(2008/05) May 2008

Lynn,
i want to get the float cos it has got shade .... cos both rayden and myself are scare of the sun, and i dun like him to be dark dark ...

wow ... u gals are tempting me to get the swimsuit and float, preparing for his birthday chalet ...

Dolly,
ya lo, i think he was shock why i don such a funny suit on him and looked stern when saw the big pool as he used to swim in the swim tub. hahaha..

ladies, i suggest u all dun bring bb for swim at the moment...coz old folk say...year end wind is strong and chill and can cause bb to fall sick de...tat is also y i still hv nt bring daryl for swim yet...coz recently the wind is really big lor...nw waiting for after CNY....heehee

I agree with Diana. I brought my boy for a swim after new year and he caught a flu and is has not receover fully until now.

These days weather are quite unpredictable. I heard that Thailand is 4 degree now. Weird. Better stay indoor.

Diana/ Von ,

Ya my MIL also said that too ...nowadays just standing outside of my home corridor the wind is cold and strong ...

Von ,
Thailand 4 degree wow which part ....strange !!

arielle,
so far damien attended the 1st class last sat at the suntec branch. this sat will be going for 2nd class.

cheri,
u can call them up to enroll. For the Parent & Babe programme that Damien is in, its 1 weekend class per week. Weekdays have more lessons going on. Its every weekend 1 lesson so u have to attend every lesson in the term. If you miss any lesson no refund or makeup class unless its during the official sch holidays n u have informed them inadvance. Actually there have alot of rules n regulations one. I am not sure if can choose both sat n sun nt le. u try calling them?

RE: CNY gathering
i will be able to join as I am on leave for the whole week =)

CNY Gathering
Date: 28th Jan 2009(Wed)
Time: TBA
Venue: Cheri's place

Add on your name
Cheri - anytime
Dolly - anytime
lukemommy - anytime
Alice - after 5pm
Sugar- anytime(hubby on standby so can only confirm tat day)
Ant_ting -anytime
Angela - anytime cos is working day.. hehehe!!
Choc - anytime...
Jer - anytime
felval - anytime after noon (let me have some beauty slp ya. hehehe)

mickey_mum,
$42 is wat i am paying for 1 weekend lesson. Angela is paying $35 for 1 weekday lesson.

Lynn,
hahahaha. Dylan must be thinking how cum his bath tub has enlarged so many times. hehehe. dylan's star float also v nice ah =) still got the dumpbell for him to grab. looks likes he is enjoying his little dip in the pool. hehehe.

lukemommy,
glad that luke loves his hat. damien doesnt like anything on his head. looks like i need to train him to likes hat on his head. hehehe. ya, so long as the spray duno carry harmful chemical i am ok but dye i will still say no =P

jo,
take pic of the float n show show le. i wanan get something with steering wheel too. he loves the steering wheel of our car also, will post a pic of him "driving" the car. hahaha. u going safra yishun for jorel's swim mah?

dolly,
u still have 3mths to source for swimsuit n float. hehehe.

Jo,
I bought it at Toyrus. If not wrong it was $19.90 or cheaper, cant rmb liao. Definitely not more than 20 bucks. ya, wait till Jorel fully recover from flu then bring him swimming. Is he getting any better today?

Dolly,
Yes, go buy, get ready for Rayden's bday chalet. At the same put on the sunglass, sun hat, and sun blcok then wont get dark dark.

Diana/ Von,
Abosultely right! This season better stay indoor avoid catching a cold!

GUG
I am still waiting for reply from GUG to bring Dylan for the trial class on this Friday. Hopefully can attend and enroll him then...

lynn ,

Oh this morning ...he seem much better today FINALLY . Atleast in the nite he is not cranky .
Dunno isn`t becos of the massage that he went last nite .

Anyway will be going back tomo and fri again for the massage. Hope he will recover fully by next fri for his photography .

And i have get felval to find out the trial classes in GUG . Waiting too .

lynn,
you bringing Dylan for the trial class ? Good, then enroll him in Term 2, then the Dylan can attend the same class as Rayden ... i am also trying to poison choc to do it ... hahaha !

Jo,
go together lah ... it shd be fun, and we have got our GUG promoter here , Ms Felval !

felval ,

Okie ...hahaha ...haven even blow up yet ..weekend free and i take photo and let you see actually is the same one which one of the BP selling ...just that mine is yellow instead blue .

