(2008/05) May 2008

choc,
wa, you very gan xing leh.. hehe.. thou i also join lately, your post also remind me of all the things I gone thru with my boy. hehe...

Happy V day to all mummies....

Jo,
you browse thru le then let me know if u wan to order.

RE: V-day
last sat, my hubby already said no flower for me this year. He used to give me flower every valentine day, the only day he will give me flower. My hubby is also not those romantic type, he will ask straight in my face, "what you want?" No surprise from him ever! Even when he want to buy diamond ring for me, he brought me to the jewellry shop and said "choose yourself"!

muzicgal,
no rush, just send your order to me when you are done.

missymouse,
yes Jane is from this thread. I told her about it, she said she will PM you. Can give me the contact for the helium tank? Thanks.

yueling,
i still sterilise milk bottle once a day but i never sterilise bowls or cutlery.

choc,
**touch** I also want to thank all mummies here because of all of you, i successfully BF Keon which I thought was impossible as i failed to BF my #1. Even though its my second baby but i still learnt a lot from you guys.

poky,
no problem, just email me your order.

Let start by setting a date and venue for the bash!

Choc:

Wow.. so touch by ur post.. ya it so true tat e MAy thread has been keeping mi busi since preggie till now..it become a routine tat I had to click on every working dae to kil time....hehehe.... although I seldom post but I do learnt alot from reading the post here....

All Mummies: Happy Valentine's Day to all mummies...

Although no surprise fr my HB .. but at least we arrange to go ktv tonite wif friends.. Yeah..
Hope u gals enjoy ur dae too!

Choc,
yes, your message is lovely! I am also glad to know all of you. I was a clueless mum (i think i still am, reading all of you abt cakes lah, aimummy lah, glad lah, melaleuca lah gives me all the question marks) but my experiences as a first time mum was not so daunting as i learnt a lot from you all sharing.
Thanks so much all of you GREAT MUMMIES!

ah choc,

~~sob sob....read ur post so touching ley....**finally got to see the soft side of ah choc hahaha *j/k

**intruder from April thread hahaaa

Happy V's day Mummies!!

cheri...
poor ah matt... seen doc buay?? kids very easy sick one lar...lower immunity mah...aiyo...when our babies sick..i tink most xin ku is us mummy...same lar...i also will 'compensate' if my boy dun drink well in day by feeding him middle of nite...
wah....i wan to try ur cake.... heheee...

times realli flies hor... i still remember some of them say their water bag burst liao lar... or having contraction/false contraction.... hahaaa
duno why today so many memories coming back...maybe becoz today i on leave... very free at home..HAHAAA

ant...yalor...V day supposed to be more touchy hor! hahaaa...
i still remember last time when i was still single and available hor..went out with my single poly mates..hahaaa..to celebrate v day

hey...so the "dun waste money on flower phase" MUST NOT BE said...k...else hor... no more flowers liao.. sob sob... when i read ur hubby wan buy u tiffany..i also goes WOW!! hhaaaa..ur hubby so humorous ah

Wendy...WOW!! didnt noe my post will touch u too.. hahaa... sometimes i utter rubbish also.. =X

yueling...i tell u hor..i got 8 bottles for my boy..so i always sterilise when i used up 5..HAHHAAAA
my bottles alot hor.. =X

nana...hahaa... no lar..u not intruder lar...u are oso someone i found in this forum and i also treasure u as a fren =)
come join us in the birthday bash leh...

*****MAY BABIES 1ST BIRTHDAY BASH*****
VENUE:
DATE :
TIME:

1.BB Jorel /Jo/Hubby
2.BB Rayden/Dolly/Hubby
3.BB Raphael/Choc/Hubby

VENUE:
DATE :
TIME:

1.BB Jorel /Jo/Hubby
2.BB Rayden/Dolly/Hubby
3. BB Damien/ Felval / Hubby (Mayb)

Hmm...i like Hort Park!!! =P mayb this time round we go somewhere out in the nature? hehehe

VENUE:
DATE :
TIME:

