(2008/05) May 2008

Hi Poky

Dun think to much oki. Just tell yourself is God's gift. And you are bringing playmate for your girl. You should be happy... I will be so thrill if i test positive but i can only have 1... Cheer up! you have all our support here.

Hi Dolly

AIYOH!! "QIAO" lips again... hahahaha!! can speak very well means will talk back next time!!! Like hb la... want to win when talk... DIE!!

Growing phases:

2173886.jpg

abit small..to see the full size...

http://www.flickr.com/photos/meet_raphael

hahaa

Felval- the pic in my digi cam. Need to go dwnload. Ya! I like popeye chken too. Suddenly feel hungry le! Hahahha
Wat! Ur parents actuali tie ur legs so tat u cant move! Aldan for sure wil struggle n move n try all ways to get out if I ever do tat! Hahah.. there were few times I tried to strap him in his car seat. The moment put him in, he started screamin as if I gonna torture him n kept strugglin so much tat I cant belt him up. gt to carry n pacify him thn put him bk thn he ok =_= ended up I was late for wrk!
I tryin to upload aldan’s infant pics til nw but takin a long time cos ppl can see my pc screen when they walk past so I goten hide n pretend to do wrk. Wahahhaha

Jo- I agree! Jorel getting handsomer wor! =)

Alice- I hv to say it again… rachel is SUPER SUPER CUTE lah!!!!!! Aiyoh her chubby cheeks………..

Poky- congrats!! Dun tink so much nw… take care n rest well most impt =)

Angela- tat boy so rough lor! The mum nvr say anythg huh? Hw can anyhw push megan lidat!

angela,
oic. hehehe. think u are right. that boy is jealous of the attention Megan is getting from the teachers. then the boy's mum/dad or the teachers nv "chill" the boy? hey, Megan's chin was sharper when just born. then balloned then bcum sharper again. agree with dolly that the 1st pic lools boyish...i feel 2nd pic still looks boyish too till 3rd pic more girlish...

choc,
raphael's look changes alot sia.

hahaa....the pict was done by my hb...tink few months ago...

i not so wu xim leh...slp also no time..where got time to do....

rachel is sooo cute@!

Hi Ant/Felval

Tell you gals... His mum just sut there and look and dint even tell the son is wrong to do that!! Hmmmm... Luckily one of the teacher got piss after the 2nd push and tell tat boy mum please hold on to him and she quickly carry Megan far la la away from the boy. hahaha!!

This is Megan lastest pic... i tink now even sharper!!

2173944.jpg

ant,
go dwnload la and share with us. haahaha. ya. thinking of popeye chicken makes me feel hungry too. ecp got a branch rite? YES! that is wat my parents told me. they tie my legs so i cant climb out of the mu zi yi. hahaha. i told them they child-abuse me. ahahhaa. so to prevent them frm doing the same to damien, i went to get a feeding chair and another play chair for them to place damien in and told them strictly no tying of my boy's legs. =) oh.okok. for damien he will cry n scream his head off when i strip him dwn too. sometimes out of convenience i will bring him out n latch him so he will quiet down. hehehe. no wonder he is so spoilt...by me =)

Angela,
huh? how come the boy's mum like tat..will send wrong signal to the boy that its alright to do that le...lucky the teacher says something. notti boy!

actually me wondering, if someone else kid bully ur baby, how will u all handle ah?

alice,
For Keon birthday, i booked the chalet from 8-9 May so i cant confirm if i can make it. Rachel is so cute.*pinch her chubby cheeks*

beebee,
what is the side effect of using a walker? My #1 got no side effect, in fact the walker was his F1 car cause he can run in it and go up and down kerb in fast speed. As for my #2, he is not interested in the walker, when putting him in the walker he will use his legs to push away the walker.

bb08,
if last time dun rock Keon then he be crying non stop so no choice have to rock him but they will out grown it. These few days, Keon dun want to be rock, he want to cling to me like a koala bear while i lay on the bed then sing to him then he fall asleep.

angela,
haha, Keon got the same push walker in blue which belongs to my #1 4 years ago.

