(2008/05) May 2008

Jovial ,

My boy tried the one with carrot ...the same brand but i found it very messy loh !!

He eat until both hands and his clothing sooo dirty hahaha ...but it taste nice .

I found it at Bugis Cold storage , they got more range of baby tidbits and moreover they are organic too !!

jo,
yes, the photos look ok le. pretty gd mah, mayb david find nt enuff photos so ask u redo...hehehe. enjoy ur sean lau ps, rem to upload the pics ok? hehehe

hahha, ya lo, dun play play ho, black belt like his dad. u are in for trouble when jorel n eric starts to practise at hm. hahaha. so i guess u guys will let him learn when he is older??

felval ,

hahah his daddy wants him to train when he is 3years old . But the do-gi is tailored for this PS .

Now going for another PS thinking to get new clothings again ahahaha ...

Dolly,
I am not sure too but my maid told me... I rather believe... so i din comb or style liao.

Choc,
when is the festival?

Jovial,
Looks like Cold Storage had alot of baby food. I should go down and see see walk walk then buy buy... Whahaha...

jo,
u and ur hubby v you xin to go n tailor one just for the ps le. hehehe.

hahahaha. u buy so many clothes for jorel no prob picking new clothing for ps la. u reuse the do-gi for the sean lau ps la. scally turn out look even nicer than david's one =P can parents take with kid? if yes, ask ur hubby to wear the same also la. nice~ hahahaa. mayb u can tailor one =P

i can visualise when jorel is 3, ur hubby will be giving him extra coaching at hm. hahaha.

muzicgal,
do u have any friend who teaches saxophone?? btw, when do u think is a gd time to let kids learn piano???

Jorel_mum:

But this is the least messy food he have .., I bought the traditional baby biscuits for him before.. but he mess up the whole place n his face look like cat lo... this biscuit smell yummy..going to grab other favours to let him try...
Von:
ya me too heading down to cold storage aft work... must store a few more packets..

I tried a super funni thing last week! Lucas was super cranky , dun wan to slep =, keep crying.. so my mum bought some flowers n lime to let him shower... very surprisingly .. he behave better tat nite...
heheheh..
2125792.jpg

felval ,

Oh yes ...my hubby did a photo together with Jorel with his Gi on too !! But dunno how it turned out ??

Jovial ,

The baby bites also quite oki ...my son love that and can find easily in any supermarket !!

Jo- the 1st pic is v nice!! My dad also wan aldan to learn too! Hw often u let jorel eat the baby bites? Aldan also luv tat but I concerned if ok to let him eat often. Tat can keep him occupied when we hvg our meals. I tinkin of buyin more variety of biscuits for him. heheh

Felval- aldan refused his milk again! Sighz… the teacher gv him cereal, he finished it but not milk. I scared he slept too much durin the day thn he wil wake up in the middle of the nite to play cos this happens b4. but surprisingly past 2 days he slept thru so I concluded he’s reali tired out. He can nap longer at the centre but when go out durin wkends, he can make do w jus 1 hr of nap for whole day!
Hw much milk u gv damien aft solids? I also gv aldan milk abt 1-2 hrs aft feedin him cereal/porrridge/puree. For porridge, he can tahan longer like 2.5 hrs or even 3 thn wan milk again.
Oohhh… tats nice! U stil gt figure to wear cheongsam! *winks*

Ant,
same here .. dun know what happen to rayden as well for this cny period, maybe too hectic, he is also refusing milk, but for cereal, brown rice and porridge, he is able to fnish. And maybe becos he is older now, i am less stressed out, when he is not drinking, and let him be.

ant ,

hahah my hubby teaches Karate at community centre for many many years !! So next time can bring Aldan to my hubby to teach leh .

