(2008/05) May 2008

angela,
ya. giving them a gd headstart is impt. like wat u said, even tho we may not see the result now but actually they are absorbing and we will see the result in the future to come =) oh okok, yogurt is gd snack. Will go n let Damien try aft this wed (coz just intrp pumpkin to him yest). hopefully he will likes it too =)

dolly,
hahaha. got shocked u not? hehehe. we brought him for a haircut aft the class last sat. then the auntie asked if we wan to style his hair. she commented the gel n hair spray is safe for kids so we tried lo. hehehe. here is a more "normal" pic of his haircut aft we washed away the gel n color:
2072973.jpg

hmm...okok. aft work i go chiong supermkt. hahaha =P

Felval,
hahaha damn cute lor .... so u also went to trim his hair ..hiyo my hubby has been asking me to bring rayden for haircut as well, but he already dun have much hair, also dun know cut where lor .... but your damien looked damn cute as the haircut, like commando baby !

dolly,
like father like son mah..commando...hahaha

ya lo. went to cut his hair for the cny lo. coz hubby commented his previous hairstyle is very messy....damien also nt much hair la so we decided to cut away all the hair except for the patch in the middle. hahaha.

aft cutting his hair then realised there is a stretch at the back of his head where there is no hair..something like jorel's...my dad says old ppl call it the "gu gu lu"

Hi WishComeTrue,

I am so tempted to enroll my baby for GUG after reading your post!!
Any idea if we are able to get any discount if a few of us enroll together?
My baby is turning 8 mths in 2 wks time, so can meet their minimum criteria which is 8 mths.

felval ..wah !!damien got blonde hair now !! looks very hip hop !so cute !

choc, over here summer is terribly hot!!must wear sunglass when out so bb also needs to wear!haha!

my baby finally have one tooth coming out! no wonder his saliva can fill one reservoir.
Any of you bought those CNY cloths for your bb?

i have just let randall tried steamed tofu last sunday...and he wasn't used to the taste and gag at the first mouthful
then i mix it together with some vegetable puree and he started to enjoy it

Kelcqi,
i should think after erica recovered from the chickenpox, she shouldn't need to be vacinated anymore....lucky her.
Will be bringing randall for his chickenpox vacination after he turns one yr

lukemommy,
emailed u le. =) thanks.

arielle/buttercup,
they dun offer discount for mass registration le, the fee is fixed, or mayb u can try asking =). However, if you enrolled and u recommend ur friends, ur friend will get registration fee waived if u are taking up class @ Suntec City branch and u will get recommendation credits off the next term's fee.

There are weekdays and weekends classes. Angela's Megan is taking the weekdays classes while Damien is taking the weekends classes.

I paid $414 for 2 terms, 15 lessons.

Hi Buttercup & Wishcometrue,

It seems that the weekday class is much cheaper than weekend class.
I was quoted $168 for 4 lessons on wkend, so works out to be $42 per lesson.

Oh, btw, there is some promo for the newly open suntec branch.

"Parents registering for classes at Suntec City centre from now till February 2009 will enjoy a waiver of $50 registration fee!"

haha... vpost made a mistake. Supposed to be 6.3kg. The person who key in the data missed the decimal point. Such a relief! If not it be like sending an elephant.

chobits,
are you looking for something like this http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/32_16/products_id/208/osCsid/007268f28e9bb53975645b1befe3c19d ?

choc,
condensed milk? OMG! so young feed such sweet stuffs.

lukemommy,
so cute!!!

felval,
Damien look like Korean kid with his gold hair. In korea, parents like to dye or spray their children hair just like Damien.

buttercup,
i got a set of those CNY cloth from my #1 but wont let Keon wear as he is scared of hot dun wan to end up like his korkor who keep crying while we go visiting as he is hot.

angela, felval
just like to ask, how you select for baby to go GUG as there is a few other enrichment centre for babies, what make you decide to put them in GUG. I am looking around for enrichment classes for Keon too but cant decide which to join. What do they do during their lesson at GUG?

