(2008/05) May 2008

Cheri,
sorry for the late reply. Please proceed with the PowderBlue&Bubbles, thanks.

Gina,
ooh ... how many teeth does Rene have now ? i am also not sure abt the sympton due to teething. So far, **touchwood*, Rayden is alright throughout his teething, just tt due that period, sometimes he will refuse milk feed, but still fine with porridge, cereal and puree.

Alice,
wow ... got the last unit, lucky U ! ooh for the party thingy, they do have pooh balloons (12", 14", 18" and above), latex or foil, plates, napkin, party hats ..... etc. The things that i realised that they dun have is the wall decor, 1st pooh candle, and also the 9" foil balloon. So i am only getting these stuff from the BP.

Hope that my info do help you

Alice,
today my part-time maid taught me to cook porridge using double boil .... wow .. it is much fast than using the slow cooker. So now i learnt and help me to save time, and of course, Rayden also enjoyed the porridge, so happy.

Cheri ,

thank you please go ahead with my order !!

Dolly ,

How to double boil the porridge !!

These few days on leave been cooking porridge since 2pm and then feed him at 6pm .

The supplier do they have other then Pooh bear balloon ???

Jo,
double boil means that i put the rice with stock in a small bowl and place inside a big pot, filled the pot with water, and boil. Using this method, it only took me around 35mins - 40mins as compared to the time i used for slow cooker and get the same texture. Very fast, but you will need to monitor the water in case it dry up.

Which supplier do you mean ? is it from the BP ? she has got many designs.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2124530.html?1233636045

Dolly,
Ya... haha lucky enough to get the last unit =)
Oh... 9" balloons is the norm rite? Is it those that can float and tight with strings? I wanted those type. Also, u mentioned they can help pump air for balloons meaning u will collect them one day in adv of the party??
Ok i will get banner, door deco from BP then =)

Re: Double Boiled
Ya... i have been using this method since day 1 here cos' forgotten to bring along my slow cooker haha... Yes and is faster lor. The oni thing is worried that the water will dry up and hv to add water once a while =) Is like the traditional way...!

Jo,
Ya, once they are 2 yo then almost every year they will want different cartoon character. My #1 wanted elmo when he was 2 then barney for 3 and thomas the train for 4, dunno wat he will want this year. Of course can tag along but i am searching for other party supplies website cos birthday direct dun ship to courier company or out of US.

choc,
got your order.

winnedy,
thanks for your information on birthday direct.

yueling,
i bought the ikea high chair as well and that was 4+ years ago from my #1 and now my #2.

faye,
I also booked unit 3! hehe.. dun want too near to swimming pool as there will be many kids around during the party. unit 3 is near the basketball court, arcade and playground.

dolly,
i have been using double-boiled method too, sometimes i used steam method as well. Last time my #1 even more work, i used charcoal to cook using double-boiled method cos previously stay with mil which she insist on using that method, lucky got maid so the maid will start the fire for me.

Alice,
no, they have got those bigger balloon that can blow with Helium gas so that can float. Meaning that you will order with them a few days earlier, and you can collect on the day of your party ... what they dun have is the 9", smallest type whereby can use normal air to blow, and put on the stick.

Jer,
huh, use charcoal ??? very traditional leh ... hahaha yeah man, now i will switch to use double boil method, so much faster.

dolly,

juz saw gald reply where she mentioned she cannot commit for march or april order due to moving lor...

felval, i tink her charges is depending on the cake size de....

her is self collected. then she be moving to Kitchener Link....this is also another point to consider lor...

alice, i am checking with her if she really only take 1 order per day or wat lor...

jer, used charcoal to double boil is the best and most nutrients for bb de....my nanny used this method to cook for my boy...

dolly,
ya very traditional. In terms of baby food, my mil is very particular about it. The texture and smell of the rice when use charcoal is different, its definitely better just that very troublesome.

diana,
agreed but i dun use charcoal for Keon because i dun have the equipment for it and secondly no one to help me out as now taking care of 2 kids, dun have the time to start the charcoal fire. Can say i lazy too la :p

von,
its using the steam of the boiling water to boil the rice in the bowl. It will not become rice if you add the right amount of water, in fact the texture of the rice will be softer and it can be mash easily.