Then Jorel will have kakis liao :p

Ya loh ....i also keep buying to give him more variety to keep him occupied during our meals

sigh.. my baby darren on the other hand is still drinking a lot of milk leh. and eating alot tooo.
he's been waking up twice some nites recently. machiam like going thru another growth spurt.. sigh...and cannot dun give also cos he can really scream very loudly in the middle of the nite.

anw. GUG finally called me back for trial lesson after 2-3 weeks wait... and the trial lesson is still $50 leh....

jo,
oh. u mean u didnt get all the photos back frm david but selected few ah? where ur hubby teach karate??? my hubby got mention may wan to let damien learn but i was like "huh?" my hubby learns judo so he will teach me a few so i can self-defence myself in times of needs...

ant,
mayb aldan nt hungry? ya, think they really tired la coz normally my boy wakes up rather early in the morning but during cny period he slp for 10++ 11hrs but does fuss for milk in the nite w/o really waking up la. hahaha. think weekends he too excited to go out so didnt slp much like damien. hehehe. i usually gives 80ml an hr aft semi solids but normally he wldnt finish all, usually drink abt 40-50ml. However, when i give him the last feed of the day, usually aft he is aslp, he sometimes can finish 80ml at 1 go. Now trying to make him drink 100ml. Yup, i also realised damien can tahan longer aft taking semi solids but i still feed damien his milk coz i worry he will get dehydrated le. Hahaha. ok la. Breathe in, tuck in ur tummy and voila!!! too bad only took photos of front view nv really take full length of me wearing the gown in side view =P

yanling,
hahaha. hw heavy is darren now? if damien drinks well eat well i will be v happy. hahaha. $50? where u attending? Suntec? Novena??? the staff at suntec told me $25 (b4 GST) le.

jo,
that day u paid $26.75 or $50 ah?

Felval ,

All his students ranging from 4yrs to 30 plus

hahah Eric is teaching at Yishun Chongpang and he is going to take his black belt third don this year !! He got flight 10men this year....very exciting when i see them flight but also heartache!!

Sometime see him train with his fellowers here blueblack there blueblack he said not pain ...when i try to hit and pinch him he said very pain ....soo angry !!!

Re : GUG

Felval ,

I paid S$26 plus !!

Was thinking to sign Jorel but hubby want to sign when he is one .

He felt that he still cannot focus on one thing !! So will call them later to check the availabilty !!

Mummies & babies,

Happy Lunar Chinese New Year!
GONG XI GONG XI..

Finally can log in.. so many thread till i lost liao.. Wow.. guess you gals must have enjoyed alot at the reunion gathering

RE: GUG

I just called them to check on the availability and still waiting for them to confirm. Price is $26 leh.. at Suntec GUG wor..
Most prob is this sunday.

Anyone interested on the Kindermusik? Thought of letting my girl to join the trial lesson leh.. coz when she hear music she will start dancing..

Jo,
Wow jorel so cute leh.. the photos look ok leh and got so many props..

oh wanted to let clarisse eat the biscuits but hor she still bo guay leh.. can she eat??

Choc,
Where is the babyfair and when huh?

Jovial,
Your boy so cute in the bath tub and have the flower on his head.. haha..

Cheri,

I am interested on the Konfidence swim wear too for 12-24mths.. pls add me on your list and let me know the details.. Thanks thanks...

Jo,
Huh? thought he will give the pix in CD on the spot?? or maybe bcos u gg to redo it that's why =)

choc,
sure a lot of things to buy at the babyfair de. Must control must control ah... haha!

felval,
her name is Amy from Allure Charix... oops too bad she called too late =) Wah, must be very pretty cheongsam... remember to upload pix to show okie, or email us la if u r shy

quick quick go fill up the form and mail it! hehe
Damien looks so smart!

Diana,
Nice CNY outfit!

Ant,
nice to hear that everything went well with the PS. Same same la, rachel also gets cranky towards the end =) Glad is over liao haha... so tiring! hb said must think twice for the next one oops! But i will be choosing outdoor one this time so maybe not so tiring bah, just play with her as per normal, more like candid shots ;p
remember to share pics next week!

Jo,
haha... aiyo! Jorel realli like "Gong Fu Xiao Zi" ler!!! somemore got the outfit haha...Cute!
ok leh... he is smiling mah, juz like rachel lor. Smile but not laugh. Why must redo?? also good la... keep it for 1YO hehe...
Wah, yr hb teaches karate... not bad... u must be feeling v safe with him hehe!

yanling,
just went to the novena branch yesterday... the trial there is $50... only the suntec one is $25..

