(2008/05) May 2008

jo...
ei...fren fren so wat...u nothing constructive to do ah..come here post..ur kid still not well yet leh..
should spend more time to nurse ur kid health ok...

come here suan me...u never die before issit...(opps..u realli never die before) RLOL
HAHAHAHAHAHHAHAAAAAAAA

diana, von, choc, i want a girl from the beginning.. but too bad turn out got bird bird la.. haha.. so hoping next one girl.. but if girl, really will burn a big hole in my pocket as well!!! keke..

diana, my hubby got different saying.. 1 is too little, 2 is not enough, 3 is just nice, 4 is the best.. 5 if can afford!!! lol..

felval, matthias will forget about the beanie, till it irritate him again or he's irritated by something(when he's irritated, he will go tug at his hair but he got none or his ear.. haha..) then he will pull it out and throw on the floor.. haha.. oh ya.. the nipple thing.. my boy also sunken in.. sian.. but don't worry.. seems like maybe it's buay zun one cos John Tee told my sister that hers is 90% girl!!! woohoooo.. oh ya.. bring the pineapple tarts if there is enough! i attempted to make conceal pineapple tarts before but i still prefer open ones.. lol..

choc, i only bought the beehive thing.. going to make pineapple tarts and kueh bangkit next week.. then my mum going to make kueh bulu.. need to buy ba gua.. haha.. smiling orchid is a caterer right?

dolly, don't think so much le.. at least you know that he's in better hands now..

jo, i went to the massage centre liao.. really children's massage parlour la.. lol =X and given the yao bao to put at his tummy.. afternoon not alot of ppl.. have to go back 3 consecutive days.. hope matthias sleeps well tonight..

cheri ,

Jorel also got two days of the yao bao to put on tummy !!

Dun worry Matthias will sleep more soundly and well like my Jorel for the pass two nites

eh.. hao bu rong yi then catch up the posts.. i only brought matthias go massage a while leh.. haha.

Jer, just saw your post.. hehe.. i organising one probably next week..
may have other sunhats as well.. will keep u in the loop.

Oh.. I have been reading about having a girl(CAN TELL I'M DESPERATE FOR A GIRL?? HAHA..).. I think it's about the timing of making love.. If 2-3days before ovulation, most likely it's a girl.. If 1 day or just before ovulation, most likely is a boy.. so time it nicely the next time.. hehe.. cos the Y chromosome dies faster than the X.. but Y swims faster.. so if do just before the ovulation, Y will reach the egg first so it's X-Y and it's a boy.. if a longer duration before ovulation, Y will reach there and nothing there then they will die off and the X will reach there later when u ovulate so it'll be X-X and it's a girl!!

haha.. then next time i see the ancient chinese gender chart, if the month is for gal then ml that month and 2-3 days b4 ovulation, double the chance?

hi everybody,
so long i nvr log in, try to catch up urs..

i tiring, my gal recently teething, keep poo poo watery... one day she poo 6times, i brought her to see dr. now should be ok. once a day poo..
anybody hv the same experience?

choc,
i oso want the chart hahahaha pls send to me..
wah untill now u still dun have menses? so good.. save $$ for buying pad :p

girls...if cold then raphael nipple be protrude...how? if not cold is bian bian de leh... how to tell?
yueling..not me not me...
ask from vonn
ya till now bo report leh! yeah

GUG
hi girls.
how long did the staff get back to you after u called?
i called on tue then the staff never get back to me.
so i called again on wed.. the staff said will get back to me.. but today never heard anything from them... seems they are slow.

so many mommies want gal !! me too!! i really wish i can have a gal next if possible..girl's clothings sooooo nice and sweet !!! wheni look at girls stuff, hubby will ask 'why look at girls things?' just see see look look cannot meh..i let luke wear legwarmers and he said next time if Luke becomes gay, its my fault !!! really no comments this man!!

jer, not accurate one..it said i will have a gal, made me happy like toad for the first few months only...

angela, i will be in sg in april but the muay chee must eat on the spot, ifnot becomes watery, not nice anymore..there is one muay chee stall at hougang Ave 8, super nice, you cannot feel the peanuts, they melt in your mouth, must eat 2 plates, 1 plate not enough!!Its in the 'makasutra' book, rated 'die die must try!!' but i have eaten it since 18 yo, they were at Florence road hawker centre(Kovan area but had demolished long time ago) then shifted to hougang ave 8..so long didnt go, hope still there..

Jer,
will email you my order these few days... busy with cny spring cleaning.. haha...