actually, if u all wan to double boil, can use slow cooker also de...and good ting abt using slow cooker to double boil is tat u dun nid to worry tat the water will dry up lor...i used to use it to double boil my birdnest last time de....heehee

wow all preparing for our darlings birthday already... i've also jus confirm my cake with aimummy... she does very pretty cakes and feedback is good too but prices not cheap leh abt $200+ for 2 tier. Have enquired abt Glad cakes too almost e same price but i find e cartoon figurines not as nice as aimummy ones? both charges abt e same pricing which is depends on the design choosen. both no delivery too aimummy muz collect in geylang and Glad collect at kitchener link.

alice, how's rachel now? hope her lips recovered already

dolly, wana check to fill up with helium for foil baloons in e shop u recommend how much they charge? those 18" balloons and walking pets.

alice,

good news, gald mention tat she reply u that she will take in both our order if we can confirm wif her earlier....nw i only nid to find someone to pick the cake...coz my hb keep grumbling say ex and how come no delivery lor....heehee...he is so lazy....

felval and alice, do u all happen to hv msn? if hv add me at [email protected] ya....this is also my friendster and facebook email too...

Annabelle,
Hmm i didnt check for the filling up of the 18" foil balloon, as i am ordering as a set from them ... 1 x 18" , plus a mixture of normal latex balloon with stand is around $25. For standard latex balloon with helium gas is $1 each. You may want to call them up.

Diana,
i have added you to my msn.

Re : Glad cake
She has replied back to me, fully booked liao, cannot confirm, advise me to find other alternative.... so sad

Alice- *sayang rachel* aldan also fell on his back while sittin dwn. My mum was tellin me to sit behind him in case he fell, I stil told her he v zai one. Who noes nxt min he fell backwards! =( oh I bot the play yard ytd le! Costs me a big bomb $149! But seein aldan happily playin inside, I feel worth it. keke.. at least I can go do my things while he’s inside!

Cheri- I am ok w blue n bubbles.

dolly,

added you liao....dun be sad lah...mayb u can try order from aimummy ware annabelle hv order...actually i hv go see aimummy website too and find the cake look nice too...

o...btw took daryl weight last sat wen he is 9mth and 5 days and he weight 8.9kg...tink he is slowing down on gaining weight lioa...but recall tat Dr Ong mentioned before tat it is normal.

also hv brought daryl for his first swim in a swimming pool on sat....and he really enjoy himself lor...in fact, my mum told me tat the moment my hb bring him down into the pool he was screaming joy....ware i miss it coz i went to change....heehee...and daryl keep splashing water which kena his eyes and tink he drink some also as his eyes become slightly red and he cough abit wen he swallow the water....hahaha...

but he cried when we are washing him up in the changing room as another younger baby (mayb 3 or 4mths) are crying after her swim and wash up lor...

Hello.. morning mummies.. Matthias fell down from my MIL's bed yesterday afternoon.. Heart aches so much when I saw him face down on the floor and he was crying so terribly.. Thought his head ok.. Then 10 mins later, got a big black patch on his forehead.. Sigh.. Usually he will cry when he wakes up. But think yesterday hubby's nephew woke up then went down the bed and then Matthias must have saw him and so didn't make any noise. After we notice his nephew is standing by the door, we attended to him then shortly after loud bang followed by his scream and cry. Last night woke up a few times crying... Damn tired now.

cheri,
plse proceed with colour = powder blue & bubbles instead. Tks =)

alice, winnedy,
i was with canon singapore pte ltd when the MD was still fukui san. but have left the company for a few yrs now.

wah, so many postings...i have been mia for a while...will catch up and read the posts.

diana/alice,
glad's reply on the price for "1" shaped bday cake:

For No 1 shaped cake, if it's carved from an 8" square cake, price starts
from $150, whereas if it's carved from 8"+6" square cakes (Minna No
Tabo was carved fr two cakes, you can see the size as a guide there), price
starts from $200. More details will cost more...

hmmm....

gina,
my boy also been waking up and crying in the nite on and off for a few weeks, went off and come back again...i believe its also due to teething. mayb coz uncomfortable or gum itchy or sore ba. i think there isnt much we can do except to bear with it hope this will pass soon...

