(2008/05) May 2008

Choc- wil go shop ard… c can find any tat I like. Hehe…
U can go cheong choon to chk out the fence. My fren bot frm there gt extension one leh… I bot the set of 4 panels at $149 but my fren got extra 2 (total 6 which is jus nice to cover the playmat) at $170+.. duno if they stil sell at this price. I tot of gg to get 2 more panels so it’s bigger… rite nw only cover abt 3/4 of the playmat…
Ur medical plan frm where ah??
Yea yea, wil let u noe… hehe… most prob gg on the 1st day of the fair =D

Felval- I gonna get the gerber stars this wkend! Hehe
Angela’s hb so gd rite! Hehehe… my hb also wil NEVER do tat. Hahhaah… he v bad one, dun wan tell me his exact pay so I wun noe hw much he’s earnin. Bleh
I told him I wan necklace lor.. hehe… cos the one I wearin like so super long liao…he gave me durin our courtin days... haha… time to get a new one =PP most prob gg to the fair on the 1st day =)
Tats y my hb n I tinkin to get med ins for aldan.. his bro recommends one where we hv to pay $80+ per mth…. Hw much u payin for urs ah?

Poky- hahah.. I tinkin of wat to use as bait at the finishin line! Hahah… probably drumstick. Hahah.. he super greedy nwadays.

Von:

Previously my boi also down with flu.. but actually doc advised is no need medication as babies can fight the virus by their own,, this way they can build better immunities...but it takes longer time to get well.. abt 1 week plus
My boi also cant take medicine... hands n feets super cold n he had "cold sweat".
So if only flu.. i'll get the nasel spray for him to ease him...

so happening!!

*****MAY BABIES 1ST BIRTHDAY BASH*****
VENUE:
DATE :
TIME:

1.BB Jorel /Jo/Hubby
2.BB Rayden/Dolly/Hubby
3.BB Raphael/Choc/Hubby
4. BB Damien/Felval/ Hubby (Mayb)
5. BB Aldan/Ting/Hubby
6. BB Matthias/Cheri/Hubby
7. BB Eudora/Annabelle/Hubby
8. BB Chengxuan/Yvonne/Hubby (Mayb)
9. BB Daryl/Diana/hubby (mayb)
10. BB Nicholas/Winnedy/hubby

cheri,
can pm me your acct number?

i cant seem to find the thread with your acct number.

Btw, when can we collect the swim wear? I tot of bringing nicholas to sentosa next week!

thanks for organising!

Diana:

Wow.. they born on the same dae!... heheh .. my Hb aso suggested to do on the 2nd.. but my worries is sat some ppl work half dae.. they might nt be coming if so.. U do the party in the aftnnoon or evening? or its a whole dae event?

Dolly:

GO Go Bambinisounds great le.. wat the cost per pax?

VENUE:
DATE :
TIME:

1.BB Jorel /Jo/Hubby
2.BB Rayden/Dolly/Hubby
3.BB Raphael/Choc/Hubby
5. BB Aldan/Ting/Hubby
10. BB Lucas/ Jovial/Clarissa(mayb)/ Hubby(Mayb)

VENUE:
DATE :
TIME:

1.BB Jorel /Jo/Hubby
2.BB Rayden/Dolly/Hubby
3.BB Raphael/Choc/Hubby
5. BB Aldan/Ting/Hubby
11.BB Nicholas/Winnedy/hubby

jovial,

alice gal also same bday as our bb lor...heehee

i will do afternoon i tink...but nt confirm yet...coz daryl born in the noon de...

yes people might be working half day....but on PH...some people likely to hv plan also mah...so cant please all so please myself lor....muahahaha

if u worry, u can do mid afternoon like 2 to 4 or 3 to 4 ba....coz like tat only nid to provide finger food nia...or some light food lor...

please be patient with me, i am trying to call Go Go Bambini, but always routed to voicemail. I have already dropped them an email, once they reply, i will let you all know ... Stay tuned !

re: birthday party venue

how about gymboree at Harbour Front?

Its quite new and alot of crawling and play-gym activities for our babies!

