(2008/05) May 2008

Cheri,
Yes, I'll not bother to post after my previous msg. The rest of the post that comes in, I assume that it is mean to cause more conflicts already.

Hehe, I'm not tt angry compared to yesterday loh because my friend's words made me feel so much better after toking to her yesterday.

Alice,
I am very sorry about causing you worries over Rachel. Hope Rachel is clear.

Actually Erica only got chicken pox 3 days after the Hi-tea. And my nephew had been declared clear from chicken pox and back to school on the day we had Hi-tea le. I didn't expect the virus is possible to pass through even though my nephew had been granted clearance which I am sorry that this is my ignorance of the virus itself. I didn't know tt 2 wks prior to the outbreak is a possible cause of infection which is why I took it for granted and thinking tt since it's not direct contact with my nephew, I went ahead with the gathering. My apologies, my mistake. Now I hope things comes to rest and all babies are well thats all.

annabelle..oh yes !! when i first put the sunglass on luke, he was like freezed for a few seconds..haha ! then he started to move his head around and smile..so funny !!

alice, yalor, so shiok once every 3 mths but that changed when i was in mid 20s, suddenly became once every mth or so..:-( sometimes i really hate menses, especially the 2nd day..

re: CNY gathering

which is the confirmed date? sorry to ask coz need to plan schedule as have only a week in sg before flying off again...

Alice ,Angela ,

Ya i just back from massage especially for children and got to go back three times in a row ....My boy got flu since Thur till now !!
I so heartache to see him like that and can`t do anything until i got it from him . Hoping my boy can sleep well and get well soon .

Of course ...TOUCH WOOD he got well before the new year which is only next week .

And somemore i`m bringing him for his first studio photography next fri .Which me and my hubby are really looking forwards so much .

kelcqi ,

Think you better keep quiet ...cos the more you post the more you are wrong . Cos in the first place you are not honest at all least especially to us who went over to Dolly`s place and Hi-tea .

I really hope every babies are fine and happy .

jo, the massage u mention for flu ar? my boy caught a cold from me last tue then got fever. now ok liao but still runny nose n cough, at night also cough until can't sleep. is the massage good? i also hope my boy n i will be well before CNY.

Cheri ,

Dunno whether good anot !!Cos today first day . Will be going back on thur and fri .Cos wed is closed .
But heard is quite famous address 8D Jalan Manjud (off changi Rd ) @ kingston centre .

When i was there at 5.30pm there are many babies and children at the clinic . But it is quite fast .

Hi Jo

I am sure u must be tired and feeling down due to Jorel flu. Do take good care of yourself as you need to be healthy to be able to take care and give the best for Jorel. ** hug hug Jorel boy ** Will keep Jorel in my prayer for speedy recovery

hope tat the incident is close off liao...

choc, no offences on my post ok...i dun take any side...and i do understand ware the anger of you ladies coming from.

ok, on chicken pox, wat i noe is tat the 3rd wk or the day the pox are clear than it is most infectious. however on the immunity part, on adult, it is true tat not all people will kena even if they are in contact wif the one infected. However, for bb, we nt too sure coz as wat most of us noe, bb immunity is low, which is y, we nid to sterlise their bottle, and wash our hands before we touch our bb rite.

kelcqi, i believe the point u miss on immunity is tat bb is nt like us adult, their immunity is lower so their risk is higher. and yes the complication involved is more serious for small children and also older people too.

this is also part of reason of those ladies affected stem from also, coz the worries they hv over their bb hv lead to anger and it is worsen wif some of ur anger msg post too.

furthermore, i believe all ladies here are beri excited over CNY coz this is afterall our bb 1st CNY, thus all the more we do nt wan our little one to miss it due to sickness unless really no choice. also, this risk they are currently exposed to can be avoided if they are given a choice de. which explain their anger as well.

so nw, let's try to put the incident behind us ok. and also let all make a pact tat for all future gathering, we all be more cautious and responsible by gifing the gathering a miss if our bb or ourselves or someone staying wif us are sick ok.

sorry, if u ladies find me kpo, but i really dun wish you all to fall out lor...coz, u ladies are really nice and supportive in every way lor....esp wen i hv to deal wif wat i hv to face on my no. 2, really appreciated all your care and concern lor.

last but nt least, i do sincerely hope tat all bb are well lor and those who are sick to get well soon too.