Re:porridge
nowadays i am getting v lazy...i realised soaking rice in water for sometimes before cooking helps to shorten the cooking time to achieve the same softness. SO now I soak the rice in water for 30-45mins then i only need to cook for abt 30mins to get v soft porridge =P

jer,
wah! charcoal to make porridge for ur #1, arent he lucky. hehehe. yes, using charcoal to cook is so so troublesome...the only time i did this was the 1st day when i moved into my new hse and the fengshui master advised me to use charcoal to make red bean soup...=P

diana,
glad mention she has not reserved the date for me till final confirmation hence till then the date is open and its on a 1st come 1st serve basis =( later i login to MSN then add u. =)

dolly,
dun be sad, try to check with aimummy in this case?

cheri,
*sayang matthias* so u on leave now to look aft matthias? rem to monitor him for the next 72hrs. will pray he is fine =)

yueling,
your gal seems happy with her new "toy".

cheri,
sayang sayang Matthias

felval,
ya #1 very lucky haha Keon not that lucky cos his mummy is too lazy to use charcoal.

Cheri ,

Hmmm ...dun worry he will be fine

buttercup ,

me also ...looking at cakes only :p

Felval ,

Ya but the restuarant have moved out so there are no caterer to do buffet so now was thinking can just book the function room but hubby haven got any plans !! And for my friend`s cafe haven go down to view the place also ....

Me too tired from last night family`s event .
Sooo many ppl were at my MIL `s place yesterday for the whole day .Dun get to rest well cos Jorel only get to sleep like close to 12midnight . As he is too happy sooo many people around ....yawn yawn

jo,
oh. didnt know that the restaurant moved out...wonder if they will get any gd restuarant in as replacement nt. hehehe

i think safra yishun is a gd choice coz close to hm. hahahaa.

i think v hard for me to book on 9th /10th may for function rooms or resturant coz mother's day weekend...sure alot of ppl or kena chopped liao...

hahahaa. jorel must have enjoyed himself =) he slps late last nite then this morning must have slpt in? if damien slps late he wakes up late too. latest he woke up was 945am. hehehe. which means i can slp in too (if i am nt working on that day). hahaha

ant,
been wanting to ask u but keep forgetting...how is aldan's head? is it still flat/lopsided at the back? damien's one still quite obvious le...

Felval ,

Ya dunno wherther will there be another restuarant moving in !!

He enjoyed getting the attention from all the people around him :I
But how late he sleeps he will wake up at 8am just in time for me to leave for work and war starts ....he will cry n cry sticky towards me aiyoooo ...!

Aiyoh… aldan getting more n more sticky to me! Jus nw dun wan the teacher n kept cryin n wan me to carry =( I went up for a while n carried him n he started smiling thn once passed bk to lao shi, he cried again! Haiz… waitin for 4pm to come so i can go up n c hw is he doin...

Jo- me too, nothin done at all for aldan’s 1st bday. My hb also like bo chup, kept sayin stil early.. haiz…. Talkin abt slpin late, last sat went to my aunt’s plc n we went bk only close to 1am. Aldan was so tired but dun wan to slp. In the end slept on the way bk home n woke up at 8am for milk thn KO til 10am.

Felval- it’s more rounded le =) realise his head v hard leh. He knocked on my lips twice n I kana ulcer! Super painful =( u stil ‘rou’ damien’s head nw?

jo,
hahaha. he ok with ppl carrying him then ok la. so gd, my damien dun always cry when i leave for work...unless i am on long leave then the following working day i return to wk he will cry nia...must be he too comfortable at my mum's place. hahaha

ant,
^5 hahaha. me also kena a few times ulcer when damien knocked on me. sometimes i still rou his head but lesser intensity liao, u still rou? We thot letting him slp on pillow will be better le coz got cushion mah...actually i thot it looks more rounder le till cny my cousin commented why so flat -_-''' got him a new pillow - bigger and more cushion...hopefully he get his round head soon. hahaha. wonder if the nurse/doc will comment since we bringing him for the 9th mth assessment on VDay =P

felval- gd tat damien is ok w ur mum. when aldan c me, who also dun wan! jus find it weird tat it seemed to happen overnite. since cny 1st day, he started to get clingy to me..
chk w the nurse hw to round his head bk? i seldom rou nw le.

jo- thn hw u go wrk? jus walk away secretly? ya i understd hw u feel nw. jus nw feel so heartpain when he cried n i had to quickly walk away.

