(2008/05) May 2008

for those using huggies ultra, there is currently promo on at carrefour. 1 pack of L size with 4 free pieces at $14. This is the cheapest i can find so far.

Cold Storage, if there is any promo is at $14.30.

Giant, if there is any promo is at $14.70.

Original price is $16.70.

The prices above are based on L size that I get for damien. =)

Lynn,
Hey... MIA ah? Nice to hear from u again =) I was thinking maybe u r still celebrating CNY that's why no posts hehe...

bb08,
haha... u r not alone here! My baby girl dun have much hair too, and was mistaken as boy for so many times, me used to it ler -_-"
The funniest was when i visit pumpkin patch shop here, happily looking at the girl's section then the Salesgirl came to me and said "Mdm, Boy section over there!!" and my gal was wearing pink... Can u imagine? Hiaz!!
Like all the mummies had said... we will all help out to take care of yr twins, do join us lar... the more the merrier =)

Swifpygal,
Yr gal looks so contented with the strawberry! haha... so cute! She must be a happi bb... with those smiles :) Which part of US r u in?

mummy_yan,
Wah, another Twins Gal... so cute! Can't wait to take pic of the two pairs of twins together... Join us more in this thread and hopefully u can join us in the bday bash too =)

Sugar,
u tried Strawberries ler? Tim likes it so far? How to choose those sweeter ones?? cos' some r realli sour thou.

felval,
No news? haha... think no hope ler, all babies r so cute... pretty hard to choose, me pity the judge thou =p
I read that they will either call or email to notify by 15 Feb lei. Nvm la, can always go and support other bbs

Me still deciding whether to fly back earlier to attn the M&B fair or not, hehe!
Yeah, damien got two pearlies ler, can eat more food liao haha. Oh i went carrefour the last round and bought Huggies Ultra that comes with a small pack of 4... so cute!

alice,
i gave him the korean strawberries... they're sweeter than the usual ones..he actually likes fruits that are a bit sourish...he has the same taste buds like mine

felval,
i was following the chart that my pd gave... it mentioned that can intro berries like strawberries after 9 mths leh...think there's nothing wrong with tim so should be ok lah...

abt damien's medical plans, better go check it out whether you can claim from 2 plans cos most medical claims need the original receipt so you can only claim the bill from one plan...

alice,
hmmm...they really say by 15th will contact all winners? wah! like tt i also really pei fu the judge coz so hard to select winners with so cute and handsome/pretty babies. hehehe. come back earlier la. hehehe.

sugar,
ok. then i think i will intro to damien aft his egg yolk as the doc was telling me aft 18mths pretty safe can eat w/o much prob. hehehe. thanks.

the 2nd medical plan is actually a rider on top of the 1st (something like upsize). if only get 1st plan, example med bill is 8k and if coverage is 7k, i have to pay 1k cash. the 2nd medical plan (rider) can help to cover the excess bill - meaning cover everything, no cash involved.

Ladies ,

Phew what a tiring day for us including my PIL .
Brought Jorel for the studio shooting with Sean Lau ...hahah he enjoy himself very much during the PS . Sean and Adelena were so good in making my boy smile and laugh
for the whole of 2hours.
Altogether he got 9 outfits haha like fashion show :p

I`m sure the photos will be very nice
will post the photos when i collected them in two weeks time !!

Re: Baby Idol .

Ya for us also dun hear from them ..think no chance liao ...any ladies here received call or email from the Mother & Baby call ????

Jorel, Alice and feval, I have settled down in Seattle! I dont really enjoy taking long haul flight with Elysia.... so tiring cos SQ bassinet no good, they dont have a 3rd leg to support and the bassinet will sag towards you, put baby in only she wake up liao and I have to carry her most of the way....

Alice, i saw in your post that you go back sg almost every month with baby... really pei fu you leh, sg-india also abt 7hrs right? meals time is always a challenge for me... my gal will refuse solid food... maybe the pressure affecting their appetite....