Diana, dun worry lar..i dun take offences on ur posts leh...alrite lar...neutral stand wat...

u not kpo lar..... take care ya

Back from dinner. Yummy!

OMG, can someone gimme something new and more interesting then the chicken pox issue. I really hope to start tml with a fresh new day than to deal with quarrelsome people here. Urgh. How many times do I need to repeat that I longed to close this case and I had already done with the apology and try to give in so we can close this issue and move on?

Jo,
Now wat do u want from me? First, I remember u said u cannot attend the Hi-tea cos you have no more leave. 2nd, I was surprised to see you at the Hi-tea and very much happy to see you. Then now Jorel is sick and instead of focusing your energy on Jorel, you wanted to join in the blaming or anything when I had already try to applease all of you. I already admit I am wrong and yes I am wrong and I want to make peace so many times in this forum and why can't you guys just let it rest?

Honestly, it's not that the more I post the more wrong I am in anymore. I have come to a stage I really don't know what u guys want!!! If you all want to bear grudges, then be it. You guys can even take up a case against me if you all still wanna pursue the matter. Don't turn the forum into an ugly place for disputes. I had already apologise and willing to bear responsibilities for everything that happened and why can't everyone just stop biting on this issue? Yes, I understand that I made a grave mistake and it's not like now all the babies kanna chicken pox and died and that is why there is no end to this dispute.

I am so sick of trying to applease everyone and already seeking forgiveness and yet I don't seem to see any end to this very silly non conclusion conflict. It makes me feel like I am agruing with a group of primary school students honestly. I don't mean to be rude but I seriously feel this way for the first time after these 2 days because any mature adults would just choose to voice out their unhappiness, work out the differences in the thoughts and feelings den look for the best solutions to solve the existing problems but I don't see this happening here. Instead, I see everyone copying passages, looking for the worst thing that sould happen to a baby with chicken pox when non of these has not even happen to any babies yet. What everyone is doing is just supporting each other simply to highlight how worng I had been to prove that I am the biggest sinner in this forum. All I want now is I just want peace and can anyone simply understand this simple english sentence? Forgive and Forget and move on. If don't want to forgive and forget is also ok. Just find a solution to end this dispute and stop making everyone in the forum trying to be a peacemaker for this issue.

Now I am no longer unhappy because I no longer care if I am in the right or wrong anymore because it doesn't matter anymore as there is no conclusion to this dispute, and neither do I see it coming. I had already said my piece and how everyone wants to continue with this is non of my business anymore. To continue biting on this unhappiness is your choice. For me, I choose to move on and focus my energy on more significant things in my life then to be dealing with such unhappiness that leads to nowhere. For the rest of you, the decision is in your hands.

Last but not least, My apologies for causing panick for you mummies once again and I still pray for all the babies to be free from chicken poxs and have a greast first CNY.

Diana,
Thanks for putting in a neutral stand and trying to be a peacemaker. Really appreciate that.

Anyway, I understand that the risk is higher and from this, all I can say is what happened cannot be undone and I had already apologise and willing to take responsibility for the the mistake.

Anyway, I just sat down n evualate the situation over dinner and I told myself to come back, take a good shower, wash my hands off this dispute because there is no solutions and move on with my life.

I never regretted on the friends I made in this forum but I found it amusing that everyone including myself is kinda silly like a primary school student agruing for the sake of arguing much rather than to resolve this issue. Which is why I decided to step out of this dispute and let everyone say whatever they want because I had already tried my best to applease everyone but yet it doesn't work. So ok, I shalln't waste my time and energy further by doing this but instead I should be spending more time trying to make Erica as comfortable and happy as possible. So far, I thank God that Erica is coping fine with the chicken pox and most of the pox are drying up. Her appetite is per normal and still in a cheery mood flashing us her bo gey smiles. Except that she had an episode of fever yesterday which subside shortly after giving her the medication. All in all, I am looking forward to see Dr Ong again to be granted clearance so we can go reunion dinner and visiting the relatives in peace. Other than that, my new house will also be another of my priority. I want to choose to be a more positive person in 2009 because it's a new year with new challenges awaiting for me especially now we are moving out and I want to do a good job as a mother to Erica and a wife for my husband so that I'll have a happy family. That simple.