CNY Gathering
Please put down your name and time that you can make it.
24th Jan(Sat):
Cheri - anytime
Felval - aft 5.30pm
Dolly - after 5pm
Tinkerbelle - Anytime
Alice - after 5pm
Jer - after 5pm

27th Jan(2nd day of Lunar New Year):
Cheri - after 5pm
Felval - after 5pm
Dolly - after 5pm
Tinkerbelle - after 5pm
Lukemommy - after 5 pm
Alice - after 5pm

28th Jan(Wed):
Cheri - anytime
Dolly - anytime
Tinkerbelle - anytime
lukemommy - anytime
Alice - after 5pm
Sugar- anytime(hubby on standby so can only confirm tat day)
Ant_ting -anytime
Angela - anytime cos is working day.. hehehe!!
Choc - anytime...
Jer - anytime

Felval- sighz… he was on the bed w me tat time! I merely turned to get the fan remote frm my bedside table. Only less thn 5 secs n he was so fast, alrdy crawled to the edge of the bed! I also put him on the bed in the mornin aft latchin cos dun wan to wake him up by movin him to the cot. Same like u, kept peepin out to see he’s awake anot.
Wah ur aunty stil hvnt visit u?! mine the 3rd mth le! So sianz…. But also relieved cos at least noe tat no life growin in me yet. Hahah!
We got a similar cot! Keke… w the same bedsheets n bumper! Hahah… do u wash the bumper sheets ah? jus throw into washin machine?
Same le… aldan’s head at the back also got a patch w no hair!

Kelcqi- no one expects this to happen. Dun blame urself le =) most imptly is erica gets well soon n can enjoy her 1st cny! U take care ya…

I also heard tat GUG is good, but i dunno how good it is.
So planning to let my gal for a trial lesson @ $50.
I have frns whos babies is going for shicida.
Anyone know if its good?

I only have budget for 1 enrichment course.
Heard that julia Gabriel is good too.

Hi ladies ,

Jorel is still having his flu since Thurday and i got his flu bug from him . He was cranky for the whole nite and i dun able to make it to work. Was on MC but still taking care of him

Bringing him to massage at Changi Road later in the evening . MIL heard from one of the relative said that the massage can allow him to sleep well at nite since so anything for him I must try try . Hubby and me are not getting any nice sleep recently dunno what the reason ....maybe due to his teething and his block nose . Hope the massage can help abit .

So happy that the babies here are attending classes ...so nice . I also wanted to enrol him but Jorel is a very very active boy . He can`t be so attentive , think some know my boy well enough you know what i mean ? If not i think money will be down to the drain ....

Felval ,

Hee hee Damien look cheeky in some ways and like going all out to get all the pretty gals
so cute !!!

Arielle,

GUG just contacted me becos previously i left my contact with them for the Term 2 classes if confirmed. The term 2 is starting from 26 Feb - 22 April, so i managed to get them to reserve a slot for my boy.

RE : Julia Gabriel
i have been there to check it out, quite good as they have got alot of interactive classes, but i find that they are good if our bb are toddler so that they can participate on their own, like drawing, painting, etc .... and also, they do not offer weekend classes, only weekdays nia. Oh yeah, and of course their charges are damn expensive. So you may want to consider this factor as well.

Jo,
go and try out the massage for Jorel and see if it does helps, if not it will also be very siong on you to keep waking up at night.... take care !

Poky, thanks.. will go MC to take a look...

Jer,
hehe... something like that... but don need so pretty one la..haha...if you doing babymallonline spree, can inform me? I interested to get the PVC bibs...thanks..

re: yougurt...
our baby can eat yougurt already... wa, then I also chiong supermarket to buy.. I am a big fan of yogurt.. haha...

Me in Kolkata posting ler =) had been busy so now let me reply some posts...
Oh, my the way... rachel is so funni! She smile at almost every stewardess and some passenger. But when she saw the daddy, she starts to frown ?!?! maybe she has been seeing daddy on webcam and now in person so trying to recall or adjust her thinking hahaha!

Kelcqi,
*Hugz* to Erica... no body expect that to happen, most impt is Erica get well soon! Dun worry abt it... too much, take things easy okie =)
Just blink my eyes and 3 days is over ler... now me in Kolkata ler hehe...