Tim is gonna start term 2... end of feb as now my hubby gian to let him start earlier... We'll be going for the afternoon classes on mon and wed

tried to feed my boy with frozen EBM
he rejects...
whole bottle thrown away
i heart so pain loh
freeze so many, think have 30-40 packs liao
wat shld i do?
bathe him ah?

btw hor, i am super upset y my boy still cannot sleep thru the night yet.
not even once loh
at night wake up for milk at least once
sleep wth me even worst, wake up every 1-2hrs...
feed him FM also like that
gng crazy...

felval, no lah i hv nt buy the balloon yet...only thot of getting balloon to deco the place nia....muahaha...

alice, thks for ur compliments. i like rachel in the red beanies leh....

hey seem like all the mummies did get a CNY outfit for bb hor...so cute....

hey Jo

Nice pic of Jorel... i love him wz that " shuang jie gung " so like Jay Chou... hahahaha!!

hey Alice

me too sign up Megan for the Baby Idol contest but without my hb knowledge.. if not i think he will kill me for doing tat... he say his Megan cannot " pao1 tou2 lu4 mian4 "... full of crap.

Wow liew... reali cannot tahan Rachel cheeks... i want to pinch her la... feel like bitting on them too... like i love bitting on Megan tights... hahahaha!! i " bian4 tai4" 

Hello everyone, I'm back to work and busy. Sian.. Haiz.. Now BAU mode..

alice, rachel so cute with her beanie and her chubby cheeks. She doesn't pull it out?

Jo, jorel so cute. hold the shuang jie kun like can fight liao. wow.. your hubby teach karate so li hai.. you must have feel very secure being with him cos you won't get hurt for sure.
bring the same props to sean lau too, maybe will have different kind of pictures. enjoy your photography.

felval, post yourself wearing cheongsam leh. haha.. must have look damn good la.. keke..
kao_drool.gif
damien looks so cute in his formal suit.. haha..

angela, you really bian tai leh want to bite rachel's cheeks. lol..

icebubble, try to be patient cos not all babies can sleep through the night one. Maybe you can try adding some rice cereal into his last feed at night and see if he can sleep through or not. Alot of my colleagues said it works for them. As for the frozen express milk, if he doesn't drink them, don't throw la, use them to mix with his cereal and see if he eats them? Let him get used to the taste lo.

Re: Baby Yoplait Yogurt
I found them in PWP's Cold Storage. What flavours are there ar? Only got vanilla+banana there. Only let Matthias tried on Sunday. He likes the banana one very much and can finish quite alot, will let him try the vanilla one tomorrow. Btw, what's the difference between the Yo one and Yoplait?

Re: Konfidence Wetsuit
The person finally replied. But have to set up BP cos got MOQ and the price is more than 10% off RRP and got free delivery. I'll email/PM you all. But the stocks they have are for retailers so after place order, we have to wait. And it's a one-time purchase discount.

hehehe. finally can surf net aft damien slps coz applied for singtel's broadband on mobile =P since can surf net more i have to exercise more control over spreeing too much. hahaha.

jo,
wah! ur hubby taking black belt 3rd don liao!? really proves his passion for the sports ya =) he fight 10men alone? hw cum? some competition ah? Sure heartache i can understand coz when i see my hubby practise judo kena slam here n there i also feel heartache. hahahha. ur hubby kidding with u la. hahahaha, since ur hubby wanna sign him uo only when he is one then wait ba. another 4mths very fast will pass.

Jocelyn
how much is the trial class for Kindermusik?

alice,
ya, i think so she intro herself as Amy. Mayb next time got any events then go find her. hehehe. ok la, my hubby quite like the cheongsum. yup, just nw went to develop some photos to send for the contest. ask u ah, how many photos u sent ah? hehee, thanks. thank God i found the bow tie $12.90 nia, cheap cheap =P hahaha. rachel so cute in the beanie, esp the 2nd pic, machim she posing n asking "hi aunties, how do i look?? nice nt?" hehehe.

icebubbles,
whahaha! u even got the "pian zi" hat for him to complete the look! hehehehe. think he look more boyish in the 2nd pic =P

diana,
oh.okok. hehehe. i saw quite a num of things i wanna buy like the banner, hat and a big winnie the pooh balloon...but then let me consider first coz i havent got a concrete plan for the party yet...

cheri,
hahahaa. look gd or nt i dare nt say but looks abit older la coz of the hairstyle.