I bought it at the newly open Sebanwang Plaza two weekend ago .Same price as the BP selling !!

And the plaza itself going to have this small mini theme park ...maybe can go try . Opening in FEB .

The plaza is so newly renovated and got Espirt/Daiso and Giant .I feel better than Northpoint even thought they renovated !!

felval, good that you can join!
will call GUG later if hubby is ok with it. haha..

jo, wow.. the massage really that good ar? maybe i should bring matthias to try. must make appt one or not?

ya.. sembawang plaza opened liao but I haven't go there before. Pass by everytime we go PIL's place, my BIL said always carpark full one. heard the carpark is very small.. but seems like there is alot shops in there.

Re: swimming
I also cannot bring Matthias for swim cos he's still coughing and having runny nose. My mum also mentioned now it's the North wind(bei feng) so it's very cold. It's true.. I feel the air is chilly every morning/evening/night.

jo,
ya. waiting for GUG to call me back =P The Sebanwang Shopping Centre ah? I went there 2 sundays back...which shop u bought frm? Cerisi? Ya. me also waiting for the theme park to open. got water pool le~ ehhehe. ya, i like Daiso n Giant best =) i got a few animals stickers frm Daiso n sticked it on damien's wardrobe. he loves them so much he gets v excited when i carry him to his room. hahaha.

dolly,
hahhahaa. FOC promoter. hehehe. gd things must share mah. whhahaa.

cheri,
yes, carpark always full coz reali v small. i end up parking at my relative's place then walk dwn to the shopping mall.

cheri, can you email me your address/mobile number? in case i get lost, can call you for help !!i am staying at Macpherson Road,quite near to yr place right? my email is [email protected] , thanks
do we have to bring any snack/food along?

Cheri ,

hmmm ...dunno izit good anot but he able to sleep well last nite .

hmmm no apt ...must go early to take number .
I will get the tel no from my mil and post online tonite .

I heard in the morning ....even more ppl .

Felval- I so tempted to sign up for the GUG class! But sure kana K by hb de =(
yalor, my bathrm door is glass. No regrets doin in glass. Haha… where u put damien when u go bathe? I put aldan in his rocker but he like gonna outgrow it soon!
Wah u so shiok, on leave the whole wk of cny! I need go bk wrk tat thu. Takin leave on wed thn fri also cos aldan’s appt at polyclinic. Cant wait to see hw heavy n tall he is nw! used the normal weighin machine n he is 10kg! but duno accurate not…

Choc- I also lookin for thermal suit. So ex leh!!! Been wantin to bring aldan for a swim…

Angela- taiwan is nice!! Missed the food there! U goin on tour? So nice megan can take plane for the 1st time! Hee

Lynn- the float is so nice! Got shade sm more! Dylan looks like he’s reali enjoyin himself!

Von- wher u bot the float? V nice!!!!

von..that thomas train issit from the mothercare? i saw ytd...

ant...yes yes... try out first...i let u noe if i get to used it this friday..provided my boy not down with any kind of illness (u noe wat i mean)

felval
no la, that one is a fake orange.. haha...

Dolly,
I went around 11 plus. But waited for an hour before its my turn. I just receive yesterday night. you got check your junk folder?

Jo,
Great to hear Jorel is feeling much better today! Perhaps the massage do help in any way. If really good maybe i should go and try out.

Felval,
Ms GUG... hehe.. should get GUG give Damien 2 terms free as u were doing free ad for them lor..

Dolly,
I hope so too can enroll him for the 2nd term. If they still not get back to me later i need to call them up again.

Choc,
Hahaa.. great mind thinks alike... i didnt know u wanted to get from mothercare, otherwise i can help u get 10% disc.

Cheri,
I bought the size 6-12m, it fits my boy nicely cos my boy quite small size ler... I can still put on diaper for him.

jo, thanks so much!!! If matthias doesn't get well by this week, will go there next week. It's very near my place but so far for u... btw, which yi shi u seeing?

choc, ok.. i'll go try it out..
i also thgt 6-12M very small and he'll outgrow it very fast.. so think better buy 12-24M, can wear for longer time. haha..

chobits, that's fake orange? i thgt it looked real too.. haha..

angela ,

Ya Taiwan is a nice one ...ahahah Jorel is made there :p Now i think very cold leh ..

