(2008/05) May 2008

Jorel,
Thanks for sharing and wow... they are all so cute! I browse the blog of other babies too ...Eric do look like 1 year old plus baby from the picture, do he???

Choc, your boi's eye is so BIG! So envy! He inherit from you, right??? Your husband's eyes looks smaller.

Ant_ting
Aldan really got 8 tooth? OMG? My boi only had 1 coming out... His progress is really fast!

Ah ya, the gathering looks fun, but Cheri, your place is quite far from mine and I dun think my husband wants to join which means he will not drive me. (I stay in Jurong)Actually I am also abit confused by the nick and using the real names... I cannot tell who is who from the blog... only the more obvious 1... keke... can someone kindly enlighted me...

Hi Lukemommy

Ya.. My hb oso say take picture ourself!! How can we meet professional standard right.. Waste my saliva telling him these. YES! i tried the Wang Pin Steak.. very nice!! In fact i going back there cos i misses the food so much. I love the grilled stinky taofu @ Ten Shui... Usually i stayed at Si men ting area but i do shopping at Wu Fen Pu as is very cheap there due to mostly exported... Too bad you not staying here by April.. if not i can bring back your favorite Muai chee..

Hi Arielle

Megan's daddy very KS de... He bought full coverage and education insurance for her 2 weeks of her birth.

Hey Dolly

Megan's daddy say waste $$ take pictures.. usually will be in cupboard after at most 6months... hahaha!! Anyway he say no then no lor... He paying master and i SAHM.. cannot complaint too much.. haha!!

RE: HAIRBAND

Ladies, just to share the hairband i bought for Megan.. Hehehe!!

2082099.jpg

Ant,
Slowly source for the swimsuit for Aldan lor, anyway this period is not a good time for swimming so u have plenty of time to look for swimsuit and float.

Alice,
Hmmm... sorry to tell u that I only miss Rachel leh, not the mommy... hahhaa...unless the mommy is as cute as the daughter then can consider..hehehe...
Sure, 1 day we should bring them all swim together then exchange float and take pic.

Angela,
Dun be sad... ME too... nowadays my hb only mention ab Dylan, NO "ME" power liao. So sometimes i use Dylan as my weapon to threaten him haha... like i will say Dylan is very bored at home we should bring him where where .... actually it was mommy wanted to go.. hahha..

Muzicgal,
Weijun is started walking liao... he looks so radiant…

Icebubbles/ Choc and all bf mommy,
Really salute u ladies, I gave up when Dylan turned 7 month. really no supply liao. Jia You!!

Cheri,
Matthias looks very Korean, he looks very different nowadays.

Von,
Ur boy was so happy when opening the presents…so cute!

Diana,
Idea ler, after cny, the pants wear as pyjamas, I never think of that leh…

Felval,
My hb has the same thinking as urs. If going holidays he will only goes like resorts and rot there cos not much traveling and not need to wake up early morning. Its on time own target. I think it would be easy for mommy and bb too la, in the sense it is more relax can have more time spending together.

lynn, it is the salegal who selling the clothes tell me de...she say most people use it as pyjamas after wearing it for CNY so will nt lang fei mah....wahhahaa

arielle, we only bought the medical insurance for daryl from NTUC nia....nv buy any saving yet...but i hv open a joint acct wif daryl to save for him since he is born. in fact the joint acct is i go ahead wif objection from my hb n still force him to put $50 monthly and although he object he no choice coz i cut my portion of our joint acct by $100 and put it into daryl acct....wahhahaa

Hey Lynn

Ya have to use our baby as weapon sometime hor!! Hahaha!! I reali love the hairband as at least megan look more like a girl wz that fake hair by the side. hahaha!! good buy isnt it. How i wish those are real so no want will come to me asking Boy or Girl ar.. even when she is wearing pink and dresses.. arghhhhh

Diana,
true enough... otherwise very lang fei to just wear once only.

Angela,
haha, slowly u keep long hair for Megan then u dun need to wear hairband for her. That would be her real look then hehehe..I found it funny lo, like i wear my boy blue shirt with jeans still got ppl asked me boy or gal? faint** then ur Megan in dress also ppl asked boy or gal?? weird right??

Good day ladies,

Something interesting to share. I got a shock when my friend msg me.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/716382.html?1231989536

I posted on that I really feel very sian and I don't find anything wrong to just seek solace somewhere. I declared everywhere that I wanted out of the dispute but it seems like someone whom I'm not sure if this person is from this thread simply out to sow discord.