Jo,
Praying hard that Jorel will recover from his flu soonest. **hug hug Jorel**

Kelcqi,
What has happened had happened, if you are putting things in rest just act on it sincerely, avoid using harsh words and phrases in sarcastic ways.

My advice: To be social responsible with a sick bb is what need to learn. Nothing can be done if damage is made.

CNY gathering
I will give the gathering a miss as I wont be in Sin during this period. Hope all babies and mommies enjoy their first Chinese New Year…

Lynn,

Yes, I agreed that what done cannot be undone and nothing can be done if damage is made. I am sorry and learn my lesson already. I promised Dolly earlier that the same thing will not happen again and hereby I give you my word as well. Sorry to cause you unrest over dylan's health. Will U forgive me?

I am sincere from the beginning but now seeing that things never come to a conclusion and I have no idea what everyone is trying to drive at by copying phrases and continuing with the arguements when I really hoping for it to stop. And what's with me trying to act pitiful or anything when I am just explaining the current situation I am facing? That is the reason of me starting to get sarcastic. Now is not like any babies caught it already and that is why the dispute is so neverending, but the stage of the dispute had gone on to the stage as if some babies caught it from Erica and suffering now etc which is way from the objective already.

Nevertheless, Now I am just feeling very sick and tired of dealing with this so I want to step out of this and move on. If everyone just want to pursue this matter, I also let it be already. Anyway, Alice reminded me of this Law of attraction theory during christmas. She said that if we do not want negative things, then don't keep thinking of it.

My parents always taught me this value since young to apply in my life. If I want to pick up and continue an arguement, make sure there is a conclusion and solution to it. Else, just move on because it is a waste of time and harmony to be fighting over something that is not even going to be fruitful. And I had already been very silly because I picked up a dispute in which I am still unable to come to a conclusion after 2 days. So hence, I decided to move on.

good morning ladies!

let's all try to drop the issue and move on ya....no more harsh msg ok....let's juz take it as a lesson learnt which will make us a better person ok...

;-)

Morning Diana!!

oh ya...yesterday i went to buy a konfidence thermal swimsuit! hahaaa... will be using it soon in pools... and floats, from hwa xia...hahaa
will pump the air and take picture... damn cheap lor

Poky,
thanks... will go and check it out... =)

Choc,
where you buy the thermal swimsuit... i also thinking of getting one so that i can bring my boy to public pool after cny.. thanks...

morning ladies,
hope everyone has cool down already =)

sorry kelly,
let me say one last piece ok? aft this i will shut up =)

seriously, i am upset that you had quoted me as ur witness when u nv told me the whole true story of ur nephew down with pox. so naturally i am very shocked n upset to see your post stating so.

Anyway, like wat ur other friend has advised u, we are all first time mummies whose babies are affected. So naturally we will be very worried. Similiarly, if Erica stands the possibilities of coming down with pox as a result of exposure from other babies due to gathering I am sure u will be worried too =)

NO offense here i hope. If you are unhappy with wat I have said, pls contact me directly ok? =)

*PEACE*

Re: GUG Lessons

Sorry ladies, gave the wrong info yest. Per weekend lesson is NOT $28. Let me state the breakout of the $414 i paid:

$294 (lesson fees for 7 lessons)
$100 (deposit)
the bal goes to 7% GST

So effectively per lesson is 294/7 = $42

Still consider cheap (althought nt as cheap as $28 which I bai wu long gave the wrong info)

Lesson includes:
Hands on activity
Story Telling
Songs singing
Phonics

For weekdays lesson, I understand that there are even chinese lesson =)

Hopefully i didnt miss out anything =)

chobits...nice shots...
oh ya..i got it from mothercare...brand is konfidence...$69..i duno how good issit lar..let me try and feedback to u k...

