope there r more to come hehe.

Lukemommy,
that's good =) another BP queen haha!

Lynn,
Great! Ya actually the driver called me up on the same day i placed my order wanting to deliver 9pm - 11pm. I told him to late ler, MIL sleep liao... that's why they came the next morning. Ya lor, the service good hor =)

goodbb,
the Huggies Ultra selling @ $14 plus after the discount... quick grab it if u want cos, the seller mentioned oni for few weeks nia...

felval,
no worries :> me also busy running ard getting stuff until forgot to call them to deliver the play yard. My hb keep asking buy alreadi or not? haha... Juz went Ikea to grab a baby cot for rachel lor. My current one ship to Kolkata ler so have to buy one here... cos' Rachel tends to roll everywhere when she sleeps. Very scare to put her on my bed!! Oh ya, bought the potty too as usual *pink* colour haha!
quick, quick upload pic =)

beebee,
nice meeting u too
is that yr hb on the second section? He so poor thing cos' yr bb keep crying and he is like "OMG... +_+" haha. Think maybe yr bb need to sleep ler that's why cranky =)

Dolly,
I like that teacher, Angeline too! She is like a fairy lor haha... feels very comfortable wih her. How I wish i can join the class in full term... guess i have to sneak in once i'm back half the time ler
Yr Rayden enjoyed himself so much today!

Von,
luckily u went for 2nd opinion =) glad that yr boy has pinkish cheeks again.

Choc, Jer,
Thanks for taking pic today =) Do u mind sending the pix to me or upload the pix? My stupid camera fail on me again b4 i came out today, hiaz! Me buying a new one soon...

Evie,
ooh for the rice, i used it to cook porridge, find it easier and faster to cook, and also it is more sticky.

Lynn,
sorry, that i have missed out your posting earlier. U want to go Isetan sales ?? Hmmm me still thinking leh as nothing much for me to buy, but if u want, i can company you to see see look look.

Jer,
Your Keon is really powerful leh, can stand without support ... After the lesson, Rayden keeps standing with support in his playpen, must have seen how Keon stands, and trying to learn ... Good, good, must put them together more often ... hahaha

Lynn, Dolly,
Me interested in Isetan Pte Sales too!! Miss the last two times so this time must grab the GOLDEN opportunity, haha! When huh?

hi mommies.

re kindermusik
glad tat you all enjoyed your session. cos for me and darren.. sadly no..
we went for the 2pm class today.. since it's a make up class for the pte trial organised by jun mommies sometime ago. so we have to join their regular class.

first at the counter, i passed the registration form to the staff and told her we are here for trial lesson at 2pm then went to washroom. then wehn i came back, my hubby asked me for payment? hten i have to explain to her tat we have paid and ti's the make up lesson. so she looked at my registration form and asked "wat is this?" so i said " i thot we needt o fill up registration form for trial class also?" so she nudged an older lady beside to attend to us.. then the old lady looked at the form asked" what you want?" in qutie a stern voice. so i explained.. then she looked at their schedule w darren's name and said "ya, wat else you want?" and i was quite dumbfounded as it's ur colleague called you not me lor...and after tat she turned away without telling me which room to go to.. and i have to ask her again.. and she didn't anw me, just point to tat room...

ok..never mind.. by tat time we went in. the lesson oredi started... and it went ok except darren fuss abit during the class. so at the end of the class. the teacher was singing the goodbye song... she will sing each baby's name rite? when it's darren's turn, she forgot his name! so there was an awkward silence.. until the daddy sitting next to us reminded her...

then after singing tat song, the teacher went around to each baby and bid goodbye. she went to the angmoh mommy beside us and chat with her for a while, and then she SKIP us and went to the baby beside us.. then i was like "huh"???

and then although it's pasted there say only ONE parent accompnay the baby in the room. there was one angmoh baby with his daddy sitting with us in the circle.. but his mommy was allowed in the room also.. sitting at the corner..hmmmm was tat considered "double standard?"...

so after hearing so many good comments abt it... i was quite disappointed with today's lesson lor..

dolly,

thks so much for organising and then help me wif the pram when i arrived late 2day.

nice meeting u gals 2day...but no chance to chat much as after class i was so busy feeding my hungry monster....muahahaha

alice, finally our bb meet...muahaha...

choc, tks for helping ot take the pic for daryl and rachel....

ok....got to go hong little terror to zzzz...coz he is crying so loud for me lioa....tata

Hi Dolly,
Thanks for organising the trial.. so happy to see so many babies... we should take a group photo just now...