1.BB Jorel /Jo/Hubby
2.BB Rayden/Dolly/Hubby
3.BB Raphael/Choc/Hubby
4. BB Damien/Felval/ Hubby (Mayb)

May babies 1st bday bash:

if budget allows, we can invite mascots or clowns to entertain the babies?

hmmm...have some contests like:

1) Most handsome Boy
2) Most Pretty Gal
3) Fastest crawling baby

wahahah. excited sia...

choc- u reminded me of the day i went into labor... hahha.. every single detail stil so fresh in my memory leh. scared to hv no. 2!
yea v day is nt a day for couples only mah. frens also can =)
he tryin to be funny lah. tmr say go choose my necklace. wahhahah... shall c wat i can get =P

VENUE:
DATE :
TIME:

1.BB Jorel /Jo/Hubby
2.BB Rayden/Dolly/Hubby
3.BB Raphael/Choc/Hubby
5. BB Aldan/Ting/Hubby

VENUE:
DATE :
TIME:

1.BB Jorel /Jo/Hubby
2.BB Rayden/Dolly/Hubby
3.BB Raphael/Choc/Hubby
5. BB Matthias/Cheri/Hubby

VENUE:
DATE :
TIME:

1.BB Jorel /Jo/Hubby
2.BB Rayden/Dolly/Hubby
3.BB Raphael/Choc/Hubby
5. BB Aldan/Ting/Hubby
6. BB Matthias/Cheri/Hubby

felval, can see you really excited! so free ar? no need to take care of damien ar? keke..

Re: Amazon
Anyone wants to buy anything amazon, let me know.

choc,
your post so touch.. my tear almost come out

sterelize,
thanks for ur comment ladies..
i tot i m lazy mum skip the sterelize, since bb 6months, i sterelize bb bottle depends on my mood hahahha. so far i din tell anybody i lazy sterelize lei.. i happy n free then i sterelize, i tired and sleepless then Jus use hot water to wash b4 n aft every use.

yueling,
if urs is called lazi, then my is called hopeless liao... i didnt even use hot water to wash ah.... =p

ant...
tomolo go choose ur necklace fromm where then?? wow... i tink tml i may go buy the fence...since my hb willing to share the cost of the fence..hehee... must strike while iron still hot...else bo chance liao
u going to the contest at the M&B fair ah..ok i go support u..let me know wat time u be there ya

i buy the accidental insurance and hospitalisation one...so any accidental fall etc...i go see doc can claim..

cheri...
felval today off mah..hehehe...yalor..she very excited...hahaa

yueling...
nvm lar...dun sterlisize oso ok one...free then do lor... thats why i using 9bottles..hahaaaa
that time when he smaller..i using 12 125ml bottles..HAHAAA...

poky..AHAHAA
i also lar...i merely rinsed my pump at work after expressing milk...much worst leh...

angela,
HAHAHA. i can related to the part on ur hubby asking why buy X brand and nt Y brand. my hubby also the same! sometimes i get so fedup going grocery shopping with him!

jo,
simple dinner...hmm..maggi mee lo! wahahah. cfm got time. hehehe. at least ur hubby can cook, very hard to find guys who can cook up a meal nowadays lo. my hubby promise me american bfast n fried rice once we get our own hse till now..nthing in sight lo...all he can cook is instant mee...HAHAHA. ^5 yes, our babies are No 1 now. anything for them we ok. hahaha

lukemommy,
thank God Luke is fine =) missed meeting you & luke the other time, must meet up the next gathering =)

alice,
oh, okok. i usually intro new food continuous for 3days or sometimes till 1 week. hehehe. hmm...i havent try giving the Heinz Egg Custard le...I will go and find. till now i cldnt manage to find the wadoko brand tt choc recommends le...cant even manage to find the yoplait yougurt frm cold storage coz oos...ya, since nt easy to find fresh food i think food jar is the next best alternatives le. anyway, the ang mo kids also grow up with jood jar. heheh.wah! u v hardwking le...i only cook porridge as dinner on weekends only. hehehe. coz aft wk no time to cook porridge...by the time i am done think damien can take early supper le. hahaha

choc,
*hug choc, gives a pat on the back* early morning ur post so touchy =) anyway, well said!!! hehehe. thanks for the wonderful words. indeed it rack up alot of memories of the wonderful+xin ku journey all of us went thro till we get where we are today and hopefully till our babies grow up too =) lastly, agree with u totally that vday not only for hubby/bf but also for family and friends =) May we all cont to share tears and laughters and learn from one another experience =) Happy Vday to all mummies!!! *MUACKZ!* hehehe

dolly,
wah! so fast u wan to give rayden pasta le ah. is it too starchy??? mayb wait till he is 1yrs old?