You all can plan birthday party.. So good..

Since I cannot plan any party, I have decided to bake a cake for Matthias. Hehe.. Now looking for the things I need to do it.

Re: Konfidence Wetsuit
Will arrive in 2 weeks' time. Yeah..! Following mummies, please transfer money to either POSB Savings 029-24624-6 or UOB 138-306-718-4. Email/PM me your address, email and contact number when it's done. There is free delivery to your place so need the details. Thanks.
1. Cheri - 12-24M - PowderBlue&Bubbles
2. Annabelle - 12-24M - PowderBlue&Bubbles
3. Dolly - 12-24M - PowderBlue&Bubbles
4. Alice - 12-24M - Lilac & Pink Flowers
5. Poky - 12-24M - PowderBlue&Bubbles
6. Jorel_mum - 12-24M - PowderBlue&Bubbles
7. ant_ting - 12-24M - PowderBlue&Bubbles
8. winnedy - 12-24M - PowderBlue&Bubbles
9. Buttercup - 12-24M - PowderBlue&Bubbles
10. Babylynn - 12-24M - Lilac & Pink Flowers

Ant ,

How quietly i try to sneak away he will cry loh .
I always go work and let him cry loh what to do ...can`t do anything !!

talking about babies clingy.. my boy not the extreme type. but recently i realised, if I am carrying him, he doesn't want anyone to carry, even his dad, he also don't want. my mum is his caregiver but sometimes he will still give a second thgt when my mum try to carry him. but the funny thing is, when the person carry him by force, he will not cry one. haha... but when he's away from me for very long, then suddenly see me, he will start whining..

jo, must be tough on you but at least you know he loves you and knows you are his mummy.. matthias never cry one, always happy in the morning.. sometimes i wondering if we are important to him? lol.. only in the evening, then he will cry if we go out..

ant,
gd mah. when aldan see u he anyone also dun wan...mine i also duno when he will behave like tt..sometime i knock off he sees me he looks at his toys he dun wan me liao..sometimes he will crawl to me then wans me to carry...

jo,
haaha. jorel so cute, enjoys seeing so many ppl but dun wan to let them carry. damien anyone also ok le...whoever carries him he also ok till he dun feel like being carried then will start to fuss n cry then only when hubby or i take over then he ok...

cheri,
that is nice of u to bake urself lo. while most of us are booking u self-bake. save $$ also. hehehe. damien also nt extreme type...he got his mood and his attitude like me...hahaha. jia lat! =P

thanks, mummies for the advices. Hmmm... Hope she'll get better. After I complained abt her waking up in the nite, the situation worsen. She refused to let me apply the teething gel. Champ liao. Have to carry her till she's sound asleep then put her back to the cot.

Dolly23,
Rene now has only 2 teeth on the bottom, not fully out yet.

jo,
it sure is tough and heart-aching. babies r smart, they know who truly care for them.

malcheri,
Rene sayang Matthias gor gor.

RE: 1YO
After discussing with my hubby, we decided to bring Rene for a short trip to KL.

Cheri ,

So nice loh bake yourself ...can save $$ and if i`m you know how to bake i will make myself ...it will veri meaningful !!

Gina ,

Ya no choice nothing can be done .

And soo nice hor to go oversea if my hubby is like your hubby !!I no need to headache to plan his First birthday .

Must really enjoy with just three of you !!
Good for you !

Dolly,
oic... okie thks for the info =)
I will buy balloons and party barangs barangs from them and Banner, Door deco and Candles from BP then. I was thinking of picking up some balloons from BP too lei and HeartLink provides services in filling up balloons rite?
Dun be sad if can't get Glad ones... i noticed other cakes also pretty good too, u might want to quickly book it

Diana,
so happi to hear that!! I received her email too =) have made up my mind ler... choosing the Precious Moment two tiers one lor. $180/- wor... hb makes noise, but bo bian once in a life time hehe...