Jocelyn,
read your blog and realised Clarisse shared the same birthday as my boy!

felval,
my dad had been searching high and low for that bamboo baby chair. I think he went to every furniture shop in Yishun. Damien look may has changed but his smile is still charming as ever!

yanling,
thanks, will let my dad know where he can get the bamboo chair.

dolly,
I like the last pic too, he look like one fine gentleman!

alice,
I also keep the yogurt for second serving. I will keep in an air-tight container.

Jo,
Jorel is so cute, i really envy your boy hair like those girl-killer taiwanese idol.

poky,
congrats!!! dun feel guilty, your second pregnancy can also bond you and xuan xuan even more, just let her be involved in your pregnancy, tell her what is going on, bring her along when you go for check up and let her see how much her sibling grow.

angela,
Ya, as Megan grow she is looking more girl girl le.

choc,
Raphael's look changed a lot and his eyes are like growing bigger and bigger.

jer...maybe at birth eyes swollen?? hahaa

i dunno leh...he come out the head pointed and my hb commented he look so weird...

heng later "soh" his head become round

Choc,
i just realised after u mentioned, Raphael head is pointed hor at birth, but now, his head is so round lor ... so "sohing" does works.

jer,
go try chinatown, think sld have coz i think i saw one v v old furniture shop showcase this mu zi yi before...hehehe. thanks! hopefully he cant have big eyes to charm gals, he can charm gals with his smile. hahaha. see ur #1 so gd at handling ur #2, next time i preg with #2 must come and ask u for tips le. hehehe.

Jorel_mum

If i'm not wrong its nature glory, cannot really remember what is the brand now must go back n take a look. I bought it from one of the organic shop at harbourfront.

Ladies , Poky

Who are going to have second one ...try to drink black chicken soup !!I drink since term 1 till delivery . Just double-boil the black chicken without anything and drink the essence

This advise by my one of gal friend , she taught me cos her gal got very nice and thick hair . And tested outcome ....Jorel got plenty of hair .

choc,
my hubby commented that both my boys came out and looked like alien! Good hor, you "soh" and the head got rounder. My Keon is "kok tao", some said he like luo han yu. No matter how i "soh", his head never go flat leh still so kok! haha..

felval,
thanks, will ask my dad to go hunt for it since chinatown is one of his favourite place to go.

Jer

What i heard is that the baby might take a longer time to learnt how to walk since so they so used to being on the walker and they tend to tiptoe too.
But i think every babies are different so it might not affect all babies too.

Felval ,

I drink once a week during the term 1 to 2 .

Then term 3 to 4 drink only once every two weeks.

Alot huh ?? Heard too much chicken no good , but black chicken is oki . And I did not put any herbs ...sometime with some wolfberries to make the soup more tasty .

You trying for twins rite ...try try !!
Will post my gal friend and son photo tonite you see ...hahaha !!

Hi Mothers,

My bb is now 6 months and thinking to bring him for swimming. Thus, I am organizing BP for Thermal swim wear for baby. If able to gather 15 pcs will get 40%.

Original price frm 59.90 - 72.90
After discount frm 35.94- 41.94 + postage or self collection.

Interested, can pm me @ [email protected]

carolynn,
can i know the brand of the thermal swimmwear? thanks.

ant,
aldan's look also changed alot. hehehe. the 2nd pic besides the ball pool looks alot like u. hehehe.

just came back from the clinic... baby darren got a slight fever this morning so brought him to see doc.., and waited like two hours for him to pee to check whether got uti or not... end up the pee might leak to the diaper.. but nurse still went on to do the dip test as she said as long as got a bit also can do...
luckily... the test is negaive...

M&B fair
just received a call from mediacorp regarding hte baby idol contest.
she said darren is selected for semi-final of the chubbiest cheek competition. but the semi-final competition is in the afternoon next friday.. too bad. both hubby and me have to work, so no one can bring him for tat... hahah missed a good chance.

poky: CONGRATS!!!! think on the +ve side. anw.. they all say just to get it done and over with...

Yanling,
congrats to Darren, should try to take leave and go ... chubbiest cheek ..... worth to try leh. we will go and support him.

M & B Fair
all of u so onz lor, and submitted the entries ... i am a lazy mummy, end up i didnt even send in any photo for the contest, but good that at least we have 1 baby from our thread to be selected .... Yanling, go for it.