ant,
me asked b4 wat he wans mah. then he nv even stop to think and straight away tell me $$ -_-''' ya, been togather too many yrs can run out of ideas to buy gifts lo...hmm..so far me nv give him ang pao b4..if i duno wat to get for him liao i will buy clothes lo coz at least he will wear =) ya, NTUC, major supermkt will sells the gerbers stars. Its nice le. diff flavour to try too, I am sure aldan will likes it! hehehe.

angela,
SERIOUS!!!?? ur hubby gives u all his pay and draws allowances frm u?! wah! this type of hubby close to extinction liao le!!! the only guy whom i know do this is my dad! hahaha. My hubby will nv be so nice to give me his pay and draw allowances frm me one...NEVER lo.

cheri,
thank God the fever subsided. hopefully it dun come back again tonight coz i realised for damien, when he is dwn with fever, it will subside in the day then comes up again in the nite. Take care of urself, may matthias recover fast! actually i likes to cook also...but my hubby dun really likes me to cook coz he always commented its v difficult to cook for 2 person in terms of buying ingredients and all these then always have left over food...AND...he has to wash up the dishes aft dinner! hahaha.

angela,
i read it somewhere b4, for blocked nose, u can try to filled up the tub with hot water then let Megan inhale the steam to help ease the breathing abit. or u can add vicks to the air purifier to help ease breathing too. hope this helps! =)

jer,
^5, i also choose my own diamond ring frm my hubby..he even set me a budget and i try to maximise it. whahaha =)

jovial,
talking abt ktv, i miss it alot!!! the last time when i went was when i was preggie and it was so difficult to sing with a big tummy. hehehe. looking fwd to ktv session soon. =)

ant,
wah! ur hubby buying u a necklace?! hehehe. so sweet of him. hehehe. when u going for the M&B fair ah??

Re: M&B fair
mummies, wanna go together? then let our babies take part in contests together. hehehe. for fun not for competition ah =)

cheri,
hahaha. coz i on npl today and at my mum's place for lunch. got her ard to help me look aft damien i am as free as a bird soaring in the sky. hahaha.

ant,
yes, we did buy medical ins for damien but forgot the details coz i usually leave such things to my hubby. in fact, v impt to have med ins...esp if they need to seek medical help or hospitalise *touch wood* one of my colleagues who didnt get it end up paying 10k for his's daughter medical bill when she was hospitalise for 2 weeks...another friend of mine who did bought the medical ins only paid 3k out of the 10k++ hosp bill incurred when his son was in hosp for 2 weeks.

choc,
yes! must strike the iron while still hot in case they change their minds! talk abt gals bring flicker minded i think guys none the better. hahaha. yaya, lets go together to the M&B fair =) the more the merrier. ehehehe. u gd memory la, me today slacking at hm =)

VENUE:
DATE :
TIME:

1.BB Jorel /Jo/Hubby
2.BB Rayden/Dolly/Hubby
3.BB Raphael/Choc/Hubby
5. BB Aldan/Ting/Hubby

Angela,
u can buy one medicine called olbas at guardian, u can put one or two drop near the bb pillow, so she not block nose again, i did it when my gal running nose and block nose, its really worked

choc, a very touching post!!! awww so touched... very happy to share and discuss with all mummies here althou sometimes when i didnt post i'm still reading

Cheri, how's matthais now? hope he's feeling better...

angela, wow ur hb very very good leh draw allowance from u... my hb will never ever do tat haahaa...