Angela,
haha... Nah, me juz joking la! A few days can still wait... not that desperate, hehe =) Great! Megan can crawl ler... me also wanted so badly to enrol rachel but my situation won't allow, drooling liao lor. Rachel still lazy to crawl on four, still crawling like a lizard hehe.

Jer,
Yeah, that's true... bb's development is unpredictable lor. I also heard of cases where bb walks w/o even crawling.
Wah... glad to hear that vpost made a mistake! Tell them dun give pple heart attack lei... so funni!

Lukemommy,
huh... once every 3 mths! shiok lei...hehe! Haha... yes, pls buy more stuff back from pumpkin patch hehe, more cute gal's stuff okie =) Aiyo... Luke is really cute, especially with those sunglass and hat, Hmm... me going to give it a miss cos' Rachel dun like to wear hat lei. She will lift her hands up to remove it once i put it on her

poky,
Hmm... so they die die want u to pay $$ and buy the softcopies pics back la... I still like it cos' is outdoor lor... outdoor always beat indoor pics, i think

Re: Mommies interested in Tomato:
1. Poky
2. Winnedy
3. Felval
4. Alice

Ant,
no lei, very shiok with long cycle =) but the oni disadvantage is that a bit more diff to conceive lor cos' the ovulation will be diff to calculate.

Felval,
okie... will buy from website bah... think rachel will sure enjoy the bubbles! Oh, remember i told u rachel was so distracted in Sg when i played the Baby can read DVD... Now, i'm back here and played it, she is watching it with a "Do not disturbed" expression again hahaha =) So environment does matter a lot hehe. India too bored for her ler ^_^"
haha... damien looks so cool with that colour! Future Hip hop dancer =)

Jo,
haha... no time plus especially with Jorel between u & hb =)
Oops! Hope Jorel & u get well soon! Worst thing is both gets it then passed to each other... hv u consider a caretaker while both u recover 1st?

Re: Berber star biscuits
Rachel also likes it alot. Now is a must have tibits for her when i'm dining outside. Can stall her for a long period while i eat my meal hehe... She had learned how to pick it up with her first two tiny fingers and put into her mouth. So the whole process already took her 10-15 sec including chewing haha... is equivalent to my 1-2 mouthful of food. Hiaz, so chiam have to calculate to this extend to have a nice meal ^_^"

Re: Yogurt
So happy to hear that Yoplait had Baby yogurt! I love this brand when i was preggie in Oz... have to eat at least once a day =) okie, me buying the next trip back, hopefully rachel will like it!

Dolly,
Now u dun hv to worry lor... Rayden is food monster at least hehe...

Choc,
Alamak... dun know what some MIL is thinking? How can bb eat condensed milk!! Hiaz, really have to take a look in what they feed sometime ler. That day i was having dinner with hb family and the Great Grandma said rachel can eat the egg tart ler... i quickly stopped her lor. Think to them, food is food so no such thing as cannot eat at this age. Really heart attach man!

Diana,
glad to hear that u r well and cleared. Jia you... and gd luck on the next try =)

lukemommy, luke look soo cute in his sunglasses... does he find it funny how come suddenly e world became so dark?

kelcqi, poor erica... has she recovered from her chicken pox? dun worry she'll be well in time for cny and have a great time collecting her angpows.

felval, i like damien's blond pic heehee so adorable. for a minute i thought u went to dye his hair =O

jer, u organising any babymallonline spree anytime soon? cause i bought a swimsuit for my gal and stupid me read e instructions say can machine wash warm therefore placed in my washing machine to wash before letting her use in e end become discolored... so wana get one more let me know when u organise can?

Tinkerbelle,

i think the whole thing abt the chickenpox thingy is getting out of hand. We are not hoping that it turns out to be ugly or pin pointing at you since we are all the gathering kakis.

The reason why the few of us are upset and worried is because we feel that you could have been more alert or responsible towards this issue. Your nephew who is staying with you kena chickenpox, and you know that it is contagious before and after contracting, therefore you should have at least inform us before we meet or to monitor Erica and keep her away from the rest of us first.