To whoever this is,
I've said I am out of this and I hereby declare to whoever this person is. Do what you want bah. I have nothing to hide nor I wanna stir up more trouble. By whoever you are, let everyone be the judge because I can't be bothered now if I am right or wrong anymore. I only hope all babies are fine now. That's all.

If by doing this makes you cool down further, then just go ahead cos this is your way of anger management.

I am no longer angry nor am I in the mood to continue your nonsense. You can go ard having fun posting about this if you really don't have anything more constructive to do.

choc, ya.. thinking to perservere till july lo. hehe.. hopefully can succeed..

diana, gal gal clothes also nvm la.. since most of the time wear at home.. haha..

von, I'm sure you know which one is my blog.. keke..

angela, I can totally understand how you feel. Cos my boy always being mistaken as a girl even when he's wearing blue.. Think some people think babies nowadays cross dress is it? lol.. btw, I received your email and mobile. thanks.

lynn,matthias looked like korean cos of his eyes lo.. like his father. lol.. i think he slimmed down abit cos he's ill.. sigh..

von ,

hahah ...eric is my hubby . Eric`s junior is Jorel .do join us more here ...you will get addicted by sharing your little every part of their growing stages .

cheri ,

huh ...blue is for boy leh ...mistaken as gal
that mean for a gal your boy is pretty too .

Anyway old ppl said if your first one boy look like gal ...next 1 will be a gal . Jia you jia you .

kelcqi, not sure who tat person is...but one ting i am sure is tat...like u, that person feel not fair for being label as trouble maker. But seriously, tat person do not mean to declare any fight but juz dun wan to be treat wif any 'unjustice' nia.

since, u hv say u did nt mean to cause anyone any worry or anxiety then juz leave tings as it is ba....

sometimes a word spoken with no ill intention to us will sound like a hurtful or rude accuse to another lor...

kelcqi, have seen the thread... as a neutral person, i think that person who post are also like you.. don't want to be treated with unjustice like what diana said. the wrong choice of words may have led to that post by that person.

since you don't want to make things worse, u should leave it as it is..

Diana , Cheri

Never mind let her be lah ....since she think is right to label someone as trouble maker as dunno who is the one so free like to tell ppl around how responsible is she !!
Be it .....hahaah

cheri, i also wan a gal!!! but then if hv gal then i sure buy tings for her until i broke de...coz for boy and curb and dun buy as mainly outside seem to sell more sweet and cute gal gal stuff lor....so if gal...then siao liao....pocket will burn BIG HOLE!!!

wahhahaha

diana, cheri, jo...
let her be lar...always say over liao and she is the one starting over and over again..si bei bo liao...nothing better to do...

Jo,
I am so sorry about the mixed up... I will be hanging about this thread to get a better understanding and of cos, exchange more information. Haha...

Cheri,
I am also hoping that my next 1 is a girl! In fact, my hubby prefers a girl. He is so disappointed when he 1st learnt that my 1st is a boi! BUT i am happy! Whahaha... But i will only try next year and hoping that i can give birth in the year of rabbit. Dun want to have a tiger bb...keke... me traditional hor...

so we are a bunch of trouble makers ? anyway.... our main priority now is monitor our babies... hopefully not down with chicken pox not to argue with such a bo liao person

von, both my hb and me was hoping for gal de...but then wen we noe no. 1 is boy, we also ok although abit disappointed lah....but beri soon, we are only overjoy wif hving a bb and of coz a healthy bb....then nw, we are so HAPPY wif daryl coz he is such a dear...who alway gif us a big and sweet smile to melt our heart.

i will try for a ox gal this yr but if dun hv then hv to wait for rabbit liao...coz my hb go fortune teller who calculate my boy chinese name say tat both me and hb clash wif tiger so best dun hv tiger bb...

wow ...all of you already thinking abt 2nd 1 hahaha i still cannot get over yet hahaha ...

Still dunno want to have 2nd one anot ahahah

choc, really huh...u go test lioa....good lah...at least u noe and nt in for surprise....hahaha...

nw i waiting for march...then i try again....muahahaha....i dun wan to wait till rabbit...coz by then i am 36 liao....although i will love to hv a kid wif the same sheng xiao as me lah...

coz i tot why i always feel giddy and wan vomit when my hb drive home...
so i tot u noe (zun zun)...so go buy a kit to test last week.. phew! heng man.. BO...else i big time liao...

cannot imagine having to worry about 2 babies! arrrh...think next year lar.. this year nono

i will only think of having the 2nd one when my boy turned 3yrs old !!