btw ladies, having headache over damien's behaviour....whenever i dun give him wat he wans or take away something he is holding, he will end up crying and fussing as if i mistreat him le. most of the time i have to trade another item with wat he is holding before he will willing return me the thing...any of ur babies behaving like tt?

felval, send us the pic la then we see if nice or not. hehe.. as for damien's behaviour, think it's normal that they behave like that. cos maybe they still don't understand what they can or cannot do. think when they are alittle older then have to teach them? matthias also will cry when i leave him alone in his cot and don't carry him as if someone mistreat him. and if he's holding something and u take away, he will cry also. but the funny thing is he doesn't cry if my nephew take away what he is holding but he will want to snatch back from him. it's weird.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Ladies,

Sorry for the intrusion, am keen to order the Balboa Baby Sling, if you are interested, pls PM me

The Balboa Baby Adjustable Sling - Developed, Tested &amp; Recomended by Dr.Sears &amp; Family. Pediatrician and best selling author.

The Adjustable Sling is so soft and comfortable, perfect for wearing your sling baby. Designed to grow, the Balboa Sling offers comfort and hands-free motion and promotes bonding. The unique contoured, padded strap evenly distributes your baby’s weight while maintaining a sleek appearance. Padded elastic trim ensures that your baby is safe, comfortable and held close to you. For added safety all Balboa Slings have a deep pocket design which allows parents to move freely without worry. Easy to fold and fit in your diaper bag or stroller, the One Size Sling compactly travels with you. Conveniently added, the pocket carries your belongings as you carry your most precious one.

Available in the following designs:

Geisha Trim
Geisha
Blossom Trim
Blossom
Striped Trim
Flowers
Leopard
Dotted Daisy Orange
Dotted Daisy Brown
Black
Brown

Check out the designs at tis site: http://www.balboababy.com/adjustable_patterns.htm

Price : $67 per sling
Retail Price: USD58
Postage &amp; Handling : $1.50 (normal local postage), for registered post add an additional $2.30.
Meetup possible @ seller's convenience : Raffles Place/Boon Lay/Kovan/Pasir Ris MRT station/West Plaza @ Pasir Ris St 72

**Pls note that tis is a pre-order and we are taking the orders now!**

Pls PM me if you have further enquiries

Many Thanks

no time to read thru archive, only read this page posts. Keon got fever yesterday but have been cranky for the past few days.

felval,
hot mama!!!

choc,
i placed order le. think i will organize 1 more cos i want to buy something too.

Jo,
Jorel is so cute in the do-gi!

feval,
so slim and pretty!

i will go try and add cereal in his milk
hope he sleep well after that

dun worry bah
javier also like that, wan means wan
take away his toy, his eyes like running tap
but normally i dun give him back,
say no no, give the stern look and let him cry
i am a bad mummy
cos i think my boy has a very bad temper, very impatient
he is spoilt by his gong gong liao

btw hor, the foto-u studio package we signed up that time consist of wat huh?
does not include the collage album de hor?
top up need how much ah?
how long later can get the photos?
i cant seem to find the thread

For those interested in the Konfidence Wetsuit, I've PMed you, please let me know your confirmation via email. Thanks.

lindachang &amp; Jocelyn, you don't accept PM so please PM me. Thanks.

felval, you look like my ex-colleague in this picture. Haha.. You really look very formal esp with the hairdo.
Nice.. Did you slim down somemore?

felval,,

whew weeeee **wolf whistle...hahahaaa nice cheong sam!!! alamak...

jer..
yeah,....will pm u my order tonite... hahaaaaa
let the spree begin!

felval,

look very demure and elegant in teh cheong sam leh..
good choice. nice cheongsam... hahahha

icebubbles:
hi 5.. baby darren also cannot sleep thru the nite also.. there was only once he knocked out for 12hours....i thot it was the good beginning when he finally can sleep thru... but who knows... the next nite, he revert back to his old pattern again!!! and now even more siong leh. last nite he woke up twice, barely 2.5 hrs apart... really make me and hubby panda eyes...

sleeping thru..
looks like my boy also sleep thru the nite but sometimes at the beginning of his sleep (e.g he slp for 30mins he will scream n cry... my mum says we play too much with him so he got nitemare... =( )

he can slp from 11pm to next day 8-10am....

hmmm...but i will still feed him milk lar.... coz my boy weird one...onli drink milk when aslp...
awake no matter how u feed all also spit out... another spoilt brat...

crying...
he also cry when we take awayhis mag mag or toys... and also when we put him in his playpen or bed...very attention seeking... cry so high pitch machiam i torture him

haiz... how?