Sch Terms for GUG:

Term 1: 2 Jan to 25 Feb
Term 2: 26 Feb to 22 Apr
Term 3: 23 Apr to 17 June
Term 4: 18 Jun to 12 Aug
Term 5: 13 Aug to 14 OCt
Term 6: 15 Oct to 18 Dec

So mummies who are considering sending ur babies to GUG, pls act fast!!! Hehehe.

Felval,

No worries, I'm out of these and from today onwards its a fresh new day for me and Erica and whatever whoever says anything bad or nasty, rite or wrong regarding the issue, I know I've said my piece, clear my conscious and best of it, I am done and over with. :D

Yeah. ^5. ~peace~

dolly,
went to NTUC yest but I cldnt find the baby yopliat altho i did found the brand yoplait. Mayb today i go try cold storage =) Hopefully can locate it b4 sat so i can give damien as snack during this sat class's break =P

lukemommy,
hahaha. thanks! he does look cute with the colored hair and he attracted alot of attention when we were out shopping. I bet some ppl must be thinking we are crazy parents to dye his hair at such a young age! hhehe. There was a lady who came up to us and ask hw old was damien and why did we bring him to dye his hair =P

Jer,
thank God vpost make a mistake and wat a shocking mistake it is. Morale of the story, we must teach our kids in future how impt a decimal point is. hehehe. hahaha, korean kids are cute! =P Mayb i can consider spraying his hair with color for the upcoming ps with foto-u? hehehe. I didnt really compare the various schs le. My hubby did the job =P Angela recommended me that I told my hubby he went to do the research, call up GUG, did the coordination and i took over from there. =P

ant,
WAH! Aldan is so fast then considering u nv even step out of the room but merely just to reach for the remote control~ ur bathroom door also glass one? Now me thinking thank God i installed a glass door, if nt think i dun need to bathe le coz by the time i went to bathe my hubby already left the hse so no one can help me to jaga damien liao.

arielle,
is there a trial class for GUG?

jo,
i will pray that jorel and u will recover soon. pls take gd care of urself. if like wat Arielle mention, if there is a trial class u can consider letting Jorel try it out =) Ya, know Jorel is very active but mayb he will be attracted by the class that all he does is to crawl up to the teacher n stop there. Hehhee. This is wat damien did. He cant sit still and he kept crawling up to the teacher, which the teacher doesnt mind. Some of the other more active kids who knew how to walk already were also walking up to the teachers or all over the room. So dun worry abt Jorel being too active in class. The teacher will understand. Hehehe. Hahaha. u know wat, i thot in the pic, Damien looks like some ah beng. whahaha.

alice,
yes, go buy. nt that i wan to poison u ah. hahaha. ya, i rem that. Hehehe. Rachel is smart to know that India is boring so she must be a gd gal and go back to her DVD. hehehe. I cant imagine Damien being a dancer, sunny beach boy i can imagine. whahaha. =P

annabelle,
hahaha. no la. i will nt dye my kid's hair at such young age coz wil damage their lovely silky hair. hehehe. only use color spray =P

lukemommy,
did luke try to remove the sunglass when u put it on him? i put mine on Damien and he removed it immediately...same goes to the beanie & cap that I got for him...nevertheless, I still wnana get the babybanz set. hehehe.

choc,
let me know hw is the thermal suit ya. =) I have missed a few pool sessions for damien simply coz the weather have been rather cool lately...the wind at my side is soooo cold...so havent bring damien to the pool for quite a few weeks, he miss it, hubby and i also missing it...hopefully this week the wind will give us a chance to bring damien to the pool again =)

chobits,
that is nt a real orange rite? hehehe

choc, therma suit is it those one whole piece one? i bought one for daryl while i was buying his CNY clothes also....bought a bigger size...and i bought arm float...then my neighbour who hv a 2 yr old boy and few mths old bb boy told me daryl still too small to use arm float must use those float tat he can sit in...thus hv nt bring him for swimming yet...

i tink i bought his swim suit for less than $30 ba....at dreamworld in puggol plaza...

felval, the weekend class is it call mum n babe? what do they actually teach huh...so weekend class dun teach chinese?