$370 (1.5hrs) - only for 10 kids (additional $15/babies)
40 pcs of equipment
party bags with free trial passes

we have to bring own food caterer...

conclusion:
if we have 20 babies, we have to pay
$370 + $15 x 10 additional babies = $520

$26/baby

sounds expensive... cos does not include adults food and catering yet...

Diana:
wow..ya..nearly forgotten abt Alice's chubby gal.. all born in the same dae.. but lucas born in the morning...
I tink will do the celebration on the 2nd ba.. like wat u say it so hard to have actual dae on weekends.. kekeke

Mummies:

Can our babies eat half boiled eggs?
I tink i rem feeding my gal but forgotten izit before 1yrs old or aft 1...
I rem someone telling mi tat eat half boiled eggs, babies will become smarter...
and baby gals must eat zhen zhu fen.. to haev better skin compexion nt time...

LAziness:
I tink i'm the laziest here ba.. I never cook food for him before le.. I tink only once, plain porridge and he rejected..
ever since he was on cereal. and only my mum occasionally cook porridge for him...

annabelle,
you can try the organic store next to subway at greatworld...i normally buy all my organic stuff for baby from there...foodjars, healthy time cereals etc

wah! today the threads moving fast!

just realised today is friday the 13th!

jovial,
egg white is after 1yr. hard boiled egg yolk can start now. liao. cant remember which jab, when they order, contain egg ingredients. thus hv to test out b4 then.

felval,
^5 same same, he also set a budget then i end up go over the budget a bit :p

Re: M&B fair,
i actually sent in Keon photos for Cover baby and the Baby idol competition, dunno if he will get pick a not. Maybe can bring him for crawling competition as well.

annabelle,
i think its up to individual if #2 more difficult to conceive, if very fertile then i think quite easy ba. In fact I conceive Keon on the first day that we tried that why my hubby always joke that i am "mu zhu"

dolly,
Go Go Bambini sounds a nice place for party.

Von,
normally i will go GP clinic which my mum worked as clinic assistant cos dunno need to pay $$$, employee benefit :p
I ever saw a news that said not advisable to give young children chinese medicine, not good for their young liver or kidney, cant remember is which organ.

angela, felval, poky
i ever told my hubby that i very good to him, never ask for his whole salary to let me control then he shoot me back said "i very good to you to give you allowances" =_=

Jovial,
dun think can give them half boiled eggs now. My mil fed my elder boy when he was a baby and he got serious bout of rashes, the whole body and face got rashes! That why now i very careful with Keon food intake.

oh.. so babaies can only tak hard-boiled eggs yolk ya.. I c...
MAyb can boiled one tomorrow and feed him..

Ai yo.. thought of going out tonite,, but who nods jiejie sick, vomitting.. haiz.. tink have to cancel my ktv session liao... bring her to see doc later

VENUE:
DATE :
TIME:

1.BB Jorel /Jo/Hubby
2.BB Rayden/Dolly/Hubby
3.BB Raphael/Choc/Hubby
5. BB Aldan/Ting/Hubby
12. BB Keon/ Kiern Kor Kor/ Jer/ Hubby(maybe)

jovial,
cant remember which mommy mentioned. better try half first instead of whole egg yolk.

Jer,
ur hubby at least give allowance, mine no leh.. every thing 50-50 leh.. =( his salary also much much higher than mine. I now waitin for him to finish his loan liao, then request to foot the bill for the family expenses instead... but also duno hv to wait til when.... -_-"

jer:
Nt sure wat happen to her yet.. my mum said aft sch came back from sch...she keep vomiting.. so now clinic closed liao... gt to waitt till later 7pm then can visit doc...

Re:birthday bash,
I also keen to join in the fun... must see which dates you all holding.. so I confirm my attendance later ya.. =)

Von,
I also avoid going chinese sinseh coz my boy g6pd deficient also. But heard that its not too good to start chinese medicine so early for bb coz some medicine may have mecury content or something which is not good.