Thanks for the compliment for Royce...

Whenever I brought out, many people said he is very king size, doesn't look like his age.
When I brought him for his 1st 6-in-1 when he was 2 month old, he weight around 7kg & the PD was very shocked.

He is about 10.7kg now.

Von,
haha.. was reading then suddenly i go ??? hubby's husband?

Beebee,
you are the one sitting beside me right? sorry ah, me a bit short term memory :p

dolly,
ya Rayden is more responsive today, he smiles a lot today too, unlike last week no piao qing one, so he must have enjoyed his lesson today.

Evie,
nice meeting you and your pretty gal, think my Keon also mesmerize by her :p

alice,
will send you tomorrow ok, now lazy to upload. missing Rachel cheeks...

Dolly,
today Keon also surprised me, dunno any mummies saw it, he actually tried to walk a step or 2 during the lesson. Like i mentioned previously he did try to take his first step but last week or so, he tried walking towards my bil and fall flat on his face as bil didnt managed to catch hold of him, from then he dared not take any step le. Today go in only, he stand and tried to walk, think he want to hao lian :p

Yanling,
sad to hear that, is the teacher the same as the trial class that we attend?

Oh.. i think Keon also learns something from the 2 trial lessons, he finally learn how to clap the right way. Just now he was clapping away before he falls asleep.
I interested in signing up kindermusik but like i mentioned to some mummies today, it will be great if we can form a group ourselves for a slot.

Hi mommies went for the kindermusik class today, nice meeting with u all and the lil one…Hmmm teacher Angeline really has very nice voice and her lesson was very comfortable. Me and Dylan enjoyed it pretty well but dun think will sign him for this class for the time being as we hav gug class every Sat. My hubby sure grants no green light!

Dolly,
Glad that Rayden enjoyed the class, ya I realized he is really into music as I saw him moved his body with the rhythm while the teacher was singing.. very cute lor….

Von,
Glad to hear that ur boy is ok now…

Evie,
Ur gal is as cute as in the picture… she so tired, after class KO on daddy’s shoulder soundly…

Beebee,
I guessed Kenji was shock when suddenly see so many ppl around… I like his hair, like got a bit of natural curl right?

Choc,
Tell u what, Raphael enjoyed his massage very much ler, when teacher asked parent to massage the bb, think only ur boy guai guai lying down there quietly, like enjoying every touch by ur hubby. His expression looked so cute and his eyes like telling me that ….”hmmm… so shiok”

Dolly/ Alice,
Onz la… go there see see look look, see can grab any good deal!!

Yanling,
Sad to hear ur awful encounter at kindermusik today, mayb u would like to give it another try?

dolly,
thanks so much for organising the kindermusik trial!

both me and sarah had a really good time..
i must apologise to the babies whom sarah pulled the hair, knocked/ slapped etc..
she really loves meeting new babies but i tink unsure how to express her excitement, so this is what she does.. sayang the poor babies and sorry again to the mummies.. *paiseh*

i must say that you ladies are a really friendly and sociable bunch..regret that i couldn't stay behind to catch up more with you ladies as we had to rush off for a close friend's wedding lunch..

anybody signing up with Kindermusik yet?
me not sure cos actually i am on the waiting list for the sunday class at GUG, so lets see how things go..

have a great week!

dolly,
oh, okok, her name is Angeline ah. suits her angelic voice also. hehehe. i think she is quite gd lo, in terms of voice and leading the grp. =) that is gd! at least find something suitable for Rayden and he can go for classes soon and learn more new things. hmmm...mayb rayden si wen for a reason coz he more incline towards music than physical. hehehe.

alice,
$14 is gd deal =) the cheapest i can find is also $14 at carrefour but only when promo..and no free delivery. hehehe. so how, shopping for rachel before u head to taiwan to shop for urself huh. hehehe.

jer,
hehehe. mayb Keon knows the floor is softer than at home and he knows u are ard to catch him so he tried. hehehe.

Yanling,
oh no ... not sure if they are the same teacher from our class yesterday.

Shah/Luvbella,
dun mentioned, glad that everyone enjoys the class.

Luvbella,
omg, 7kg at his 2nd month ... wow, that's quite big size, no wonder he is quite mucho .... and i also like his hair, soft soft type.