That our plan ...hahaah never know cos there always accident hahaha jorel is also a accident
opsss hahaha

wah! today everyone so active so many posts ah =P

choc,
hahaha. u are 1 determined mummy! ur kids are very lucky to have a mummy like u who is v protective n has plenty of milk for them.heehe. wats ur next target? stop bfeeding soon? hopefully i can cont till my last drop too! =p

cheri,
oh. once u distracted him on the beanie then he can forget abt it till when? i tried to distract damien but once that is done, he will pull it off again then throw on the flr. hahaha.

angela,
agree with the rest. megan looks more girly with the hairband =) i went to read ur blog too...ur gal really slim dwn alot le.

lynn,
yes! nt much travelling so easier for everyone lo. coz hubby was saying imagine nw he duno hw to walk yet must carry him all the way v tiring..then even when he knows how to walk he will get tired easier then ask to be carried aft a while so will end up v tiring also. that is why he rather rot, relax than to tired himself out. hahaha. me trying to convince my parents to go bintan with us so hubby n i can go for some water sports!

Re: gender of the next kid
i also wan a gal and i also aiming at 2010 for a rabbit. hahaha. ox too fast for me...tiger? too fierce as a gal =P rabbit gd!!! =P

jo,
when jorel is 3, just nice rabbit yr, 2011. hahaha.

something interesting to share:

http://www.babygorillaz.com/

did a personalised car decal last weekend for damien. in this webby they dun offer this service but they have a pushcart @ suntec..the stretch before carrefour...

i will collect the car decal this weekend will take a pic and share with u all.

Angela,
Dun worry about that. She will grow up and be a beauty. I always heard pple say if young not so nice looking, will grow up to be a beauty or hunk. Quite true for me and my siblings. Not a true beauty though, just better than young time. Keke...

Felval,
Look at Jorel's nipple? Why?

Actually I have a chart from ancient time that says the age of girl and the month of conceive and they will tell you it's girl or boy... Haha.. I kinda of use that 1 as a guideline for my 1st 1... whahaha... (My husband dun know abt that)...Interested? I can email you all the copy.

von,
hahaha. heard tt b4 also =P so now i better hope my boy nt handsome, nt cute liao lo. hehehe.

by looking at ur #1's nipple u can determine the gender of the next. old wives' tales la. nt sure hw true.

for example, if nipple protruding out = gal for next one

if in sunken in = boy for the next one...

and so happen...damien has BOTH nipple sunken in...

Felval,
Whahahaha... same here. Then my husband scold me and said who would want a ugly baby! Haha...

I think i heard abt that somewhere too... ok, i go home tonight and check on his nipples!

Choc, I go home and scan and send to you 2mo. Email? You can see the chart and **** *** on the month ma... Whahaha...Guideline only huh... if not accurate, dun blame me hor.. But for mine, quite accurate la...

heheee....okok...no rush...me next year then will tink

oh ya...u all buy CNY goodies buay? just now i went to buy from a brand call smiling orchid..not bad..

Choc- ur ss is reali superb! N sm more raphael drinks so much. Heng it’s bm, if fm, sure broke ah! nw I givin partial fm, need to replenish every 2 wks! My ss dippin n dippin…. Haiz

Diana- same same! Hahah.. aldan also been wearin girly clothings passed dwn by my fren. My sis alwz comment, he looked so girl cos sm gt flowers. Hahahha.. but they outgrow the clothes so fast, no pt buyin too much infant clothes.

Von- ya he gt 8 teeth!!! Ma chiam 1 mth grow 1 teeth! His 1st pearlie came out when he was barely 4mths old. i gt a shock! Tink raphael (choc’s boy) also gt 8 teeth le.

Lynn- hw u stop bfg? Jus stop pump n latch? I tinkin to stop soon but aldan stil needs to latch thn can slp… sighz… but my ss reali v pathetic.