Angela,
your hubby so nice... my hubby can't beat him... i think i too xiao nu ren to ask for his whole pay... i just guai guai take allowance from him...haha

Choc,
your msg so touching... true lor... so much has happened since this forum thread started

Dolly,choc
High 5... Tim also very slow in crawling.. machiam got mood one..he prefer to laze around

re:gathering
as usual... you ladies come up with the date and venue and i check my lao gong's roster

Re: To May Thread Pretty Mummies =)

Totally agreed with some mummies, I'm very happi to have found this forum too!! Even thou me oni in this group for 6 mths but believe it I feels like we r friends for 6 yrs ler... haha! Sharing all our experiences, good & bad times, organising meet up, crack jokes and laugh till we got headache, hahaha! We r juz like a happi family ^_^
I realli can't imagine my life w/o this forum lor, is like no one actually knows how i feel being a SAHM and a new mum with a bb... oni all of us in the same boat will understand each other better =)
And remember i was telling all of u that my hb very anti-social kind and never like this kind of ladies gathering? I was so shocked when he said he loves the crowd and the same topics that he can share among with!! Isn't it cool!!! this forum totally changed my Hb view!
So Cheers to all May Thread Mummies... we did a good jobs being there for each other together!! Yeah....!
Oh.... and HAPPY VALENTINE'S DAY !!!

Choc,
Woo Hoo!! Well Said... =) yr valentine's speech... Me also got teary eyes ler! Like hit the bull eye on how i feel too haha!
Not lazy la... dun worry, steaming apple/pear is also a form of cooking mah, raphael will still feel the love der

Dolly,
Wah, me yr inspiration meh? haha... i was asking Rachel to take Rayden as good example still, eats everything that was fed to him =) not like Rachel, so picky! Ok i will JiaYou and create more new dishes.... Hmm, can take pasta ler meh? i read somewhere is ard after 1YO lei. How to do it?

Ant,
got shopping here lar but oni a handful of few places nia... not like Sg, can plan so many places hehe... Ya, me used to pay too when working, now almost forgotten the feeling of paying liao hehe.
Oh, regards to medical insurance, u can try out the prudential ones, not bad!

Angela,
Wah... yr hb gives all his pay to u ah?? Is so unbelievable for MCP to do so lei, hehe! My hb oni give allowances cos' he had his own planning in shares... so me also dun ask much as long as the joint acct $$ growing can already =)
Me very bad in managing $$, and he is better lor. So if he wants to give everything to me, i will reject it for sure... too stress to handle, lol

Re: BIRTHDAY BASH FOR OUR MAY FORUM

Yeah... let's do it!! My hb was juz asking this morning how come no party for our babies 1st Bday haha!

Poky,
U juz reminded me... last time during Home Economics class, my cake dun know why turned into biscuit!! Me also damn bad in baking... so must put in more effort hehe!

Cheri,
hang on there... i know is not easy especially when bb is sick lor. Hope Matthias will recover soon!

Annabelle,
me order healthy times food jar from them directly thru online. Over $80 they will deliver to yr house FOC. This is the link....
http://www.healthytimes.sg/

Jo,
Me flying back on the 4th Mar... but juz realised that i wanted to join u gals in M&B fair hehe... maybe will come back earlier liao. I will make another trip back end April too. Let me know what is the date of the Bday Bash... i will arrange =)

Diana/Jovial,
Ya our bb born on the same day!! Me doing the party on 2 May actual day lor.

VENUE:
DATE :
TIME:

1.BB Jorel /Jo/Hubby
2.BB Rayden/Dolly/Hubby
3.BB Raphael/Choc/Hubby
5. BB Aldan/Ting/Hubby
13. BB Rachel/ Alice / Hubby

i'm a silent follower of this thread too and i must say that you ladies are the best...selfless, fun and got lots of lobang...

i chanced upon this thread after giving birth to my twins in may...i wanted so much to contribute and join in with you all but almost all my time are spent on my babies...i only get to read it once every few days and sometime even weeks...so i can only read here and there and trying to catch up with you all...

what prompt me to speak now is i know there's a few ladies are trying to get the gerber star biscuits... it was indeed really fun to feed the babies, seeing how they enjoy the titbits and putting it in their mouth...

just a caution to the ladies here... i think i fed too much of it (half bottle in 2 days) that one of my twins got fever... on the second day, the highest temp was 40.5degrees.. we panicked and sent her to kk emergency... it was a torture for me and the baby for 4 days...later, i heard from my sil that her friend's baby also the same case...so must give your baby drink lots of water after feeding her the biscuits and dun feed too much...

happy valentine day!