Ya, the next walk in is tolomo... Go and take la.. hehe.. just for memory for their first cny.

Von,
went to see your blog... your boy very cute... I also stay in Jurong.. heehee...

i also have a blog. But its not really for my boy... www.lonebits.blogspot.com

Re: beanie
my boy at first will guai guai wear... these few weeks he refuse to wear liao.. so sad...will try to pull it off too... haha...

Re:breastfeeding
I am still breastfeeding also.. but attempting to stop.. haha.. more than my 6 months target too...

alice, yes! when single or no kid can just book flight last min and off you go !! now me also SAHM, luckily got internet if not lost touch of the world, can surf net when bb sleeps..

hi von !! saw your blog, happy baby you have !:) and you look slim !! i am not slim, i am 'skinny: now :-( yesterday hubby brought a weighing scale which he borrowed from a colleague to weigh the luggages, so i weighed my self and got a shock ..only 40kg !!! jialat, really underweight now..only eat 1 meal a day everysince i came to join my hubby in oz but didnt expect to drop so much weight, from 52 kg after birth to 40kg , abit too drastic!! hubby got a shock too , been forcing me to eat more now...but luckily going back for CNY, hopefully will put on some kgs very soon !!

yueling, it is normal for bb to LS if they toothing....some even will run a fever lor...so hv to be extra careful lor....

choc and jo...u two huh...so naughty...

cheri, me still trying to convince my shy hb to go ur hse leh.....hahahaha

Hey Lynn/Cheri

I think i have to tie a headband on Megan saying " I AM A GIRL " hahahaha... sure still got ppl ask girl or boy.. want to bet??? I really scratch head and dun understand why? Haha!!

Hey Felval

Really?? You think she slim down too?? In fact she grow taller and just 2weeks ago i bought her to PD and her PD commented her features become sharper thats why she look slimmer compare to b4..

Nipples ~ both Megan's nipples protruding... haha!! But so far whoever see Megan will come tell me my next want is BOY. I am stopping at 1 as i guess all of you gals here know my story, if i want No. 2, i really hope is another girl. Cos nowsaday, girls are beta than boys lah.. Will have family at heart... True bor?? Hehe!! I always say.... BOY!!! Pei Qian Huo... kekeke!!

Hey Von

You make me see lights!!!! hahahahaha!! We all heard about ugly duckling story and i am sure is true... hehehe!! No matter what, our babies always a beauty and hunk to us... Right??

Hey Lukemommy

You will be around in April? Okay we shall arrange a meet up to go Hougang Ave 8 eat Muay Chee... I remember Dolly love Muay Chee too...

Dear Dolly

Dun be upset abt yr dog le.. is a relief for him also as not bad to live 17yrs... Is never easy as i am sure you are super upset... Look at the bright side cos he dun hv to suffer anymore. Cheer up

Yueling.. Poo more mayb due to teething or what irregular pooing dun worry lar.. As long as got shit very good ok.. Mine sometimes sort sort.. 3-4 day poo then now back to daily and sometimes twice a day.. We mummies so funny.. Poo oso worry.. No poo oso scared.. We are very busy

chobits.. U successfull stop then teach me can.??? Hehe

Cheri, ants we are crazy about having gals!!! Whenever I walk pass shopping mall always glued to the girls dept... Hehe

Von.. U send buay? All excited leh

Choc,

Take it as my one last appeal to you to stop all these before any legal action is taken against you and please do not blame anyone when that happens because you know better that everyone had been requesting us to drop the whole issue in which I did based on my last posting done on Wednesday morning. You may call me a hypocrite or pretentious or whatever but I meant it in a good way this time because the people around me are very much angered by this incident through your actions although my motive is only to seek peace at the end of the day.

My best friend's bf and his family who are in the legal services, as well as an advocate had came to understand this dispute and is willing to take up a case against you if you are willing. The hearing and judgement will simply be based on the 3 standings.

1. Intendal motive to cause phychological disruption.
2. Intendal motive to defame.
3. Intendal action of Cyber bullying.

Please understand that this is not as threat but a final advise to stop your existing motives to cause unhappiness. And should we really proceed, none of this is beneficial to you based on the following:

1. Posted on Wednesday, January 14, 2009 - 9:37 am: hey morning mummies...if u ladies free..can go over to May thread and see how irresponsible a mummy is...sigh...

for fun if u gals free
Retrieved from http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/2081717.html?1231946199

2. Posted on Wednesday, January 14, 2009 - 1:56 pm:von..that thomas train issit from the mothercare? i saw ytd...

ant...yes yes... try out first...i let u noe if i get to used it this friday..provided my boy not down with any kind of illness (u noe wat i mean)
Retrieved from http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/926599.html

3. 2nd, she think we are stupid enough not to know she posted in her other threads commenting about our "ignorance" while appearing like an "Angel" in our discussion saying how sorry she is... wait till we expose her and see how she can survive without pple to listen to her stupid nonsense...