Felval ,

wow the cheongsam very nice on you leh !!!
Good deal you have !!

Hmmm ...Jorel also the same lah ...

Ladies ,

thank you for the compliments on my Jorel .

Really hope PS with Sean Lau will be nicer than this

Cheri ,
Jorel been very very sticky , every nite go back after work like super glue like that !!

Haven got time to check my email ...will do it tonite . Thankyou .

Felval ,

My hubby got to flight 10men before he can achieve his 3rd don .

There`s one this little boy who is 12yrs old took his junior blank belt . The parents were there to cheer him ended up his mummy see till cried ....cos sometime very heartache to see their own children being slam here and there !!

All Mummies,

My bb also never sleep thr... but he is much better now cos he only wakes up once at night as compared to he is 6 ~ 7 mths when it is so irregular...

Hey, y dun we share their sleeping and drinking habits so that we can learnt from each other?

My bb:
7 ~ 8 am : wakes up and drink milk milk with grinded brown rice (175ml)

10 ~ 11 am: try to coax him to sleep ( he can usually sleeps for at least 2 hours)

12 ~ 1 pm: Lunch (Solid Food)

3pm: Milk Milk time again (Usually 2 hours after lunch: 175 ml but he usually only drinks 125ml)
Then zzz time after milk milk for another 1 ~ 2 hours)

6pm: Dinner (Solid Food)

9pm: Milk Milk (175ml) then zzz (I want to cultivate him with the early sleep habit so i always put him to zzz very early)

1 ~ 2 am: Milk Milk (175ml)

Felval,
wow .. looked so different leh , **Sui mummy**
worth the price for the rental.

Re : BB Crying
Same here ... Now Rayden also got a lot of patterns unlike the past. Esp when my hubby carry him for a while and put him down, be it on the bed or where, he will start to cry, and if he happen to see my hubby around, and does not carry him, he will also cry for attention. So now can hardly leave him alone, even in his fav jumperoo. Haiz ... as they grow older, they need more attention.

Hey Cheri

Ya i think i am Bian Tai cos i really cannot resist Chubby babies ley... even my own Megan i oso want to bite u know... hahaha!!

Hey Jo

Wah.. your hb 3rd don?? I got my 1st don during my secondary school days... till date haven reali use them... haha!! But i will wan to let Megan learn when she is abit bigger.. Good for girls to learn.

Hey Felval

Megan too... Once she grab on to something she wants, she wont let go and if i take it away she will fuss and cry like i ill-treat her lor!! She loves my mobile and she dosen wan to let go... just yday, my mobile went haywire cos soak wz her saliva... reali headache!!

WOW.. your picture look so CHIO lor...

Re : BB sleeping through
Think i am one of the lucky mummies here ... Since Rayden's 3rd month, he has been sleeping through the nights, it is only once awhile whereby he played too much and will wake up 1 - 2 times at night.

His schedule :

6.30am : Milk Feed (sometimes awake, sometimes zzz) and KO back

9am - 930am : wake up for Milk Feed and play

1000am : Shower Time

1100am : Zzzz Time

12pm : Lunch (brown rice or porridge)

130pm : Zzzz Time

330pm : Milk Feed

530pm - 6pm : Dinner Time (cereal with fruit puree)

7pm : Zzzz Time

830pm : Milk Feed

930pm to 10pm : Zzzz Time to next morning

oh ya... raphael finally stand up while holding on to his playpen and bed edges...finally!!!

its a new year new milestone...
he also can sit up from lying position and crawl too! hahaaaa

happy happy....

hmmm... share my milk monster slp + makan patten

530am - milk milk
830am - milk milk
1130am - milk milk
1pm - a few teaspoon of cereal, pear pureee
230pm - milk milk
530pm - milk milk
8pm - porridge and puree
9pm - milk milk
1130pm - milk milk...

(and if this lazy choc can wake up ...)
230am - milk milk...

my boy normally slp from 1130pm till next day 8-10am..and got some naps in between the feeds...