Von ,

The float is soo cute !! feel like buying another 1 but I think will get a one with shade .

eh.. lynn, so mothercare got 10% off for the wetsuit ar? how heavy is your boy? put diaper on, won't the diaper get wet? or the wetsuit protect it?

cheri ,

Hmmm... dunno the name last evening was the first time hahaah I blur blur go there !!

The Q is long and the massage take 15 to 20mins !
But it is very fast ...cos there are more 6 ladies to tui nan the babies . And I saw one baby gal ,she is only 3mths old . While waiting i kinda of talk to the other parents , why they bring their littles ones . They all said the Tui-nan is good cos able to increase their appetite and release the wind in the tummy . And they only do on childrens less than 7yrs old .
And the children visit the place like once a month like a massage palour hahaah ...i paid abt 20 bucks for the session .

Will feedback more after tomorrow and fri.

Cheri,
Mothercare card will have 10% disc. If u need let me know. I think Thomson FBI card also entitle 10% disc but dunno hav to exceed certain amount of purchase.

ilovemattias
ya lor, at first i thought its real one. but its fake one lor.. and quite heavy too..haha...

re swimming
talking about diaper, need to get those swim diaper or normal diaper can liao..

Jo,
nice to hear that the massage helps and Jorel getting better! Me also look fwd to my appt with David... Must feedback okie after yr photoshoot =) I was planning to bring like 4 outfits not sure got enough time or not hehe, u lei?

Chobits,
haha... yr boy looks like can't wait to finish up the orange w/o yr knowledge =) So cute!
btw, what is this studio loft walk thing? Still on?

Re: GUG
Mommies... So shiok, all yr bbs can enrol but poor Rachel has to follow mummy and daddy overseas so no such opportunities to enrol. Can teach me some ideas what they learn in class? at least Rachel can catch up on what she will be missing ^_^

Choc,
nice swimwear! okie... try ler let me know the feedback ok... me aiming for one too! My float got spider web liao... haven't got the chance to use it also must buy a swimwear for her 1st

Felval,
Ya... also looks like Sunny boy! Aiya... so long can melt girl's heart can ler ;p
btw, damien looks better with the haircut...

Diana,
haha... tell yr hb "last time policeman wear short not pants"... times r different now, think is gd to expose bb to classes like that. Take my gal for example. In india, oni me and hb... so when she is bk in Sg, she is so confused to see so many pple around her lor. Takes her sometime to get used to it.

Mickey_mum,
Welcome =) Oh i have seen this type of bib b4. Very nice but can oni used on my gal for a short while like photoshoot lor cos' she doesn't like things ard her neck =(

lynn,
hehe... Dylan so cute, always showing a curiors look! He must be thinking why my bathtub is so huge =) Aiyo, he look so happy in the float... can't wait to let rachel use hers... ^_^

Hey Feval

Not i convience de. Hb will never leave Megan alone here and we go holiday. Happen SQ having promotion so my sis ask if we want to go, hb say ok book.. so all go lor... hb, my mum. me and Megan lor. Nearly to the dates then will check the weather again. Honestly i am a bit upset i cant celebrate Megan's bday as i oredi planned and wanted to invited all Megan's friends... hahaha!! I shall see if hb want to celebrate a week b4, but he like not keen as he say he want to celebrate wz Megan in Taiwan .. sighz!!

I do agree that GUG got quite a number of rules esp the no make up lesson which i am not really happy about. But what to do right..

Hi Ant

Both hb and myself misses Taiwan too.. we had a good time there during our courtship... hahaha!! Been there many times and still want to go back everything. We doing free and ezee as we know the place well. Maybe will book a resort and stay over 1nights as we afriad not enough time to eat and shop just in taipei itself. HAHAHA!!

Hi Lynn

Dylan so cute.. i had that float too and is a gift. As i guess of of you here knew about my " Lao Hong" mushroom float!! hahaha!! Right Feval!!

Cheri,
Miss out ur question. My boy i think the most 8kgs, last weight 1 mth plus ago was 7.5kg. very small lor.. Diaper will get wet and heavy, cos i never buy the swim diaper, i put him normal diaper. But nowadays i dun put on diaper liao as i think is a burden for him to swim and move, damn heavy lor, just like doing a diaper absorbent test... hahah..

Chobits ,

hmmm ...like abit of cream to smooth their hand when tui nan throught out the period .

I see them clean the bed after each child and they have toys and books to entertain the kids while they tui-nan them .