Jo,
Don't worry, jorel not "chua lao", is ying jun...
My girl more chua lao lor last week went taka and tat 1 jap girl ask me how old is clarisse she thought is 1yr+.. faint..

Poky,
Congrats! Is gd news. Don't worry so much.. take care wor..

Jer,
Oh really, wow must let them meet up together be frd... Oh which chalet you booked? Scarly we booked the same chalet...

Feval,
Oh your bday coming, when? can wish you mah... ya i agree water features very dangerous.. beta remove wor...

Yanling,
should go and try.. at least have some memory.. hehe... who know, might win something ya...

Jer,
Jsut saw your email and have reply you. Thanks for organising the spree...

Re : Birthday Bash

Anyone else coming to join in the fun. Based on the current list, seem like we have got more votes for 16 May ..... so i shall go ahead with this date.

UPDATED LIST

BB's party

9 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. ting
4. Choc
5. Annabelle
6. Von
7. jovial
8. Jo
9. Alice
10. Faith
11. winnedy
12. bb08
13. Chobits
14. Diana
15. Cheri

16 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. ting
4. Choc
5. Annabelle
6. Von
7. jovial
8. Jer
9. Jo
10. Faith
11. winnedy
12. bb08
13. Chobits
14. Diana
15. Cheri
16. Jocelyn
17. Yanling

jocelyn , ladies

thank you thank you for the compliments !!

Same lah ..everytime go shopping ppl see him and ask how old is her . Think they got hair dun look like a few mths baby .

I haven train my boy on potty yet ...hmmm soon i`m going to start . Still looking for potty which belt him hahaah he cannot guai guai sit still loh ....!!

Btw i have added your blog two days ago

Yanling ,

Hooray three cheers for Darren !!!
Ya go for it hahaha take MC ahahah :p
Some of the mummies are going to M & B fair on Friday they can go cheers for him

Hey ant_ting,

I like that crabby thing with many balls toys u shown in that pic. Where you buy that??How much ah? haa..ur son's hair like choc's son, Raphael..also standing wan..so cute!

Carolynn,
wasted lah..I just bought the liferacer thermal suit for my girls from united square last week..if not i sure join in the BP!

Jer ,

So isn`t advisable only train them in 18mths ...cos me lazy mummy hahah ...thinking to put him in to childcare ...then the teacher can train him meh ...no need us to do it !!! hahaah

yanling,
wah!!! u are probably the one and only one here to rec call for the contest so far! congras! aiya, wasted u cant take leave le. like the rest, i think u sld go le...hard to come by chance le. go la go la go la =)

jocelyn,
i am a pisces. urs also coming up soon mah? =P me going to start soon coz my mum told me sld start liao, let him get
use to it. now looking ard for potty and thinking of wat kind of potty to buy. hehehe.

jer,
let u know once i have trf later. mine comes in box ah?

mummy_yan,
hows the liferacer thermal swim war ah? currently my boy using snapper rock...but hard to find in sg...if i cant find it still will go for other brands...

Felval ,

For whole day lah ....or maybe half day . Enquire before ...no diff on the rates . Haven really think of which Childcare . But hubby has already block a space for my block opposite that childcare liao ....!!

But I dun really like that one cos like too open liao ...was thinking the Eager Beaver at Yishun Safra look neater and cleaner .

Went to yishun Poly clinic upstairs that childcare centre very big and alot of children . But it look cramped and is at poly clinic like go bacteria flying around hahaah ...!!

Or maybe can see around town area ...but depends on cost loh . Town area childcare always very EX loh ...somemore

jo,
okok. then ur mil ok ah? didnt know there is one opp ur blk...think there is one at blk 657 or 658...eager beaver looks gd but my friend says no gd le....nv ask her why la.

hahahha. ya. i know. the hosp so near our places i also scare bateria fly ard, esp when wind is strong. whaaha.

Dolly/felval- ya his looks chg a lot! Put his newborn pic n recent pic side by side, so diff!

Yanling- wow chubbiest cheek! Try take leave n go lah.

Jocelyn- clarisse reali looks like a big gal leh =)

Mummy yan- tat ball pit is in the infant care centre. Hehe… my boy dun like to be in it leh, he kept wantin to climb out! He’s v lucky cos he’s the only baby in the centre n hence get to play w all the new toys 1st hand!