STAWBERRY: Dolly, my gal actually born on 30th apr... i dont follow strictly what the doc recommend, i always have this principle that let my baby try a bit of everything and see if got rash or not... and if baby accept or not... i started solid when she is abt 4.5 mth when the recommended period is 6mth, i gave my gal spinach though the recommended is after 12mth. i see my gal see me eat strawberry and she look so gian to try and making Aaaaaeeeyyyy sound ( her way of asking me to let her try) so i let her chew on the strawberry loh... actually i bite first, then let her chew on the bitten strawberry so that she can taste the juice easier.. (ok not so hygenic....but that's how our mothers used to feed us too right?) anyway, at first she gave a weird look cos sour but after that she still want to try leh... so i continue and she actually like it very much... i then end, i peel the very soft part of the strawberry and let her chew on a very small piece of it...and she actually start chewing although she still bo gey...

choc, i will be back for the month of mar cos my sis wedding and another sis giving birth...going out will be a challenge cos i sold my car when i relocated to the states... hee hee sd

Ladies ,

Come on more babies join in..dun be shy !!!

*****MAY BABIES 1ST BIRTHDAY BASH*****
VENUE:
DATE :
TIME:

1.BB Jorel /Jo/Hubby
2.BB Rayden/Dolly/Hubby
3.BB Raphael/Choc/Hubby
4. BB Damien/Felval/ Hubby (Mayb)
5. BB Aldan/Ting/Hubby
6. BB Matthias/Cheri/Hubby
7. BB Eudora/Annabelle/Hubby
8. BB Chengxuan/Yvonne/Hubby (Mayb)
9. BB Daryl/Diana/hubby (mayb)
10. BB Lucas/ Jovial/Clarissa(mayb)/ Hubby(Mayb)
11.BB Nicholas/Winnedy/hubby
12. BB Keon/ Kiern Kor Kor/ Jer/ Hubby(maybe)
13. BB Rachel/ Alice / Hubby
14. BB Dylan/ Lynn/ Hubby (maybe)

Hey Ladies...

In fact i gave strawberries to Megan 1month ago when that was the best season for Korean strawberries. Reason why i gave so early.. cos when hb and i was happily eating, she crawled to us at her fastest speed stretching to reach for some. I felt bad and when blend some for her and cont' for the next few days. She love it and so far no rashes. Till date, she is allegies to 1. peas 2. kiwi 3. fish Will try these food again when she reach 1yr old.

Hi Jo, felval, alice
Thanks for the warm welcome!..In appreciation, show you my 2 naughty girls pic..haha..
BB Elsie & Chloe:
2162224.jpg

Alice,
the wall deco you bought at Holland V cost how much ah? Is that BP really cheaper by so much? I am actually thinking to get the wall border series...

Angela,
I remembered last yr there was a news report (originated from taiwan) abt kiwis causing allergic reactions to young kids below 3 or 5 yrs of age leh... think can cause asthma or rashes..

Swifygal,
Hi^5, my boy is also borned on the same day as your gal. So now, we have got 3 boys and 1 girls borned on the same day .... think it is a hot date whereby we have 4 babies in the thread.

Angela / Sugar,
i have not started strawberry, but now whatever food we eat in front of rayden, he will surely drool and show you the "please give me" look. Maybe i will consider and start trying. Did you gals just give like that, or still need to steam ? I tried honey apricot with apple yesterday, and rayden loves it ... already running out of ideas for his fruit purees ... apple, pear, plum, peach, apricot ....

Mummyan,
wow ... your 2 girls very lovely, and most impt have 2 deep dimples, so cute.

Re : Go Go Bambini,
They require me to provide them with a date before they can provide me with the package pricing.

I have listed down the dates, pls vote for your availability :

9 May :
1. Dolly

16 May :
1. Dolly

23 May :
1. Dolly

30 May :
1. Dolly

i didnt list out the 1st week, as i know a few mummies are celebrating their exact birthday on that day.

Hi Mummies:

Haiz.. busi weekends... both kids sick.. vomitted and having fever..
Doc said its virus infection. Clarissa can go sch liao..but now Lucas still having fever.. doc recommanded soy milk.. cos scared he had diarrhoea... but he refused to drink le.. ai yo.. babies sick super tiring...SO no no choice I try my luck giving him his milk.. gt to cross finger hope he get well soon...