Hey Yueling...

will go get the med for megan and hope her block nose goes away soon.

Hey Felval, Poky, Sugar, Ant, Alice, Annabelle

Hahaha!! YES this MCP of mine give me all his pay and draw allowance from me. He dun even know how much we have in our joint account. hahaha!! In fact he dun ask la, cos he ever say that i will know how to save as the more money we have, Megan will lead a beta life.. He win le.. Use Megan name you know!!! BUT LADIES, if my hb happen to be wz me in the next gathering, make sure your hubbies dun question him hor.. later he say i make him malu in front of the men... hahahaha!!

Ant, Megan's medical insurance is covered by my hb's company so i dunno how much izzit... but the education insurance, we pay around 5k a year.. by the time she is 18yrs old, she will get a lump sum of 130k i think...

bb08..
wow..u got twins!! girls or boys or mixed?
share photo leh..this kpo choc like to see other babies..coz always find them so cute!!

noted on the gerber stars..will forced my boy to drink more water..heheee

Alice,
i am also not sure abt the pasta thingy, just a thought from me, as i find it sianz to keep giving puree, cereal and porridge. I will check with Dr Ong when i bring Rayden for assessment on this coming Monday.

Sugar,
yeah man, i think these 2 bro - Rayden and Tim are the same, prefer to laze around and sit, ratther than crawling around. So i have give up persuading Rayden to crawl.

bb08.
welcome to our thread, dun be slient reader, do join us in your postings.

Angela,
your hubby although mcp, but already best liao, can give up all his pay, no complaints liao lah ...

Re : Birthday Bash

Go Go Bambini has replied, but it is based on weekday rates, i am asking them to requote for weekend.

From $400 for 15 kids (available Monday-Thursday only)
$22 per extra child

A basic party package including supervised play in our playscape.

Package Includes:

GGB party host to supervise and assist
Exclusive use of party room for 2 hours
Party food and drinks as listed on party page
One hour plus of play in the playscape
Cake-cutting ceremony
Complimentary invitations for your guests
Complete set-up and clean-up

bb08,
Cool... Twins!! The first case in our thread =) would luv to meet them lei. Boys or Girls? Do join our Birthday Bash if possible. My gal also luv the gerber stars, she tends to be thirsty after taking a few, so normal will standby water for her. Thks for yr info thou! Hope yr bb is fine now!

Angela,
Dun worry... lips sealed hehe!

Dolly,
if can give pasta will be nice... my picky rachel will appreciate a new taste =) update me again ya, thks!
Go Go Bambini package looks good lei.

Re: M&B Fair
Hey ladies, anyone hear anything from them yet for the BB photo contest? Me nothing yet thou, think no hope ler =) Nvm, still want to go support those bbs in crawling competition! Dun think Rachel can take part cos' she is a big KPO sure won't crawl straight lor... probably will sit down and watch pple cheers and bb crawl hahaha!
Who is gg to the Fair and which day... then i will make plan to come back earlier to join yr hehe...

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Happy Valentine's Day to all Mummies!!!</font>
Hope you will stay happy today, tomorrow and for the rest of your life..</font>

Choc,
Ur Valentine's message is so touching!! It is really touch my heart...

I am not an active memeber in this forum and was a silent reader during my pregnancy. Till then I am finding every free time to join in the topics now and then...

Frankly, i am really glad to meet all the great mommies here where we help each other to wipe out tears at times and we cheer for our babies each achivements in life!! You mommies and babies add lots of spice in my life. Thanks for all wonderful company in my first-time-mum journey.

Wishing ALL GREAT MOMMIES A HAPPY VALENTINE'S DAY!!