V day, no surprises from hb he actually asked me what i want but there's nothing i really need thus save e $. he's only bringing me for dinner tonite he's also not e romantic type haiz... Since e last time i said dun waste $ buy flowers cause V day flowers very ex from then on no more flowers le. e last flower was my wedding bouquet leh

anyone preggie with #2? actually hb and me discussed to try for #2 after cny this yr but now with e financial crisis and hb pay cut seems e plan have been put on hold till crisis gets better... haiz plus i've been reading tat #2 more difficult to conceive?

btw any mummies know where can i find healthy times foodjar? as ntuc doesn't carry leh and my nearest shopping centre jurong point doesn't carry.

VENUE:
DATE :
TIME:

1.BB Jorel /Jo/Hubby
2.BB Rayden/Dolly/Hubby
3.BB Raphael/Choc/Hubby
5. BB Aldan/Ting/Hubby
7. BB Eudora/Annabelle/Hubby

have anyone been to Go Go Bambini at Dempsey Road ? I happened to check out their website for one of the venue for the birthday bash.

i have wrote to them asking for more details.

Details :
Two private party rooms for birthday parties, able to accommodate up to 35 children.

A 'no mess, no stress' approach with 5 party packages (weekday package, standard package, premium package, piñata party package and graffiti party package) with optional extras.

All packages include admission to Go Go Bambini for 2 hours, use of the party room for 2 hours, a party host, table set-up and clean-up, party invitations.

Party food available includes pizzas, chicken nuggets, cocktail chicken sausages, traditional fairy bread, French fries, popcorn, mango juice and iced water.

Fun and leisure activities for babies and children up to 11 years ... and parents.

Custom designed interactive playscape, a soft play area for children under 3 years, a library with magazines, international newspapers, books, computers to access the internet, a wireless network connection, toys and activities.

A Mother's Room with a baby-change table and a private nursing area

A café serving cakes, muffins, sandwiches, salads, pastas, premium coffee and a selection of champagne, wines and beers … as well as special meals and snacks for children, baby food and baby chairs.

felval..
u noticed i never say i wan to let raphael go take part in crawling?? hahahaaaa

i see they taking part i go there cheer can liao..haha.a....

rotting at home now too.. my mum is at my place..so i very relaxed... kiao kar...playing facebook pet..hahaaa...uploading pictures

Choc,
same here ... me too ... my rayden can never outbeat Damien and Jorel.... hahaha

btw, check out your pet, i am your Santa Clause now ...

annabelle,

I only saw the healthy time food jug selling at cold storage and there wide varities at Paragon Liberty market ....I bought few times !!

1st birthdae celebration:

Still deciding which dae is ideal for Lucas's 1st birthdae celebration... Alry decided to do it at home .. theme... of cos is his fav character.. WInnie...hahah

his actual dae is 2nd may... its a sat.. or should I do it on labour DAy ,PH (fri?)?... was wondering.. wat u gals tink?

Saw tat u gals ordering very expensive cake le..wow.. a bit heart pain le.. so mayb jus order a simple cake from Pine garden,., Love their lychee martini.. but its like nt for kids hor....
hehehe...

My Hb said i so kiasu start planning now.. hahah
but he dun no. "one mountain higher then the other" kekekeke

Cheri and all Mummies,
Can I ask where you all bring your babies to see doc when your bb is sick??? Previously, I brought him to baby clinic but very expensive. 50 bucks for flu and cough med. Then later to normal clinic which is cheaper. But the western med dun seems to work. In fact the med dun seems to work too. Takes around 1 week or more to recover. after taking the med, my bb's hands and legs will be very cold.

Later my cousin told me that she brought her kids for Chinese doc at Yu Ren Sheng. I tried once. He seems better and manage to recover by 3rd day. But then my hubby got a nurse auntie who advise us against giving our bb Chinese medicine. Haiz... I want to know what's all the mummies' experiences and views.