Wish I could look aft him.. but this week I gt some impt work on hands to settle ... so cant take MC..
Feel so bad le..

jo,
wah!!! 9 outfits! haaha, really like fashion show le. looking fwd to see the photos le!! =) hmm...got 1 missed call yest but no num le...cld it be frm M&B?? hahaha. i tink too much =P

swifpygal,
so how long will u be in Seattle, or for life??? wah!!! carry her for such long hours ur arms must be v tiring aft that.

angela,
Megan allergy to peas ah? so far i have try peas le. me tempted to let damien try strawberry also so i dun think i will follow the advise given to wait till 18mths. hahaha. that is too long a wait.

mummy_yan,
OMG!!! ur gals are so pretty!!!!! esp with the big eyes and the dimples! heehe. sure grow up to be v sweet n pretty =)

dolly,
how does the honey apricot taste like? is it sourish if no apple is added? same as u, me also running out of ideas for his fruits purees le...my mum asked me why always give the same. hahaha.

9 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)

16 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)

23 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)

30 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)

jovial,
take care of urself and hope ur 2 kids will recover soon.

They require me to provide them with a date before they can provide me with the package pricing.

9 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)

16 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)

23 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)

30 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)

Mornin mummies =) hw was ur v day? I finally found n bot my v day gift! Hahahha… jus bot the pendant only cos the chain nt cheap n since mine stil can be worn =D went clarke quay walk walk on sat nite n realised it’s so happenin there lor! Haha..

Welcome bb08 n mummy yan! Come join us for the gatherin! I luv to c twins leh.. hehe… reali salute u both cos def n easy to take care of 2 bbs! I gt 1 alrdy buey tahan liao!

Felval- I went bishan J8 ntuc ytd n din see leh.. tink sold out so bot the baby bites carrot flavor n aldan luv it! kept askin for more... haha!
I shd be gg on sat, the 2nd day of the fair. Stil tinkin of wat to use as bait to make aldan crawl fast leh. Hahaha.. wah u spend sm much on damien’s ins every mth ah!
Oh hw’s damien’s assessment last sat? hit 10kg le? heheh

9 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. ting

16 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. ting

23 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. ting

30 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. ting

9 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. Choc

16 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. Choc

23 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. Choc

30 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. Choc

ant,
eehhee. my vday nt bad la. acc damien to class and had fun in class with the paint, flour and chasing ppl. hahahaa. aft tt then went dinner with hubby n damien outside instead of cooking as i initially planned. hmmm...try NTUC @ AMK Hub?

Hahaha. wat attracts aldan most?

ya lo. spent alot on damien ins...my own ins also nt as much as his lo. hahaha

haiz..no le...he only weights 9.4kg...=( but in the 75%...forgot wats his height le...coz too engross in his weight to notice the height. hahaha.

hi hi .. suddenly someone mentioned about me must show face a bit... hee hee ..

Angela, how u know Megan is allergy to the food huh ? Rashes ? Does the rashes look different ?
I am asking cos my boy is having rashes on his face on and off, cos of dryness. I won't be able to tell if it is a real allergy ...

1st Birthday
Anyone going to bake a birthday cake which your little one can eat ? U all very bad wan leh .. order such expensive cake .. poor birthday kid cannot eat .. haha ... I found a few cake recipe for 1 yr old on the net which looks possible to bake ..u should try to bake a small cake for the birthday boy/girl to grab and eat also fun ... http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/tipFirstBDay.htm

wow we have 2 sets of twin gals on this thread le...

mummy yan, ur gals so sweet and smiley muz be taxing to take care of 2 babies at e same time.

re: strawberry, have given my gal since 3 weeks ago and she's not 9mths yet but ok no allergy so i think depends on individual babies maybe try give alittle then observe if not rashes should be ok to continue giving.

9 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. ting
4. Choc
5. Annabelle

16 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. ting
4. Choc
5. Annabelle

23 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. ting
4. Choc

30 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. ting
4. Choc
5. Annabelle

Sorry not able to make it on 23rd May as celebrating my gal birthday on actual day 23rd May.

Loomi,
me!! i targetin to bake the 1st yr cake myself. but starting with cupcakes to try first... juz make the first batch over the wkend. taste ok, but not soft enuf... duno if it cos of the blendin of ingredients.. juz borrowed my mom blender. wil try again in a few days time..
2162885.jpg

e : Go Go Bambini,

9 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. ting
4. Choc
5. Annabelle
6. Jo

16 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. ting
4. Choc
5. Annabelle
6. Jo

23 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. ting
4. Choc

30 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. ting
4. Choc
5. Annabelle
6. Jo

Hey Sugar

Reali!!! Then i beta dun give Kiwi at all... She started to get red patches when i intro Kiwi to her. So i stopped. Thanks for sharing the news!