VENUE:
DATE :
TIME:

1.BB Jorel /Jo/Hubby
2.BB Rayden/Dolly/Hubby
3.BB Raphael/Choc/Hubby
5. BB Aldan/Ting/Hubby
13. BB Rachel/ Alice / Hubby
14. BB Dylan/ Lynn/ Hubby (maybe)

Wah.. The response for the party is so good n we gathered so many mummies within a day!! Yeah we will have another mass gathering again!

i'm glad that i'm welcome in this thread...ya, will surely join in the conversation here... but do excuse me cos i can't be as active as you all here..

my twins are both girls...but lots of ppl comment that they look like boys...got one auntie even insist i lied to her when i told her they were both gals... shaq...

my girl are ok now...but really heartpain to see her fighting against the fever... she hate the sponging part especially... but she's now happily playing liao...going to ban her from eating the gerber stars for one week...haa...

re:birthday bash
i really wanted to join you all for the last few gatherings...but i'm afraid i will be an alien cos i did not do any posting before... for this birthday bash, i would love to join too but a bit scared... scared that they are unable to sleep and be grouchy... i'm still doing bf so sometimes they rely on 'me' to sleep... my hubby is working on sat, therefore am afraid me and my maid can't handle the twins outside... they are super fierce yet timid...

Hello everyone! hope you gals remember me, super long time nvr post liao.... i think after i gave birth to Elysia, i have not post anything... aka silent reader cos SAHM and Elysia is quite difficult to handle....cos she dont drink from bottle at all.... amazing right? i latch on totally until now... oh and i also relocated to the US thus was super bz and tired...

anyway, choc's Vday msg really touch my heart and i just want to wish everyone Happy Valentine Day! I agree totally that Vday is not just abt hubby but also your close friends that see you thru thick and thin... so dear mummies, carry on the good job of keeping May thread alive and kicking!

here's a post of my precious daughter...enjoying her strawberry

2159992.jpg

2159993.jpg

bb08 ,

twins are gals ...wow must be pretty gals always make me drool

Can imagine how shaq can you be . We with one little one already all energy being dry up .
Dun talk abt twins gals ....keep it up and jia you jia you .
Do join us more here !!

swifpygal ,

Hey seen your nick before we deliver !!

Your darling really sweet
and you must be happily staying in US . Which part of US you in here .

We have mummies relocated in Australia luke and lukemommy , Japan hmmm loomi and baby , of course our chubby Rachel and Mummy Alice in India hahaha :p. And now you in US !!!

Wow our network in here really wide :p

Hope to see more of you posting your gal `s photos!!!

Hi all lovely MAY mummies,

Happy Valentine's Day. Probably I'm the last here to wish everyone coz V-day will ends in 30mins time..

Anyway, I am also a follower to this thread but never posted anything. Just absorb and absorb all the useful information. Hee, same as bb08, I also have a pair of twin girls borned 30th May 2008. Anyway they are not suppose to be May babies but they choose to come out earlier to see the world.

bb08, I fully understand your situation becoz I also had a super hard time taking care of them for the past 8mths+. I am also still bfing, but I always pump out coz it's too tiring to latch on for 2 babies. My girls also look like boys. Even I make them wear dress and go out, still will have people ask me boy or girl..*faint*...then I will reply "Got boy wear dress wan meh"....haiz...Maybe coz they got very little hair lah...their hair just dun seems to grow...

*wave wave to choc*

Happy Valentine Day to All and Hope everyone has an enjoyable day !

Swifygal,
Your girl looked so happy eating her strawberry, which day is she born in May ? Btw, is it too early to give our babies strawberry ?

BB08,
dun worry, we welcome every mummies in this thread, regardless you are active or inactive in the thread ! Your girls will be the first pair of twins in our thread, so interesting ! I am very keen to see them. If you are keen to join us for the birthday bash, do try to join us lah, even ur hubby is not around, you have got your maid and us, we should be able to help you out ... i still remembered the first time when i brought my boy out for the 1st gathering, i was so worried and panicked the night before, cos it was my first time without my hubby around. Luckily i have got mummies like, Sugar, Jane and the rest of the mummies to help me out .... so just come along, we are all there to help you.

Hey hey ladies ,

We actually got to pairs of twins gals in our thread .

BB08, MummyYen ,

Dun be a slience readers anymore do share with us what you experience of your gals or anything .
And like what dolly said you are most welcome to join the birthday bash !!