Jer,
yes, i saw ... ur Keon very powerful lor, yest have been trying to stand up and move his feet, and surprisingly, when he is about to fall down, he will fall frontward, machiam back to his squating position, very smart lor. he is really a good influence to my boy ... must let them mix together more often, so that Rayden can learn to be more agile like him.

Lynn / Alice,
onz lah ... haha u gals are tempting me again. we shall arrange and go .... hmmm me going snaking again ...

Re : Kindermusik sign up
As what Jer and Evie mentioned, it will be good if we could form our own class, so that our babies are almost the same age, and with the class, then we can bargain with the school to request for Angeline as the teacher, but we will need to have at least 10 babies to start off. Let's see if we are able to get the no. of babies.

morning mummy,

hi dolly nice seeing u yesterday.. too bad din reali have a chat wit u. saw ur rayden, reali very si wen and charming..

btw if u are forming a class can i join in too? my girl teacher is nw angeline but angeline told me tat she will only be teaching till end march. im not sure she is not taking the class or she is leaving.

Adnes,
yes ... finally managed to see you. Anyway i have already spotted your girl last week, with her hairband .... haha .... she also looked so gentle and quiet ...

Oh yes, i have checked with the school yesterday. Currently for sunday classes, teacher Angeline is only the relief teacher as the other teacher is away for maternity and will be back in April. Therefore we will then need to form a class and request for her again, as her classes are usually on weekday only.

Dolly,
Thanks again for organizing the class. Happy to be able to finally see all the cute babies! Too bad didn't really have time to chat with the mummies. It was Kaylene's first time seeing so many babies and she was so excited and keep wanting to crawl and meet all her new friends. Rayden was really enjoying the class and moving to the music!

Choc,
Raphael sure enjoys his massage, unlike my girl who only knows how to wriggle around.

Alice,
Rachel is so adorable and really has cheeks that makes you want to pinch!

Jer,
Keon will soon be walking all over! Saw him taking his steps.

Luvbella,
Kaylene was so happy to have a new friend that she was holding Royce's hand.

Lynn/Evie,
Both Keira and Dylan have really adorable eyes! So pretty!

Good morning Mummies.
So envy that you all can meet up and enjoy babies' company!

Dolly/ Choc,
I am interested too! I am going for the make up class on coming Sunday. If the class is really good, I also want to join... Can you start recruiting after next week???? Kekeke....

dolly,

haha my girl is acting. u see her more u see her pattern all come out liao.

ic.. so when u intending to sign up? yesterday was the 1st lesson for the new term. only 6 babies and 4 are new baby. so quiet hehe..
do inform me if u are forming a new class will like to join u guys if u dun mind..

Morning ladies..

Wow, seems like most of e bbs enjyoed the class yest =).. Any photos to share?

Dolly,
If we can form our own class for kindermusik, then it will be great =)...

sure feifei,

as promised my dad will help me get the brochure today will upload soon..

sorry mummies for the delay as they open half day on sat.

Adnes,

Me too for the tricycle
even though I have already got one earlier for my gal...
but thinking to get one for my nephew too!

Adnes ,

hahah ....Sorry dun catch up wif you much ...cos hubby having karate class at Changi Beach Club .

I wanted so much to stay with you ladies over the coffee

Felval ,

WOW ...a personal play ground for Damien hahaha !!

So exciting to see the response for Kindermusik looking good. So far seems like quite a number of mummies interested le: Dolly, Choc, Adnes, Shah, Von, Feifei and me..that makes 7! But from Yanling's experience, yes I feel getting a good teacher is very impt..no point paying for lessons if the teacher is not engaging / cannot attact the attention of ur bb. Angeline is good, and I feel teacher Doreen is also very good (I had her for my 1st trial class with June mummies). I am actually on the waitlist for her class but it seems super full..

Dolly,
Thanks for the info on the rice

Yanling,
Sad to hear ur experience with 2pm class. I too went for that class last Sunday, and I din really like that class too, I feel the teacher is not very good too..thus although there is a free slot for that class, I am not signing up for 2pm classes. Mayb u can consider gg another trial class..

Jer,
So cute ur Keon! My gal oso very fascinated with him seeing him walk ah! She stare with her big eyes, mouth open big big yesterday! Hahaha

Lynn,
Dylan very good boy ah! He very heart winning, wave a big bye bye to me at Macs and gave a big smile
woah!