And now when you told us Erica has kena chicken pox, all of us got a shock and as first time mummies, we are defintely very kan chiong abt it. And from the start, i also believe that none of the mummies here are hoping to get any compensation from you, cos end of the day, we only wish that all babies are healthy, and cannot be compensated in term of any dollar and cent.

So i hope that you can understand where we are coming from, if you could have been more alert and cautious towards this, i believe all of us will understand.

doris...u are right..money is never in the picture... babies health is most important to all responsible mommies

Hi Jer

Why GUG.. cos not many offer to babies 8months onwards. GUG are one of them so heard good feedback, thats is why i enrolled my girl there. As for Julia and Gabriel, as Dolly was saying, is pretty ex and heard the classes size are pretty big and more angmoh too... In fact heard they offer from 6months onwards.

Hey Jo

Jorel having flu? Do watch him closely ok... you know what i mean....

Dolly,
I did mentioned it at the gathering that I am very tired because everyday had been bringing Erica out as one of my family member have chicken pox. And I also told Felval about it that time. I hope you understand that at the present moment, my mil place is definetely no place to host Erica as BIL had shifted into our room. Furthermore my mil as a person. My nephew's parents are oversea in Switzerland and will not be back until July this year. In a way, I am trapped in the situation and the only precaution I could take is why bring erica out everyday and everywhere to minimise the contact which I had already been doing. Her toys had been sterilized twice a day as well. Hence the virus is still hanging in the house in which I have no control over it.

I do understand where you ladies are coming from but I didn't expect anyone to gather forces to pin pointing any fault just because I chose to be honest about the whole situation. So come to think of it, mayb honesty may not be the best virtue in this situation? Should I have choose to keep quiet about my nephew's condition, would all these problems have arises in the first place?

As a mother, I have no wish of Erica to catch it either and I had done my best to prevent it from happening. Hence, when it still happened, my husband and I also have no choice but to accept it and try to take it in a positive light that Erica immune system is low rather to to blame a boy who is also suffering from Chicken Pox which we believe that he didn't long to catch it either.

Same thing as what my friend with 2 kids had advise me. She cannot possibly drive one of the kids out because the child is sick. True enough that my nephew is nt a direct family member, but staying with us for so many years, we had long consider him as part of the family. And family members do not cast each other aside just because someone is sick. What she told was this is the situation that I would experience if I have another baby and it can never be avoided.

As a parent, I would say I had tried my best in this scenario although it may be of different standards to all of you. I have no wish that any of the babies would be caught sick either. And earlier on I had stated that we would get a clearence from Dr Ong before we bring Erica out of the house to ensure everyone's benefit. Furthermore I stated that it is ok for us to give the gathering a miss and I do not know why the issue had been blown up.

Perhaps the way I phrase the sentence may not sound pleasing but my conscious is clear that I have no intentions to bring harm to anyone out there.

This period of time had been very tough for me because we are also in the midst of moving and co-ordinating with the moving, reno is already very tiring, not to mention the situation at home I left facing a sick baby and it's really very frustrating if you ask me especially I had tried my best in controlling the situation yet still having to deal with all these. I certainly wish for things to be as peaceful as possible compared to having an issue blown up simply because my own baby is down with a virus.

I do not mean that any mummies is after the compensation but it makes no sense for me when what happened cannot be undone and still dealing with all the "blamings"(Sorry that I cannot think of any word to replace the term at the moment.) which is why I offered compensation to applease everyone because I really don't know what everyone wants out of this. And the most confusing part is I do not understand what has a flu virus gotta do with Erica's chicken pox. I called up the PD and the nurses told me is of different virus. What was told to me that the chances of contacting it is very minimum especially if there is no direct physical contact with the outbreak but just that they cannot give 0% as an answer. And the nurse told me that if by this friday non of the babies caught chicken pox and if they catch any after this day, it is a likelihood that the baby caught the virus somewhere.