3rdly... she went round and round telling pple how apologetic is she... come on lar...mean what you say, don't scold people behind their back in other thread...
Retrieved from: http://raphaeldarling.blogspot.com/

From the above 3 points mentioned, you are already in a disadvantage position. Should we choose to pursue in this lawsuit, all we need to do is to submit a legal letter to tian.com.sg to request for the IP address of the user babylover111, with your user ID as choc. Not to mention that the above websites had been printscreened and saved to be used as evidences of the intendal motive should there be a need.

You are working in the IT industry and should we proceed to press charges, you know the consequences better than anyone of us. Especially when it comes to cyber bullying.

I have no intentions of carrying things further with you in dispute and I wish you to withdraw your persistence in this dispute. None of us want to turn things into an ugly situation and we hope that you are in the same flow of thoughts.

Do understand that the price of deframtion may landed you in prison not to mention the compensation you have to pay, a public apology in the newspaper as well as bearing the full charges of the suit.

Cyber bullying is also an offence and will not be taken lightly for individuals aged 21 and above.

With the above, should you still insist on making things, we will not hesistate to take any action. In the event should you think that there is a chance of winning the suit, we welcome you to open a hearing session with us in court.

Should you decided to stop here. I thank you in advance.

kelcqi, do you really hv to resort to this move?

i do tink tat if u r sincerely sorry over wat happen, u shld juz leave tings as it is...juz let jo and choc say wat they wan....wen thier anger simmered down, then it will be fine rite?

likewise, wen u say u r beri sorry at this threat then at another threat u start to call people names who will be happy rite.

try putting urself in their shoes and feel how they feel.

i can understand ur frustration over this incident and trying to cope wif a sick bb. but still i will ask u to tink rationally.

Diana,

Honestly I don't want to which is why I am appealing her to her to stop at here. *peace peace peace*

But like I said tt time, I don't like to fight over something tt has no conclusion. And I wanted to stop. And I don't feel any frustrations at all. I am just acting on a legal advise to resolve this once and for all since my previous attempts to appeal to stop is fruitless.

I said it earlier I think that copying phrase and continue the arguement is as good as trouble making. So it is only my personal way of expression in how I view the matter which I mentioned earlier. I wanna seek comfort which I believe they also express it outwardly somewhere else, amd I wanna seek solace away from this arguement in another thread which I don't think is anything wrong either. But since they enjoy tracking me everywhere to see how I express my views on them, just to stir up more trouble, the legal advisor told me is to settle it legally based on the facts given so we can come to a conclusion and close this chapter in life.

Anyway, I am only giving an option. The decision lies in the others also. To continue, then we shall see each other in court. Else, I expect not to see anymore defaming sentences about me anywhere in the net anymore.

I also want a Ox girl girl leh .. time running out soon.

Gender prediction, anyone tried the the string and ring on palm method ? 99.99% accurate leh !! tells you how many kids you have and in the gender sequences too .. Straight (boy), Circle (girl). ;) Spoky ... hee hee...

Thinkerbelle,
Your arguement no. 2 does not count since we have been talking about the risk of our babies catching a cold in the weird weather these days pior to that remark. She has made NO special effort to mention anything (good or bad) to me (as a new member), so how does Choc "Cyber bullying" or deframe you?

Like Diana, I urgued you to THINK, ACT, & WRITE rationally. This is a forum to exchange and share information. Besides, from what i see, she has already STOP. Instead, i have only see you bringing up the topic again and again ever since i joined.

Let's forget about this whole matter (This is what you want too, right) and you join us into other topics, such as the having girl topic or share with us how's your girl doing? Did you spend alot on Erica for CNY?

Hey Mummies,
Jer had posted the link and i have checked that it is exactly that same as what i have, just that mine is in Chinese! But of cos, i can still email to you all if you want my copy. Just give me your email.

Goodbb,
I have emailed you.

Choc,
I dun have your email wor...