Jer,
Wah... charcoal method!! haha... realli conventional to the max lor ^_^" But must agreed that it will taste better... But think very troublesome to do it... the lazy younger generations alreadi banning it hehe!

Annabelle,
Wah, yours is 200+ must be a very nice design =) Ya... thks, rachel is recovering, in fact, almost recovered ler =)

Yueling,
u're welcome! Glad yr gal loves it =) Hee? the cushion surrounding her is from Ikea too?? Mine is those inflated kind wor.

Cheri,
Hope Matthias is fine now...

Buttercup,
wah... fukui san like very long ago lei... when i joined many yrs back MD is Furuta San hehe. R u in Sales too back then?

Felval,
Ours ard same price lei... but very deep lei, the way No. 1 is calculated =)

cheri,
mayb next time when our kids are older, we can have a gathering at ur place to do baking. hahaha. baking with the kids sure is a messy but fun exp. hahaha.

alice,
yes..hehee. the way she calculate...nt to mention we havent add in much details...=P but like u say once in a lifetime 1YO le. hehehe. by the way, i like precious moments =) very nice and sentimental...not sure if she can do 2 tiers coz i enquired abt the price for "1" shaped with 2 tiers and she told me she no time to do so she will quote me the price for 1 tier...mayb u double check with her again.

Felval- aiyoh, lidat difficult to do anythg leh. But of cos happy tat he noes I’m his mummy! Keke.. last time he anyone also can carry de but nw wil choose n if I’m ard, no need to say, everyone also dun wan. Haha

Cheri- wah so nice bake cake for ur boy! I wil let u noe when I trf. Wats the exact amt?

Gina- lucky u nt wrkg! If nt the slpless nites is reali terrible. Nw I everynite pray n hope aldan be guai n slp thru or wake up only once, I’m ok but nt wake up n eyes big big look at me!

Alice- my hb wil sure chop me if aldan’s bday cake costs so much! =P

Gina,
no choice, i think you need to endure during this period, it will soon be over and Rene can sleep throughout the nite.

Jo,
hiyo my rayden will not look for me lor, he will only look for his daddy, sometimes he cannot be bothered with me, and mostly he will byebye happily to us when we send him to my mil place in the morning.

Alice,
yeah, i am trying to enquire about the others, worst case, i may go to Pine Garden, their designs are nice too, but pretty ex ... i enquired from cupdivinity, and for the design that i wanted, they are going to charge $300plus ... damn expensive lor.

Cheri,
thanks, i will do the transfer tonite.

dolly ,

If one day Jorel can bye bye to me in the morning !! i will be very happy liao .

He will only bye bye to us if my FIL bringing him to downstair for a walk .

Wow $300 plus for a cake ....aiyo my max budget will be $250 . If not I dunno Eric will nag how long or years for the cake . hahaha

cheri ,

Okie will do the transfer tonite !!

Cheri...
i added my name to below list...wan to get one for my niece..will pm u the details of payment n address once i tt ya thanks

Re: Konfidence Wetsuit
Will arrive in 2 weeks' time. Yeah..! Following mummies, please transfer money to either POSB Savings 029-24624-6 or UOB 138-306-718-4. Email/PM me your address, email and contact number when it's done. There is free delivery to your place so need the details. Thanks.
1. Cheri - 12-24M - PowderBlue&Bubbles
2. Annabelle - 12-24M - PowderBlue&Bubbles
3. Dolly - 12-24M - PowderBlue&Bubbles
4. Alice - 12-24M - Lilac & Pink Flowers
5. Poky - 12-24M - PowderBlue&Bubbles
6. Jorel_mum - 12-24M - PowderBlue&Bubbles
7. ant_ting - 12-24M - PowderBlue&Bubbles
8. winnedy - 12-24M - PowderBlue&Bubbles
9. Buttercup - 12-24M - PowderBlue&Bubbles
10. Babylynn - 12-24M - Lilac & Pink Flowers
11. choc - 12-24M - Lilac & Pink Flowers