So I've said my piece. And I hope that this situation can be dealt with in peaceful manner and put it to rest if non of the babies caught chicken pox by friday. Thanks for the understanding.

kelly,

may i know which Mummy u pass the message to????
HOW COME I AM NOT AWARE????

did mentioned it at the gathering that I am very tired because everyday had been bringing Erica out as one of my family member have chicken pox. And I also told Felval about it that time. I hope you understand that at the present moment, my mil place is definetely no place to host Erica as BIL had shifted into our room. Furthermore my mil as a person. My nephew's parents are oversea in Switzerland and will not be back until July this year. In a way, I am trapped in the situation and the only precaution I could take is why bring erica out everyday and everywhere to minimise the contact which I had already been doing. Her toys had been sterilized twice a day as well. Hence the virus is still hanging in the house in which I have no control over it.

sorry mummies..
I AM VERY VERY ANGRY NOW...WHAT HAS IMMUNE SYSTEM GOT TO DO WITH CHICKEN POX

IT IS AIR BORNE OK..COMMON SENSE

sorry ah...my words are harsh..and indeed it is
FROM DAY ONE U NEVER MENTIONED ABOUT your nephew kana chickenpox ok...
please do not say who and who u say to... SO WHO DID U TELL during our gathering on 3rd JAN???

YOU SHOULD KEEP YOUR KID AWAY FROM OURS...
what honesty...what immune system

do understand where you ladies are coming from but I didn't expect anyone to gather forces to pin pointing any fault just because I chose to be honest about the whole situation. So come to think of it, mayb honesty may not be the best virtue in this situation? Should I have choose to keep quiet about my nephew's condition, would all these problems have arises in the first place?

alice, dolly, felval, jo, and those who were at dolly place...

CAN ANYONE PLEASE ENLIGHTEN ME WHO DID KELLY RELAY THE MESSAGE ABOUT HER FAMILY MEMBER GOT CHICKEN POX???

kelly,
if u had mentioned it and if anyone of us heard that ur nephew got poxs, no one will take it as nthing happen. I am sure everyone on the spot will react strongly coz ur nephew and erica stay under the same roof.

Tinkerbelle,

i guessed you should not be writing this phase on being honesty as this has really agitated the rest of the mummies who went for the gathering.

If you have been honest with us that your nephew who is staying with u is down with chicken pox before the gathering at my place, and also the high-tea, i seriously dun think anyone of us will invite or wish that you came along, reason being that we are taking about chicken pox, not common flu or fever, and we will be damn worried for the condition of our babies, and now in fact, all babies who came to my place for the gathering are at risk and i really feel bad for asking the babies to come.

So not to mention on the hightea, if any of us know it, we would have called off the high-tea as well, as we also dun want the virus to spread around.

So i really hope that you understand the seriousness of this issue.

"i do understand where you ladies are coming from but I didn't expect anyone to gather forces to pin pointing any fault just because I chose to be honest about the whole situation. So come to think of it, mayb honesty may not be the best virtue in this situation? Should I have choose to keep quiet about my nephew's condition, would all these problems have arises in the first place?"

Kelcqi ,

For your information , I DID NOT hear or you mention at the gathering that one of your family members got CHICKEN POXS .

If you did no mummies will want you to come to the gathering
As every ppl jolly well knew that chicken poxs is Airborne .

Saying that you are responsible for not bringing Erica to the Christmas Gathering on 20dec. You did called everyone choc / felval and me that Erica is still vomiting that why did not bring her ???Who did you mention to ???

And talking about $$ is no big deal at all ...cos all mummies only want their little ones to be happy and healthy .

Choc,
I told Felval is via SMS so pls do not blame her~

I was saying at the dining table, "Aiyah, Angela not here, I wanna ask her about chicken pox cos my family member got chicken pox. Nevermind, I shall ask her on Wednesday."

Honestly, it is really gotta do with immunity. So are you to say if everyone bump into her at the clinic, they are bound to catch it? I've no idea what do u actually want out of this? Apology I had given, Further precautions, I'll take double, skip the gathering, I agreed, so what is the purpose of you trying to stir up things when I kept trying to put it to rest?

Maybe you would like to advise me better on this?