Hey Dolly

" Please give me " look. Hahahaha!! so funny. My mum will always give in to her. Hb and me not really cos i am worry abt rashes and allegies.. But at times i just close one eye, but if hb around is for sure NO NO. He will scold us for giving her..

Hey Mummyyan

Your 2 girls so adorable!! How i wish i have a set of twin girls... But i am sure is not easy! One already go mad sometimes.. Two! i think i go crazy!! Heehee!!

Hey Felval

Ya this princess allegies to PEAS.. Also good la, cos the preparation for peas so troublesome!! :p Megan reali love strawberries lor.. even not sweet she will still finish the whole bowl of puree.

Hey Loomi

She got patches of rashes around her eyes and lips area. You can tell as look diff from normal rashes. You can wait for the rash to go away and try giving again. If allegies will come back again after you give tat food. You speak like my hb... He also saying Megan cant eat so why order ex cake... As we will be celebrating Megan bday 1week b4 actual, he say no cake cutting session as he wan to be the 1st to cut cake wz Megan in Taiwan as actual day we will be in Taiwan for holiday. Hahahaha!! MCP hb nvm.. also MCP daddy!

Felval ,

hahaha ... Ya loh like fashion show like that !!
But he is really enjoying himself and he is very good boy when we are changing him . And only towards the end ...he is tired and sleepy so abit cranky . He KO in the car ride during the journey and reached home he woke up . But he is super active and recharge again .

He KO at 9pm and 10pm woke up and play ....shack ! He only slept at 12midnight ...me like a zombie like that ...sigh

But at least the PS is good and PIL really play a great part in making him smile throught the session!! As for me hahah was standing there to see show as I was having a very bad migrant for the whole day !!

Sooo envy leh your boy`s weight is good think Jorel only like 8kg nia !! He is eating well on his semi-solid but he is super active and he eats and poo the next moment . So also dunno the nutrients got been obsorb anot ....!!

Angela ,

Your hubby is not MCP lah ....he just want to be the FIRST to cut her FIRST BIRTHDAY CAKE .

hahahah .... you should be happy about it !!

Mummyyan & bb08
I really pei fu you 2 wor... It is not easy looking after twins!

Re: Strawberry
me too have not try strawberry yet. But I have give my bb kiwi. No allegy. But he does not like it. Perhaps it is sour for him... He is like me too - have a sweet bud.

Ant,
The fair is here? When and Where?

Alice,
You have decorate your bb's room? My bb is still sleeping with us. But I am thinking of shifting him to his own room soon. Any idea where to get nice kids' furniture?

9 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. ting
4. Choc
5. Annabelle
6. Von

16 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. ting
4. Choc
5. Annabelle
6. Von

23 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. ting
4. Choc

30 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. ting
4. Choc
5. Annabelle

Hey Jo

I am not happy as he dosen want to do a party cos of this reason.. Can FAINT right? so now i thinking of cake replacement.... oredi have something in mind... heehee!

9 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. ting
4. Choc
5. Annabelle
6. Von
7. jovial

16 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. ting
4. Choc
5. Annabelle
6. Von
7. jovial

23 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. ting
4. Choc

30 May :
1. Dolly
2. Felval (aft 5.30pm)
3. ting
4. Choc
5. Annabelle

Felval- I was tinkin of food! Haha! 9.4kg gd wt le =) u goin let damien take chken pox jab?

Jo- sounds like jorel had a great time at the PS! I also headache whenever aldan refused to slp til midnite n stil so active! He n jorel can shake hands leh. So super active!!!

Von- the fair is frm 27 feb to 1 mar (if I rem correctly) at spore expo.

haa, no need to be envy me of having twins lah..its really tough you know..somemore first time mummy, kena twins. Everything seems to unfamiliar. Alot of time and sleep sacrifice also..financially also badly hit.
Now thinking when they enter schools, people can buy 1 time textbooks and pass to siblings..I need buy 2 sets of books and uniforms at the same time..haiyo...super shiong ah!