Good morning mummies ...

so fast, it's wednesday liao .. looking forward to weekend !

Chobits,
i also went for the StudioLoft CNY Walk in PS on Monday, what time did you go, i went around 3.30pm? i have not receive the photos from them leh.

Re : GUG
oh yeah ... Yesterday they called me up and finally managed to squeeze a slot for my boy for Term 2 .... starting from 26 Feb, looking forward to it !

diana,
wat brand of thermal suit u got ah? any UV protection? I got mine snapper rock frm BP when i was still on maternity leave...that time got size for 6M..haiz...sld have buy another bigger size also..now i wan cant find le...

the weekend class is call Parent & Babe. Weekend class no chinese le. Only weekday class has it.

Lesson includes:
Hands on activity (Damien played with water paint on the first lesson)
Story Telling
Songs singing
Phonics (learning ABC through animals)

doris,
see rayden in sch then! hehehe. mayb we can let the daddies go in with our boys on the same sat then the 2 of us go shopping together. whahah

feval, i cant recall the brand....wait 2nite i go back then chk.

nw i nid to convince my hb on the GUG lesson before i register....muahahaha...

btw, er...i tink recently daryl tried to stand up on his own....he will hold on my hand to stand up then wen i hold him in standing position, he will be beri happy. noticed tat he keep trying to hold tings to stand up....hmm...wonder if he will skip crawling and straight jump to stand and walk or nt....

Felval,
yes, i shall see you on Sat classes ... what time is your class ?

Diana,
quickly go and convince your hb, if not, just like me, call and reserve the slot and then tell him. Man huh .. all the same, my hb keep telling me that rayden is still so young, and no need to waste such money ... blah blah blah ... but i dun care, i am a Kiasi and Kiasu mummy ! ... hahaha

Hi Feval

I thought my weekday classes more ex than you as i calculated mine is like $35/lesson.. As i dun have the habbit to keep receipt so i really dunno how much i am paying le... Heehee... Yes for weekend no chinese lesson.

You like GUG spoke person. Putting down ther terms somemore.. Heehee!! Megan lesson now is every Mon and Fri.. Bring her for holiday to Taiwan on 7-12April... luckily 10April is a public holiday if not will have to miss 1 lesson.

diana,
hope to see daryl in sch soon~~~ hehehe. ahahaha. mayb he prefers to stand coz can see more things. rem to cheers him on when he is able to stand up with support. he will loves ur cheers =)

choc,
ohhh...urs is sleeveless...mine got sleeve...short one...

dolly,
mine is last slot 4-530pm also le. hehehe. I duno if i sld change to the united sq branch frm mar onwards coz hubby nt ard in sg then i havent try driving alone with damien...and i hate to drive to town...knows how to go there but duno hw to go hm also =P

ah bo, this weekend u bring ur hubby dwn to the sch and peep at the kids in class? ehheheh.

angela,
no la. my fault coz i bai wu long. hwhahaha. my hubby kept the receipt for reference lo. in fact he kept all the receipts for everything. hehehe. the things taught in weekday lessons are they similiar to the weekends one?

Hahaha. Coz i blur blur mah. I think i even told Dolly the wrong info that 2nd term starts on 23rd apr...*faint* so better i state down since i have the info with me now. hehehe.

WAH!!!!!!!! apr taiwan still rather cooling le~ SHIOK! u manage to convince ur hubby to bring Megan along? My hubby dun allows. He says at most resort if Damien is going.