Shah,
Heheh I think Sarah pulled my bb's hair yesterday coz they were all lying side by side for the massage thingie, but no worries, babies always pulling each others' hair / shirt etc la. Ur bb oso fantastic, can walk sooooooo many steps. Aiyo! Mine try to walk 1 step already fall down.

Adnes,
hahaha i dun mind ... your girl so sweet and gentle lor ... match my rayden ... hahah ! And of course you are welcome to join us if we manage to form a class.... let me post and see the response ....

Von,
great, you go for your makeup lesson first, and if really good, then you can also consider, and we will have 1 more babies keen for the class.

Felval,
your mum place has converted to playground for damien now ...hahaa ... looked fun !

Ylyn,
dun mentioned, glad that you have fun.

Mornin mummies! My hb went reservist n wil only be bk this fri =( hope this week pass faster! Ytd brot aldan for his 1st swim. He loved it! hahahah… kept kickin n playin w water.. heng nvr poo in water. hahaha

Von- gd to hear tat ur boy has recovered!

Alice- heheh… the 1st time I taught aldan hw to drink frm straw. I kept makin the shu shu sound until my mouth so tired thn he finally sucked! Hahahh… nw he loves drinkin water frm the magmag cup. The botl can retire alrdy. Haha

Felval- ya the phone qte dangerous if use force to pull out while standin. I realise aft extendin to 6 panels, the whole thing like nt stable le n aldan can push n the play yard wil move out. I find dangerous leh. Urs lidat too? Find tat 4 panels more stable cos no matter hw he push, it wil nt move. N ya it takes up space! Everytime mop n vaccum, I gt to move away the play yard n remove the playmat.
Ur hb reservist ah?

wah seems u gals n bbs had a great time at the kindermusic class ytd =)my hb no intention to sign up aldan for any class nw leh. haiz

jo,
yes. hahaha. his personal playgrd =P so u getting one for jorel to place at ur mum's place mah?

von,
hahaha. normally i let him wear clothes even at hm la. just that that day we came back home and it was hot n humid altho its nite time and we wanted to change him into his hm clothes but he got so excited at his new "toy" that he wasnt cooperate so we thot let him go w/o clothes for awhile lo. hehehe.

feifei,
yes, heng ah. so far so gd, he didnt fuss or cry or wan any of us inside to be with him. he cant wait to go in somemore. hahaha. mayb coz its new to him so he hasnt get bored of it. duno wat will happen 1week or 1mth down the rd..scally he gets too bored to stay inside then will cry. hahaha. will tell u how he behaves 1 week and 1 mth later. hehehe.

dolly,
yes. hahaha. see the coffee table? it has been relocated to make way for damien's "playgrd". hehehe

ant,
tonite i will be @ J8. u free wanna collect the potty frm me mah?

Evie_82
Hehe..Yupz, Sarah pulled poor Keira's hair yest..but your Keira is so cute, she's so smiley and cheerful..
Sarah just started learning to walk abt a week ago, started with 2-3 steps, now slowly increasing..a bigger headache for my mum..really need to get those safety gates..

Yeah, guess a good teacher is really important..I feel teacher Angeline was able to engage everyone well..and she's rather observant too..like how she noticed sarah moving her hands to twinkle, twinkle little star..while i was too busy trying to make sure she doesn't pull Keira's hair..hehe..

Guess if GUG doesn't work out, i might just join u ladies for the Kindermusik class..

ant,
u got let Aldan wear the swim diaper mah? ya lo, the phone is dangerous so i have both removed and placed on the playmat so he cant pull them and cause him to fall. hmmm...6panels nt as steady as 4 panels but so far still ok, damien attempted to shake the thing but still ok le. no la, my hubby nt on reservist but on mission. hehehe.

felval ,

hahah ...was telling my mum abt it ...she said aiyoo Jorel comes like once or twice a week nia ...told me dun spend money .

Soo my poor doggie got to lock him inside my mum`s room and he will sit there watching Jorel playing in the living room hahaha ....!!
And Jorel now like to pull my dog`s tail and ears but I restict him doing cos scare my dog will bite him loh ....

WCT,
hehe,true lor, something new for them , they always bery happy de..hehe.. Now hor, my ger likse to sleep with her backside up lor, so funny..

Evie,
hehe, ya lor, I like Doreen too, find her very encouraging and nice..

List of names to form a Sunday class @ 11am in kindermusic Tanglin Mall(Confirm want to join, dun put down ur name if you still considering ya)
Teacher will be angeline.

1. Choc
2. Dolly