Jo- my mum also said my no. 2 wil be a boy! sighz… n I got the same feelings too =( hw to gurantee plus chop cfm wil be gal? hahaha

choc,
i ordered mine in dec liao. now pending for collection =P

the piineapples tarts (closed type) v nice. one of the first few items to be finished up every yr. bring along for the gathering for u all to try =)

ant,
mine also dipping + i lazy to pump =)

hmmm....i also got let damien wear pink ah, red ah...cld i be one of the mummies who spoilt the mkt by letting the boy wear pink till ppl need to ask boy or gal? hehehe. most ridiculous thing i heard frm an auntie: she ask me damien is a gal huh? i told her no is boy. then she says boy why wear red.. hmm..boy cant wear red meh?

diana,
hahaha. that was wat i say also. one in one out = long feng tai. hahaha.

choc,

smiling orchid is nt bad...coz they use to hv a branch as my company cafeteria de.

o...on TTC for gal, i heard from my uncle wife gynae tat hb hv to eat more veg and we wife hv to eat more meat in order to hv bb gal lor....wahahahaha

Wow ladies, i saw so many posting since last night till this morning ...

Ant,
i bought the cheapest cny clothing from Giant at $12.90, for the other set, i bought at Chinatown at $19.90. As for the other 2 sets, they were bought from my mum, not sure how much. Anyway just buy 1 set for Aldan lah, his 1st CNY.

Re : Troublemaker
Wah, cannot believe that the topic is still on, and cross over from the other thread as well ...

Von,
welcome to our thread ! Saw your blog, your boy very cute !

this is a tough day for me ... my beloved doggie passed away last night ... he has been with me for 17yrs, and finally he has moved on to heaven peacefully. Good thing is that he didnt really suffer much .... hmm after this, i dun want to keep doggie anymore, it's really sad as he is already part of the family.

dolly, do take care...dun tink too much...cry if u wan...but hv to learn to let go ya.

i can understand how u feel coz mine passed away in oct 2008 lor...although mine was sick from she is 1 yr old....she got fit on and off...and i was prepared tat she is gng to go liao coz she is 11 yrs old liao...but i still cry like hell lor....

but i told myself, at least she is relief from all suffer leh...

i still wan to keep dog...but nt at the moment...coz rite nw really not extra time for doggie lor...till daryl is bigger then say lor...

Diana ,

hahaah ....like me very hard to have boy liao sigh cos my hubby is a meat-lover :p

Dolly ,

very happening here ...you dunno meh someone very free want other ppl to know how RESPONSIBLE can she be !!

for your information i`m not pin-pointing at anyone ( learn from someone )

Ant ,

hahah ...ya loh when i heard from them i kinda of disappointed .

And mil and mum want to have grand -daughter soo badly kekekeke ....

Felval- I stil pumpin since my wrk allows me to do so. But wkends I latch him more thn dun pump le. Esp when goin out, v disheartenin to spend time pumpin n see so little ss only!
Haha.. u let damien wear pink! My hb say I crazy when I sugested tat. Lolz

Diana- I heard abt tat too! If hb is a super meat eater sure cm out boy. mine is carnivore lor! Told him to becm vegetarian for the mth we tryin… hahah!

jo...u better dun anyhow pin point pple hor... dun stoop so low level become primary school children ok...

alamak! we near to 30 YO liao leh

and also..small issue nia..not as if any baby die...
so dun anyhow say lar... we are responsible adult ok... hahaa

oppss... i must also learn from jo..i not pin pointing anyone ah...anyone who come argue with me on my broken english is the trouble maker...

Chobits,annabelle
you can email me your order. i will start the spree after cny.

Angela,
Julia Gabriel is 1 of my consideration. Anyway, i wont be putting Keon in any class so soon. hubby said after 1 year old then join, no rush

Chobits, Dolly
i am very tempted to bring Keon for the walk in after seeing your boy pics. very nice and well taken! The next one is it tomorrow?

Dolly,
Rayden CNY outfit color goes very well with the props. Wah you got 4 set! haha.. Keon got 1 and its hand down from his korkor.

felval,
your hubby very hardworking hor? My hubby is those kind, any research sure ask me to do

Cheri,
your boy is handsome! i haven try the beanie on Keon. Are you organizing the bp again? I want to get the sun hat, do keep me in the loop. Thanks!

von,
welcome to the may thread
My blog every-little-wonders.blogspot.com

Diana,
not true leh, my hubby is a veg lover while i am a meat lover and i end up with 2 boys! lol!

Dolly,
dun think too much, at least now you have Rayden and i am sure your dog pass away with peace as he had you as his owner.

RE: I also want gal next!
haha.. i think i more desperate to have gal than any of you here cos i got 2 BOYS liao! Gonna try for "xiao long nu" if turns out boy again then i ren ming le!