Lukemommy,

What? 40kg? You are really skinny manz! Actually I am hoping to gain more weight because I notice my bb seems more comfortable with my hubby & my mum carrying him. (They have more fat! Whahaha) Sometime, when he try to lean his head on my chest or shoulder, he din seem comfortable too...
Anyway, he is weighing weight and i dun seem able to carry him liao... Always hand "suan" after a while.

Ya, my boi is rather cheerful type and likes to laugh alot... He is also not afraid of strangers too. Quite a "easy-to-take" baby! Keke...

Chobits,
Your baby so cute!!!! His eyes are so round! Which part of Jurong do you stay? I stay near Pioneer Mall. Maybe we can meet up while the rest meet at Cheri's place? How's that? Whahahaha... I am free for the whole of CNY week.

Von,
for the chart, i also have it in Chinese version. I have checked against my preggie leh, and found out that the chart is not true, shown as Girl but i have got my Rayden boy ... haha

Cheri / Choc / Loomi ....
Jia you and work harder for a girl !

Lukemummy,
40kg used to my pre-preggie weight, and now i dun seem to be able to gain back the same weight again
... how did you manage to do it ?

Angela,
dear thanks .. i am learning to accept that fact that my doggie is in good hands now.

Diana,
i can tell that you are trying hard to get ppl to stop and move on, but too bad, i dun think ppl do understand your kind intention.

Hey Mummies...

Regards abt the calendar chart.. i actually did follow when i tried for Megan... Usually after menses first 12days, if you strike, will likely to be a girl. I got Megan on day 11 after my menese.. Hehehe!! so those who want to try for girl.. cont the XXX activities for 12days then stop.. cos after tat likely boy.

A bit paiseh, but my hb is the want that read abt this and fllow thru as he really wanted a girl badly.. hahaha!!

Very strange... y hubby nowasday want baby girl instead of boy? I always thought that my hubby wants a boy until he told me himself that he prefers girl!

Dolly,
Like what Jer says, age and month must be in lunar wor... For mine, quite acurate la.. Anyway, the chart is only for guideline... Whahahaha...

Angela,
I will remember that when i'm trying next year... keke...

Tinkerbelle,

i reckon that you and your best friends are so serious in persuing this matter, therefore I would suggest that you simply just go ahead with the actions, instead of coming into the thread and continue your posting.

This is a public forum whereby anyone can comments or post information, so if you think that you are being cyberbully here, go ahead with the legal actions, otherwise i would suggest that you should stop joining this thread so that you won't make yourself so upset and unhappy.

Just a note :
for your Point 3 aganist Choc, vice versa, you do not have concreate evidence to prove that she is the one who registered as Babylover111, until you can retrieve the IP address (if you can) before you name this as one of the pointers.

Lastly to ALL Mummies,
since we have someone who is so pro in legal advises, i would suggest that all of us mind our wordings when we reply or speak up before we kena sue for nothing.

Von,
i also calculated based on my age and month in lunar calendar leh, but still it was wrong ... haha as i always wanted a boy so i was happy that the chart was wrong.

I actually followed the chinese gender chart. The month i conceive Keon is boy as what the chart indicates. I told hubby that we should wait for another month cos after that up to year end is all girl but he insist that the chart is not accurate so we actually had a bet and of cos he lose the bet cos Keon is a boy. So i told him the next one i gonna follow the chart.

Jer,
yeah .. for me not true leh .. anyway i only wanted to have 1 baby .. so no need for ovulation chart liao ... hehehe (unless it is a accident)

Dolly,
Sad to hear about ur doggie. Pls take care and dun be too sad. At least he didn’t go thru any hard time and sufferings in his life...!

Angela,
Yes yes… agreed, sure got ppl still ask the same question even put on the headband. So not need waste $, result will be same.. hahaha..

Cheri,
I forgot to tell u the leapfrog little touch cartridge I only saw them at Mothercare Harbour Front not any other branch. I’d ever checked with them some other bb stuffs they told me not all the outlets carry the same stuffs. To be safe, u may want to call them and check.

Felval,
Ya, agreed! if parents can go along will be better. Can take turns to look after the bb and have more relax time. I am longing for a holiday too ler.. dunno when is the good time to travel and dunno where to go… I am planning to go on March, hopefully all turn out smoothly.

Von,
Can send to me as well? I also hope to get a gal then can close shop liao…

Yanling,
Me too called up gug several times but no answer for me. I was supposed to attend a trial class today when I called them last week. But they said will call me back to confirm but today already Friday still have no receive call from them, so no hope liao…

Felval,
What do u think of the service of GUG at Suntec?