Ya lo, nt worth to skip a lesson coz no makeup class. In fact, they have a lot of rules n regulations le.

haiz, u all dun noe my hb....he so funny, wen i bought the 1st CD on my bb can read...he say "Daryl so small and young y muz u be so kiasu and stress him to learn all these tings....waste $$ only shld let him enjoy his childhoold." i was like ##$%%^^

so i noe my view and my hb view is diff on raising kids lor...coz he is still living in the 70s juz like our parent who dun noe wat to enrol us into to let us hv a head start lor....although i argue on this point wif him before, he is basically rather stingy on this sort of tings lor...coz he will say..."last time wen we are young our parent also nv enrol us but see we are ok nw wat" then i will be piss and say...."ya, last time our parent mostly nt well educated ware the hell they will noe lor...and also last time mata wear shorts too lor." anyway, if he will to tell his mum abt all this course, i can expect to hear "is there a need? huh so ex huh" u noe like mother like son....

whahahaha

Hi Wishcometrue,

Thanks for the explaination.
So your kid has taken how many lesson now?
In the UE branch or Suntec branch?

Yes, there is trial lesson ($50 per session) but this would be subject to available space.

I am just wondering if in the event that we sign the package, can they offset the trial lesson as part of the package since there is difference in cost.
If we take the package, will be about $42 per lesson. Which is cheaper than trial lesson.

Still waiting for a reply from them.

felval, how to sign up for GUG? It looks interesting. How many lessons a week ar? For the terms, does it mean u have to finish all 7 lesson within a term? Weekend classes can choose Sat or Sun or have to go both days?

After much consideration, have decided to put the gathering on Wed. As Tue might be too tiring for everyone since we need to go visiting. So for mummies who can make it, please add on your name.

<font color="ff0000"><u>CNY Gathering</u>
Date: 28th Jan 2009(Wed)
Time: TBA
Venue: Cheri's place

<u>Add on your name</u>
Cheri - anytime
Dolly - anytime
lukemommy - anytime
Alice - after 5pm
Sugar- anytime(hubby on standby so can only confirm tat day)
Ant_ting -anytime
Angela - anytime cos is working day.. hehehe!!
Choc - anytime...
Jer - anytime</font>

Re: Konfidence wetsuit
I also saw it at Mothercare and wanted to buy that time but Matthias haven't finish his swimming at Hwa Xia. Think going to purchase soon since he's outgrowing the tub in Hwa Xia. Turn here bump, turn there also bump. Haha.. But I think it's pretty expensive. Mothercare card got further discount or not?

Hi all Mummies!
I am new to the forum and my boy is also born in May 2008. I have setup a blog for him and please feel welcome to view at bbchiokie.blogspot.com

Sounds interesting about the GUG course. Felval, the price you quoted is weekday or weekend price?

Another thing, i found a very interesting bibs on the net and maybe some mummies might be interested.
http://www.flickr.com/photos/26019487@N02/sets/72157607085748973/

felval, yes, he did try to remove the sunglass the next few times i put on , i think partially because i didn't put properly and irritate his ears ! but for hats, he likes wearing them as the sun here is scouching hot so everytime go out, i will put a hat on him..it's better to let bb wear hats if its a sunny day as their skin is still very sensitive and delicate especially the face..

its really cute to see bb with funky or punky hairstyle !! now its the best time to 'decor' their hair as they grow older, i dont think they want you to do that on them! but must make sure, the spray or dye doesnt contain any chemical that will harm their hair and scalp.

choc, thats the konfidence swimsuit i wanna buy for luke too but got to wait a while more coz i wanna buy 12-16kg one as i already bought him a 6-12M rash suit and still big on him..wah !! sg selling $69, didnt know coz didnt check ,still thought next time go back sg then buy, then better buy here and keep..sometimes i wonder how come same items but prices so different eventhough selling in different countries, maybe due to taxes or sg market too small, bb things tend to be more ex?

2077154.jpg

Felval,
I promised to show u Dyaln in his new float. I couldnt find the nice crab float that Damien is having, in the end i just bought somthing with shade.

Lynn ,

Where did you buy the float ...I bought one dun have shade ...sigh but with steering wheel and horn hahaahah :p

I have yet to Jorel to swimming sigh cos of his flu ...think bringing him after the CNY .

Dylan look soo cute with his expression