Alice ,

hmmm ...haven decide leh ....hahaha ...4 set enough anot .I very KS one i will bring more for David to choose . hahha

Alice,
Really? I thought it looks nice and brought 3 on impulse liao...I hope my boy will not reject it... Hmm... Never mind, i can give it as present to my friends. I had two frens given birth in April.

Lynn, Jo & Choc
Yes. From Mothercare. Actually it belongs to my fren... But i thought can share with you mummies since felval mentions about the steering...

Jorel,
Do update on the tui na... thanks.. interested to bring my boy there if good...

Dolly,
I also had the same set of the sofa one.. haha... you went to buy a set of cny clothing... so nice..

jo, u funny la.. said that place like massage parlour.. sounds so "dirty" lol... luckily not in geylang..
$20 is not very ex. let me know after your 2nd and 3rd visit.. and don't blur blur, take note of the yi shi's name..

lynn, i got the mothercare card also. hehe... wow.. u let him carry a load under him to swim.. he sure tired. keke.. btw, u bought the leapfrog touchpad that time at robinsons right? did u buy any extra book/cartridge? i wonder where to get them?

choc, the swim diaper also from mothercare? in water, your boy will poo ar? so far i haven't experience matthias poo-ing in water. hehe..

alice, 4 set of outfit for photoshoot enough meh??? that time i brought almost 10 sets. lol.. oh ya.. remember to bring some toys, softtoy that rachel likes, so can make her laugh.. that time we forgot to bring, luckily sean lau have some.

dolly, rayden looked so happy, looked like a big boy on the sofa.. is the oranges real? keke..

Chobits,
in fact, it was a last min decision to go for the photoshot. Just so happened that my meeting was cancelled, and my hubby was on MC. So i just got him to pack his stuff, and picked my boy from my mil place and met me there... My boy has got 4 sets of the cny clothings, Gold, Blue and Red, but my hubby wants him to wear this set !

hmm... the props from Maryann are all the same, and in fact the photos are taken by her assistance, Charlene, not her leh, cos it was quite packed.

Just a note for mummies who are going, it is best that you go early morning, if not, try to go around during their last timing around 4pm. I waited like more than 1hr, and when it was my boy's turn, he was already sleepy and abit cranky.

von,
the float is nice!!! i am sure damien would love the steering wheel. whahaa. actually when i pass by furniture shop selling kids beds, i always keep a lookout for those toddler bed with car design and i told my hubby i would like to get one of that kind for damien when he is older. hahaha.

ant,
try out the trial class first? ya, no regrets on the glass door =) When i go bathe i leave him on my bed lo. coz he slps in my bed and i dun wanna risk waking him up when i shift him to the cot in another room. heng i got the glass door and can see him frm the bathroom. hahaha. shiok to be on leave whole week, looking fwd to the long break. hehehe. If can go overseas lagi best =P ya, me also cant wait to weight him n measure his height @ polyclinic but that will have to wait till feb 14th when he is officially 9mths old...now have to content with the weighting machine @ hm..when i weight him he weights a gd 9.5kg...but i also nt sure if accurate nt..

chobits,
hahaha. it looks so real =P

lynn,
hahaha. no la. gd things must share. pioneer is Angela. =P i let damien use swim diaper when he goes to the pool le. like wat lynn says, normal diaper machim like doing absorbent test, so heavy n big once soak in water.

alice,
hahaha. he looks more tidy with the haircut ya? nt so messy.

angela,
hahaha. think ur hubby will miss Megan like mad if he ever leave her here alone. great that the whole family can go for the holiday =) I think ur hubby wans Megan all by himself on her bday. hahaha. Mayb he is thinking a small family celebration is gd enuff =P ya, no choice le...got to accept the rules....mayb they can also change another rule - allow photo taking in class. hehehe. HAHAHAHA. ya! i rem ur "lao hong" mushroom the most! hehehe. u even chop off the mushroom head n leave the stem. hehehehe. altho i didnt personally see it but imaging it is hilarious enuff. hahaha

dolly,
the photos are great!!! rayden looks so happy in the shot =) worth the trip for u =)

Dolly,
ya lor, agree that its very packed. I don even have a place to sit, have to keep carry my boy shift here and there. Maryann was taking other baby pics?

Good that Rayden still able to smile. My boy is all cranky when it is his turn and all the photos never smile.

dolly,
wah! u got 4 SETS of cny clothings for rayden all in diff colors. hehehe. u wan him to wear 1 for each day of the cny??? hehehe.