Wah... Yalor two pair of twins and little do u ladies know that one of mummy-yan girl belong to Raphael hahaha.. Wink wink

dolly,
i started giving tim strawberries a few days ago... its ok since he's 9 mths liao.. but i mashed it up as he still doesn't like to chew his food...

swifpygal ,
yesyes...still remember u~!!
when will u be coming back to Singapore?? perhaps can arrange for a meetup...

bb08...dun be worried about being an alien to us lar...always got first time meetup one mah... if u scared of first time..then wun have a first meet up liao lor...

come come...we will try to help u if u scared u cant handle... hahaa... can one... dun worry...
esp with this kpo choc here...i can help!! hehe

ant,
hehehe. so have u got the gerber stars?? ya, angela's hubby very nice to give her his whole salary. me also same as urs le - will nv do this. hehehe. but at least i know how much my hubby earning and how much is his bonus. hehehe. wah. ur hubby v nice to get u necklace when u ask for one. i dropped 1 side of my earrings yest then i told my hubby i wan new one, he just says "orh" -_-''' 1st day of the fair is fri wo. u going on fri??? we have 4 ins plans for damien. every mth pay $540 for his ins. we have 2 med plans for damien, total pay $203 for these 2 plans per mth, both frm AIA.

poky,
its the MMR jab with the egg ingredients. i just started damien on egg yolk yest with bm. today will try egg yolk with tofu. hehehe.

buttercup,
for the cake, i give the idea (like wat kind of figurines) then i left the baker to decide on the design =)

jer,
hehehe. i helped him to save a few hundreds $$ on the ring. hehehe. think his budget for me quite high liao so i paisay to make him pay more than his budget. hehehe. haiz...i didnt notice that there are 2 contests...so i only send damien's pic for the baby idol...=( ya. i agree. some v easy to conceive some nt. quite a num of my friends strike the 1st time they tried aft delivery...while for some can try for v long then see results...so it varies frm ppl to ppl ba. hahaha. ur hubby v li hai ho to reply u like tt. hehehe. HAHAH.saw the cake design of the link u posted..wonder who so "you qing she". hehehe

jovial,
how is ur gal? how she is recovering n better already =)

bb08,
WAH!!! twins!! i have always wanted twins! hehehe. how is pregnancy like carrying twins?? hehhee. got any pics to show or blog to share? oh...my boy likes the gerber stars and dun like to drink plain water unless he really thirsty...think i have to either cut dwn on feeding him the stars or make him learn to drink more water le...thanks for sharing =)

angela,
actually like tt ho, looks like got a mcp hubby nt bad le. hehee. will give u all his pay. ur hubby is close to extinction le!hahaha. okok. mouth zip!!! =) no la, wldnt bring this topic up with my hubby coz it will go nonwhere. hehehe.

dolly,
the Go Go Bimbini sounds gd and price quite resonable le.

alice,
i havent heard anything frm the M&amp;B contests yet..think nt so fast ba. 13th then close i think mayb give them 1 week to select coz too many babies photos to see. hahaha. oh ya, the huggies contest result is out =)

bb08,
argh...why the auntie so funi...thot u lying to her...dun worry, do join us for the gathering, there is always 1 first in everything we do. =) u still got ur maid to help, if u cant cope i am sure the rest of the mummies will be glad to help. hehehe. dun worry too that they are timid, once they mixed enuff with the babies i am sure they will be v friendly liao. 1st time shy 2nd time ripe (translate to mandarin). hahaha!

hi swifpygal,
welcome back. =) oh, so u are now in states? hahaha. ur gal so happy!!!

Re: strawberry
asked abt giving strawberry to damien but was told to intro him only AFTER 18mths!! lagi worst than the 9mths and 12mths cutoff point...=(

jo,
hahaha. we have an international mummies netwk here liao =P

mummy_yan,
do join us for the gathering n post more =) we are all v friendly la. hehehe

jo,
ya lo. pair of twins...hmmm...hopefully my #2 also twins. hahaha!

oh ya ladies,
damien's bottom 2 teeth finally popped out on fri...with his 2 new assets, he couldnt wait to test how powerful they are by biting me when latching...-_-'''