VENUE:
DATE :
TIME:

1.BB Jorel /Jo/Hubby
2.BB Rayden/Dolly/Hubby
3.BB Raphael/Choc/Hubby
5. BB Aldan/Ting/Hubby
8. BB Chengxuan/Yvonne/Hubby (Mayb)

Can I join though i have never join any outings from this thread before????

jo, thanks will check it out when i'm in town now seldom go cause eudora sometimes dun drink milk outside so usually stick around at jurong point onli.

Von ,

Of course you are most welcome to join us !!

Heee heee more babies the merrier !!!

Alice , Lukemummy

what the date will you two be flying back ???

dolly,
GO Go Bambini sounds gd coz so many things are included. how much ah?

choc,
hahaha. yes, with aldan n jorel taking part, think we be cheerleaders better. hahaha. now my boy slpping, so my mum reading her papers while i surfing net..shiok! hehehe

dolly,
and damien can never outbeat aldan and jorel. ahahhaah. wah! so many of u hooked on pet society @ facebook? my hubby hooked on "spot the difference".

jovial,
i think labour day is gd coz public holiday. hahaha.

von,
to me i dun bring my boy to see chinese sinsen simply for the fact that he has to avoid chinese herbs and med due to his g6dp deficiency. my dad prefers chinese med n herbs coz he mention milder and it cure the root prob as compared to med..anyway, there isnt much sciencific studies on chinese herbs on babies so i think if can, best to avoid till they are older..my 2cents worth =)

jorel,
do u ever see yoplait yogurt frm liberty mkt?

von ,

for my case I also dun like my boy to take chinese oral medicine . I also scare dunno whether they will get allergy to it and normally the medicine smell very strong !!

But my boy been taking one small slice of pao-sheng everyday and he will chew on it . Cos heard ppl said not easy to catch the flu-bug !!

And we did try before to give the pearl powder .
Cos one period of time my boy dun sleep well and give nice complexsion !!

choc,
haha, in office i used normal dispenser soaps to wash the pumps, at home i manual squeeze to avoid the need to wash the pumps.... ultra super lazi mommy.....

ant,
we bought the savin cum health one. think it more on savin portion.. i not v sure as i stil no idea of all the terms.. hubby the one who choose the insurance plan for her....

think aldan stands a high chance of winnin leh! everytime, i mentioned to hubby on the happenin of the babies here. he cannot remember who is who... but he remembers aldan as the very active n fast bb... lol..

angela, felval,
my dad also the type who give all salary to my mom n get pocket money for lunch..... once we were on this topic... i was lamentin how few guys nowadays r as selfless as my dad who let wife handle all his money without questions... i turn towards him, he immediately says, "dun even think abt it". he not goin to b the same as my dad.....

felval,
can try bugis cold storage.. so far, their stock seems to b on time... also got quite a variety of bb snacks there....

annabella,
me stil tryin for #2, but stil no news... sob... so no hope for me le... by this mth when my "aunt" reports, then i shelvin the plans for #2 for a yr liao... wil wait to try & get a rabbit bb instead....

some says even more easier to strike toto when one stil recoverin n 1st menses stil hv not report... at least got 3 different mommies say that to me... to bad, it dosent work for me lor....

Felval ,

yoplait think dun have leh but yo -baby yess !!!

Next time i go buy share .....cos it get expire very fast . I just throw aways one cup last nite .
Or if I go thomson NTUC finess cos yo-baby there cheaper !!

jovial,

our bb hv the same bday. to me, since it is their 1st bday and it happen to be on a SAT. then celebrated on the actual day lah...coz it is really nan de to be on a SAT de mah...

VENUE:
DATE :
TIME:

1.BB Jorel /Jo/Hubby
2.BB Rayden/Dolly/Hubby
3.BB Raphael/Choc/Hubby
5. BB Aldan/Ting/Hubby
8. BB Chengxuan/Yvonne/Hubby (Mayb)
9. BB Daryl/Diana/hubby (mayb)

poky,
hahahaa. my hubby ans to me is "u go marry ur dad lo" -_-''' hmm..yes bugis cold storage alot of variety but i seldom go there le...nvm, will free up 1 weekend to go. thanks =)

jo,
i dun mind the yo-baby. ONZ! we share la, since we stay sooo near =)