I am also thinking to get a PS for them for their 1YO. foto-u better or sean lau better ah?

jo,
hehhe. gd to hear tt jorel enjoys himself for the ps. think the photos come out will be v nice liao. hehehe. lucky jorel wasnt too cranky or wat during the ps if nt ur migrant will be worst =P hahaha. my boy nt as active as jorel so he weights more. tink jorel did absorb the nutrients la, just that his metabolism too high le thats why didnt pile on much of the weight. think next time he will be ever more active once he picks up karate =P

ant,
hahaha. hmmm...cake? use cake to tempt him coz he nv touch b4 so something new to him so he will be more attracted by it. hahaha. yes, will let him take the chicken pox jab but was told this will only last 20yrs..aft tt either re-take the jab or just let it be. 12th mth taking pneumoccal last jab then 13mth take the chicken pox jab. u le?

mummy_yan,
nvm, first bitter then sweet. anyway, think on the bright side, while we have 1x of happiness or joys/laughters u have 2x. hahaha. next time when they grow up to be adults things will be better le =) jia you! =)

Angela, ok my boy's rashes usually on the cheeks.. ok will take note eyes and lips..
haha .. I think I am becoming more like my hubby kiam siap ...

Poky .. cool .. ok I got to start taking out my baking tools to try baking ! but me dun need perfect cake .. only hubby n bb will eat !!

Mummy Yan .. does PS cost become 2 for the price of 1 for twins ?? hee hee ... then you save on such things lor ..

afternoon ladies,
have a very bad weekend. The new mrt extension start going at my place and my boy was having problem sleeping coz the sound was so loud... sign, in the end he was cranky and din really celebrate v day.. sign

Mummy yan,
welcome... your twins are so cute. Their dimples are so deep.

Re:birthday bash,
If its a sat, most probably will be able to join. will update once I confirm with my hubby. hehe...

Ant ,

hahaha ..Aldan also ...really thought only Jorel like dat . It been quite some time I seen Aldan
and now Jorel dun like ppl to carry him ...always like to crawl around whenever he have the chance ...FAINT .

So now when out he dun like to sit in the pram nowadays . I cannot imagine he start walk and run ....he will be running and i will the one chasing him ...JUST THINKING OF IT MAKE ME SOOO TIRED LIAO HAHAHAH

Mummy Yan ,

I have tried both Foto u last mth and Sean Lau yesterday !!

Hmmm ...dun want to talk abt Foto U anymore unhappy experience . Sean Lau and his wife Adelena are very good in making my boy smile
at least .

So far heard from other Mummies here also happy with their photos . Sean Lau is very experience with babies who are under 12mths . Even though the babies are not smiling he still can make the photos look creative and nice !!!

Your gals take over who your hubby or yourself with the dimples ????

Me got dimples and hubby got double eyelids but seem like my boy did not take over our nice features .....ahahah but his double eyelids are slowly showing liao !!

hi jo,

dimples follow my hubby lor..heng both oso got..if not when they older will complain why jiejie/mei mei got I dun have...hahaha..

both me n hubby got double eyelids but the elder one double is more obvious. The mei mei only when very sleepy or just wake up, double eyelid then will appear..hopefully she older the double will also come out..hehe..

another pair of twins?? Haa, kill me first ba!

hmm...guess I might contact sean lau soon...for a PS in May!

jo,
same here. damien dun like to be in his pram when we are out. he prefers to be carried...once they learn how to walk and run, think they will always be running around liao, dun need to see them kuai kuai walk properly. hahaha.

mummy Yan ,

Dun think that way !!

Heee heee all of here have laughter and happiness from our little one. For you ...you have double of the laughter and happiness from your gals ....is a BLESSING and they are gifts from GOD !!

See our Mummy Felval is hopping for a pair of twins ....!!!

Choc- yup, 1yo the recommended age to take. I gonna let aldan take too. Nxt appt in may. U noe wat, I jus realised my af is missin in action..! siao liao, dun tell me I so hengz!!!!

Felval- hahhah… he’s v curious on new things or rather things he hasn’t seen b4. so probably I wil bring along a few food. Hahha… tinkin of drumstick too. Lol
Yup I lettin aldan take the chken pox jab too. Dun wan him to go thru the pain n agony of getting it!

Jo- same!!!! Aldan kept strugglin when carry him nw. wan to go dwn to the flr n crawl. Bring him out also lidat. He kept twistin n turnin like wan to break free frm the stroller. Make us reali headache. Saturday brot him to clarke quay, tot he wil guai guai stay in the stroller n look ard but he dun wan =( ended up my hb n I took turns to carry him n came bk home, both of us bodyache =( I seriously dread the day he walks leh….. it wil be a nitemare!!! My PILs were commentin nt easy to take care of him n wondered hw the teacher did it! hahah