Ant,
I stopped bf by reducing the frequency of pumping. At first I reduced pumping to 3 times a day, morning, noon and nite. Then slowly reduced to 2 times, morning and nite and subsequently just pumped once a day, either morning or nite lor.. Slowly I dun feel engorgement anymore. And the last drop I pumped as only 20ml nia for both breast, and that I strived thru for almost 1 hr to pump for that last 20ml. That’s how I ended my journey of breastfeeding.

Angela,
Ang moh chart?? So many charts to follow… to be able to get a gal, we will try all ways to get one. well.. time to work harder... hehe..

von, ya, now i know how skinny i am !! thought my weight still rovering around 45kg but when weighed then realized only 40 kg !! from now on, back to at least 3 meals a day..if not got no strength to carry bb even if use sling..i have to use a sling to carry coz carry him a while only i feel ' breathless' ..

dolly, wah , your pre pregnacy wt was 40kg ! mine was 46 kg then ballooned to 65kg during pregnancy...i dropped so much wt coz i only ate 1 meal day, only dinner, the rest of the day only ate cereal and drank milo without any sugar added..but frankly speaking, i feel so unhealthy now, so better eat more to gain more weight before i faint and noone looks after luke...hubby so mean , said he can't find my breasts , he is sleeping with a man now...sob sob..

dolly, u only want 1 kid? my FIL told my hubby just to have 1 kid will do then educate him well..but hubby would like to have 2 and we are hoping for a girl next if possible/any..but the thought of going thru another c-sect really scare me off!! so painful for the first few days, couldnt walk properly,i have never walked so slow in my life before..

Von,
me too same as dolly... when i checked the chart the last time I was supposed to have a gal but got a boy instead... think the concept of the male sperm surviving shorter than the female sperm is more zun... my mum swears by it..tats why when i told her abt my discharge texture on the day i BD she told me I would have a boy...haha

Lynn,
thanks .. i am feeling better now ....

Re : GUG at Suntec
to my surprise, their service and response to me is quite good and fast leh. Cos i called them in the morning to check on the term 2 class, and by afternoon, they returned my call and told me that managed to get a slot for Rayden liao ... maybe they provide double standard for sign-up and trial class ba ...

Lukemummy,
yes, i was 40kg before preggie, and when full-term, i shot up at 60kg, can u imagine, i have put on 20kg ... and now, i am stuck at 45kg with a tummy ... damn demoralishing and sad liao ... teach me how to lose back to 40kg leh ...
Yeah ... if u read the previous posting, it took me 5 years to have a baby, so to me, 1 is enough liao, and i can give him all the good things... but my hubby think otherwise .. he is still hoping that we can have No 2 so that Rayden wun feel so lonely ... hahaha he came in to read the thread yest, and saw that all of u discussing abt No 2, and trying to change my mind.

hi lukemommy

you hb so funny.. sleeping wz a man!! hahaha!! I am trying to lost weight.. When i had Megan i weight 63kg as i gained 10kg from the previous preggie b4 Megan (but i lost her @ week 22) so i haven get rid of that 10kg i had Megan... Now i am 60kg.. yet to lost another 7kg to my old 53kg.. but really hard. Cos now my mum stays wz me, when i tell her i dun wan lunch, she will go " how can dun eat... eat ABIT".. so how to lost weight? For my hb, he never complaint abt my size.. he likes me to be fatter.. so everytime when i say i on diet he will say " are u mad?? like tat good wat.. turn me on" arghhhhhhhh!!! crap!

Hey Sugar

WOW.. your mum so expert!!!! hahaha!! you even share that wz her.. kekeke!!

Dolly,
you should have no2... i was very happy growing up playing with my siblings(although we fight at times)... haha.. i also wan no2 but will try for the baby 6 mths later... let me enjoy life first!!!

Angela,
my mum very open... can tell her anything abt sex... she's very interested!!! Hahaha... my poor (or should i say lucky) dad... hahaha

Hey Sugar

hahaha!! If my mum is that open will be fun too.. Vut of cos i hope she is not too interest abt sex la.. cos she now staying wz me wout my dad... hahahaha!! Okay i chat up wz u again. Sending Megan for class soon.

choc,
okay.. haha.. will teach you if i can stop...

Von,
I stay near Jurong point/mrt station. Staying at 664c block... hehe... we can meet up some time ya.. but cny cannot coz busy visiting friends and relatives.

Any other mummies staying at jurong area too? maybe we can organise one gathering too. hehe..

Angela,
I also used that chart to record my menses date. hehe.. but din really used it to predict gender.