But if you have no answers why you are stirring all these up for, then maybe you should join an opposition party to speak up for the citizens than to find a peanut like me to nit-pick.

ladies, i noe i am nt really in any position to say much...coz afterall, i was nt at the gathering so there is no direct impact on me at all....

i do understand the anger of those mummies and i also understand how kelcqi is feeling nw which is y all her replies are defensive too.

but ladies, we all come here as virtual frenz to share info and joy....then some group proceed further to mit up face to face and hv gathering nw and then....

so tink abt it...do we wan to really damage the frenship we hv built over someting that have already happen and cant be undo?

mayb, kelcqi might hv 'mis-handle' in some ways....but, choc seriously wat impt nw is nt whether she did tell in the 1st place or nt liao...but more impt i tink mayb u ladies affected shld bring ur bb to see PD to check 1st lor.

kelcqi, i will gif u the benefit of doubt on whether u did tell or nt coz afterall i was nt there...as, mayb it could b case tat u did mention but all was busy wif bb or too noisy tat it was nt really heard. but tat nt the impt issue nw....but mayb u hv to cool off 1st and juz ensure tat in future, u do inform thru sms or post in the event tat someone in ur family is sick lor...

ladies pardon my kpo here...but i do hope all keep cool 1st lor....

jo, hv u bring ur boy to see PD yet? if nt quicky go see 1st...

kelcqi...
I AM NOT STIRRING UP ANYTHING...ok..i am very anxious about my boy... if u did tell us..i will run far away..i will not even go meet u..

ok..my answer is...i dun need anything out of this...i just need u to come to your sense that chicken pox is AIRBORNE..nothing to do with immunity or what...AND I WANT you to know that please..u are causing us problems...stop acting pitiful..i dun buy it...

i have no choice now...what u wan me to do..i got to monitor my boy...because of your iresponsibility i got to..

sorry to the rest of the mummies..imagine ur dearest babies in risk cause of some irresponsibility

i may be harsh..but put urselfs in our shoes...

i no need your apology

thank u

Tinkerbelle,

yes, you are right, it is all about immunity system, for babies especially. Therefore some babies may not even kena, just like Megan never kena from Angela, or some babies are weaker and will get it .... thats explains why we are so upset about it, because different babies with different immunity systems, and we cannot take for granted.

In any case of any of the babies kena, i would say that it is because you are not being honest enough to tell us the truth before the gathering, if not, i believe no such thing would have happen, and no one will come pin pointing to you.

As what Diana mentioned, now it has already happened, nothing can be done and of course we are not declaring any war with you. We just want you to understand the seriousness of this and now we can only pray and hope that all babies are fine and well.

What we expect from you is to be honest, especially when we are dealing with babies, and hope that in future, you will be extra cautious on your actions and words.

i am not in opposition team..i am angry because of ur irresponsibilty and leading us to be worried about our 8months old baby getting chickenpox

diana..i oredi keep my cool for a few days since i knew her gal sick...

then the more she say...the more twisted facts i see...i try to stop myself from posting..but now super angry..because my boy is at risk..and all the other 5 babies are at risk...

we are not blaming her..just not happy she didnt inform us... we are all responsible adults... we should noe..if got such contagious virus, dun go to a BABY gathering...

dun talk about immune system or wat..i do not care...irresponsible means irresponsible..i may be harsh..but please...will any one of u keep ur cool if the person keep telling pple how pitiful she is?

i am not the type who will beat about the bush,....i am very straightforward...
and sorry lor..my main and most important thing in my life is my boy...

so this explain my super unhappiness...and anger... i hope the rest of the mummies knew what exactly is going on...

well..next time in gathering...if there is...we will not welcome any sick babies or any babies suspected of having any illness...agreeable?

Hmm.. Things are getting alittle out of hand..

Maybe everyone should cool down first..

Kelcqi, since you want to let the matter rest and not blow up, you should not reply further as most of the time, things get mis-interpreted especially when you only using words and others are upset. I hope Erica gets better soon.

For the others, I hope everyone will keep your cool since she has already apologised. We came here to share our experiences, let's not make things turn ugly.
Things have happened, now, most importantly, is to pray that all babies are fine. And yes, I agree that if anyone is sick or exposed to contagious virus, should be quarantined at home.

Re: Chicken Pox
I think chicken pox has nothing to do with strong or weak immunity, if you are in contact with virus, you will get it unless you got it before or you are vaccinated(even then, it is not 100% as there are many strains of chicken pox). If you have weak immunity, there is high chances of getting complications.

(Can't help but post.. Sorry for being kpo.. ~Peace~)

Hmm... ladies, Let's keep our cool first!

Honestly, i'm a bit shock to hear that Erica contracted Chix Pox. Was hoping all the bbs r ok. But i also didn't know that the nephew kanna that's why Erica kanna. Ok I agreed also that parents shld keep yr bb away if sick or might be expose to certain virus. As u know, bb's immune system is normally weaker compare to adults. So is the parent's responsibilities to keep their sick bb away... For me, even if Rachel is having flu i will keep her away ler cos' is still virus.

Now, me hoping all bb that attn the gathering didn't kanna... especially my rachel cos' i can't trust the PD here in India

Ya I agreed with cheri... kelcqi, u shld cool down and not post anymore cos' it is diff to express over words. Hope u understand mummies feel upset bcos they love their little ones too much and is not bcos they want so much to pin point u. So words can be misleading sometime. Most important is U take care of Erica first la.

Jo,
Have u bring Jorel to PD?

Diana,
Thanks for putting in a non bias statement and which I totally agreed with you that the priority is to monitor our babies rather than trying to figure out whos right or wrong over here.

I really wish to close this session of conflict since yesterday and really hope everything will just stop now once and for all, but it seems like it takes 2 hands to clap to stop all these. I also believe that the forum is meant for sharing much more than stirring up quarrels.

I admit I was more defensive yesterday and it sounds very childish of me. Today my goal is just to resolve this peacefully so tomorrow to be a brand new happier day.

Choc,
I had already admitted that it is my mistake and I realized it and since yesterday I had been trying to put the whole issue to rest and my only hope is all of the babies are safe and sound for CNY. That simple. And despite me trying to put things to rest, I see repeating postings targetting at me which is I personally feel that action = stirring trouble. But I have to admit, this is my point of view despite being VERY protective of all the babies. This is the reason why I put it as stirring trouble much more than being justice. Justice only need to say once and not repeating looking for sentences to nit-pick. That's my point of view. Sorry for being offensive here.

Yes, Chicken Pox is Airborne and that is why it still goes down to every baby's immunity system. Maybe you need a little help with your English language to understand the meaning of Airborne and Immunity System? At the same time, I certainly hope that all babies are nt as weak as Erica.

Sorry to correct you, but I assume in anydays we still need to monitor our babies be it they are at risk or not. Agree? Simply the reason is our responsibility. Do you mean to tell me that everyday you juz pick him and bring him home to sleep without even making observations on him?

I do not understand why is there a need to me to act pitiful nor am I trying to make you pity me because JIA JIA YOU BEN NAN NIAN DE JING. I do not need to air my difficulties nor do I want to add any trouble to my existing life when I have so many things to handle. Which is why from yesterday I kept trying to put everything to rest. So Hope you understand and get the facts rite. Thank you.

Yes, maybe you are really in the wrong industry because you are a very justice person. Either PAP or Opposition will both suit you fine. Do consider a job change then.

Dolly,
Yes dolly, I will be more careful and accountable in the future. Same thing I also hope everyone is as so. I admit it is my mistake to take it for granted thinking I had done enough although I hadn't. Now I understand the seriousness and can firmly ensure you that there will nt be a second episode of this. My apologies for putting Rayden at risk. Hope he will be fine.

Everyone now is at the heat of the head which explains the rough use of language but after this, I just hope that we are still friends again.

my english is never good ...but gals...please see this article on why am i so uptight on the chicken pox issue...please go to the link to find out more

http://www.faqs.org/health/Sick-V1/Chickenpox.html

Infants. Complications occur more often among children less than one year old than among older children. The risk is greatest to newborns, among whom the death rate is greater than for any other age group. Babies are especially at risk when born to women who had chickenpox while they were pregnant. In such cases, the child faces the risk of physical disorders, brain damage, or death.